Book Now: Motel 268 (Huaqiang Branch)

Good
From 203 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (203)
6.6
Good
From 203 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.2
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service6.2
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Special Offer king bed
Business Twin Bed
King Bed
Twin Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 188 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Kim from Saint Kitts And Nevis
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Everything OK except...”
Best location for gadget shopping, near various restaurants and near airport bus transfer
Everything was fine, except when asked about payment, the staff is unsure that we have paid in full in agoda. We asked them to check with agoda. Also as we check in late, we are asked to get temporary card access but found that the new card it is not activated card for the next 4 days. Lucky we found out at the counter. Also only have one lift serving our motel. Lucky dont need to wait for too long.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
7.0
Very good
shui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
zz”
zz
Reviewed April 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
simply great after upgrading”
location, value, comfortable
simply great as the room is much improved after upgrading, its clean n comfortable n value for money
Reviewed March 26, 2015
6.7
Good
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good location and service”
location, service, location
very pleasant
Reviewed January 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good location and service”
location. service, location
well located near electronic, mobile and computer markets. overall stay is pleasant except for the noise and dust at the lobby due to upgrading renovation of the hotel
Reviewed January 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
great location”
location location location
overall quite satisfied
Reviewed January 25, 2015
6.3
Good
Osama from Sweden
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
value of money”
good locatian value of money
clean good location value of money
Reviewed October 12, 2014
6.0
Jovi from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good hotel in a great location ”
Good budget hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2014
6.0
chow from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
everything in average”
quite near the MTR station,
Reviewed July 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chang-Chin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good”
C/P is high
Reviewed July 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
i feel happy to stay in this hotel”
nice room , cheaper and clean , friendly staff
i would like to stay in this hotel bcoz this is near shopping area and easy to me to get a taxi
Reviewed April 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
nice to staying hotel ”
clean room , near shopping area and faster check in and check out
i would like to stay in this hotel bcoz this is near shopping area and easy to me to get a taxi
Reviewed April 27, 2014
6.3
Good
Stijn from Belgium
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 19 nights in April 2014
good hotel for business”
metro closeby, markets closeby, cheap price
average hotel, good for businessman, not for vacantion.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
2.0
husaini from India
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
rubbish they asked me 315 rmb to stay I would ”
nothing nothing nothing
Really dont promote this hotel really rubbish and foolish and they asked me 315 rmb why when it was totally paid
Reviewed April 25, 2014
5.3
Paupong from Thailand
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
no windows room. some smell.”
near Huaqiang Road , closed to mac donald 24 hours.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
6.3
Good
shady from Egypt
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Stupid Staff ”
location and low price
i stay in MOtel 21 days ....1st day i come to check in no one speak english so i wait the girl who talk in english so i give her my booking number to check in it was 12:15 Pm she told me after one hour be coz your room still not clean so i go to eat and chenge money i come at 3 clock she told me still not ready so... i take my room at 5 clock ...it was good stay ....with very bad slow internet ....2nd day i go to take my breakfast its very cheap and very poor only so i didt take it ...last day i go to buy some staff at 9am when i back they told me you have DHL BOX i say good and i take it i go to my room Number the key cant open....so i put the BOX and my Staff in front of my door and go down to active my key it was 11Am when i back i didt found my box and anther Bag i say to them they no answer me and i was have flight after 2 hours from hongkong to i must go.......
Reviewed April 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
Fang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Value for money”
Near Mrt, Food street and commercial area
So far So good ! Value for money. Agoda show is window available, but receptionist say with the price, u cant get it.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
4.3
tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
disappointed”
near to electronic center
will not recommend and stay there again. Hotel do not have bell boy so you must not have too many luggage and the hotel entrance is by high staircase.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
6.3
Good
James from United States
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Eh.”
Good location, right on mainstreet, close to subway station.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Osama from Sweden
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
helpful stuff, great location, clean room”
great location, helpful stuff, ,clean
i liked it, clean room great location, helpful staff and smila often
Reviewed February 13, 2014
3.0
wei from United States
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Disorder at reception and insect repellant!!”
High speed internet in room, in electronics area, thats it.
Nothing worse than pretending there is order at the front desk with ropes (sometimes) and asking some people to stand in line when they will go ahead and help anyone sticking a room card in their face first. Thats very poor management. Either dont have ropes and a line and help whoever can wave or irritate the front desk clerk first OR have the lines and tell people to stand in it. It seems like management and staff respond better to customers in their face telling them what to do like typical Chinese commoners rather than try to be professionals. Also, they sprayed for insects every night i was there so if you get the cheapest room with no windows, it feels like you are being fumigated. Loud hallway noises but thats to be expected in China.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Adrian from Romania
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good hotel in Huaqiangbei area”
near shopping area
This hotel very good for persons who buy electronics from Huaqiangbei. The hotel have standard rooms , clean.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
6.7
Good
TUAN from Singapore
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A No frill City Hotel”
Value for money; good location;
Value for money, if you just need a place to sleep for the night. Room is basic standard. The morning breakfast (RMB15/pax) is pretty crap. Certainly not for westerners, or even asian!
