Book Now: Long Beach A Sun Resort

Excellent
From 133 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10

Reviews of Long Beach A Sun Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (133)Booking.com Reviews (195)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (133)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 120 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
SHAUKATALI from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016

Excellent ”

We were very well taken care by the guest relations manager miss auriley who knew what customers service and satisfaction is. Had it not been for her the duty manager totally brushed us aside by giving a room which was not in line with the booking.

Reviewed May 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Aaron from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Ideal Romantic Getaway”

Style, amenities, location

We stayed at Long Beach hotel for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed it. Firstly the decore of the hotel is first class. The room was beautiful, open planned and right next to the beach. The hotel amenities were fabulous with many restaurants, water sports equipment, massage parlours and large swimming pool. I loved that there were many hammocks, beach chairs that you could just laze around in. The hotel was a tad expensive but well worth it for a memorable stay

Reviewed January 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JAMES from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Very cool and modern with exceptional facilities”

Beautiful location, tons of activities

there were only three reviews on this hotel when we booked and they were in korean, isreali and chinese! nevertheless, it seemed exceptionally good value for a 5 star hotel so we decided to try it out. it was our third hotel in mauritius and by far and away the best. service was excellent, food was outstanding and quality of rooms was superb. the infinity pool, bar area and beach area were particularly impressive....think cool, modern ibiza style. there was no end to activities on offer including: sailing, windsurfing, snorkelling, diving, waterskiing, cycling, tennis, pitch and putt, gym, football, yoga, cooking classes, etc they even lay on a boat to take you to the tousserok golf course. compared to the other resorts we visited on mauritius, the value for money was exceptional. we hope to go back again one day.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
JAMES from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Exceptionally Good value 5 star service”

Incredibly cool and modern with variety of activities

Incredible value for money. We were a group of 4 couples and this was our 3rd hotel on the island. Prior to staying here we did a week at the Indian Resort in Le Morne which was picturesque, reasonable and unbeatable for windsurfing; then we briefly visited Le Paradis Resort, also in Le Morne, which was opulent but very pricey. Final stay was Long Beach Hotel which came out as our favourite due to the exceptional value. This hotel is very modern and cool and has a lot going on to keep you entertained. Ideal for romantic relaxation or sports/activities. Very highly recommended!

Reviewed November 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Dorinda from Ireland
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Wonderful Memories”

What a wonderful week! This hotel was just fantastic, the breakfast, the views, the peace and serenity. The kids club was exceptional - my 7 yr old and 3 yr old were so delighted to toddle off each day - they did wonderful things with them -cocktail mixology, henna tattooing, golf, tennis, football, sandcastle competitions, pool activities - they had an amazing week, and as a result, so did we. Can not recommend this hotel enough!

Reviewed August 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hemraj from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Paradise”

Many activities like snorkeling and so on were already included in the package. The food and spa service were great. The privacy and silence was also great!!

Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohan from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Great Resort, only location not good”

Resort was very convenient but going outside to visit places was difficult because its not conveniently located. Its ideal for just lounging on the beach and enjoying the facilities of the resort. Any visit to places in Mauritius takes 1.5 hours by car and costs more because of distance

Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Cajsa from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016

Great hotel”

A hotel that's really worth your money. Good and Friendly straff who does everything they can to make you feel comfortable. Beautiful location, amazing opportunities in the hotel area. Great sea spa. Enjoy yourself a full body massage, given by the hotel's well educated masseurs. Love to come back here one day.

Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ROMICA from Romania
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Wonderful ”

There are a lot to say but just to sum it up it definitely worth the 6h flight that we had from Dubai for only three days here. We will definitely come back with the little one next time as we realized that this is a child friendly location. All the best!

Reviewed May 08, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
freddy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Long Beach love it”

The staff service attitude was wonderful. The rooms was neat, clean and tidy, very spacious.

Wonderful holidays. Totally enjoyed ourselves. Great service staff and clean rooms. The hotel buildings are spread out with wide open spaces. Located in a secluded corner of belle mare, best to rent a car if you want to get around.

Reviewed September 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Vandana from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

A true getaway”

The long beach and waters, excellent staff service, beautiful contemporary room

Excellent contemporary resort with a really long beach of blue waters and white sand. The hotel was relaxing with very friendly staff and lot of water activities. The restaurants had good food with lot of options even for vegetarians. The breakfast location was perfect and right by the beach. We really enjoyed our time at the hotel and have nothing to complaint about.

