Book Now: Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Excellent
From 164 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Reviews of Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (164)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.7
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.4
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (164)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 131 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Mario from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 14 nights in March 2019

Perfect hotel on great location with the best staff”

I can only say everything was what we expected and more. Everything the hotel promised on the site was true. Especially the staff was always very friendly and helpful. The swimmingpools were great and also the beach with very nice beds. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jouko
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Excellent hotel, but watch out for car hire. ”

I know the car hire is not owned by the hotel but it is their partner. Don't rent a car from the Marina Rental Car whitch service point is on the second floor. They got us a bad feeling on vacation by billing extra. Hotel is good and staff is very frendly. Very clean every place and room cleaned every day. The pool area is excellent.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Christiaan
Couple
Standard Room - Honeymooners Only, Wedding Certificate Required
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

A slice of paradise!”

Mauricia Beachcomber resort was everything we expected it to be and more. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location was incredible - we had our own beach, and it was a short stroll into the village. We were on our honeymoon and they spoiled us with free gifts and upgraded us to full board.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Darshan from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room - Honeymooners Only, Wedding Certificate Required
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Honeymoon”

The dinners and breakfasts were really good. Would recommend staying here. Close by to main road, market and mall. The resort includes loads of water activities as well.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
martie from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Awesome stay”

The staff were an amasing team. Friendly, helpfull always ready to help. The food were to die for. every night a different theme. Special congrats to the pastry cheff, the deserts were the highlight each evening. I have no regrets booking. Thanks to the staff, you made us felt welcome.

Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Tong from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

good value and very relaxing overall”

free water sports, good location, good service

live performance every night good for families with kids, lots of complimentary facilities all inclusive package is a good deal no internet in the room food was average, not much variety especially for breakfast.

Reviewed July 07, 2013
7.6
Very good
peter from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Okay but needs to be renovated”

Booked a two room apartment. Spacious but furniture/fixtures look old. Water at dinner is not free. Coffee bags /tea bags/ sugar in the rooms are not replenished daily. No free water bottle. Good size gym room and entertaiment nightly. Smokers sitting outside the bar area poisoned the air inside. Could not stay long...No smoking signs not enforced. Dinner is adequate. Reasonable selection with a local flavour. Fruit selection consists of locally available in-season pickings.

Reviewed July 13, 2018
6.8
Good
ARLENE from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Good”

The hotel was very average, great location in that a quick walk along the beachfront takes you right into the village of Grand Baie. I do however think that more attention could be paid to the loungers and cushions. Guests spend all/most of their time on those loungers. The best I saw in the way of cleaning them was a staff member walking around repositioning the cushions at the end of the day. I do think that they should be wiped down regularly (not sure if this was ever done, if so I did not witness this) and perhaps cushions brushed/wiped down. There was no free shuttle to/from hotel which was surprising, given that the hotel is a well known brand Thank you

Reviewed January 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lorna from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Strand Hotel”

Water activities are free. Welness included zimmer top near in shopping passade . Price ok...Halbpension enough

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
peter from Canada
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good place but in need of renovation.”

Good hotel, nice beach, spacious rooms but furniture/fixtures look like they are in need of a major reno. Water

Reviewed July 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kiran from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017

A chilled holiday”

Le Mauricia Beachcomber is an excellent resort for all kinds of travellers. The staff are friendly, informative and make your stay a pleasure. When we were at the hotel, we made use of Marina Car Rental who is located inside the resort. We scored an excellent deal with them thanks to Dillan and Rebecca. Would advise any person looking for a good deal to contact them. Location is perfect, walking distance to major attractions in Grand Baie. Would definitely stay again at this resort.

Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Garry from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Grand Baie Grand Mauricia”

The location and view are outstanding. The close proximity to the facilities of Grand Baie. A lot of the staff were superb.

We were 3 generations staying together, some for the first time in Mauritius. We chose a Le Mauricia for its location and the sea view from the rooms. When we checked in our room was at the rear of hotel and the view was limited. I complained about this and I must say the staff were very helpful. There were none of our room type available with the good view so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment. At this stage it was just us and the grandkids. When the parents arrived 4 nights later, we took one of the original rooms. All this and the staff just helped. The hotel is lively full of people, with great pools and buffet dining that is about right for what we paid.

