Book Now: Oakwood Residence Beijing

Excellent
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (22)
8.1
Excellent
From 73 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
One Bedroom Deluxe
Studio
Two Bedroom Executive
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 50 verified guest comments
6.0
Andy from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Worse experience ever.”
room is clean. friendly staff.
There was no hot water in the room for the sink and shower during this fall season which can be very bad because Beijing is extremely cold 5~15 degrees celcius. no hot water for the sink and shower. no heater because the staff told me it's in tje middle of changing season, insteas they gave me a portable heater which was ok. got food poisoning that gave me fever diarrhea chills for more then two days from eating their breakfast.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
We are sorry to hear that, however we guarantee that food in our restaurant is fresh day by day. Chinese cuisine is not usual for new-comers, so it might be the cause of your sickness. Thank you for your review, we will pay attention to it main points. Hope to see you in Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.0
Excellent
PHONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Almost perfect”
Good and the staff are very helpful at all time during my stay
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to get the maximum score next time!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Close proximity to airport express & subway.”
large bed, nice kitchen, wash & dryer
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Thanks for maximum score! Look forward to seeing you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.0
Excellent
Royal from New Zealand
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable”
large room, bathroom and lobby
Reviewed April 28, 2013
Thank you for review! Hope we can get maximum score from you next time!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
5.7
SHUM
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice decoration, brand new hotel”
Food is bad, not fresh
Hotel is new but not too convenience,
Reviewed April 28, 2011
Thank you for your review, it is very important for us! Hope to see you in Oakwood Residence Beijing again soon!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
6.7
Good
Tang from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
A Home Away from Home”
I like the interior layout and design. The electrical appliances are new and easy to use.
Location is off, need to tell taxi drivers name of a nearby hotel.
the staff have good memory of the guests and address us by the name. good coffee powder and easy to use coffee maker in the room. in the cold winter beijing, it always feel good to return to a home away from home. we enjoyed our stay at oakwood residence very much.
Reviewed December 26, 2010
Thank you for your review, it is very important for us! Hope to see you in Oakwood Residence Beijing again soon!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
7.7
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
New hotel”
hip style, comfortable bed
washroom too small, a bit inconvenient location
Overall is a good experience becoz of the following: 1) New hotel with quite good property maintainence 2) Comfortable bed and pillows 3) nice view 4) Include a small open kitchen and kitchenware provided that you can cook there 5) a little kiosk downstairs with nice snack 6) nice food
Reviewed November 30, 2010
Thank you for your review, it is very important for us! Hope to see you in Oakwood Residence Beijing again soon!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.0
Excellent
Junko from Japan
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
ワンルームマンションみたいです。キッチン、洗濯機など、素晴らしく機能的なものが揃っております。”
清潔、キッチン付き、静か。
お部屋は、静かで清潔。キッチン付きを希望していたので、ある程度満足です。しかし、バスタブ付きをリクエストしておりましたが、残念ながら、シャワーのみでした。まだホテルの周りが工事中であること、ホテルが2009年にできて比較的新しいので、タクシーの運転手がわからないことが多いです。タクシーにのっていても無事にたどり着くか不安でした。ホテルから、東直門まで徒歩5分程度と聞かされておりましたが、もっとかかるように思います。駅から徒歩で歩きやすいように地図や目安になる看板があると助かります。