Reviewed December 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
wardy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

very nice located modern designed hotel”

nice breakfast, nice location, nice pool

though we only stayed for 2 nights, we got a very good impression from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and as honeymooners we even recieved a free pair t-shirts from the hotel. My wife is very happy with the hotel overall.

Reviewed September 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Fatma from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Perfect hotel!”

Design, quite , and pools

It was an amazing experience but it was a bit rainy and windy for the first 2days Of my stay. I loved the big rooms with ocean view and the big bathtub. The restaurants were terrific also the bar with every night a band and a dancing shows. The big infinity pools were outstanding and unlike many others. I loved my stay there and I will definitely stay at this true 5 stars hotel again in my next visit.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jiayan from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

comfortable, excited,”

beautiful beach, big hotel, nice watersports

beach view is splendid, there are corals under the sea, so be ware to wear socks or shoes, free water sports provided by the boat house is quite nice, food is also great, gifts for honeymooners are appreciated.

Reviewed June 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Michal from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Very good for a relaxed beach holiday”

The beach, the staff and the size of the room

We liked most of it: Pros - large suite-type rooms with balcony, tastefully done, beautiful ocean view, quiet (mostly), with all mod cons including wi fi everywhere and large flat TV. Staff are very helpful and friendly everywhere. Managers know guests' names and check on them frequently. A cart goes across the very long beach with cold drinks and snacks - they should do it more often; but it is great anyway. Cons - The toilet has a flimsy glass door and is too open for our taste; and they had a disco on the night of our arrival which nearly sent us back and away (but we were glad we stayed) - to their credit, in the room one couldn't hear a thing and it didn't repeat itself the rest of our stay. Another con - they do allow young kids, so beware of school holidays if you - like us - do not like children's noise around you when you're relaxing.

Reviewed April 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Viviane from Brazil
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Very Nice Hotel with very attention stuff”

the beach is very nice , accomodation is excellent and tyhe pool is amazing

Everything were very nice the staff is very kindy and all the time is asking with we need anything, the only thing that I did not like muck is the kids club very weak programm and look like there are only there to get a babbysister extra charge...But we had a great time , we loved it....

Reviewed January 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Fantastic hotel in every way!”

Great food, beautiful beach and perfect service.

We spent 4 days of our honeymoon at the Long Beach Hotel and even thou we had two very nice hotels at our holiday at Mauritius before this, it was impossible to compare, Long Beach Hotel got the extra everything and we would absolutely recommend this hotel! The staff are unbelievable and ´helped us during our holiday with everything and they seemed to love it. Extra thanks to Dario who helped me plan a memorable dinner at the beach with fantastic food from Tides Restaurant.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Elena from Russia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012

Amazing hotel with great food and perfect service”

Great food, perfect service, free water sport, fascinating night shows, beautiful live music everyday

one week that we spent on mauritius will remain unforgettable thanks to amazing long beach hotel. the hotel is a real 5 star hotel with a perfect service and very big territory. the food is delicious with a lot of choice (there 5 great restaurants in the hotel, the japanese one is a top class especially) . there is a lot of sport activities (water sport, tennis, bikes, mountain climbing), we rent the bikes to the hereby villages, did a lot of water sport. during our stay the hotel celebrated 1 year anniversary, it was an amazing night with music, great food and fireworks. long beach was our best choice for the vacation.

Reviewed June 04, 2012
6.0
Riyadh from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Above average”

The hotel 5 star as facilities. However, the staff lack of professionalism. I waited for almost 2.5 hrs for check in. The justifications from the staff not convincing. Also the location is not closed to main mauritius activity. I will recommend north side for the same value of money.

Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ng from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Very nice 5 stars hotel”

very nice and almost perfect, beautiful place to stay and relax, despite the problem we had when we check in but we enjoyed our stay

Reviewed October 21, 2016
8.7
Excellent
raman from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

Nice hotel especially if you like golf”

Staff, food and location

Nice hotel - social facilities are excellent Staff excellent

Reviewed November 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
KAUSHAL from India
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2014

excellent ”

cleanness - good food - good beach

superb and excellent stay, staff at long beach were so cooperative and fantastic service, next time if i go mauritius will stay only at the long beach

Reviewed February 14, 2014
6.4
Good
Martin from Switzerland
Family with young children
Junior Suite Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

The whole island is rather poor value for money. ”

Nice location, good restaurant, excellent bakery. Wide range of staff, some very friendly, others couldn't care less. Too many small things broken in room and on premises for a 5-star hotel. The nice beach is spoiled by parasailing and other power boats racing back and forwards in front of you (and potentially into you, if you're swimming..) all day. The accompanying exhaust gases don't exactly sweeten the experience.. If you'd like to explore the island, be prepared for dangerous, arrogant local drivers and expensive, poorly maintained rental cars (No airbags, no anti lock brakes, exhaust fumes in cabin...). MRU airport is substandard regarding passenger facilities and charges exorbitant taxes. Next time we'll consider the Canary Islands for a better experience at much lower prices.

