Book Now: LVGEM Hotel

Excellent
From 255 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (255)Booking.com Reviews (14)
8.0
Excellent
From 255 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.6
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
Executive King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 214 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Dae from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
clean big room”
comfy bed, good location, affordable price
hotel website photos are outdated. rooms are renovated as the agoda photos show. our room didnt have a bathtub (which is perfectly fine for us) and had a rain drop shower-head (which we like. couldnt tell from photos if they have it); short walk to Shixia subway station (blue line)(10mins); and can walk to Coco Park Mall (20-25mins); there is a big Aeon supermarket downstairs which was nice for buying snacks etc..and there is a 24hr KFC (i believe thats what it said); breakfast buffet was decent; one of the receptionist had an attitude when we asked a question and couldnt understand her accent, but i'm not so bothered with attitudes anymore..
Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Big and comfy room”
Nice staff, spacious room, next to supermarket
There's a supermarket right next to the hotel and you can get everything you need there. The room is clean and spacious too.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
CHUN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nil”
clean, quite, good location
good location
Reviewed December 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
High score of rate of cost and performance”
Clean, not expensive and comfortable
It was a nice experience to stay in this hotel. Totel staffs are well-trainied and polite to customers.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SUDHIR from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location”
Location, staff, food
Reviewed November 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kingsley from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Close to Futian border”
Location, room quality and friendly staff
Very nice hotel that is located 10 mins away from Futian border. Tried the dinner buffet and was pleasantly surprised by the variety and quality of the desserts.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
7.0
Very good
Kelvin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good Hotel to choose in SZ”
Room size, Rate & locatioin
For somewhere not too far from station crossing the border, it is a rather short ride and rate is pretty good in terms of the room size.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.0
Yui from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice hotel in bad location. NO WIFI”
Comfy bed. Spacious rooms.
Surprise to learn hotel doesn't provide wireless WIFI except for executive rooms and level. Lots of children and families running around outside and at the lobby as hotel is next to a community property and supermarket. Guess people like to hang around the hotel as their another playground. Getting a taxi is difficult although hotel staffs are very helpful to assist getting a taxi for you. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable though. These are the only good points. Guest relation manager Leo Li is very helpful and quick to resolve my Wifi request issues. He is great.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
6.0
James from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
ok”
ok
Reviewed June 25, 2014
4.0
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Disappointing”
None that I can identify.
Having read some good reviews, this hotel did not live up to expectations and was more 3 star than the 5 stars shown by Agoda. I would not consider this to be an "international" hotel, largely due to the lack of English skills of their reception and concierge staff. If I did not have a colleague with me, making some enquiries about transport to HK and Guangzhou would have been virtually impossible. On the plus side, the room was large and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing. Tables were set up mostly for large groups, canteen style, which meant sharing a table. Much of the hot food was not hot despite being in the usual steamers. There is a huge supermarket next door and a shopping mall (of sorts) which is useful and 2 minutes walk around the back of the hotel brings you to a number of other local shops.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SUDHIR from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great hotel very modern”
Comfort, cleanliness, very modern
Great place good reception and great rooms very spacious
Reviewed November 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
Han from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff”
Nice decor, quality rooms, and good restaurant
was in Shenzhen for an evening, and decide to try out LVGEM. The hotel is very nicely finished and decorated. I was upgraded to executive suites due to no non-smoking rooms available. The room was large and very nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and the internet was available at no cost. Overall, it is a very nice stay at LVGEM. It's definitely a hotel I would go back to.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
6.3
Good
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
comfortable stay”
good restaurant on 3-4 floor
the standard of the room in this hotel has drop i stay here 1 year ago and now its quite different. im surprise the room has no wi fi unless you stay in suite. breakast need to improve
Reviewed November 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gouw from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
OK”
Clean large room
The hotel is clean and large room.Quiet surrounding and easy to find food.