Reviewed November 27, 2013
6.7
Good
Yair from Israel
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
cheap and comfortable”
cheap and comfortable and cheap
Reviewed November 01, 2013
3.0
husaini from India
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
worst no ethics”
worst worst and worst
i was shocked they alloted the hotel room and next day the screemed at me and told me to vacate or pay extra. no business ethics i am a business man, u should be polite. but extremely bad expierience
Reviewed October 25, 2013
6.7
Good
JOSEPHINE from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Geat location, good food”
clean, walking distance to MTR, Good food
clean room and comfortable. Near macdonald and a lot of eateries and mini mart. Easer to access to subway and electronic purchases.There are wide selection and many electronic and shopping area. Good food around the vicinity and opposite.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
5.7
Tie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great location for electronic buying place”
great location, price moderate, food center nearby
the room i stay near to the washing machine and the main enterance so it was very noisy at night time i want to sleep.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
3.3
Bennie from China
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
OLD BUDGET Hotel OK location”
location , location , location
This is a base budget hotel in china . Everything is below standard exception. Location and price is acceptable only. I will not stay again and recommend to any friends.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
5.3
tin from China
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
the room is smelly and tiny. ”
smelly, tiny, room is dark and full of smoking smell
Except the location of this hotel, this hotel is under average
Reviewed August 14, 2013
5.7
DANYU from China
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Terrible”
only good location, couldn't name other two
i was book a single room, the first room that they gave me which's full of smell of smoking, the crapy sheet with dirt spot. and the bed was most incredible thing with nearly uncovered spring, feels like lie on stone ground. Been used braintickler on the desk and little cockroach loitering. there's no way to stay in this non-make up room.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JOSEPHINE from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
CENTRALLY LOCATED”
located in the hub of electronic goods, Alot of eatery and near |MTR
I have stayed in this hotel each time I go to Shenzhen for purchase of electronics goods. It is conveniently located near MTR and 3 mins walk through the underpass to the centres for purchase of any electronics goods.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kamarulzaman from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Easy access from airport and electronic shoppings”
Strategic locations,nearby shopping,easy access from airport
The hotel location is right in the heart of Huaqiabei,famous for its electronic and IT products.Its 150metres walking distance to entrance/exit A of Huaqiang metro stations and opposite major shopping centres selling all electronic products be it fake or original. Check in is a nightmare for guess.Only 2 staff at counter and both doing multi task.Theres no exact counter for check in or check out guess,so it's a kind of mix up,whoever in queue first.As for me,I've to stand and wait for nearly 30minutes.Plus point is,staff able to utter simple basic english. I was given room without window.No problem for that,as I was traveling alone on personnel business trip.Sleeping is on a round shape bed,so not suitable for Caucasian.This hotel is more for couple having a quick session so I would not recommend this place for family.No wifi at all. This hotel is easy accessible to and from airport.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good Stay ”
location, comford, reasonable room rate
Reviewed May 29, 2013
5.0
Kim from Saint Kitts And Nevis
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
A budget hotel, customer service need to improve.”
near to those place selling IT gadgets
Reviewed May 17, 2013
5.7
murad from Ireland
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good only if you want to go to huaqiangbei.”
location to huaqiangbei
Reviewed May 14, 2013
4.3
Gyan from India
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Compromised”
Near electronics wholesale market
Not great, since they dont speak english so easily avoid any extra requests & only insist you upgrade to more expensive rooms, which are higher than online or market rates around. Staff not so courteous & make comments knowing you are foreigner. Only one person speaks english & he runs around dealing with every guest & in process becomes arrogant.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
6.0
Rachit from India
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
best hotel as it was near market ”
near seg market and used Mobile market
Reviewed May 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
Oleg from Russia
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Normal chain hotel”
Location, price, european food nearby
Reviewed April 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
this hotel is very near in town”
near in town , easy to get train , clean room
i like to stay in this hotel becose this hotel is very easy to get to train station , very clean room .
Reviewed April 26, 2013
5.7
Soewandy from Indonesia
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
location and price was good ”
clean comfort cheap and great view location
i am very enjoy staying at the hotel, it was very value for money and clean
Reviewed April 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Minglei from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
an express hotel, good location, beside the street”
location, dining place around, check-in/out speed
Reviewed April 21, 2013
6.0
NEHARU from India
Business traveler
Business Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
no”
good .
Reviewed April 19, 2013
6.0
Chanida from Thailand
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good for shopping”
Shopping city train
Good for shopping,Near of city, near metro, not cheep. Not have breakfast
Reviewed April 17, 2013
4.0
so from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location but poor service”
price acceptable, budget hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2013
7.7
Very good
Lau from China
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Close to the electronic market”
close to electronic mkt, few stops to fu tian checkpoint, many restaurants nearby
Reviewed April 10, 2013
4.7
Chernwei from Singapore
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Budget hotel. Period.”
Price, location, convenience
As my title suggests, this is a budget hotel. So all bets are off if you are hoping for something more. But for the price that we paid, I suppose we can't have too much to complain about especially when it is within 4-5 minutes walk to the subway station. And it is located within the heart of the IT district itself. If you are a business traveller and is looking for nothing more than a room to rest and house your purchase, this is about one of the best options around.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
5.7
MUZAIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good hotel but very poor staff perfomance”
1. Near to shooping complex 2. Near to restaurants 3. Easy public transport acces
Reviewed April 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
feel comfortable for staying with this hotel room”
room size large , easy drop by , reasonable price
i like to staying this hotel because location near citi town and price reasonable .
Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Nixon from India
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Worth the money, closer to electronic market”
Closer to electronic market,good room service, fast Internet
Stay was quite good excellent service, did not wait long for Checkin, overall good, got a small room with no window room, but did not feel suffocated, they should add some English Channel in the TV.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
4.7
Asif from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Special Offer king bed
Stayed 12 nights in March 2013
My stay was average went for business”
Location location location
Stay was ok but the most important fact is that it needs wifi
Reviewed March 24, 2013