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Thank you for review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Oakwood Residence Beijing!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
10.0
Exceptional
mayu from Japan
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
サービスアパートメント”
おしゃれで高級感がある 立地がよい
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! See you at Oakwood Residence Beijing soon!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
9.3
Exceptional
yuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
我が家より充実の台所!!!食器も道具も勢揃いです。”
東直門の機場快線から歩いて10分以内。充実した台所、洗濯機も大きな冷蔵庫も完備!テレビやCD・DVDもある。
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! You are always welcome to stay at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
非常整潔,地點也方便;但沒有太多餐廳去選擇。”
價錢適中、地點可以、房間整潔。
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Thank you for review! We glad that you enjoyed your stay at Oakwood Residence Beijing and look forward seeing you here again soon!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
房間很好很大,大到冇話可說,WINDOW 外有小河~有紅葉,秋天來一流”
房間無敵大,干淨,空間多
因為我們一行6人住了3房一廳,房間一入去無敵大,3廁所,家中有的都有~無的都有,長桌很合我們一班朋友食飯,可以自煮東西.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Thanks for a nice review! Hope you visit Oakwood Residence Beijing again soon!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
6.8
Good
DA from South Korea
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
전반적으로 매우 만족합니다”
만족합니다
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Thank you for feedback! Hope we will get maximum score from you next time!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
6.8
Good
Shinichi from Myanmar
Family with teens
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
位置优越”
家庭式酒店,有家的感觉,地方宽敞舒适
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Thank you for comment, it is very important for us. Hope we can get maximum score from you next time!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.4
Excellent
yingyi from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
非常舒适 房间很大”
很满意
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Thanks for a comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be pleased to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
9.6
Exceptional
jing from China
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 9 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
位置算是闹中取静,整体感觉还不错。
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Thank you for review! Hope to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again soon!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
6.4
Good
Zhe from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
性价比3/5”
作为曾经的酒店人,感觉马马虎虎,感觉员工服务上都能够做到Greetings,不错,特别前台和餐厅,这点比80%的我经历过的酒店都强,这部分培训很到位;感觉不是很明白的是,10点半左右客房部会敲门来打扫,我确实也是头一次遇到,也住过同定位的A家等等,也确实没有遇到会敲门来做保洁的。我住店个人习惯是我吃早餐前跟前台或者客房打电话现在做保洁,并且强调一句现在做,我半小时左右用完早餐,但是住的3天2早里都是比较失望的,都是半小时回来依旧没有保洁,然后有一件事情确实比较光火,但是自己也是曾经酒店人,明白投诉有什么后果,都不容易就忍了——第二天早上吃完早餐后回房间没有打扫,但是由于没有休息好,没有挂勿打扰,困得在沙发就睡着了,10点半左右被客房吵醒,然后开门我说明了可不可以下午再来打扫,客房人员表示只能现在,我确实在比较困的情况下,没力气去争,就开门自己躺沙发睡觉,然后客房人员也仅仅简单换了毛巾清理卫生间(题外话,三天里,洗浴物品,刮胡刀都没有换过,这点也确实可能需要改进,第三天自己都是到了洗澡时候才发现仍然没有换洗浴品,幸亏自己带了),并迷迷糊糊听见“这怎么这么脏”(权当我听错了吧,太困了),这件事情确实是在住了各个城市高星或品牌酒店第一次遇见,希望能够加强培训,而不是在客人不强势不challenge的时候,来challenge客人。 硬件上,可能就是我自己的小毛病吧,一是洗浴用品味道不是太喜欢,个人理解,能让客人有想要带回去的洗浴用品就是好的,贵酒店感觉规格或者选用上有改进空间;二就纯粹属于自己的小毛病,就是个人比较不喜镜子安在床侧的格局(若是正对床头会立马换房间),环顾一周,个人愚见可以把镜子安在进门处。 总体来说,性价比还行,位置比较满意,适合散步。 祝生意兴隆。
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Thank you very much for such a detailed review! Each pont mentioned by you is important for us to notice. Housekeeping was advised about the case and sent apologies to you for disturbance. Also some suggestions as changing bath products, are very useful, we will implement them shortly. The number of staff training has been already incresed, hope we will not dissappoint you next time! Thanks again for incredible feedback and hope to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing soon!
Show more
Oakwood Residence Beijing
10.0
Exceptional
shuning from China
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
特别棒!!!”
价格高但是值得呀!你值得拥有哈哈哈!
