Book Now: Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai

Excellent
From 2880 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2880)Booking.com Reviews (2331)
8.9
Excellent
From 2880 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.4
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service8.9
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Studio
Bund View Room
Shanghai Deluxe
Bund Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2021 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Gordon from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice Property”
We really enjoyed our two nights at this hotel. The facilities are top notch, and our room was very nicely appointed and comfortable with good lighting. We loved the excellent bathroom with separate rain shower. The staff were warm, accommodating, and very helpful. The location, right on the Bund, was spectacular. The room was also well insulated from the noisy street, below.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
6.8
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
4-4.5 Star Hotel, Slightly under expectation”
Pros: 1. Bund & River View 2. Clean Room 3. Very Soft & Comfortable Bed Cons: 1. Bad TV signal, called reception and not solving. 2. Bathtub LCD TV very bad design, not able to view at bathtub angle. 3. Hot Air Cond, seems like ady fixed by hotel and not able to adjust temperature. 4. No Swimming Pool 5. Only Coffee/Tea/Milk, 2 fruits and 2 biscuits available in so called "lounge" 6. Very limited variety breakfast 7. Far from public transportation. 8. Standard check in time is 2pm, but we wait until 3pm only able to check in. In overall, this hotel just can considered as 4 star hotel. Dont compare this hotel with other 5 star hotel, otherwise you will disspointed. The only selling point for this hotel is it's view and bed, can considered as the worst 5 star hotel i ever stayed in term of its service and facilities.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Dear guests, Thank you for your support. We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again!
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
9.2
Exceptional
Raymond from United States
Couple
Premier Bund View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Perfect location. Nice hotel but the food needs to be better. One evening we ordered room service but had to return the food as it was not good and in fact made me Physically sick. We complained at check out that we should not be charged for that one dish. Hotel staff refused to refund the charge as they commented that some of the food had been eaten. At that point we told the staff to “forget it. Not worth the bother to try any further to get refund. What a shame we came away with a bad taste (pun)
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear guests, Thank you for your support. We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again!
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
10.0
Exceptional
Toh from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great hotel!”
the rooms were clean and well furnished. The hotel is also very accessible; cross one road and you'll reach the Bund. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel buffet breakfast is the best I've ever had too. Would come back here to stay every time I come back to Shanghai.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear guests, Thank you for your support. We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again!
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
10.0
Exceptional
Toh from Singapore
Group
Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great hotel!”
Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is very accessible as well. The rooms were clean and well furnished. I would definitely come back to stay in this hotel every time I come to Shanghai.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear guests, Thank you for your support. We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again!
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
9.6
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
It’s a good deal for couple”
Everything is good. Enjoy my stay there and definitely will come back for my next Shanghai trip!
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear guests, Thank you for your support. We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again!
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
7.2
Very good
Fredrik from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Former pearl of the bund - now worn”
This hotel was a pearl on the Bund when it opened over 10 years ago. This is when I stayed here for the first time. It has been 4 more times since over the years. The view of the Bund and over the pudong skyline is fantastic. However, I am very sad to see this hotel falling into complete disrepair. This time we stayed in 1608, a suite with river view. Overall the room felt in need or repair. The veneer of all furnishings were worn with scratches and marks everywhere. Some of the spotlights did not work. The bathroom had black dirt/mould patches and we distinctly felt allergic to something in the room. Probably dampness or mould. The worse was that the AC temperature was preset by house keeping. Our room was 25C during most of our stay. This was extremely hot. Trying to reduce the temperature did not work, even after closer inspection by maintenance. I am sad to say that I can no longer recommend this hotel. It needs a substantial refurbishment.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear guests, Thank you for your support. We will continue our efforts to provide high quality service and perfect facilities for each guest, so that guests will feel at home and experience.Looking forward to your coming again!
