Book Now: Liuhua Hotel

Very good
From 1354 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1354)Booking.com Reviews (533)
7.2
Very good
From 1354 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service6.9
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Twin
Executive Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1204 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
gaurav from India
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Location is superb and rest all below 2 stars”
except location nothing is good in this hotel...reception staff will just fool you for everything you ask them...rooms need serious renovation as all wall papers are coming out and house keeping staff are pathetic..i stayed in this hotel 4 to 5 times but this time was not a good and was not comfortable stay in this hotel
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kirsty from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
As usual an amazing hotel”
I have been staying here for over 10 years and it never fails. The staff are amazing and helpful - the rooms are spacious and clean - very close to the fashion markets and Guangzhou Metro
Reviewed November 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
The hotel was good in terms of location and cleanliness”
Pros: location and cleanliness Cons: aircon was noisy i had to change my room in middle of night and i was tired plus the door of the new room was not accepting my card, everytime i had to go back to reception which was daunting! Despite that it was fairly good and i would book it again... ايجابيات: الموقع والنظافة بصراحة جيدة وقريب لمحطة كبيرة السلبيات: ازعاج المكيف لدرجة اني غيرت غرفتي لعدم قدرتي على النوم... وتعطل كرت الباب في كل مرة، ماعدا ذلك فندق ممتاز ولو حصلت زيارة اخرى سكنت فيه...
Reviewed October 31, 2017
5.6
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average”
Old hotel, not very clean
Reviewed October 23, 2017
5.2
IN from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Location is fine but....”
Staffs were not kind. Breakfast was terrible. I can say good only for location.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Adrian from Romania
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
near train station”
good location. near train station
Reviewed October 08, 2017
6.0
Altaf from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Internet is very slow. I couldn't do my work.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tawatchai from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good place”
Near train station and shopping mall
Reviewed September 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Henny from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good Place”
Good place for shopping if u want to search for cheap price and retail price and close to railway station but the trip a little confusing and too much stairs. Over all still a good place to stay
Reviewed September 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chia from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good”
Very near Baima shopping center
Reviewed July 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Not bad”
quite near baima shopping centre
Reviewed July 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
NG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent Location & Excellent Staff.”
This is our 5th stay in Liuhua Hotel, early check in at 7.00 am and late check out at 1.00 pm without extra charges. Excellent location and excellent staff.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
6.0
YEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Satisfactory”
The overall condition of the hotel is a bit old, but it is comfortable enough for business travelers. It is located fairly near to the subway station, and there are big wholesale fashion market just around the corner. It is not very convenient to look for good food there, didn't see a convenience store nearby either. Mcd and KFC just around the corner.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
6.0
Daniel from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
No U shape tube, so you can smell the sewage 24 hours.”
I have to tape all the drainage and put water in the hand sink to prevent the bad smell.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
4.0
IN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Location is okay but.....”
Hotel located near market but very hard to get the taxi And I couldn't eat the worst breakfast.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
2.8
BOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hotel too old”
Bad
Reviewed March 06, 2017
4.4
Houy from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Acceptable”
the cleaner have no clean very well and very rude . no good service . they put toilet paper instead of facial tissue. it was so rude for four and half stars Hotel . when I asked them to bring for us a properly facial tissue . Her face looks so ugly and talked so rude . Should go to get more education study how to look after the guess for four and half stars hotel. the food not enought for breakfast that day . all are empty .We not happy this time. Should have been attention considering of this matter. Thanks.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
yongkuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good..”
good location..