Reviewed February 11, 2018
3.2
Jongsun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Not worth for money”

Expensive resort. Customer service mind of reception and staffs are very poor, specially to Asian. Only front gate staffs were the best. Not enough information regarding golf course. Ile aux cerf golf course is introduced on web. But Anahita golf course is also free green fee. Good for golfer.

Reviewed October 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mohan from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Nice resort, great rooms but not well located”

Resort is nice and staff are friendly. In room service is good. The facilities within the resort are great. Nice beach and beach sports. But going to other parts of Mauritius takes long time and also expensive.

Reviewed December 20, 2016
5.0
Wouter from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Such a beautiful place, but really run down”

The rooms, the gym

Not that good. Quality of staff was poor. Had to wait 30 minutes and was put a number of times on hold to give my order for room service. Waited 45 minutes in an Italian restaurant for an order. Lamps are broken with electricity wires sticking out next to the swimming pool where kids are playing, A climbing wall is left unsupervised with the ropes hanging out of it. We enjoyed the rooms and the balcony, but the lack of management and staff performance (not so much smiles as for example in the Lux) made us happy we moved on.

Reviewed August 04, 2015
6.0
Charmaine from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

disapointed with food costs and service.”

Service requires improvement. Food and drink costs are ridiculous and just not worth it.

3 days. The food and drinks costs are actually ridiculous. There is no other word for it. We asked them twice to look at the water temprature in the bathroom which was very cool and even though they said they would do something about it, they never did. Language is a barrier as they do not really iunderstand your requests.

Reviewed June 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
m from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

A pleasurable holiday”

Friendly staff, activities and entertainment

Overall a good stay, however a few improvements to make the resort excellent. Slightly understaffed, especially on reception when sometimes calls do not get answered. No information about the 24 hour notice to book the restaurant was given. The restaurant in question was empty most of the night. Entertainment and activities were excellent!

Reviewed March 04, 2015
7.3
Very good
m from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

A pleasurable holiday”

Friendly staff, activities and entertainment

Overall a great location. The hotel overall was good. A few improvements are needed with informing customers that you have to give 24 hours notice to book a restaurant even when it is empty. More staff are needed around the resort, especially at reception where sometimes no calls are answered. Overall a good stay.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Bad service let down great hotel”

Relaxing setting, comfortable rooms, and nice pools

Overall the stay was let down by numerous examples of poor service; possibly the worst service I have ever experienced at a hotel. Additionally, the Wifi was too slow to use and the room phone was broken and was not repaired.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Good and Bad”

Good value for money, excellent rooms, quick room service

I think, first of all, it is important to note that Long Beach hotel is a 4* hotel. When we arrived, the check in service was not as smooth as we would have liked. It seemed that if we didn't have a printed copy of our hotel voucher, then we couldn’t check in. That just seems silly because it's not even worth being a problem yet it was because they handled it so poorly. Eventually, I managed to present my voucher from my iPad. The rooms are the hotel is definitely one of their star products! The rooms are big and spacious, it's well designed and the balcony connects to the garden which is a 30 seconds walk from the pool but not so close that we would have been disturbed by the noise. The pool was also fantastic. They had stylish cabanas which I really loved. The F&B service and the room service are exceptional. Front Office staff was not very good. They were kind of slow and was lacking in friendliness. The spa is designed beautifully however staff were allowed to enter freely. So during my massage, I was obviously undressed and a group of people came in. It’s not a museum! It’s meant to be private massage. Worse of all, those people didn't even knock prior to opening the door, was loud as they were approaching the door and they didn't close the door immediately after they had intruded. That completely threw me off which I think is such a waste because some departments are outstanding but the others just completely let the whole operation down. Housekeeping likes to enter the guest rooms without knocking. Admittedly we had forgotten to put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign outside, the night before but it's to my knowledge that all staff should knock prior to entering a guest’s room. At the end of the day, I found the hotel to be very lovely - the staff there is definitely lacking in training. I just don't think expecting a peaceful massage or having someone knock before coming in is reaching for the stars!