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
8.4
Excellent
Georgina from Australia
Solo traveler
Bund Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great Value for money Hotel”
Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms with great views of the Bund. Good location but 10-15 minute walk from nearest metro. Breakfast ok. No pool and club lounge access very poor in comparison to other hotels. Only drinks from 530-7pm and no food other than fruit and biscuits. Would recommend though as great value for money hotel. Have stayed here twice.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
The best view of Shanghai - live from the bathtub!”
Forget the observation decks and rooftop bars, the best view of Shanghai is from the bathtub of Room 1502 at Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai. Seriously: We were treated every evening to a spectacular light show and a morning of watching boats traverse the Huangpu river. We booked a city view, but we were upgraded to a river view. We saw the city view from the (well-appointed) gym and this was lovely, but I'm glad we could take in the river whilst cleaning our teeth. The breakfast was varied and there was a lot of it and the end of the afternoon complimentary cocktail (5.30-7.00) made us feel very welcome and started off our evenings' explorations perfectly. Service was warm and helpful throughout our entire stay.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
8.0
Excellent
Ivo from China
Couple
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Perfect if you plan to stay directly on the Bund”
Les Suites offers an excellent view over the Bund & the River (selected rooms), and a good service. Treats (restaurants, Spas, theaters & live music places) area all around, just explore a bit the area.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
9.6
Exceptional
Stefan from United States
Group
Bund View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Incredible location and view”
My favorite hotel in all of China.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.
Responded June 05, 2018
Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai
9.2
Exceptional
Amer from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Bund Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
great view of the bund, but no metro station near by
Reviewed April 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Bund Suite with River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Unbelievably Great!!!”
A wonderful hotel, in a 10Star location with great service and value.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Liying from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Amenities was fantastic and everything was great. The only setback was the location that is far off from the metro, but it is super accessible to the bund area.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.0
Shalini from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Staff are terrible”
For a hotel in a location as great as this, the staff that come in to contact with guests leave much to be desired. The concierge service is terrible. You ask them to book a taxi and then 10 minutes later they still have not got one. This happened not once but twice. We booked a taxi to take us to Disney and the driver thought he was taking us to the airport. This was an expensive ride due to concierge not being attentive. The breakfast is the same everyday and we had to eat this for 5 days!
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sjamsuwar from Indonesia
Family with teens
Bund View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Location is spot on!”
We got the Bund View room and in the spring the view is just magical. Breakfast is good, taste and variety wise. The minute we stepped into the hotel we are greeted with such a nice ambience. The staffs are polite and helpful, some even speak English quite fluently. Will definitely stay here again if we ever visit Shanghai in the future.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jie from Australia
Business traveler
Bund View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Breathtaking view with the best comfort ”
Priceless view, upgraded comfort, efficient traffic, western lifestyle savvy, however a very small gym, only running around the bund is the best to cure your fitness craving.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leslie from Canada
Family with teens
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent location and our room had an amazing view of the river. We arrived st dusk just in time to see the light show of the Pudong buildings. Breakfast was excellent with both western and Chinese options.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
An excelent hotel in a great location”
I will recommend this hotel to other. The room was great and the service was great. The Bund locations was also great.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maggie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Bund View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Location is pretty good, it is close to the bund with walking distance. Room is spacious.”
