Book Now: Longji Star-Wish Resort

Excellent
From 95 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (95)Booking.com Reviews (30)
8.0
Excellent
From 95 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Balcony Double or Twin
Standard King or Twin Bed
Family Duplex Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 91 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
HJ from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
fine hotel in an amazing spot!”
Location, rooms, service
Longji is a good choice when staying in ping an. The hotel offers decent food and the roms are fine. It's a great choice for what this little mountain villag has to offer.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer from Australia
Family with teens
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great View from Top level room & Fantastic Service”
Great Views, service above and beyond expectations.
My husband and son (15 yrs) travelled with my parents (80 & 76 years old). We had 3 rooms for just one night. The rooms on the top level were certainly worth the extra money for the view. The rooms were a decent size and adequate. In need of a little love and tender care but nothing that would prevent us from staying again. The guy at reception ran the show and nothing was too much for him. It was a little like "Faulty Towers" but this made it more of an experience. The walk up for Mum and Dad was a little challenging but mainly due to the crowds due to the public holiday. We had the guy at reception organise for them to be carried down which was a little hair raising for Mum but the experience outweighs the challenges! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Longi. I'm not sure that the standard gets much better in this area. If you like walking then stay 2 nights. Enjoy the walks!
Reviewed October 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ettore from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Place”
In the center of the rice terraces
The hotel restaurant is one of the best in town. Staff was helpfull and english speaking.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Schmidt from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very nice hotel offering beautiful room”
All natural materials used to design a unique experience
The hotel is located high in the Longji rice terraces and the balconies offer commanding views over the impressive landscape. Rooms are very well maintained and made from mostly natural materials - you will find lots of wood and bamboo all around you, making you feel relaxed immediately. Beds are comfortable, and due to its remote location you will not hear a sound during the night other than nature. That, however, will change during the day as it is close to the nearest tourist spot of the area from Guilin, thus many of the day-tourists will come here and it can become a little crowded. If you book, insist on a room with the balcony facing the rice terraces, the rooms to the back (without balcony) are facing the mountain wall and a little damp. Fortunately they only have very few of those, and fortunately I could switch to the "right side".
Reviewed October 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
andrea from Italy
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Room comfortable, classic hard chinese bed”
I middle of rice terrace,the staff was nice and very kind
you need to do a lot of steps but even if it is ncecessary 30 min to reach the top, when you arrive it is amazing. if you want there are some ladies (sherpa) that can bring the luggage for you on the top. the only problem was thatwhen we arrive at the hotel it was full and they move us in another one
Reviewed October 01, 2012
7.0
Very good
JAMES from Australia
Couple
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
past its best but good location no lift ok rooms”
location
needs to update and provide better food service, and hotel services such as better hot water room services
Reviewed September 21, 2012
6.3
Good
Keng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice scenery ”
Friendly staffs and nice view
The walk from the entrance is about 20minutes. If you bring huge luggage you can hire portal to help you carry it up to the hotel. The price is RMB30. Most of the tourist go there for a day trip because there is not much to see in Longji. If you are a photographer, you might need to stay another night for the next morning sunrise. This hotel is very near to the 2nd viewing platform but a bit far for the 1st viewing platform. The room is not big but very cosy with bamboo decoration. The view from the hotel room is so so and there are many construction of news hotel are going on. The breakfast is ok. The bed is hard. Internet is fast but only available at lobby area.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
7.0
Very good
Simon from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Perfect location, lacklustre service, 'real'”
Views, access point, authenticity
This hotel is at the top of the mountain which means it has the best views and the best access to hikes. It is refreshingly free from other Western travelers. The service was more or less unhelpful but the information in the rooms made up for that. The buffet breakfast was late and only deep fried options.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
6.3
Good
Suk from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Very nice quiet”
tranquility
enjoyed my stayed in very old regione of china, great view, cozy and foods are very nice.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jed from United States
Couple
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Surreal view if you can take the hike”
Excellent view, Spacious room and bathroom, Balcony
The hike up the stairs to the hotel was long and steep, but it was well worth it. The view was amazing! A woman charged us 30 Yuan to carry our bags up for us and it must have been difficult. The room itself was nice and spacious; though, the bamboo wallpaper had me fooled at first for the real deal. The shower water took over 5 minutes, maybe 10 to get warm, but for us this was not a big deal. The window opened to a screen for air flow, but it didn't really open for a good view, as it had beams of wood in the way. The ambiance was nice most of the time, but sometimes there were construction noises and the sound of someone murdering a pig. The balcony offered a surreal view, which is why I chose to pop the question to my now fiancé at that very spot. We can't wait to get married and return to this hotel on a future anniversary.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
