Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
See all 6 photos
Superior King - Guestroom Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Superior King - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
See map
Very good
Location
7.7
See all 6 photos Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Good.
ahra from South Korea
Solo traveler
Great staff and service. New and modern design. Delicious breakfast with various choices. Rooftop swimming pool is simply relaxing. 10 minutes walk from BTS, but hotel provide tuk tuk shuttle every 15 mins. Many massage and spa nearby. Will come back again next time.
Chui from Hong Kong
Couple
Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location.
Karine from Singapore
Solo traveler
I had a wonderful time here. the lady restaurant manager (dark blue long dress) over breakfast was very attentive to the needs of every customer, and did the work of 2 persons with her quickness. im very impressed with her!
Mei from Singapore
Family with young children
Good place and great food, all staff are friendly. Good Service.
Laongdao from Australia
Couple
Good service, wonderful breakfast, nice rooms, WiFi is quick and fast. Price is fair for this level of attention and quality. The access of the hotel is currently difficult due to the installation of big pipes in the street.
Francois from Cambodia
Business traveler
Nice Hotel, excellent customer service. Great place to stay, highly recommend
Renelyn from Philippines
Couple
We came to shop in Bangkok, but the hotel was the highlight of the weekend, great food, rooms are spacious and close to many sites to see
JOHN from Australia
Family with young children
Good hotel in its class. Good location. convenient.
Wilson from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Happy experience to stay with Movenpick. Strategic location, the room is clean and all good. Would stay here again for next business trip.
SHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler

Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

Very good location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 2128 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.8
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center11.7 km
Location rating7.7
Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
Distance to airport19.8 km
  • 400 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Bangkok

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 15 times since yesterday
Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King
Superior King
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Twin
Classic Twin
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King
Deluxe King
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

More about Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Khao Jao
200 m Thai
Swasdi Mango by Jai
220 m Thai
Q Bar Bangkok
410 m Thai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Kyung Bok Kung Bangkok
100 m Asian, Korean
CoCo Ichibanya, Terminal 21
140 m Asian, Japanese
Uzuki
200 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Katsuichi
290 m Japanese
Sanriku Sushi
410 m Japanese, Sushi
JJ Delivery
430 m Japanese, Thai