Reviewed December 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Garry from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

Grand Mauricia Grand Baie”

As in real estate, location, location, location.

As a family group of 7 we had particular requirements and the staff accommodated these as best they could. We changed rooms during our stay due our children arriving. Room 466 to room 128. In the latter room we experienced Mosquitos every day. The staff provided us with insect spray.

Reviewed December 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
King from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015

Good enviorment, good service, good holiday.”

Enviorment, service, water sport

The view of the beach was very good, we cannot forget the sunshine, the blue sky and the smile of the staff. I go with my family and my parents, the hotel arrange us two rooms which just beside each other, and a King size bed for me and double beds for my parents, although there is few room with double beds in the hotel. Thx for the kindly arrangement!

Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
karthik from Seychelles
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Great hotel ”

pool, sea activities and night entertainment

the hotel was really great. I had some issues with my flights and the hotel was really helpful. Only mini issue I had was I did not realize there was no wifi in the room, but was not an issue as it is available in most of the public areas

Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sulaiman from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015

beautiful location and facilities”

this hotel has a good location with comfortable rooms and exceptional staff

I loved everything that the hotel and staff had to offer except the breakfast buffet and restaurant staff. The breakfast menu was the same everyday for 6 days. The restaurant cleaning staff were not helpful and fast in clearing up or table setting. Everything else regarding the rest of the hotel and their staff must be rated 5 star.

Reviewed May 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Deepak from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015

Beautiful Resort in active area”

Ambience, Sleeping Comfort, Water Activities

Hotel is good in most aspects. Things I didn't like was miss of any Indian dish in repetitive European breakfast and no wifi in rooms They have themed based dinners, free water activities, beautiful ambience, next to beach.

Reviewed April 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Brett from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014

We got engaged here! Excellent experience ”

Great service, convenient location, beautiful property

My new fiancé and I were there for just a week. I proposed on the hotel's private beach. The surroundings were perfect for it. The standard room had everything we needed and an excellent daily cleaner who even sorted our stuff. Services such as water sports were top notch. Food was awesome! We purposely only got the breakfast package as it allowed us to eat locally in grand Baie. We did attend a beach front lobster dinner in the hotel's nautica restaurant that was amazing. Overall a magical and special experience for my fiancé and I. This place will always hold a special place in our hearts. Great for couples and families alike. Highly recommended!!

Reviewed November 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Adriyan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Expensive but worth it”

Breakfast, pool and location

Its location right in Grand Baie makes it very accessible to money changers, supermarkets and shopping malls. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Wifi only limited to reception area. Was expecting a direct sea view from our room but unfortunately there was a small building right in front of our room. Overall stay was pleasant, staff was friendly and made you feel welcome.

Reviewed October 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013

Beautiful hotel, besides the noise”

Location, beach, pool

This is a beautiful quality hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, our flight wasn't till 2200hrs and for no extra cost we were given the room till 1900hrs. The only downside is on the side of the hotel we were (above the restaurant), it is very noisy and echoey. And there is a night club Friday-Sunday night till 0200hrs which is quite loud, but if you're not a light sleeper you should be fine.

Reviewed September 08, 2013
4.0
Ross from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 19 nights in July 2013

Very dissappointed in the hotel we chose.”

The only reasonable thing about the hotel is it's location.

First impression was disappointing at the length of time it took to book in, then waited and waited to get into our room. The room was not clean, the safe was not working, had to have it repaired to use, the TV was about 20 years old. Our first night at the restaurant for dinner we found our only option was a very mediocre buffet at a cost of a five star restaurant. A few drinks at the bar after a poor meal was a shock when the bill came for our drinks, so expensive! The rest of our stay we chose to use the local restaurants and bars, their food was exceptional at about one third the cost of a "buffet" same with drinks at the bars. Some of the staff were very nice and friendly, but on a whole very poor service. For us, it was not the type of holiday accommodation we had envisaged from their advertising.

Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Marie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

luxurious hotel and facilities”

impressive buffet with several chiefs cooking before you

This hotel offers all water acitivies, has a spa centre, tennis courts, volley ball and much more. Lots of activities. Two big pools and decking area. Beach is also nice for swimming. Very impressive buffet restaurant with more chiefs ive seen in one place. Lovely food however there is no room service after hours and the bar does not do lighter meals. We went out one night to grand baie for drinks and on returning to hotel @ 10pm where told that there was no food available and buffet was closed. We were disappointed.this is a very large hotel, larger than im use too. Very impressive but the noice and numbers of guest was bit much for me.

Reviewed August 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Misbah from India
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Great location and hotel!”

Location, pools and breakfast!

Wonderful stay of 4 nights, wonderfully located next to all the restaurants and bars in grand baie at walkable distance. Comfortable rooms with great views of the pool and the beach. Hotel pool isnt ideal for swimming with rocks on one side and boats on the other- although its good enough for a brief dip and swim. Pereybere beach up the street (ten min drive) has a much better beach. Cons - 1.NO internet access in the room, only in public areas 2. NO room service (since they have all inclusive packages)

Reviewed July 14, 2013
6.3
Good
Altaaf from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013

great location, nice hotel, but.....”

location is great, ample facilities

I was ok with the hotel but felt that the linen is now needing replacement. Had a constant problem with ants in my room - couldnt get to the balcony as the aircon leaked if i switched off and opened the balcony. I kept activating the fire alarm as i always forgot to close the bathroom door. The hotel is ok... i should have however paid the little extra and stayed in a better hotel

Reviewed March 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ashwini from Mauritius
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

fantastic hotel and service with a smile”

Location is paradise

le mauricia is amazing , from the moment we arrived till we left we had a fantastic time.. location, we had a stunning room overlooking the beach,the water is turquoise, swimming is a pleasure, secluded beach water activities, awesome and fun and its free service: staff are so nice and make you feel like a star food: large selection and very nice however a bit disappointed as we didn't have seafood in the buffet except for grill fish. one other thing a bit weird is that they don't supply toothpaste and no drink service on the beach night entertainment: we had fun and more fun , spectacular

Reviewed December 26, 2012
7.2
Very good
saeed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Nice place nice people but didn’t make our dream come true ”

After long searches in the net I found this hotel that is located in Grand Baie and near shopping malls and restaurants. The beach was nice an clean . The staff are friendly but due to the resort was fully booked the service was degraded a little bit . Room service who cleaned our room were nice and polite. The downside of my staying is that they up grade me to apartment in the back of the resort which reserved usually by large family . I thank you it was big enough ,but my dream was room overlooking sea. I not sure whose mistake was hotel or agoda! Breakfast was very good and delicious. Food was in various dishes and large portions of good food. The excellent but I’m not sure if i be back again.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
5.2
Tatyana from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

Too old and overpriced”

The hotel is very old and smelly. The furniture in the room very old and creaky. The bottom of the beach has a lot of rocks and is clayey - the water is muddy because of that. The food is good though. But altogether this hotel is overpriced.

Reviewed February 28, 2018
6.0
Mikaela from Finland
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016

A little outdated with a lousy kids club”

We had booked a stay at the hotel as they had a kids club and we wanted to be able to leave our kids there for some hours when we would go for a walk or something. However, the staff there was not very interested in entertaining kids in general and the whole approach to the activities was not very engaging to say the least. So that part was a big disappintment. On the night of our arrival we had a huge cockroach in our bedroom, above our bed, but they did come to fix it, but it did not bode well as a first impression, as we arrived very late. It did improve after that first encounter, breakfasts were nice, but still, the hotel is already a bit dated. Staff was nice though.

Reviewed June 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kirsti from Norway
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016

Nice enough”

Nice enough, but not perfect. Very nice poolarea, good cleansiness and nice staff in reception and cleaners. But the ones in the bar and restaurant is to lazy sometimes. You notice it's a all inclusive to well...

Reviewed April 13, 2016
7.3
Very good
Christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 16 nights in July 2015

Being Mauritian for three weeks...................”

Restaurants, beach and staff

Very pleasant stay. Hotel certainly in the 4 star range but on the lower end. I was treated like a Queen nothing was too much always out to please their guests. Good variety of meals buffet and al carte. Rooms though could do with some heating option through the air conditioning unit as it can get quite cold and damp especially though the Winter months.

