Book Now: Oakwood Premier Guangzhou

Excellent
From 194 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (194)Booking.com Reviews (575)
8.5
Excellent
From 194 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Studio
Deluxe Studio
1 Bedroom Superior
2 Bedroom Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 157 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Irnnie from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very clean and very nice serviced apartment”
One of the best
Reviewed May 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Angelo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
everything as expected except for the food”
staff were very helpful
so far its good but even breakfast in their lobby were below my expectation
Reviewed March 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
good”
well-equipped kitchen, washing machine
it was good. we used the kitchen to make our breakfast. the kitchen has everything you need, including frying pan, microwave oven, traditional oven, a large fridge, dish washer, various plates and utensils. it'll better if basic seasoning like salt, oil and pepper is provided.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CHESTER from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Oakwood Premier stay”
cleanliness, service, location
spacious and clean. can speak English. Lacks English channels and tv do not have HDMI inputs. internet speed is slow.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Kee from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfortable stay”
Friendly and helpful staff. Location was near the train station. Beside the shopping malls as well.
Pillows were smelly, had to request for new ones. Breakfast spread was small. But overall staff were helpful.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
ricen from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good location with superb service”
value for money
Reviewed July 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kevin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
First time staying at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou”
Nice spacious rooms. Great facilities in room. Prompt service. Friendly staff.
Fantastic. Exceeded expectations!
Reviewed June 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Elvin from Philippines
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
NICE HOTEL WITH GOOD STAFF”
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN AND BIG ROOMS!!
Reviewed May 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou”
Location- very helpfull staff-cleaness.
It was pleasant stay, this is my fourth stay in this hotel, every time I stay in this hotel for minimum 10 days . But there is something very bad about this hotel ,I talked to them many times , they told me they will see about it , but they ignore me,
Reviewed May 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wei from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
A good value choice with homely experience”
Room size + Location + Great Lighting
Washroom could haven't been bigger
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
unforgettable experience”
clean spacious good location
Fantastic
Reviewed September 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Erkhembayar from Mongolia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Thank you”
Location comfort service
Reviewed September 06, 2014
2.7
Lin from China
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good stay”
room / location
it was a nice one location is awesome
Reviewed August 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great luxury apartment hotel experience”
Location, luxury appointments and gym
First time at this hotel and it's a nice luxury hotel sets in a busy, urban setting of GZ. There are food outlets, shopping, etc, very close by. Must check out The Grand View Mall (2 mins walk) + Tianhe (lower basement mall) about 10 mins away. Yu will find all sorts of shopping, food, etc.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Antonius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
COMPULSORY TRY THIS HOTEL”
CLEANNEST , COMFORT , BEST SERVICE
Really suprise stayed at this hotel 2 thumbs up , !! Sure come back again , miss this hotel very much
Reviewed August 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ben from Australia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Very comfortable hotel , perfect for business trip”
Clean, well positioned, as advertised
Very comfortable hotel , perfect for business trip
Reviewed July 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Dinesh from India
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Awesome”
Good rooms, spacious and centrally located
Very good, would love to stay there again. Very spacious rooms
Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
splendid”
location, service, value
splendid ! one word to sum it up for me and 9 others. location - 8/10. excellent, near the big malls - food/shopping, public transit all within walking distance. cleanliness - 9/10. very clean, well maintained and pleasant aroma in lobby is added touch of “back-to-home” feeling. linens, carpets, towels are clean throughout our stay. mattress very comfy, well insulated from noise. excellent. service – 9/10. polite front desk and concierge always ready to assist – impt touch point esp for 1st time guests, well taken care of. note: i have upped the score to 9 (from initial 7) following my post-trip correspondence with exec assistant manager @ oakwood. a package due to be delivered to me at the hotel did not arrive by the time we checked out. exec assistant manager took the initiative to contact me in person and offered to send it to me back in my home country, which arrived a few days later in perfect condition. it makes any guest feel they are being well taken care of, even after checking out of the hotel. small gesture but very much appreciated. well done. i have stayed at some of the top brand hotels and it’s the small details that make the big difference. oakwood may not be priced among the top, but that is exactly their biggest selling point – great value and for quality service. it'll certainly be our hotel of choice when we return to guangzhou next.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Chi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
steaming shower room is my favorite!”
steaming shower room, friendly staff, big room
This is my second time to stay in the hotel. I like the steaming shower room very much. The staffs there are helpful and friendly. However I tragically fell when I just arrived and hurt my knee. The emergency pack of the front desk was not very helpful. Hopefully the hotel can improve this part.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Wow...great stay!”