5.7
melanie from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Did not live up to expectations”
Good location in heart of Ping'An
Don't expect a microwave, newspaper or internet wireless in your room. You need to go to the lobby for access to all of this. If you booked a room with "breakfast" know that you will be charged 20RMB each - though it states that breakfast is included with your booking. If you opt for the "western" version it consists of cold pancakes (more like a crepe) with no butter, syrup or jam and if you're lucky, they may give you an egg. The only option was a bowl of soup and breakfast was inconsistent on both days that we spent here. Stay was just OK. But again, we weren't here for the room, we were here for the scenery and it was absolutely spectacular but overcrowded. Staff courtesy was hit or miss. The larger of the two young men who work the counter was rude and inattentive.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
stefan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of the rice fields”
Amazing view
This hotel is in the middle of the 2 rice fields to visit. Try to get a room with a view as it is quite beautifull. It is a 25 minute walk up many stairs from the taxi entrance. Worth hireing luggage carriers, they cost 5$ each. The surrounding is very beautifull
Reviewed August 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tanya from United States
Couple
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel in beautiful location”
Good honest service, great location
We were very happy with this hotel given the price paid. The front desk host was very sweet and spoke good English. He was very helpful in booking drivers. The staff is all very honest and returned a cell phone that I left in their car and patient with the requests we had for them.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Elyse from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
The hike was beyond worth it - quaint and rustic”
Rainfall shower, great view, multilingual staff
The hotel was wonderful - quite the hike up the mountain though so bring your backpacks or pay to have someone bring up your bags. About a half hour straight up. The inn is beautiful - though the restaurant is more expensive than others in the direct vacinity, and they charge more for beer but the staff are friendly and multilingual. Wifi and a public computer in the lobby. Tea and coffee are free - only chinese breaky is included. 20RMB for a western breakfast. The rainfall shower head was incredible. A great place to relax and only a short hike up the mountain to get the best views.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ingo from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service”
nice rooms
The hotel is in the village of Pin'an. It offers very nice rooms that seem to be traditional for the area. The staff offers very friendly service. An example: When I arrived at the hotel a travel group was having dinner so all places at the central part of the restaurant were taken. Without further ado, the invited me to have dinner together with them at a later point so I wouldnt have to eat in a seperate room by myself. They rejected any payment for the food. A perfect example of friendly chinese hospitality at practice.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
6.7
Good
yeoh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel with helpful staff”
Great view
If not for the occassional power trip, it was an overall pleasant stay. Nice breakfast too.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Yin
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Chinese Natural Wooden Style Hotel ”
Fresh Air & Nice food
we have 1 night in this hotel, it was a rainy day when we arrived but luckily it was a lovely sunny day on the next day. we had dinner in the hotel and it was wonderful for the leek beef stew. the owners are very nice and talkative to share some nice travelling experience with us. love this place with lovely scenery and also freshess air!
Reviewed May 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Adrianus from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely hotel”
Good service, comfortable, very nice decoration
The front desk staff was friendly and speaks quite good English. The food was good and with reasonable price. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The balcony was nice and the view was breathtaking. It was worth the money. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
6.3
Good
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Warm cozy feeling but lozing it's view fast”
Location within the town, warm feeling, cozy feeling
Only two people at the hotel seemed to have any English and one was more concerned about playing his video game than customer service.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
a very new mountain lodge”
lovely and comfortable
Enjoyed our one night stay there. We will sure come back to it in the near future.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Alan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
a homely mountain lodge”
incredible inner decorations
We have enjoyed an excellent one night stay there. Worth for the money although the cost is higher a bit compare to others. Breakfast served in Chinese style is damn delicious. Miss it lots.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
alain from France
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
A modern hotel in a traditional chinese style”
The great bathroom
although a little far from the main city center, it has its own charm and worth it. very new and efficient. a special plus for the tea house.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
tracy from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
lovely hotel with excellent service.”
it's a beautiful hotel. very homely feeling with excellent view of the terraced rice fields.
the hotel was indeed lovely. the rooms were well decorated. the staff was friendly, and the food was really excellent. our room was facing the terrace fields, which i must say, the view was breathtaking.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
6.7
Good
simon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great hotel wt location”
Near attraction area
great stay wt great view. friendly staff service wt smile. we arrive late but the staff waited for us. a bit noisy due to woody set up around the area. all area close during winter time hard to find food"......