Reviewed September 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Solid hotel”
well maintained, clean, decent location
Very comfortable stay. Very high standard hotel. I'd say the room itself is certainly 5-star, very high quality. That said, the lobby and restaurant area has a much more local feel that I would not put at a 5-star level. Location is pretty decent. Very close to Futian's main shopping drag, but still probably around a 20 minute walk (5 min cab) there. Overall I thought this was a good hotel at a fair price.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jesper from Denmark
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Decent holte, nice location, easy to access.”
Location, staff performance and room size
This hotel is nice, the staff is out standing. Book the executive floor, then the staff helps you with almost everything. The food in not good, so consider alternatives. Breakfast in exec floor was very bad. But the staff performance is 100%
Reviewed September 11, 2013
5.7
TIONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nothing special”
restaurant
Just a normal hotel and not so convenient as it was quite far away from the city. anyway, I like the food at the Chinese restaurant.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent service! Thx for the wonderful stay.”
Service, people, spa
I could certainly choose to stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice new hotel”
Breakfast is good worth of the moneu RMB 60
There is some smell of smoke even thought it said the non-smoking room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Nice, new hotel, but no swimming pool”
food is good.
The hotel is relatively new. There are some downgrade on the room if you book from Agoda. Like no mini bar or other service.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
It's a perfect hotel with great view and room!”
The room is so big and the decoration is wonderful . And the price is reasonable
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
EUGENE from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Big room and clean”
Friendly, efficient and clean
Reviewed July 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
chun from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
nice hotel nearby Futian”
room is big, comfort bedding and quiet
only I think is a room rate is a bit higher than I expect. hotel is near to the station which is quite good for go to woke in the morning
Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wei from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice and Clean business hotel. Professional staff.”
Good location, reasonable price, cozy and clean room. nice and professional staff. Near to MTR station.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ramin from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
fabulous and great stay”
very clean, large rooms and very comfortable...
it was great and i would repeat it again to be honest
Reviewed May 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Pakin from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Quiet, good for business meeting”
Large rooms, Quiet hotel, close to border
Reviewed May 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
LU from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel with reasonable price”
Sizable room, convenient location, reasonable price
This hotel is rather new and located not too far from the downtown. There are supermarket and plenty of restaurants right besides the hotel. Hotel rooms are clean and spacious and fully equiped including wifi service. It takes around half hour from the hotel to airport. I would stay with this hotel again next time I am in shenzhen and the hotel has my recommendation absolutely.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Convenient hotel for our purpose”
Large modern hotel with no character
The hotel is a large clean modern international style hotel, however, it is very Chinese in nature. They have tried but failed to cater for the western market, the staff are not particularly friendly or welcoming. The room is actually very nice, spacious and modern and the bathroom is large and very clean. It is a much cheaper hotel that other 'international' hotels in Shenzhen but this is reflected in the lack of facilities. Overall it a decent quality budget hotel and suitable for a very short business trip but it is not the sort of hotel I would recommend for a relaxing break. It is quite far from the main drag and only has a few local restaurants close by. The food in the hotel was poor so don’t bother eating in. I probably would not go back.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
6.3
Good
Naomi from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The hotel is centrally located in Shenzhen”
Central location
Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SUDHIR from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel , clean ad modern”
Modern , clean,tidy
Reviewed April 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
Naomi from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Reasonable hotel for business”
Front desk staff were helpful, rooms were comfortable, location good
The hotel was good but I did find the staff in the hotel lobby were not attentive enough. It is important to always acknowledge guests even when busy so they don't feel ignored.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pui from China
Family with teens
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Luxuriours hotel with good service”
Great locatiotion; polite service; nice environment