Comfort, gym, hotel feels like home
Oakwood is an awesome hotel, the rooms fantastic...definitely recommend
Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Fantastic hotel with the most comfortable bed!”
Staff, views and bed.
Loved it and would definitely go back. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, especially the ladies in the bar/restaurant - always have a genuine smile for you. Views of the city were outstanding. Bed was so comfy I found it really hard to get out of in the morning.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
4.7
Caley from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Oakwood Premier is not worthy of a 5-star rating”
Friendly staff; Local restaurants easily accessible; convenient transportation;
Very disappointed with the lobby, furnishing of the room; did not even bother to check out the swimming pool even though I am a regular swimmer; Oakwood Premier cannot possibly be considered a 5-star hotel. By the way, as a 5-star hotel, it should at least provide 2 bottles of drinking water in the room and it did not.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Must try Oakwood Hangzhou”
Nice, clean and spacious
It was not bad at all but i would much prefer the studio suite at Oakwood Hangzhou. Will try out Oakwood Shanghai and Oakwood Beijing later this year
Reviewed October 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
roomy and cozy, two bedrooms suite”
tidy, roomy, comfy
I stayed in a 2bedrooms suite which is so awesome then me and my friends can stay in tge living room and kitchen all the timing having some chit chat time! Its so tidy and roomy, will surelu come back
Reviewed August 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rinaldo from Australia
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very comfortable”
Spacious, kitchen and laundry
Very nice, staff was kind and accommodating ,was close to the markets. Pretty much central for what I wanted.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Dawei from China
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good place to stay ”
Clean and comfort hotel
Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Shiraz from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great hotel. Will be staying there again”
Big room, comfortable and good facilities
Reviewed June 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Salim from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very good stay friendly staff overall fantastic.”
value for money.
Absolutely Fantastic....great stay, a new property excellent location, after a busy day I was only there in the evenings the staff very helpful and they make you as comfortable as possible will go back there again.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice room with wide city view”
Big Room, New decoration and quick check-in
Reviewed June 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
View from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good location and nice room”
big room with all good aminity
the hotel is very nice. the room is so big with kitchen and good bathroom. the decoration of the room is the best and the staff is very efficiency.
Reviewed April 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Rajana from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent stay. Food was good Staff wwere always h”
Staff who speak English Clean Comfortable
Stay was very good. No problems. Room was very clean. Staff were always pleasant and helpful
Reviewed April 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sun from United States
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great place with great ammenities.”
Laundry Machine, Kitchenette, Cleanliness
Everything was great with one exception which was the wifi internet in the room was not working properly. I tried several times to connect with not success so I had to use the wifi in the lobby.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
5.7
BOONKOON from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Not honoured”
Best for family with kids as room equip with kitchen and laundry facility, dry mini market, eating houses around, convenient banking just downstair, walking distance to metro station and some shoppin
I feel cheated as room stayed difer from what I see and booked via website. Room provided in fact was 2 twin beds staffed into room originally for 1 king/queen bed. Simple thing like rubbish bin is rusty and cannot opened sometime.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
fahad from Qatar
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Luxurious and convenient apartment”
Comfortable room with complete kitchen equipment and beautiful decorated with modern Chinese flavor.
The room was so comfortable with fully kitchen equipment and I particularly like the steam bath and the tv in the bathroom. A five-star service apartment in Guangzhou, very new and good facilities, services and amenities. Not too close to subway but within walking distance. I will say oakwood premier are comfort, elegant and good value of money.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
fahad from Qatar
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
True five star experience”
Comfortable room, excellent location and love the tv in the bathroom!