Reviewed August 18, 2015
5.3
MICHAEL from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015

10 days at the Le Mauricia hotel”

Location in Gran Baie, Housekeeping was very efficient, Beach access was excellent

It was pleasant, but spoilt by mediocre service from hotel staff in restaurant and reception. The lack of beach and poolside facilities (e.g. snacks, Lunch menu, Waitered drinks service etc) tended to limit the enjoyment of spending the day around the pool. Apart from the the Indian Curry buffet night, the themed evening meals were not prepared very well and were not very special or particularly tasty. Other than this, the stay was really enjoyable and we had a great time in Mauritius.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
6.0
Keat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Overpriced, poor maintenance”

Beach front, water sports, nice swimming pool

Hotel stay inclusive of many free water sports/activities such as snorkeling, water ski, glass bottom boat etc. Breakfast with very limited selection - all kind of breads and all kind of cooked eggs - that's all. Room amenities are pretty run down. Suitable for holiday seeker and relaxation, but a bit overpriced.

Reviewed December 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Anirudh from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Great Hotel. But ok ok room”

Location, Water Sports, Beach

Good things first - Room had a nice sea view, the pools are nice, so it the poolside bar. And the best thing about the hotel is the water sports provided, all free. Also the location is the center of Grand Baie, you can easliy walk to most destinations. The beach touching the hotel is nice and clean, plenty of sunbeds available (at least in September they were) But the room itself was nothing to write home about, it was small, bathroom was just so so, no tub and on top of that they have near to zero room service. I asked for two glasses and a cork screw, they refused and asked me to go to the bar instead. No wi fi in rooms, just the central areas. So if you want to spend time in the pool/beach side or snorkelling or wind surfing then this is the hotel for you. You can also easily walk to most famous restaurants, bars and Super U. But if you want to spend more of your time in the room relaxing, then you should definitely give this hotel a pass. Also the breakfast buffet gets boring after a few days as they have the same spread everyday

Reviewed September 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Anath from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013

It was awesome”

good location, nice swimming pool and located on the beach

I enjoyed as it was very awesome beach hotel with lots of sea and swimming pool activities for guest. The hotel is very close to town where there are lots of bars, restaurants, shopping places etc etc.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
6.0
naim from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Such as 80s”

Beach, view, location

A lot of noise in the hotel, Rooms are not well soundproofed and a lot of families with kids can not be forgotten. Furthermore, they make us (European) pay more while people from French Reunion Island have promotion. However, the hotel is perfectly located close to the beach, and even if rooms are old stuffed, they are clean and employees are good workers.

Reviewed July 17, 2013
5.0
Karim from Romania
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

average rooms for a 4 stars”

water sports activities, buffet, swimming pool

- Rooms needs to be renovated to suit the standards of a 4 stars hotel. Currently, they reflect the image of a 3 stars hotel, not 4 stars. - Unfortunately, no wifi in the rooms. - Expect to have lizards and ants in the rooms. Even if it's a tropical country, normally, a 4 stars hotel is not supposed to have these little creatures in the rooms. However, the staff disinfected the room the day after we mentioned the problem. - Staff very friendly and nice. - Amazing SPA. I traveled all over the world, never had a massage like in the SPA of Le Mauricia.

Reviewed July 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Linda from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Service alittle to formal and rooms basic”

Location, and the beach which overlooks the wonderful turquoise bay and close proximity to shops, restuarants and night life.

I arrived very late so sleept in the next morning, was told breakfast was from 7:30 to 10:30 so dashed down at 10:00 for quick bowl of fruit and yoghurt only to absolutely everythink had alraedy been packed away and the staff were more interested in clearing then offering a cup of coffee. This I found very strange and unwelcoming. Not what one expects from a resport which a good reputation or on the first day of your holiday.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Deepak from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Great Location and Property but bad service”

Great location, Great Property, Lovely Swimming Pool

The hotel is located very nicely at Grand Baie within walking distance of the market and the various tourist attractions. Hotel has a great Swimming Pool and Nice Rooms. Food is decent. The only thing that puts you off is the staff which seems quiet inefficient. They forget to bring coffee to your breakfast table routinely. Housekeeping does not refurbish the toiletries and they have to be asked everyday to refurbish them. My booking stated reservation for a couple but we were accompanied with my young son aged 8 years. They refused to allow him in till i agreed to pay a sum of Euros 28 per night. The way they asked for this supplemental charge for the kid was anything but polite.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Alexandru from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Excellent holiday”

The staff and service was great. Very nice rooms with a view of the bay. The furniture seems a bit old and needs replacement.

Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Laila from South Africa
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Family holiday”

Excellent service and special attention to dietary needs. Wonderful and accommodating staff. PADI scuba on site was the cherry on the top!

Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Mona from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

I had a good time.”

Pool,food,servic.

Very good.

Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
taryn from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015

All-round perfect”

location, service, service
Reviewed August 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Herve from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in July 2015

holiday”

entertainment, food theme, room service

my stay at the hotel was good but i feel that the restaurant service could be better

Reviewed August 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Francois from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

LeMauricia in the sun”

Location, friendliness, tidy

A wonderful stay, would like to inform management about getting rid of the cats around the dinner and breakfast tables, otherwise an enjoyable stay

Reviewed April 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Krid from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Good Hotel - Value for holiday”

Service, View, and Facilities
Reviewed March 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Georges from Mauritius
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Birthday Celebration”

Food, Music and infrastructure

Excellent the birthday dinner was gourgeous. The Buffet facilities still was good value for money. We also enjoyed the sea side. Will recommend to our friends

Reviewed August 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Melanie from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Very relaxing”

Location, beachfront & spa onsite

This is a lovely beachfront hotel. Great service and the staff are very friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. Walk straight out the front of the hotel onto the beautiful sandy beach.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kent from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Skön”

Service, pool, frukost
Reviewed February 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 14 nights in October 2013

great”

Sangeeta, Sangeeta, Sangeeta

We had a very pleasant stay, the room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Group
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013

A very relaxing and enjoyable holiday”

Staff, breakfast, lovation
Reviewed September 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Priya from Mauritius
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Superb stay”

The beach was good. The staff were attentive.

It was memorable. Everything we wanted was provided.

Reviewed June 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jiayan from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

easy access to city center and supermarket”

comfortable, easy public transportation, nearby restaurants and shops

nice and helpful staff, nice room and swimming pool, public transportation is easily reached, a lot of travel agencies near the hotel, but the beach and water sports provided is not very attractive.

Reviewed June 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Oyvind from Norway
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013

Excellent location on a beautiful beach.”

Location, friendly and attentive staff, very clean and tidy.

We were sorry to leave after 12 days and would really have enjoyed a third week. I bet we will return to this little paradise.

Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Cathy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013

Great location, easy to access local area”

Pool and surrounding area very relaxing

Great location on the Bay, easy walk to local shops. Rooms comfortable with airconditioning. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed February 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012

Nice hotel with beach view room”

Good location

the hotel was in good location, within distant walk to shops and tourist agencies. highly recommended for a relax holiday!

Reviewed January 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sandro from Italy
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Excellent Hotel”

Beautiful swimming pool

Beautiful hotel on the bay of Grand Bay with great features such as the swimming pools and the small but nice beach.

Reviewed December 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tegan from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Great location with a beautiful pool and outlook! ”

swimming pool, tennis courts, location, free wifi, inclusive breakfast, free watersports

Had a great time here at Le Mauricia. Friendly staff combined by great facilities and awesome location in Grand Baie. Recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and affordable time in the sun!

Reviewed August 04, 2012
7.6
Very good
milandrea from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

great stay ”

The only negative is that the food is very similar on most of the nights that we were there . staff very friendly location of the hotel was so great !!

Reviewed October 04, 2017
4.0
mukesh from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

very rude staff”

location only

Boring breakfast boring t v no room service very rude

Reviewed March 12, 2016
3.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Very disappointing”

The beach, the tennis courts

Very disappointing the hotel is basically worn out and needs refurbishment or replacement

Reviewed July 19, 2015
5.7
Ionut from Romania
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014

not good”

Location

We had cockroaches in the room, the beach was full and we could not find sunbeds, the service was average.