This is our first time to stay in Shenzhen hotels. This five-star hotel gives us a very good impression in general. The staff are polite and we can get easy and fast service for check-in. The executive room has a big bed which just fit us (couple + a kid) well. The environment is nice and everything is clean. For executive rooms, the beverage inside the room (except for alcoholic drinks) is free and the check-out time can be extended to 4:00pm, which is very tailored-made for the family with kids. The transport from Wang Gang Border to the hotel is easy and fast. We only took a taxi for 10 minutes to get to Hotel. The only defect is that the communication among the hotel staff is not so sufficient: when we come back on the next day before checking out, around 2:00pm, we were not able to open the door with the key, by the way we just asked one of the cleaning staff nearby the room door, that staff just told us that if we did not stay for the next day, time already exceeded the check-out time. He seemed did not know the check-out time for executive rooms is until 4:00pm. Finally we explained, and he used his own key to open the door for us. That is the only improvement that the hotel needs, I think.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Linan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Quality Business Hotel with Reasonable Price”
Reasonable Price, Large and Spacious Room, Close to shopping areas
Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Linan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel at very reasonable price”
Large sized rooms, Good Business facilities, Shopping area and supermarket nearby
Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Linan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel at reasonable price”
Good value for money, central location, and nice and big rooms
Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
a nice, budge-table business hotel”
big room, friendly stuff and comfortable bed
Reviewed April 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Value for money”
Price, location and rooms
Excellant, I will use this hotel again! Easy access to HongKong and easy parking, close to many local restrauenents
Reviewed March 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
CHUNG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good standard hotel at reasonable price”
reasonable price for 5 stars hotel, good location - only 10 minutes traffic to checkpoint.
Receiption was very polite and efficient. Hotel room nice and clean, furnitures were of good standard. Response to my request for bathroom supplies was fast. I certainly will stay again if I travel to Shenzhen next time.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
April from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Magnificent! perfect for our family”
Room size, comfortable beds, quiet room, great location and reasonable price.
We had a last minute change to our plans and ended up looking for a place to crash. We found this hotel through Agoda.. And it was everything all the other reviews said it would be! We could walk to the metro and were able to see sights in the local area. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed our time there. breakfast buffet was reasonably priced with great service and food.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jean-Baptiste from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice and Comfortable rooms”
Clean, modern, International TV Channels
Nice hotel, with a very good front desk and concierge service. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The only drawback is the location, the hotel being quite isolated from anything.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
6.0
Naomi from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location”
Location
Easy to reach hotel using local transport and fairly centrally located in Futian
Reviewed December 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
nice and clean hotel, with decent service”
convenient location, big room, good price
the room i booked is an executive king, the room is big and comfortable enough for two people. overall room is clean, bathroom is big enough for two people to use together. staff is friendly and helpful. my request on late checkout is fulfilled. i enjoy staying in this hotel a lot. i will definitely return staying again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
5.7
T from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
In residential areas with jusco department store ”
Good security no stranger can access different floors without MAY Chan-ballroom dance key card.
Can hear people talking in next room as well as the helper working in the corridor .
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tang from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
front desk staff
new clean friendly The potter is very professional in helping hotel guest to get taxi by making sure the first come first serve The only shortfall is the variaties of breakfast is quite limited.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
6.0
Naomi from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location”
Location
The hotel was very nice and the location was central and close to restaurants etc. I would recommend this hotel for business travel.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Liang from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
place are very good, have great market around.”
room is big, very comfortable,staff nice.
Room is so comfortable and big very nice place, around have big market , restaurant food is OK, will come back stay again.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
7.3
Very good
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
modern hotel”
new
new hotel but a bit far far by foot to central area. but by taxi it is not far to most places. breakfast i ad it at the 22 floor not much to eat for executive floor.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
spacious & new hotel”
great service, good staff
location is good, the hotel is only 10 mins walk from the metro station next to the hotel is a 24-hr KFC, which filled our belly during the midnight it's modern & spacious, very newly renovated with a few big businesses coming here for conferences staff are very nice, it was a rainy day, great that there's umbrella borrowing service
Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ang
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Service with a smile”
Clean hotel
Always stayed at this hotel during my business trip as it never fail to impress. Location not the best but hotel is clean and i get non-smoking room on request. Thumbs up.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店"”
位置
The place is really nice, the service is excellent.
Reviewed November 28, 2012