Great hotel! I stayed in studio apartment and wish it had been longer. The apartment is roomy with great steam showers, kitchen facilities, comfortable king size bed, modern decor including a tv in bathroom disguised as a mirror!
Reviewed March 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HASHIM from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
new,clean but poor internet”
very good for family,full kitchen,location
Reviewed March 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
HASHIM from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
nice for family”
new , clean , well kitchen equipped
Reviewed March 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HASHIM from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
luxury apartment for family ”
cleane, full equipped kitchen and big windows
it was very nice, very cooperative staff , very clean, near shopping area , i well recommended for family
Reviewed March 24, 2013
5.7
Jenny from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Overrated hotel!”
The steam shower, the comfortable bed, the breakfast buffet
We paid for a smaller room but the wifi didn't work in the room so they moved us to a suite. The room it self was very good, we enjoyed the steam shower, the kitchen and the washing machine. But on a hotel in this price range I expect some things... the cleaning was terrible. We found old food in the floor, they didnt pick up old mak up pads etc from the floor. We found ourselfs without toilet paper!! We had to call the room service to get some. One day we decided to order breakfast to the room becouse we were in a hurry. It took them 50 minutes, they gave us the wrong food twice! The restaurant and the breakfast buffet was very good!!
Reviewed March 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kim from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Conveniently located hotel with good facilities”
Near shopping malls, near business district, clean and well maintained
Good location, just a short 10 minute walk from major shopping malls, lots of coffee joints and cafes round the corner. Hotel is clean, amentities like brand new and staff is generally helpful.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
7.7
Very good
Chi from Portugal
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Spacious suite with decent location”
Spacious suite with decent location and comfortable bed
Near Taikoo Hui and other shopping centers. Let down by lousy entrance that gave way to accomodate commercial tenants
Reviewed February 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
eva from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
nice apartment hotel”
walking distance to mall
nice hotel. spacious room and fully equipped with living room, kitchen, washing machine. 2 minutes walking distance to the bus stop. and 2 stop from the mrt station. the employee is speaking in english and very very helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lai from Macau
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice service apartment”
Good Location
the location is very good, next to few big malls, shops and restaurants near by, not hard to find. good service. they have 3 rooms apartment, which is good. clean!
Reviewed January 30, 2013
4.7
JEFFREY from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lousy hotel”
Near shoping
very very bad service from the staff here waiting at the lobby for nearly 1hrs wate my time poor staff service room is dark will not stay here anymore
Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou”
Good location
The hotel is located nearby a big shipping mall whic is easy to find. Rooms are very luxurious and spacious, with a well equipped kitchenette, really feel at home. This is a very nice hotel overall in Guangzhou.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Sio from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good hotel, modern, clean”
Near to shopping centre
No breakfast, bad! No fever ice bag Polite No on duty manager Children playground is good. Near shopping centre. Nice, clean, modern. Hard to find location for first time visitors.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Awesome Hotel”
The shower can be turned into a steam room!
This hotel is a very nice hotel. The staffs are very friendly and professional, considering you're in China. Very different from the other hotel I stayed in. When I told them I want to check out at go straight to the airport, when I get down, there's already a taxi with my luggage in it and the door open with 3 staffs waiting. The kitchen is not fully equipped, but it's still functional. The bathroom amazes me the most. The shower can be turned into a steam room!
Reviewed December 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Beautiful Hotel Building”
Location
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou Hotel Building are one of the most noticeable and outstanding in Guangzhou. It is located across one of the most popular shopping center. 7Eleven store right behind the hotel entrance. It is easy excess to food and shopping. The room size are great and the kitchen got everything you needed. The bathroom is clean but the hot steam system was down in my room. The room services is not very good so don't expect too much. Over all I will give it a 7.5/10.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
ARTHA from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great serviced apartment in the heart of the city!”
Close to city center & shopping mall
Nice location and very modern furnished apartment. Feels like at home. They even have washing machine & dryer! Breakfast was yummy too...
Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
hesham from Saudi Arabia
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
perfect”
luxry
very clean very good hotel i like very very much location was perfect
Reviewed November 06, 2012