Reviewed September 27, 2014
7.6
Very good
Marta from Spain
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Lugar para relajarse al100%”

El hotel está muy bien. Un poco alejado del aeropuerto pero te olvidas de todo en el. El buffet de cena no es bueno, compensa más salir a cenar a cualquier restaurante de Grand Baie que hay bastantes y están muy bien.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jimmy from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Bon séjour dans l'ensemble”

Bien placé - Bon rapport qualité/prix - Personnel plutôt avenant

Nous venons souvent à l'île Maurice, et plus particulièrement sur Grand Baie, et le Mauricia répond tout à fait à nos attentes. Çà n'est d'ailleurs pas notre premier séjour dans cet hôtel. L'un de ses principaux points forts est qu'il est proche de toutes commodités (centres commerciaux, restaurants, boites/pubs, etc. Son personnel est plutôt avenant dans l'ensemble. Les chambres sont spacieuses et propres (chambres supérieures notamment). Je vous conseille le Nautic, le deuxième restaurant de l'hôtel, on y mange bien, et le rapport qualité/prix est correct. Seul bémol, la piscine en face du bar, qui est chauffée habituellement, ne l'était pas cette fois (en hiver de surcroit). A part ça, je vous recommande cet hôtel.

Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.2
Very good
Clarisse from France
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Dormir oui Manger non”

Je viens souvent au Mauricia et de fut la première fois en décembre que je constate la dégradation des repas au restaurant les Quais. C'est dommage, c'est un établissement très bien situé, qui propose beaucoup de chose. Je l'aimais beaucoup pour son buffet varié et gustatif, mais entre mon séjour d'Août et de Décembre, la différence est réel, et à a baisse. C'est dommage.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Catherine from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Hôtel bien situé à grand baie”

Très belles piscines et emplacement super .animations multiples Personnel et directeur très sympathiques Buffet varié

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Daisie
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Bon rapport quaité/prix”

Personnel accueillant et compétent. Nous étions en demi-pension ; le repas sous forme de buffet est trés varié et pour tous les goûts. Chambre propre, correcte. rien à redire

Reviewed March 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Gabriel from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Court mais agréable séjour fin octobre”

Très bon accueil, belle piscine et cadre agréable

Nous avons été très bien reçus dans cet agréable établissement où nous sommes venus pour notre voyages de noces. Nous avons apprécié la disponibilité des employés de cet hôtel et leur gentillesse. Cela restera un très bon souvenir.

Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Bruno from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Reposant et relaxant”

Emplacement,activités ,accueil

Notre séjour s'est très bien déroulé et nous reviendrons dans cet hotel,le seul bémol est que l'on ne nous a pas présenté les excursions extérieures,dès le premier jours,on l'a appris par un autre client. On était à 2 jours du départ et c'était complet,on a donc pas pu en profiter. On ne nous a pas proposé le all-inclusive,et c'est pareil on en profitera la prochaine fois... À part cela tout était parfais et nous reviendrons l'année prochaine,mais mieux organisé

Reviewed July 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jimmy from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Hôtel bien situé”

Point fort : son emplacement

Le Mauricia est un hôtel bien situé dans Grand Baie( bars, restos, discothèques, centre commercial à proximité). Ce fut mon quatrième séjour dans cet hôtel, et je constate malheureusement, à chaque fois, une dégradation du service( accueil moyen, réactivité et amabilité de certains employés à revoir, buffet du soir passable..) Toutefois je vous conseille le Nautic, qui est le restaurant de l'hôtel, la nourriture y est bonne et le service correct. Pour ce qui est des chambres, elles sont toujours aussi propres et confortables. Petit conseil resto : Le Talipot, prés de Super U. C'est bon, propre et pas cher et l'accueil est chaleureux.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jan from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012

Hôtel agréable, bien situé et bon service”

Chambre spacieuse et confortable / belle vue / loisirs appréciables

L'hôtel convenait tout à fait à nos attentes, tant en terme de confort que de service. Bon rapport qualité prix grâce à la promotion internet Agoda. Restaurant un peu bruyant mais buffet trés correct.

Reviewed September 02, 2012