The staff are really friendly , breakfast choices are reasonably good in this price. Location is close to the bund. We had a stroll at the night time and it’s comfortable. Only one thing I think the hotel can do better is size of the beds, it will be better if it’s slight bigger
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Martinus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bund View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very nice Hotel”
Definitely will be back to the hotel if we are going to shanghai again. Strategically located with very nice river view. Just walking distance to Yuyuan garden. The hotel staffs were very helpful. The only downside was the bfast, not many choices of food. However, if you are going for holiday just find your bfast at Yuyuan garden, there will be plenty of food and local snacks there. A very pleasant stay at Les Suites.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
segmin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Bund View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Convenient Bund location”
It has a big lounge with free drinks n biscuits fruits for those waiting to check in or waiting for flights/meet associates.also near convenient stores and Yu Yuan gardens.Value for money for Bund view vs others on Bund.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
marshall from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bund View Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Good location”
Big rooms , great location
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Geoff from United States
Business traveler
Bund View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great economy boutique hotel on the Bund. ”
Great location. Bund river view room worth the modest upgrade. Acquired room at great rate via Agoda - do not know comparison with standard rack-rate. Staff were excellent. Patron lounge a great place for free coffee/tea and meeting with clients.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for money”
Good location next to the Bund. A bit far from subway. Value for money
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Great location right on the Bund -- the Huangpu River Ferry is across the street for quick access to the Pudong side, and it is only a short (6 minute) walk to Yu Gardens. We had a river view room and the views were amazing - best view was actually from the bathroom. The layout of the main room was not optimal for being able to sit and enjoy the views. The room was both clean and comfortable, but somewhat "tired" - could use a refresh. As an example: the desk chair in our room was just plain worn out, with a seat so uncomfortable we had to put a pillow on it for it to be useable. We only used the desk chair because it was the only piece of furniture that could be positioned to sit and look out at the amazing views. Breakfast buffet was, to be honest, a disappointment -- lots of variety but not much of it was appealing to us Westerners. Especially need a better selection of cereals and fruit. Two nearby restaurant recommendations, both within a 5 minute walk: Tajines & Goodfellas.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
RUPERT from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Everything was great about the hotel, except for me location was far from everything”
It's great for the view and proximity to the Bund, but otherwise location is in a business district, so at night it's completely dead and no shops, subway line, or stores nearby. Next time I visit Shanghai, I will probably stay near People's Square or Shanghai Times Square which is near all the shops, restaurants, and people walking on the streets, and subway lines.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Good location and nice view”
Love the room facing the river. Lovely design. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lena from Singapore
Family with teens
Bund View Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Awesome Suite. Excellent Locale.”
Love the view, layout and location. Good value for money.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pierre from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Bravo!”
This hotel had the "best bang for the buck" of all the 4 and 5 stars hotel we did in a long time!
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maureen from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice hotel with good room size”
Read the review and am happy with the hotel in terms of the location and room size. Service is good as the staff speak good english.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Bund View Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Delightful staff( especially concierge Tails), views best on The Bund.- would highly recommend .
Reviewed February 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Julio from Spain
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent Location to enjoy Shanghai”
We choose to stay at Les Suites Orient Bund Shanghai due to the location right in the Bund and we do not regret , the location is perfect, facing one of the major attractions in Shanghai , the Skyline!! it is just superb, Hotel's staff is very friendly, not as good as another hotels where we've been in China, but good enough still, The hotel and the city was overcrowded due to Chinese New Year celebration , people popped up everywhere, people were queuing everywhere , even in the lobby and hotel facilities, breakfast room was overcrowded in the morning and the staff weren't able to keep the control in the buffet and most of the time they run out the stock of some items and nobody has time to replace it , but the variety and quality was excellent and again the staff tried to do their best, The rooms are nicely decorated , cozy and very practical , everything seems to be in the right location , well equipped and clean, Definitely I will recommend this hotel in Shanghai but CNY
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great location on the Bund and across the street from the boat shuttle to cross the river.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Xu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
nice exerience”
Good room views, you get what you want.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
DONALD from Indonesia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
