Book Now: Lido Hotel

Good
From 4323 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4323)Booking.com Reviews (318)
6.9
Good
From 4323 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service6.5
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Business
Deluxe Business
Standard Twin Bed
Superior Twin Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3875 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Riky from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
nice hotel and cheap also near bussiness area”
nice hotel and cheap also near bussiness area
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thank you for your comment.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Riky from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
cheap and near bussines area”
cheap and near bussines area
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thank you. Welcome again.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Riky from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
location near bussiness area”
location near bussiness area and cheap hotel
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thank you for your comment. Welcome again.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Riky from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
cheap and near bussiness area”
cheap and near bussiness area
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thank you. Welcome again.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
6.8
Good
Budhi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Best location Hotel”
Very near to Beijing Road, just 5 minute walk.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Thank you. Welcome again.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.2
Very good
Shu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Best location”
Great location. Easy access to train station and very close to shopping mall and Beijing road.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Thank you for your comment. Welcome again.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
5.6
wira from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
The breakfast is very poor ”
Have to change the menu of the breakfast
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. The breakfast will be better soon.
Responded May 08, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.2
Very good
endang from Indonesia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
good location”
good location
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Thank you.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
6.8
Good
MAMDOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
Near to a very busy Beijing Road (Beijing Lu). Good place to eat out and shopping.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Welcome again.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
8.4
Excellent
motlaq from Kuwait
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good location ”
Good location and neer restorent and neer market in center
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Welcome again.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
hendri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Business
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Ok”
Nice hotel
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Thank you.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
Zatul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good location”
Good location. Near to place to shop. Easy to get food...mcdonalds is just beside the hotel.. Can get to MRT station in 5 mnts. The room is okay..not very clean but acceptable..staff at the regiatration counter not very friendly not even to smile to welcome the guest. Overall this is hotel are recommended to all..will came and visit again.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Welcome again.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
Sunantana from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good shopping location”
This is the best location for eating, shopping area. It’ve many restaurants for touris, easy to order and talk to people. Nearly mc donale and 7 eleven opened 24 hrs.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Welcome again.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
4.4
Jarunee from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Bad experience this time”
I stayed on 13th floor. There is an office that rent a hotel room for their business and the door keeps banging when you close and it is really annoying and also loud. I woke up in the middle of the night everytime when someone closes the door. Only one good reason here is near Beijing Lu.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the noise.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
3.6
Hendra from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Bad experience”
Staff were very rude.. aircon not cool enough
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the aircon not cool enough.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.2
Very good
Hui from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Location very convenient. Close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean. check in is fast. Will come back here again on my next visit.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Welcome again.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great time”
We had a great time in L
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Thank you very much.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
5.6
Hartini from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Above average”
The location of the hotel is great, it is located at the junction of the pedestrian walking shopping areas, and very convenient. The staff are helpful. The rooms are small, smelly and old. Bathrooms not clean. Restaurant at the 6th floor also dirty. Public toilet at the restaurant also very dirty. Needs improvement on the cleanliness.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
Yeo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good Location”
Have stayed here for a night before departing for my flight the next morning. The distance and time from the hotel to airport are around 30min which I find it very convenient. Fantastic location at Beijing road where shopping and restaurants are just stone throw away. The check in & out process are rather fast, friendly staff indeed. The room are just neat and clean. Overall, I am happy with the stayed and will come back here again for my next visit.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Welcome again.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
LEE from Singapore
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
shopping trip”
a lot of food outlets and shopping mall opposite the hotel and very near to 2 MRT station.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Thank you for your comments.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
LEE from Singapore
Group
Business
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Shopping & Food Trip”
The location of the hotel is very convinient and the food serve in Chinese restaurant is good
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Responded April 04, 2018
Lido Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
good”
good
Reviewed February 17, 2018
Thank you.
Responded February 22, 2018
Lido Hotel
5.2
Jamiil from Mauritius
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Neither AIRCON nor Heater is functioning do s complains they said there is no AIRCON in all rooms ”
Aircon or Heater not working try swap room but they said Lido hotel no AIRCON and Heater very strange for an hotel
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Thank you for your comments. We will improve the AIRCON soon.
Responded February 22, 2018
Lido Hotel
4.0
Yi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
No air conditioning”
No air condition at room. Old hotel, Need to renovate again.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Thank you for your comments. We will improve the air conditioner soon.
Responded February 22, 2018
Lido Hotel
3.6
Poonam from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Lido Hotel, Guangzhou - TERRIBLE !!!!!!”
Horribly dirty everywhere. Very unprofessional staff- shouting and talking during check in- had to be reminded that they had to be polite with guests. No subway, no city maps - NO MAPS of any kind kept at the hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Responded January 23, 2018
Lido Hotel
4.4
Hendra from Indonesia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
A VERY BAD attitude at the receptionist, super old hotel, super dirty room”
The AC were not working properly.. it was not cool enough.. I went to the receptionist SUPER NICELY to tell if he could change the room for us.. He did not even looked at my face, gave me the key.. and ask me to check on another room at the same floor.. I was a bit upset but still gave him a smile and said thank you.. Went up to the room and just find out they had central type of Air condition.. means that every room in the same floor will have the same feel of the AC.. Came down with a little bit angry but still can hold myself and calm down.. i asked him “why did you ask me to check on another room while you are aware that this hotel has a central type of AC” (im using chinese language) And he told me to buy a fan if still not cool enough in the room.. THATS IT! I WAS SOOO ANGRY AND YELL AT HIM IN ENGLISH... He was shocked and all of sudden become polite.. BEWARE GUYS.. they hired people with no manner and ONLY polite with western people.. better stay in other hotels and also the rooms extremely old and dirty!!!! MY FIRST EXPERIENCE FACING A VERY EXTREMELY RUDE PEOPLE IN MY LIFE..