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Thank you very much for a comment and maximum score! We will be glad to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
10.0
Exceptional
bei from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
不错不错不错不错不错不错不错”
早餐、客房、超市
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Thank you for maximum score! Hope you will stay with us again very soon!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
9.7
Exceptional
Jinran from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
满意”
卫生,环境,安全
安全
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Thanks for feedback! We work hard to provide you with the best service at Oakwood Residence Beijing!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
10.0
Exceptional
zheng from China
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
不错的酒店”
适合带大家庭一起住
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! Hope to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
7.0
Very good
Zhenxiang from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
总体感觉不错”
方便来往机场,位于市中心,客房设计不 错
方便来往机场,位于市中心,去往北京各景点都很方便,步行至东直门地铁只需要10分钟。客房设计不错,挺干净的。 但办理入住的速度很慢,拿了房卡上房发现进不了房,原来是卡数据不对,又重新到前台办理。
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Thank you for you feedback! Sorry for an inconvenience, hope we will get 10 points from you next time!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
7.0
Very good
Xiaoyuan from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
国际奢侈酒店的大堂装潢,名不副实的房间,态度嚣张的员工”
大堂装潢,安保措施,入住和退房办理迅速
酒店员工都是大爷样,叫车的那位好像流氓,一直在和他上司BB豪车。我看他两谈话内容都显示处高端大气上档次暴发户气息。次奥,你们倒是好好叫车啊好吗?!客房服务不好,浴室没有热水,叫他来修,答应了却没来。4点以后不提供打扫服务。空调时不时发出噪音,很anoying
Reviewed July 04, 2013
We are sorry to hear that so many troubles appeared during your stay. Thank you to point them out, we will work harder to provide better service! Hope, you will choose Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
9.3
Exceptional
Yixiake from China
Couple
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
非常美好的回忆!”
客房设计好,服务人员态度好,居住舒适度很好。
非常美好的回忆,酒店环境很好,房间设计很新,设施配置很齐全,舒适度很高。全幅落地大窗,周围没有高大建筑遮挡,可以从窗外看到一整片的城市风景。还有厨房和全套用具,适合长期居住!
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Your comment is important for us! Thank you for warm words, hope to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
9.3
Exceptional
Yixiake from China
Couple
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
非常美好的回忆!”
酒店设计,服务人员,房间舒适度很高!
非常棒的酒店!房间设计很现代,物品很齐全,舒适度也很高。位置也相当棒,周围没有大型建筑,从大的落地窗可以看到一整片的城市风景,还有厨房和全套用具,适合长期居住!
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Your comment is important for us! Thank you for warm words, hope to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.0
Excellent
LI from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
性价比高的酒店”
地段好,出行方便,客房服务速度快
选择住Oakwood Residence Beijing最初是因为它所处的地段,近使馆区附近不远也有很多餐饮。入住之后最大的感觉是酒店的性价比超高,内部环境和房间都相当不错的说,晚上回来发现iphone播放器坏了,酒店的员工几乎是在两分钟之后就出现并修好了它。
Reviewed March 12, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward seeing you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
一流既房间,貼心既服务”
房间設備十分好,一些五星级酒店也及不上,畢竟还是新酒店吧!
我訂房前提及过是跟太太的蜜月遊,他们不謹升级了房间,还預早送了红酒到房间祝贺我们,感觉太貼心了 房间設備齊全,有iphone dock给充电及播放音乐,超讚! 酒店距离東直门鐡路站十分鐘路程,十分方便。我跟太太整个行程最滿意也是这家酒店!
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Thank you for such a good comment! Hope to see you in Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
5.2
Ricky from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Jauh ke tempat makan, kendaraan seperri taxi susah di dapat di sana.”
Kamar hotel ac panas, karpet hotel kotor, apa lagi wifi hotel. Kadang ada kadang tidak. Dan sanyagat lemot. Cari makan ataupun mini market semua jauh dari hotel. Tunggu taksi bisa lebih dari 1/2jam
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Thank you for a feedback! We apologize for your experience and will do everything to improve our service! Taxi during rush hours is a big issue in Beijing, but we use different apps to help our guest always be on time! Also we provide shuttle bus service, which can help guests to reach the nearest subway stations at morning. Hope you will visit Oakwood Residence Beijing again soon!
Show more
Oakwood Residence Beijing
8.0
Excellent
KWOK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
預料之中”
預料之中 還不錯
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Thank you for feedback! Welcome to visit Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 13, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing
7.7
Very good
CHUYAO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
下次考慮再入住.”
乾淨,地點佳.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Thank you for your review! Hope to see you at Oakwood Residence Beijing again!
Responded March 10, 2018
Oakwood Residence Beijing