Reviewed November 14, 2013
5.7
LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Service is disappointing”

Variaty of breakfast

It is our first time to travel to Mauritus and celebrate our two year anniversary, upon check in was quite smooth and one Chinese Front Desk agent that our package that dinner is all included. After we reached to the room that we found out the room was far away from the beach and requested to have more close view, however, we waited for 30 mins and nobody replied, we called to Front Desk to check if anyone followed up and the receptionist responded that we will call back to you. After another 10 mins, the reception called back and said we only have one more spare room to show you now, 10 mins later, one bellman took us to a even worse room and made us nothing more to say but disappointed. Furthermore, we found out this hotel every service is based on the money, coffee machine at room is chargable, mineral water is only available during turn down service, initially explained by staff that all dinner charge is all included that came out the soft drinks was charged to our room account automatically without asking us to sign,,,,,, in general, the hotel just ruined our memory in Mauritus with helpless staff with arrogant.

Reviewed September 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Allan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

A nice place but not outstanding”

Great beach, quiet atmosphere, lovely rooms

Yes it's a nice place and there are many nice touches such as the surprise champagne and honeymoon dinner and the excellent room cleaning services but we had several disappointing episodes there. There didn't appear to be any senior management staff available in any of the hotel areas which meant that the staff seemed rather chaotic at times, especially at breakfast, room service and in the sports area , where the man running the gym is just plain rude, shouting in front of other guests that we didn't have the right sports wear on, even though this rule wasn't made clear. Our honeymoon breakfast in bed was also forgotten about and we ended up eating it at lunchtime. The internet in the room was also terrible and even after waiting 24 hours for a router it still did not work properly. The staff are very friendly in general, most having sweet smiles for guests (the sports centre an exception) I would not call them well trained to a five star standard. There should be much more visibility of senior staff to keep staff focused and I feel that guests who are used to European levels of 5 star may be quite disappointed.

Reviewed August 13, 2013
7.2
Very good
Sooraiya from Mauritius
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

The Resort was too big!!”

Walking from the rooms to the beach/swimming pool/restaurants took about 10-15mins each time!

Reviewed March 28, 2017
6.3
Good
chooi from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

good”

beach,sun,swimming poor
Reviewed August 15, 2013
2.0
yossi from Israel
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Best hotel family ”

The best hotel for families with kids. They have everything, all possible facilities for kids, and they even run a kindergarten so the parents will be able to have some time for themselves

Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
vikneswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Improve on communication”

Need to improve on communication skills with the customer..

Reviewed March 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chris from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

Lovely holiday ”

Beautiful hotel, lovely food. Lovely rooms. Mostly friendly staff. Kids club needs sprucing up.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Beautiful”

Everything was great..just don't expect too much on food. It is quite a far distance from Port Louis. Road to the resort was narrow though.

Reviewed October 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Khokhariya from India
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

We enjoy full”

We enjoy lots but veg food improve I think

Reviewed June 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Saket from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Great property..worth every penny spent.”

Location..comfort..Food
Reviewed January 02, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ashwin from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Loved everything about this place”

Location, ambience and everything else :)

Amazing. The place to be :)

Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Alyaqdhan from Oman
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

The best hotel with many restaurants and besch”

Restaurant and bech viwe

It's was unforgettable time in this hotel,

Reviewed August 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Shasha from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Good hotel”

The environment is amazing, welcome food and drinks are awesome. The beach is very long and the view is amazing.

The environment is amazing, but easy to get lost. The sunrise view is best.

Reviewed April 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Best kept secret in Mairitius.”

Ultra modern, great restaurant choices, great staff.

Excellent!

Reviewed January 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yin from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

great staff, nice beach, nice food, everything's”

great staff, nice beach, nice food, everything's

great staff, nice beach, nice food, everything's

Reviewed November 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Roxanne from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

Amazing family holiday!”

Beautiful hotel and beach, friendly staff and awesome food

Fantastic family holiday, will definitely go back!

Reviewed September 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Novotna from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Excellent !!!”

Friendly staff, bungalow style accommodation, family atmosphere !

Excellent! Can't wait to take my family back again! I have been traveling the world but this place is at the top of my list!!!