Reviewed January 19, 2017
6.4
Good
Mohamed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very crowd . Railway station nearby . Walking 10 min 2 15 min a lot HALA food 🥘 👌😊”
Good 😊 location 👌
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Need more channel on English”
Very Good location area for shopping.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
5.6
Wei from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Needs plenty of improvement in various aspects”
Due to Canton Fair, every hotel is booked out. We had to stay for 3 short stay throughout the whole convention. I have commented on various reviews on this hotel. Please do not carry high expectations of this hotel. We found it very difficult to find reasons to revisit this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
5.2
Wei from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Worst hotel stay ever experienced”
Due to Canton Fair, every hotel is booked out. We had to stay for 3 short stay throughout the whole convention. I have commented on various reviews on this hotel. Please do not carry high expectations of this hotel. We found it very difficult to find good reasons to revisit this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
5.2
Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Worst hotel ever experienced”
Due to Canton Fair, every hotel is booked out. We had to stay for 3 short stay throughout the whole convention. I have commented on various reviews on this hotel. Please do not carry high expectations of this hotel. We found it very difficult to find reasons to revisit this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
5.6
Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Hotel needs plenty of improvement”
Business/club lounge is available but not open (save cost), trainee gladly open it since we asked. Hotel rooms are too old and smells (previous patrons smoked although it is a non-smoking floor). Hotel manager is the only staff with professional attitude. With such bad accomodation and facilities, he had to handle many complaints and unhappy customers. We could see the fustration of the reception staff.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
6.8
Good
Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Worst hotel stay ever”
We will never stay in this hotel ever, hotel room needs furnishment. Food and beverage staff seemed corrupted, trying to con foreign guests (recommending patrons food that are of low quality but expensive). Most trainees that we encountered have good attitude but felt sorry for them (they should be assigned to better hotels for exposure and leadership), hoping that they do not follow their bad examples.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Benedicto from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Everything you can find within”
Very strategic location for business traveller
Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Convenient-Reasonable Price Hotel”
It is situated in a place where you have easy access to the Wholesale Plaza for Fashion Design House.And also the availability of Metro station, railway station and bus station that easily take you to places where you want to go. The Hotel provide breakfast and there is also a reasonable price restaurant to try out.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
5.2
Djeneba from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Very nice hotel”
Good location
Reviewed October 25, 2016
3.6
Sarabjeet from India
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
It was one of the worst properties I have ever stayed in”
The rooms were stinky. Third room given to me was not stinking. The smell of gutter in the bathroom added to the ordeal. The BF was icing on the cake. Other than watermelon and bread omlette you could not even place anything in the menu. This inspite of the fact that we are non vegetarian and have been to many countries before. The reception staff had no idea how to handle any situation. My booking was denied earlier and after persuasion was accepted after 45 min. There was brawl among local residents and staff with in the premises and were shouting at 1 am. To sum up it was the worst ordeal in 600+ rmb per night room . I could have stayed in much much better property with this budget. My mistake
Reviewed October 22, 2016
6.4
Good
Faiza from Fiji
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Disappointed”
Staff do not speak clear English. Despite seeing the China immigration stamp on my passport, one of the staff insisted that I did not hold china visa. She made a big deal about it and wasted my time. It was until the manager came out then he told her that it was fine. But the sad part was that he did not acknowledge or apologize for the wait or miscommunication. I found it to be very rude as he just walked away. Communication became difficult. I checked in and went off to sleep after a long traveling. Kept getting disturbed with some loud radio or music in the hallway. Couldn't sleep. Internet WiFi problem which 4 people came to fix. I requested for room on a higher floor when doing the booking on Agoda but was given 3rd floor which was the lowest floor of hotel rooms. Very disappointing. On the other hand Spa staff were really nice. They made me feel relaxed and comfortable we also had a good conversation as her English was good enough. Had a good sleep after.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
yongkuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
so...good”
so ..good..
Reviewed October 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
yongkuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good..”
so good..
Reviewed October 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
yongkuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good..”
so..good
Reviewed October 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
yongkuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good .”
so..good..
Reviewed October 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
yongkuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good..”
so..good..
Reviewed October 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Low from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location ”
Overall stay is satisfied.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zunair from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Best stay for business ”
One issue is the price.... Else everything is fantastic The price should be around 280 per night including all taxes
Reviewed September 09, 2016
4.0
Hairrul from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Unfriendly staff”
Not very far from the train station, poor facility
Reviewed August 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Altaf from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Location was good”
Staff can't speak English well. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
JOSEPHINE from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Clean and good price ”
I was very sceptical about this hotel when I booked as I have stayed in many such hotels in china and was never satisfied BUT this hotel is very different. First , location was very good as it is link up with Liu hua wholesale and there is an underground food street and fashion wholesale underground as well , so you can get good food and good last minute shopping. Second, the hotel is clean and comfortable even the standard room. I can't believe this as the price was reasonable and the Guangzhou railway and metro line is very close. Third and the most important the staffs were polite and patience to understand your requirement. I would strongly praise the concierge for helping me and giving me recommendation on the places that I should go as well as the courier delivery that was sent to me. I will make this my permanent place to stay each time I go to Guangzhou for my business trip. Thank you so much all the staffs of Liu Hua hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
5.6
William from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Hotel rate expensive”
It just another hotel to sleep in, not value for money, facilities, cleanliness and location just so so.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good location, helpful staff”
Stone's throw away from the Guangzhou train station. Gym facility was good enough, but their "business center" was just a place to pay to use the internet and make copies.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ching from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location ”
Convenient to get around
Reviewed July 03, 2016
4.8
gaurav from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Disappointing”
Highly priced and dont have anything to offer to the guest except location..rest all is just ok..
Reviewed June 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kirsty from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great stay! ”
Excellent hotel. One of the only hotels I stay in while in Guangzhou. I have been staying here for 10 years and you can't beat the amazing staff, cleanliness of the hotel, and great convenient location
Reviewed May 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Lisa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Not bad”
Small room but not bad
Reviewed May 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Cheng from China
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location”
value for money and good location for shopping
Reviewed May 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Lay from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Business trip”
The bed was not clean, as they put a notice to say that they will be saving water and being environmental so they do not wash their bedsheet frequently. Carpet was not vacuum so it was dirty too.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
6.4
Good
Saifullah from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good”
it was good
Reviewed May 08, 2016
6.8
Good
Saifullah from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
ok”
good hotel
Reviewed May 04, 2016