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2128)Booking.com Reviews (3410)
8.3
/
10
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2128)
All room types
Showing 1347 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Excellent
Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Great service by very friendly staff”
Landscaping deco and furnishing made hotel very posh and relaxing. Breakfast great! Staff service great! Stay king club lounge room. Clean. Bathroom was well layout. Room was small. If there was some space for 2 chairs n a table would be good for food n drinks and simply for sitting and chatting. But guess it is fine as i had the club lounge to rest at.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Swathi from India
Couple
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Well run and convenient ”
Great hotel, super friendly staff, and convenient location. Hotel runs a shuttle to terminal 21/Asok station but also easy to just get in a taxi and go. Definitely worth paying extra for an Executive room, and the perks with it.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
2.4
Naresh from Myanmar
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Horrible Service”
Staff gossiping in Thai and my family member understood everything. Reception staff working as if they are forced labors. Breakfast staff was so overworked, they were wishing people left. Horrible hotel. Never staying here again! Booked 3 rooms for family and myself. First night, had to change room because the bathroom smelt so bad (1421) and new room smelt of cigarette despite being non-smoking room. Movenpick- never again.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
See from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Good”
Nice hotel & location, can be walk to terminal 21, nearby many place to find eat & massage. rooms are nice. just the bell boy are not that friendly & helpful. i stayed at the club floor, so overall are good.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Carsten from Germany
Couple
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good hotel, very freindly and helpful staff, disappointing breakfast”
We booked an executive room for the last night of our holidays, just for the stopover in BKK. Everything was fine, clean room, very friendly and helpful staff, good service. What made me choose the hotel was the high number of positive remarks of the breakfast. In the end it was a bit disappointing: The restaurant is somehow overcrowded with large tables, so that I sat closer to the unknown people next to me than to my girlfriend on the other side of the table. The rolls and the bread were definitely older than a day and, in my opinion, unedible. The kitchen staff, though friendly and helpful, was not able to cope with the amount of guests. The bacon (you have to order it, it´s not regularly on the buffet) had no taste, the Rösti were half-cooked and stale cold. Normally Í´m not that picky but if Mövenpick is putting that much proud on ist breakfast, there is definitely room for improvement.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Carsten, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. We are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially cleanliness and staff were able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with our breakfast. We have reported the issue to the related departments for further investigation. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
Responded November 05, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
9.2
Exceptional
terrence from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good Value for Money”
Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. They have a regular tuktuk service to and from Teeminal 21 and you can get the Asoke BTS from there. However, due to traffic and if you need to wait, it can take over 25 mins for the trip. I found it was only a 10 min walk to Nana BTS
Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
nice place!”
I had a wonderful time here. the lady restaurant manager (dark blue long dress) over breakfast was very attentive to the needs of every customer, and did the work of 2 persons with her quickness. im very impressed with her!
Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sergio from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
great staff, super clean, ”
It was a great experience. Very nice hotel design. very clean. staff are great. Shaina was accommodating in giving a late checkout for my mother who was sick at that time. She also helped us in booking our taxi to the airport. During breakfast, Dennis and Jun were so helpful to all the guests. the staff were very nice and helpful.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dear Sergio, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially late check out, cleanliness, staff (Ms.Shaina, Mr.Dennis, Mr.Jun) were able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
Responded October 26, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great Staff”
Staff was very accommodating when it came to getting a late checkout and adding an extra night's stay. Location is pretty good, though nearby road construction meant a lot of backed up traffic and dirt in the area. Certainly not the hotel's fault, and will likely be fine soon. If you're Western, you may also find the bed to be a little hard.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Dear Jonathan, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities and staff were able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience you had with our neighbour construction and thank you that you understand that it is our out of control. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
Responded September 24, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
8.8
Excellent
stephane from United States
Couple
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
We'd Go Back to Movenpick”
Been to Bangkok many times for pleasure and usually stay in Sukhumvit. Our gold standard hotel is The Sukhothai but we prefer Sukhumvit location near the BTS / MRTA. We also like the Sheraton Grand as the pool is lovely, buffet really good and location excellent. The Movenpick is stylish & is our new favorite pool plus location is really good, so we'd go back. PROS: -Staff extremely friendly and helpful. -Free tuk-tuk service to and from hotel to Terminal 21 (which is right at Asok BTS & Sukhumvit MTRA) -Central Sukhumvit location. -Extremely quiet, stylish and updated. -5 star amenities (24hr room service / free gym / free Wifi / pool & roof bar / restaurant). -Rooms are nice/clean w/ wood floors and bathrooms updated & well designed. -The pool is fab. CONS: -Not the best buffet in the world but perfectly adequate and plentiful. Could have better pastry & fruits (pastries are rather soggy ... no mango?) -Mattress fine but on the hard side.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
Dear stephane, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. Your comment cannot be more perfect, and we are truly pleased to hear that our facilities especially location, staff, tuk tuk shuttle service, room and pool were able to provide the service that met your expectations. On the other hand, we are noted your comments and they will be shared with the department concerned. Moreover, your comments are really appreciated and will help us to improve overall to meet guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Should you require assistance with your booking please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
Show more
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Good location, friendly staff”
I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff, but I thought the hotel was a bit overpriced. The lamp shades were damanged, as was one of the lights in the bedroom. It's a great hotel, though, but just a bit overpriced. I have stayed in other hotels in Bangkok with similar locations that have more attractive rooms. The balcony pool at this hotel, however, is great! It has a beautiful pond with lily pads and open space.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
3.6
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Smelled of fresh paint”
They have 2 buildings connected. Building number 2 smelled of fresh paint. Not 5 star standard as they merely provide basic amenities. Requested for a charger but were told they don’t provide it on loan, not even provide assistance to charge ur phone at the lobby. Disappointed with Movenpick brand. Would rate them just 4star. Definitely not worth the rental charged.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chao from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
it's nice”
it's nice
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Stanton from Macau
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good hotel”
Good location, staff were very friendly. The hotel shuttle bus is good. Rooftop pool was very nice. Breakfast is also good, but if you want bacon you need to ask for it.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
This hotel is very good”
Really enjoy staying here, the location is not great but if you don't need to leave the hotel then its great
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Nice hotel”
This is a relatively new hotel in Bangkok, it is nice but the location is not great
Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Executive King Room with Lounge Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice new hotel ”
This is just off the main Sukhumvit Road, the hotel is quite new so very clean and the staff are very good
Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
saurabh from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Understated Luxury”
I loved my stay with the hotel. I am a business traveller and travel-to bangkok every week. For a change i tried this over my usual stays. I loved the overall experience and the differentiators. Moat people on other reviews lamented about location but its quite good to me considering- its a little away from noise and nightlife of Sukhumvit-for the times when you want to cut off frm the busy world. Its very easily walkable plus they have tuk tuk or bus to use. Got unassuming exteriors, but lobby was great, rooms have a great height and what i love about the place is a. Cleanliness, b. Attention to details c. Rooms are large, non crampy and functional like a home away from home. Rooms dont have a carpet which is a plus, bathrooms are pretty nice and fully equipped- rain shower was awesome. Super quality bed and clean linen made it experiential. The breakfast was quite nice with great varieties and taste. The staff was super courteous and helpful. Only drawback for me was the parking view but the pros are overarching. Overall loved my stay and will come again soon if you promise to give me a better view room.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good location, good service”
The hotel's concierge, front desk, restaurant attendants were all friendly and helpful. I expected my room to be bigger, it was smaller than most hotels in Bangkok/Thailand in general. Walking distance to Terminal 21 and the Asoke BTS, busy SOI.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
Dear Gio, Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of us. Our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed the personalized service and had a positive stay. Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
Responded August 31, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Had to upgrade”
The deluxe room is not large and the sleeping arrangements can only cope with 2 people. Even though the hotel's website said 3 . We upgraded to an executive suite which was super, a bigger bed, living room and access to a limited executive suite.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
Dear Simon, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post such a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok. We are truly pleased to hear that our Executive Suite room with benefits was able to provide the service that met your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in near future. Best regards, Palida Choonukulpong Communications Manager
Responded August 06, 2018
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
|Excellent 8.3
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Terminal 21 Shopping Mall
  • Nana BTS Station is within 0.4 km