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
rajat from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Excellent, but overpriced”

Wonderful Location, Nice big property, New propert

Wonderful Location. Did a last minute booking, so was overpriced. Otherwise I guess the best hotel in East Mauritius area as of now.

Reviewed August 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Shehnaaz from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

It was fantastic”

The food,rooms and location

It was great it was everything I would expect from a 5 Star hotel.

Reviewed May 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Nicolette from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Lovely and Relaxing!”

Pool, rooms & Service

This hotel is beautiful, the rooms are modern and luxurious and the pool is great. Drinks are a little pricey, but worth it. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed March 20, 2013
5.2
Mardan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016

Rude staff”

Very rude managers at the front desk

Reviewed May 17, 2016
7.7
Very good
tejkaran from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Good property, memorable stay”

1. Beach view n sitting arrangement 2 . Lavish breakfast spread 3. Good room n property
Reviewed November 21, 2015
5.7
Hubert from Seychelles
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Pleasant Stay. Could be better.”

Food. Reception staff. Gardens and beach.

Very pleasant stay which could have been even better if the staff in the restaurants were more professional.

Reviewed December 22, 2014
3.0
Nikhil from India
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014

Beautiful modern & new resort, big rooms, huge bea”

Huge rooms. I was booked for a standard room 60sqm. But was upgraded to a higher room 64sqm. Very near the beach. I would say 100 ft and can go to the beach from the balcony. Long and clean beach

My stay was fantastic. My children were always busy with water sports, some of them free

Reviewed June 20, 2014
4.0
Kanwarpreet from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Good hotel but could have been better”

Good food, good swiming pool
Reviewed August 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
CRISTINA from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

De ensueño”

Instalaciones, ubicación y calidad general

Todo fue perfecto, es un hotel precioso, muy cuidado y en una ubicación fantastica. La playa privada y sus piscinas simplemente son geniales. Habitaciones bonitas y buena oferta gastronómica. Repetiremos seguro.

Reviewed March 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
vicente from Spain
Couple
Stayed 16 nights in January 2013

Hotel encantador y servicio muy agradable”

Todo a favor,pero los maurizianos son excepcionales

Quería conocer la costa oeste y Long Beach me permitió grandes paseos por la costa y luego 2 días en Le Toussrok, hotel excepcional de la misma cadena.Pero Long Beach es más normal y menos fastuoso, y si me permiten el servicio mejor. La amabilidad de la española Ana en la recepción o la sonrisa de Varuna al entrar en el comedor no tiene precio.Todo el personal está educado para saludarte y tienes la impresión de que les haces feliz diciendoles que estás disfrutando del hotel y de la isla

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Jimmy from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Excellent séjour”

J'ai fait ma demande en mariage au Long Beach, tout fût parfait. L'hôtel est magnifique, les 5 restaurants aussi bons les uns que les autres, et le personnel compétent et chaleureux (mention spéciale pour Sheila du service restauration). La chambre (luxe en bord de plage) était moderne et spacieuse. Nous reviendrons c'est sûr!

Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Erchad from France
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

Séjour très agréable”

superbe hotel, très belle plage, personnel très agréable

l'hotel est superbe, très beau et immense!!! la plage est très très grande. les clients ne sont pas entassés les uns sur les autres. 3 piscines à votre disposition selon ce que vous cherchez. la restauration est très bonne! le personnel très agréable et chaleureux. Bref.. allez y ;)

Reviewed February 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Katia from France
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015

Merveilleu. Sejour”

La variété de voix des petits déjeuners et des dîners au Marché, le yoga, le spa

Le sejour d'une semaine a été très dépaysant, l'accueil et l'écoute du personnel sont exceptionnels, Les prestations proposées nous ont conduit à rester tout le long du sejour au sein de l'hôtel, Le classement de cet Hotel 5 étoiles est légitime : toutes les prestations proposées dont d'excellentes qualités,

Reviewed October 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
SYLVIE from Reunion Island
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

à refaire”

Le buffet du petit déjeuner et du dîner au restaurant "le marché", l'animation musicale en soirée, la situation plage et piscine