Reviewed February 22, 2012
6.3
Good
loo from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Confrtable hotel”
Lovely and confortable hotel
we have stayed at this hotel for only one night. this is a confortable hotel, feel relax and sleepy while entering the room, we staying during winter time, so, the room is cool. nevertheless, the room heater is not good enough, still very cool even after on the heater.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Feeling of natural”
5minutes walk to a very good view travel place- called " the seven stars with moon"
the room is clean but too dark. the hotel staff there can speak good english. we find out many other hotel choices there. if not took children. walk in that place can find a low price hotel immediately. the local people in the reception can speak fluent english. if the luggage is too big, you can store them near the longsheng ticketing centre. (per big one) otherwise you need to take the heavy stuff to go hiking for at least 30minutes. or pay a higher price to request local people pick the luggage for you. beside, the location of this hotel is good.
Reviewed January 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
David from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
very nice rooms with fantastic view”
view view view
the hotel is one one of the Ping an mountain peack. mountain view all over, great day trips among the rice terraces. nice breakfast and nice hotel restaurant.
Reviewed September 24, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Ann from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Worth the walk up the hill.”
Clean, great location, staff with good English, nice balcony
we had not seen many reviews prior to booking this hotel, so i didn't know what to expect. we were very satisfied with our stay here. this was quite a lovely hotel. the room wasn't large, but perfectly adequate and clean with hot water and air conditioning. the staff were friendly and several spoke excellent english. the chinese breakfast was better than we had most places. the balcony was comfortable with a good view of the town. the beds were a bit hard, even by chinese standards.
Reviewed July 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
A genuine mountain lodge”
Lynn is a great hostess
remember, this place is 120 km from guilin and inside a minorities territory that charges person for entry, after which it's 20 km up the mountain. it's then a 30 minute walk to the lodge.........you don't take a taxi to the door. the village has some good eating spots and longji does an evening meal - and a basic breakfast. the rooms are cute and the bathrooms excellent, given you are up the side of a mountain.
Reviewed June 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
MS from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Nice views and located near the rice terrace”
Inner decoration is good
pretty much everything is good. service, location, room, comfort. there's a lovely coffee shop, small bar, garden, tidy public computer area, diy kitchen & etc. hotel owner & staffs are very nice. worth to stay. highly recommended !!!
Reviewed June 10, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Meow from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
The room was clean and comfortable”
Near the Rice Terrace
The room is clean and cozy. It is worth the money. The room which I was given was clean, big and comfortable. It was very special. There is a indoor balcony with a very comfortable armchair for one to sit and relax. Highly recommended !!!
Reviewed June 10, 2011
8.7
Excellent
NG from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice room, good location, excellent service”
Nice view and near to sight-seeing spot and hiking starting point
Guesthouse owner is very nice. She helped arranging pickup service at the train station. Upon check-in, we wanted to switch our room to double bed. Although most of the double bed were booked, the owner didn't let us down and free upgrade us to the "honeymoon" room, which is the top level of the guesthouse, with fabulous view of the sight-seeing spot "Seven Start with the Moon". Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 26, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Shawn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Nice views, friendly staff, good location.”
Nice views and located next to trails around the rice terraces.
Warmly greeted upon arrival; friendly staff; balcony room overlooking the village of Ping'an; good location for the trails around the rice terraces; recommended.
Reviewed May 15, 2011
7.3
Very good
Bernard from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Wonderful location in rice terrace town.”
The town in which it is located - delight to the eye.
all locations are almost impossible to find in town. the bed was painfully hard - as we had read about on blogs. (as an old soldier, i will take my rucksack and piece of groung any time from a comfort rating). the town is wonderful to see, the vistas are great and rice terraces are not much above 'ok' compared to those of yuanyang terraces and banaue on the philippines.
Reviewed March 04, 2011
8.3
Excellent
HAna from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice cosy hotel but hard beds”
Nice scenary
rain show, balcony, clean rooms were impressive. till we laid on tatami beds which were as solid as a rock. had back aches after trying to sleep for 2 nights. heating system was not up to mark and we were freezing in our room during harsh winter. food was good and not costly. staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 07, 2011
7.3
Very good
Wilbur from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Peaceful Hotel away from the noise of Yangshuo”
Great staff, beautiful view
Enjoyed our stay here, it was a bit out there, but the peace and quiet was well worth it. Definitely relaxing. It is a great place to hang out and see the outskirts of Yangshuo.
Reviewed October 26, 2010
8.0
Excellent
JOSE from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Excelente lugar para la zona”
Situación, comodidad, limpieza.