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Responded January 23, 2018
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
ALEX from China
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Value for money”
Convenient. Transportation & food
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Thank you for your comments.
Responded January 10, 2018
Lido Hotel
8.0
Excellent
sektino from Indonesia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Superb location”
First time to guangzhou? Absolutetly stay here. Food and beijing street is here.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Thank you for your comments.
Responded January 10, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.2
Very good
Thian from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Best location, Near Beijing Road”
Best location and near Beijing Road. Room a bit old, need to upgrade.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Welcome to our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.
Responded January 10, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
Lusy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
good location, but the hotel too crowded... too many activity in the same building.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Welcome to our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.
Responded January 10, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
NANCY from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
great location”
so far the best hotel weve stayed in guangzhou. perfect location. located just by Beijing Lu. there are a lot of shops dowsntairs that are open til midnight. safe enivronment i can say.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded January 10, 2018
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best Prime location ”
Great location which positioned next to the prime area like Beijing street and walking distance to the nearest Train station ( Beijing Road ) . Great food and shopping within the same vicinity . Hotel rate and room is reasonable and value for money .
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded December 27, 2017
Lido Hotel
5.2
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
The mattress is too thin as it is old and when you sleep the mattress sunken. And I have backache. The mattress, pillow and blanket/quilt need replacement as the condition are bad
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded December 27, 2017
Lido Hotel
6.0
MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
good location”
muslim food just across the street
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded December 27, 2017
Lido Hotel
4.8
CHU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good Location”
Good Location. Nothing special.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
ALICE from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
good”
good
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Thanks
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
Severi from Finland
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great location”
Hotel is a bit old, but location is very nice near Beijing road and metro.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
8.4
Excellent
paridah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
big room”
easy to find food n shopping
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
7.6
Very good
Aishath from Maldives
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Good hotel”
The hotel is off Beijing Road which makes access to transport easy. There are lots of places to eat and shop
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
6.0
Dato from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Above average”
Excellent location to tourist shopping outlets and halal restaurants. Things here expensive for business. Room are old
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Namsai from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
location location”
location is the best. just one step to the walking street. i stay here 4 time already and will stay here every time.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded December 17, 2017
Lido Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good location and cheap”
Just dont expect high class service
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you for your comment.We will do our best to Make great efforts to improve our service.
Responded December 01, 2017
Lido Hotel
7.2
Very good
Wei from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Overall good”
Location is fabulous
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you for your comment.
Responded December 01, 2017
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
NANCY from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
GREAT LOCATION”
rooms are not that clean but given the location, we'll def stay here again. staffs are above average compared to other hotel staffs we've encountered in other china hotels. great location. its by the beijing lu, famouse shopping district in Guangzhou
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We will do our best to keep all the rooms clean .
Responded December 01, 2017
Lido Hotel
4.0
Patiwat from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
BED BUGS!! WARNING - BE CAREFUL ”
We checked in late Wednesday. I laid down for about half an hour while my gf unpacks. She starts talking to me and suddenly sees a bug she hasn't seen before crawl around my neck. She smacks it and blood comes out. I get up.... That's when we see about 20 BEDBUGS crawling around the pillow. This was room 2108! We complain, and got a new room but no apologies no discount. Nothing. It was very poor service from start to finish, but this is China and service isn't expected - a shame. The hotel is in a great location along a main shopping and eating district. However, the place is old and dusty. Many tours stay here so I guess that's how the bed bugs get there. Be Careful if you stay here!
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry you had that experience。 We will do our best to Make great efforts to improve our service。
Responded December 01, 2017
Lido Hotel
5.6
Jessie from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Worn down hotel at superb location”
The hotel is worn down and needs some serious upgrading. Musty rusty smell in the hotel room and the lighting was very dim at night. Nothing good from this hotel except that it is in prime location and metro station just around the corner. Beijing street just a stone's throw away from hotel and hotel is well-surrounded by shopping and dining options. Booking made on peak period is very expensive and not value for money. Only recommend to people who wants the convenience and not fussy with the room quality.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Thank you for your comment. We will improve the facility and do our best to Make great efforts to improve our service.
Responded November 26, 2017
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
BOON from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good”
Good location.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
I appreciate your feedback.
Responded November 21, 2017
Lido Hotel
6.4
Good
Jarunee from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good near MRT”
It is very close to MRT. It's easy to travel by MRT and walk within 1 min to Beiing Lu.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded November 09, 2017
Lido Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Liew
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
nice hotel ”
good location
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Thank you.
Responded November 09, 2017
Lido Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
rosida from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
all is well”
strategy location, big room, clean, all family very satisfied
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Thank you for your comments.
Responded November 09, 2017
Lido Hotel