When we asked for an assistance to call a taxi at the Ground floor. One of hotel staff offered and contacted a private car taxi service. I noticed from the mobile application being used by the car driver the fare was only around RMB 69-74. And unfortunately the hotel was asking a payment of RMB 150 payable to himself at the hotel before we took the ride. This hotel staff was deceived us as a hotel guest cunningly. He was not honest with the help and assistance. Personally this person have to be fired from the job because of taking money illegally from the hotel guest. He was charging the fee 2 TIMES from it should be.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michael from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
The view, location are nice but the facilities are not wrll managed, the floor are a bit crappy and there’s stains on the mirror in the bathroom. Breakfast is not good and not too many choices.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mee from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great location on the bund and wonderful spacey room ”
I was given a free upgrade and got a very large bedroom with separate living room. I love the room controls for lights, shades, black out shades, and temperature on a panel by the bed. However, I stayed when it was freezing out and the heat wasn't working. I called maintenance and they fixed it while I was gone but it died on me again later that night. It was an issue but many other good things compensated for it. The hotel has a happy hour that is nice but no rooftop bar and breakfast was ok (good compared to US places but blah compared to other Asian hotels). I was really looking forward to good breakfast congee and noodles but it was just ok. Everyone was friendly. The doormen (check in lobby is on 2nd floor) could be more helpful or friendlier. They only got the door when I had bags but mostly stood around doing nothing. For what I paid, i think it was a steal.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Beata from United States
Business traveler
Bund View Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Not worth it”
My hotel room smelled like smoke at night, the smoke was coming from the bathroom. When I called the reception to tell them about the problem, they sent someone to spray the room and that's all they did. The staff didn't speak good English and it was hard sometimes to explain what I needed. I ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was just satisfactory. The location is perfect- right on the Bund and close to Yu Garden. I would not stay there again, it's not worth the price.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yeemee from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Bund View Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
weekend getaway”
Pros location close to the bund. boutique hotel thus personalised service. rooms large and have views to the bund . hotel front desk is polite. breakfast can last to bruch time Cons concierge needs to improve. a bit far away from nanjing east road
Reviewed January 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great location and amenities!”
Just a few steps away from the awesome views of Shanghai! Breakfast was really good as well and the rooms were very clean and comfy.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
marion from Australia
Solo traveler
Bund View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Loved this stylish hotel with wonderful views from my room over The Bund and the arty feel of the hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great boutique hotel. ”
Second time at this property and it never failed to thrill. Been upgraded to a bigger room upon check in was a great welcome after 12hours of flight. Complimentary breakfast and also happy hour was great. The room was big and well designed.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Couple
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice place to relax and see ShangHai from”
Stayed in the room with the bathtub facing the river. Super nice to soak and watch the action on the Bund. Nice breakfast included and location was good for seeing the sites.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yen from Taiwan
Couple
Bund View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Great hotel with perfect location”
I can really recommend this nice hotel at the Bund. The location can´t be much better. Very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is inviting with interesting design and free coffee or tea and cookies.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Fabulous ”
The hotel is an antique and the decor is ambient. They're very thoughtful to give the customers sweet dumplings on New Year's Eve but the staff was holding two bowls on his hands on delivery to our room, why not on a tray? And when we went to the Bund to count down at 23:45, there were many people on the street, the hotel was cleaning the driveway ! Is it the tradition to clean at such special timing? However, the hotel overall is Fabulous on its service, decor and location, it seems most rooms are facing the Bund.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
heejin from South Korea
Business traveler
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good”
good
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
budianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best Hotel ”
Best hotel with good value and great location at the bund
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
michelle from Singapore
Couple
Bund View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
3days 2 night”
first time staying in this hotel. Both me and my partner love this hotel and we will stay here again if go shanghai for holiday.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ching from Malaysia
Family with young children
Shanghai Suite River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent Hotel with excellent view ”
Bund Suite with River View. Hotel service are excellent. Breakfast are excellent. Room was excellent with magnificent view over Pudong skyscraper & Bund. Family Mart Convenience Store 100m away. Cons was far away from Shanghai Metro Station & Nanjing East Rd Pedestrian Shopping Street. ZhongShan East Rd A.K.A. Bund Main Rd was no stop/pickup/drop Zone for taxi unless reach designated taxi pick up zone which is far away from Hotel too.
Reviewed December 31, 2017