Notre séjour c'est globalement bien déroulé. L'horaire et la rapidité du service sont à améliorer (12H30 le midi ne convient pas aux jeunes enfants).Merci cependant à Jeny Marie pour son efficacité et sur sa capacité à anticiper et répondre à nos attentes (room service à l'heure le jour de notre départ entre autre).Les tarifs et le choix des menus du midi sont à revoir (chers, peu goûteux et trop lent).Il manque un kiosque de petite restauration en continu (vente de glaces coupe ou bâtonnet glacé, panini etc...).Le service en chambre est correct mais il faudrait que le personnel parle moins fort pendant la sieste des touts petits. Nous n'avions pas d'accès internet dans les chambres et la photocopieuse ne fonctionnait pas dans la salle informatique où 2 postes sur 3 étaient à disposition (pour enregistrement de notre vol retour) il a fallu aller par 2 fois à la réception. Nous avons apprécié la gentillesse de l'ensemble du personnel, la variété des plats des dîners à thème et le groupe musical ( +++ pour le guitariste Ludovic, François le chanteur et la chanteuse Stéphanie)et le cadre calme.Nous espérons pouvoir revenir.

Reviewed January 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
BESMA from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014

Rewards”

L'emplacement, la gentillesse du personnel et l'animation le soir

Très bon séjour. L'hôtel est bien situé les 3 piscines dont une que pour les adultes sont top. C'est un hotel qui a su amie gager des espaces pour les familles et pour les couples chacun trouve son compte. Le personnel est très chaleureux et disponible. Un spécial remerciement à Zaher pour le tour en vélo, à Vik pour ses supers cocktails et son accueil, au groupe de musique en live avec deux très belles voix, au show de l'équipe de danseurs du soir. Bref un super séjour dans un hotel et une ile paradisiaque tant par sa beauté que la gentillesse de ses gens

Reviewed December 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
gregory from Reunion Island
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Decu sur wi fi - personnel tête en l'air”

Piscine , aménagement

C'est un très beau hotel , mes le personnel reste un peu amateur dans le travaille , ils oublie de transmette les messages , ils sont vite fé emporter quand il a du monde , trop de jeune non expérimenté dans ce millieux , l hotel doivent prendre des jeune pour une question de salaire ! La wi fi dans les chambre est un publicité mansongere ! Pour avoir la wi fi il faut allez a l'accueille , pas wifi a coter de la piscine pas de wi fi dans le Resto tres triste pour un 5 étoile La nouriture est soignée est très bonne Déçu du Resto italien avk que 3 pizza aux choix c la cathastrophe pour l'Italie Ensemble super

Reviewed November 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gilles from French Southern and Antarctic Lands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Remarquable endroit ”

L'accueil évidemment

un délicieux séjour dans cet hôtel nouvellement nommé longbeach ! les chambres sont spacieuses et très jolies, l'accueil est exceptionnel (comme dans tous ces endroits) mais ici ils sont particulièrement gentils ! côté restauration rien à redire tout frôle la perfection surtout le buffet ! le restaurant italien est "pas mal" le seul point négatif de cet hôtel est le wifi c'est compliqué ! il semble que tout le personnel et,la direction déploient tout leur savoir et efforts pour mettre cet hôtel dans les plus cotés de l'île !

Reviewed December 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Galib from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Séjour exceptionnelle ”

Confort Tranquillité emplacement

Bien passé ! Rien a dire ! Hotel valant 5 étoiles

Reviewed January 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Josyane from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Hôtel moderne bien placé, manque le sourire”

La plage, la mer, la piscine et les chambres.

Hôtel de style moderne, bel emplacement, chambres spacieuses et bien conçues, calme. Le service n'est pas souriant dans l'ensemble ; les horaires de service "petite restauration" manquent de flexibilité (nous n'avons pu obtenir un sorbet après 16 h !) ; les serviettes de plage à replacer dans la chambre pour en obtenir des propres !, tout est payant, y compris le café-thé dans la chambre ! Ne correspond pas à un 5* (normes françaises) ni à la note 9

Reviewed December 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
JOEL from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Très bel établissement personnel très compétent très souriant et convivial”

Accueil très chaleureux du personnel et notamment de Tony très compétent excellente nourriture chambre superbe

Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Veronique from France
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

destress”

personnel attentionné,bon emplacement,très bon petit déjeuner

très bon séjour,seul bémol à l'arrivée ,la vue océan qq peu cachée par la végétation ,et le café payant dans la chambre

Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jean from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

sejours en amoureux le top ”

petit dejeuner ,personnel au top ,magnifique hotel

personnel sympas ,chambre magnifique , petit dejeuner top ideal pour des vacances en amoureux

Reviewed July 04, 2014