Sitio muy recomendable para una noche en la zona de los arrozales. Limpio y cómodo,y a buen precio, no se necesita mucho más para pasar una noche o dos en la zona. Como excepción en China, la recepcionista hablaba algo de inglés. Volvería.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
5.0
Josefina from Mexico
Couple
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Muy dificil llegar”
hablan ingles y son amables
Fue muy dificil acceder a el ya que esta hasta arriba de la montana y llegamos en la noche, han de ser como 500 escalones para llegar y sin luz. Hay ancianas que te cargan las maletas en canastas lo que me parece inhumano. Le pagamos a la sra. solo para que nos iluminara el camino. No habia agua caliente para banarse y es carisimo para lo que te dan.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
JUAN from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotel muy acogedor. Una estancia muy agradable”
La habiatación era estupenda. Buena atenciòn
Muy recomendable, aunque las buenas vistas desde los balcones ya no son tantas porque estan construyendo otros hoteles delante
Reviewed August 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
MANUEL from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Todo El personal del hotel es encantador!!! Situa”
La situacion, el personal y la comida!!
No nos podiamos imaginar cuando llegamos al aparcamiento de coches, que a media hora caminando habria esa maravilla de lugar!! Todo el personal del hotel es encantador, siempre preocupado porque todo estuviera a tu gusto y por hacerte la estancia perfecta. Cenamos alli un "Bamboo rice" y "pollo al limon" de lo mejorcito que comimoa. Y en cuanto a la localizacion...simemnte es perdecra, en medio de las terrazas de arroz! Sin duda lo recomendaremos a nuestros amigos!!!!
Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Frederic from France
Family with teens
Superior Balcony Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
excellent séjour dans les brumes de printemps”
charme, personnel, décoration et vue
Merveilleux
Reviewed May 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Olivier from France
Family with teens
Standard King or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
vue de rêve”
séjour très convivial paysage magnifique
Reviewed September 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Francoise from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Ping'an au milieu des rizières, à côté de Longji”
La chambre, le balcon
Très bon hôtel mais une petite réserve sur le prix du petit déjeuner qui n'est pas compris. les prestations annexes sont très chères
Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Philippe from France
Family with teens
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beaucoup de charme pour cet hôtel typique”
Accueil chaleureux, grandes chambres, lits confortables
très bel emplacement, construction typique de la région en bois magnifique. La vue est splendide. Nous avons appréciés le confort, l'accueil chaleureux et les conseils touristiques en anglais. Bon restaurant sur place.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
7.0
Very good
Etienne from Belgium
Couple
Family Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Auberge plus qu'hôtel”
Vue sur les plantation de ris en terrasse
Auberge, plus qu'hôtel .... mais nous sommes à Ping'An, donc il faut s'adapter, car il semble être un des mieux de cette petite bourgade. Le lit n'est jamais refait pendant le séjour.... Le management est un peu folklorique ... Pensez à prendre avec vous des serviettes de toilette, car l'hôtel ne les fournit pas !! Mais il y a toujours moyen de s'arranger, si comme nous, non avertis, vous n'en avez pas emporté avec vous... Petit déjeuner limité. Allez y tôt si vous voulez y trouver du chaud ... car une fois installé, on ne regarnit pas et les oeufs et les nouilles refroidissent sans que l'on y porte attention.
Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ALEXANDRE from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Hotel très agréable, très belle vue sur rizière”
Service de qualité
Magnifique vue sur Ping'an et les rizières. A proximité des sentiers, notamment celui pour rejoindre Dazhai! Attention pas d'ATM dans ces villages!Prendre du liquide sur soi
Reviewed May 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
thierry from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Superbe hotel”
qualite de service,accueil,emplacement,
tres bel hotel idealement situe dans ce merveilleux village de Ping'An au coeur des terrasses de LongJi. l'accueil y est tres chaleureux et tres agreable. le service est de tres grande qualite la nourriture est excellente un tres bel endroit que je recommande. a noter des lits un peu fermes
Reviewed November 06, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Renaud from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Hôtel de charme”
Charmant décor rustique en pierre et bois, terrasse agréable, accueil souriant
Une adresse très agréable, chaleureuse, un peu rustique comme il se doit à la montagne. Sûrement le plus joli hôtel de tout le village.
Reviewed August 02, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Najim from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Hotel très beau avec beaucoup de charme”
Emplacement, charme, vue, acceuil
Hotel très beau avec beaucoup de charme ou le Bois et la Pierre rendent l'ensemble très serein et chaleureux . L'hôtel est très propre est très bien situe en hauteur avec vue sur les rizières et lenvillage. A cote du depart de la balade pour voir les sites principaux. La nourriture y est aussi très bonne et la personne a l'acceuil parle anglais ce qui peut servir
Reviewed May 02, 2011
8.7
Excellent
AGNES
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
super!”
chambres spacieuses et jolies
les chambres sont spacieuses et très agréable, un très bon rapport qualité prix !!!
Reviewed April 25, 2011