Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Classic King - View Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Lobby Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Lobby Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
See all 44 photos
Removed from saved list
7.9
Very good
/10
(22 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.7
Excellent
Location rating score
Better than 99% of properties in Hurghada
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Free Wi-Fi

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Po Box 72, Hurghada, Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt - See map
Very good facilities on premise
7.8 facilities on premise
Very good cleanliness
7.7 rating for cleanliness
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Value for money7.7
Location rating8.7

Rooms available at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Family Suite Sea View
Family Suite Sea View
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite Sea View
Deluxe Suite Sea View
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family King Bed
Family King Bed
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Lagoon view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Sea View
Deluxe Twin Sea View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Sea View Room
Deluxe King Sea View Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Twin Bed
Classic Twin Bed
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Lagoon view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Lagoon view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic King
Classic King
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family room Standard
Family room Standard
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

More about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

An overview

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Announcements

Children will be charged USD 65 per person for Christmas supplement on December 24, 2019, USD 100 per person for New Year supplement on December 31, 2019.

Reviews of Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (22)Booking.com Reviews (935)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.8
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.7
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (22)
All room types
Showing 12 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
George from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Good”

The front desk manager" Mr. Abdrabo" switch the room while we are checking in to the surprise of the check in staff. I was assigned a room without a sea view contrary to my reservation. When I requested to change it to match my reservation, they made me wait for over 90 minutes to get the key for the room. The front desk manager, Mr. Abdrabo, did not care and basically invited me to complain after my stay. When I complained to Movenpick I received a quick response blaming it on over crowded holiday ( only one or two people checked in while I was waiting for over 90 minutes) and offered me a future upgrade. They did not bother to investigate and find the actual reasons.

Reviewed June 18, 2019

Dear George, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We appreciate you have taken the time to review our hotel in details. At the same time, we regret that your stay was slightly be troubled by some negative experiences. The management will certainly look into the issue and take the needed corrective action, along with our internal Training Department. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon for another visit, With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded June 20, 2019
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
5.6
farid from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Above average”

This is not 5 stars by any muisurment It is less than 3 stars food awaful

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Farid, It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you ha’ve enyoued your visit with us. At the same time, we regret to know that our food offer was not able to meet up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize should this have overshadowed your stay. The management will look into it and ensure, that the needed corrective action will be taken wherever possible. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded June 20, 2019
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
6.4
Good
Ahmed from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe King Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Not up to expectations from a 5-stars “fancy” resort”

The facility, the room, the view from the room and food were good. Some if the staff were nice, but mist of them were really incompetent. Room service was not good as we ordered coffee and it came cold and without spoon to stir. We booked a king size bed room and got a twin bed one, lost 4 hours to change the room after being unprofessionally handled by the front office team (except one guy to be honest who did his best to make it up for us). The waiters in the breakfast were probably new and incompetent as one if them asked me to change the table easier instead of getting us a cover! Anyway the place is good but can’t be rated 5 stars by any means, which is disappointing specially from a place that really used to be the “fancy” resort of elgouna for years...

Reviewed April 01, 2018

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We appreciate you have taken the time to review our hotel in details. At the same time, we regret that your stay was slightly be troubled by some negative experiences. The management will certainly look into the issue and take the needed corrective action, along with our internal Training Department. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon for another visit, With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAS from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe King Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Wonderful hotel ”

Location services and staff

Reviewed April 01, 2017

Dear Firas, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
8.0
Excellent
Carlton from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic King
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017

Standards fallen ”

Stayed here in 2015 and was fabulous but was a little disappointed this time. Room wasn't as clean as it could have been and bedding seemed old and tired.

Reviewed February 14, 2017

Dear Carlton, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna and sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We have taken note of your constructive comments and sincerely apologize, if this has slightly overshadowed your stay. The management will certainly look into the issue and make the needed corrections, wherever possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
8.8
Excellent
Sungwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Good facility with friendly staff”

However one staff was very rude and showed an angry/unhappy face when i asked for help. It did cloud my mood but other staff's kindness did offset it. The facility is huge so you might get lost a couple of times before you check out.

Reviewed January 31, 2017

Dear Sungwon, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna and sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We hope to be able to welcoming you back for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
7.6
Very good
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic King
Stayed 13 nights in December 2016

Not really 5 Star but best there is in El Gouna”

Having stayed many times at The Grand Rotana Resort and Spa in Sharm I'm afraid Movenpick although good, couldn't match the standards of Rotana. The staff, uniforms, professionalism you expect from 5 star wasn't there. El Gouna itself is a much better choice of area than Hurghada, as it is a purpose built Resort, with beautiful marinas and restaurants. The hotel location is ideal and we hired a motor boat for 4 hours and went around all the lagoons. I'd advise people thinking of going to Egypt to go B & B because at the current time the exchange rate is so good for Europeans and the local people need you to support them by getting out and about and trying other restaurants and shops. You will find El Gouna has a very laid back relaxed vibe, with no one asking you to purchase anything, so hassle free!

Reviewed December 31, 2016

DearChristine, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
7.6
Very good
aly from Egypt
Family with young children
Classic King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Good Hotel with good facilities”

Recommended

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Dear Aly, We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to other travellers. We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
9.0
Exceptional
Sherin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

My experience ”

Swimming pool, beaches and lagoons

Great

Reviewed August 26, 2015

Dear Sherin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
9.0
Exceptional
Karim from Egypt
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Great location”

beach

everything was great. i booked the hotel via agoda and was please with the price. when i turned up i realised this is a resort style hotel on the beach, with wide beach frontage and excellent facilities. i would come back to this hotel when next visiting sharm el sheikh. thanks for a great stay. i recommend to others looking for everything you need for a beach holiday

Reviewed October 07, 2012

Dear Karin, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
6.0
Quentin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012

Acceptable, nice hotel, but little of quality”

Location and rooms

Staff are good, hotel is nice but food and beverage is a great shame. Spent all my time going out of the hotel to find half decent food

Reviewed August 23, 2012

DearQuentin, Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
7.3
Very good
Takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

施設は上々、メシもGood、サービスは向上の余地も。。。”

施設がゆったりしていて、きれい

とにかく海はきれいだし、敷地内にあるダイブ・ショップも信頼が置けるしで、海のリゾートしてインフラ的には文句なし。ただ、エジプトではよくあることながら、コンシェルジェやフロントのスタッフは、顧客の意向を理解する能力・意図が低く、不満が残る。ま、悪意はないのですが。

Reviewed October 17, 2012

ご意見ありがとうございます。私たちは、あなたがあなたのホテルでの素敵なご滞在を持っていたことを、知って満足しています。 宜しくお願いします、

Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
|Very good 7.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location