Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
See all 52 photos
Standard Room A - Bed Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Standard Room A - Bed
See all 52 photos
Lobby Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Swimming pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Swimming pool
See all 52 photos
Swimming pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Swimming pool
See all 52 photos
See map Ocean Bay Beach Resort
See map
Good
Location
6.8
See all 52 photos Ocean Bay Beach Resort
See all 52 photos
Removed from saved list
Good
From 177 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests
Value for money6.7
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating6.8
Nearest airportTagbilaran Airport (TAG)
Distance to airport36.9 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 10 hours ago
Two-Bedroom House
Two-Bedroom House
...
  • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Two-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 3 double beds and 1 bunk be...
Enter dates to see prices
Captains Room - Non-Smoking
Captains Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Beach view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room A - Non-Smoking
Triple Room A - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room A
Standard Room A
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Room
Studio Room
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room B
Standard Room B
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Sea View
Apartment with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Terrace
Apartment with Terrace
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio with Terrace
Studio with Terrace
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Ocean Bay Beach Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

More about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (177)Booking.com Reviews (10)
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities6.1
Location6.8
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.4
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (177)
All room types
Showing 153 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Niño from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
The studio room that we stayed on is noticeably a bit old, but recently restored and newly painted. Air-conditioning works great. The staff is very accommodating and restaurant breakfast is great and served fast. Pool is clean, but I think they put too much chlorine into it during the time of our stay. Beach however is not so nice, we instead went swimming in another beach (Dalaguete Beach Park) around 10mins away. All in, it is a great place to stay.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
2.0
Daren from United States
Couple
Captains Deluxe Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
The restaurant was outstanding. The food was great and reasonable. Chef was awesome.”
The property was kept in disarray. The beach area was dirty. Wouldn’t even approach the water. Had to go to a public beach Tingko). The staff was lazy. Nothing would get done unless you asked. The room was not prepared when we arrived (no towels, toilet paper or toiletries). The manager was lazy, bosy and arrogant. If i owned the place he definitely would not be there. The staffs answer to everyone of our requested was no. I will never stay here or advise anyone else to stay there unless they fix the deficiencies.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Hi Daren, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. I would like though to tell people the real reason why you are now complaining and not just complaining but outright lying about the state of the resort and staff, which is just a wrong thing to do and very spiteful. On the morning you were leaving you asked reception to order you a taxi from the city, our reception staff rang on your behalf a taxi firm who quoted you PHP 3,500.00 to come and pick you up and take you back to the airport. You started complaining to OUR staff that you only paid PHP 2,500.00 on the way to the resort. Our staff tried to help you by ringing a taxi firm, you started getting angry because it was not the same price as before which is not our problem, we do not run the taxi firm. But you still got angry with our staff who were just trying to help you. I then stepped in on hearing the commotion and being the manager, and you said that "we should have told you that you needed to book
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
6.4
Good
DENNIS from United States
Couple
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Just a stop over”
They give us a different room that was nice, shower needs repair, water just a mist,hamburger was very good, but could not eat the spagetti. Very nice pool.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort, we appreciate your time in doing so. Yes we did upgrade you when you arrived, we do that should we need too, never do we downgrade anyone who arrives at the resort. The room you stayed in was room 78, and I checked the shower myself and did not find a problem with it. The water came out at a good rate. The only thing I can personally think off is that somehow the shower head was closed which would prevent the water from coming out, and you would have only needed to twist the shower head in to another position for the water to flow properly. Every shower head has several settings depending on what type of shower you want, whether an invigorating strong flow of water, or a more subtle flow of water, the choice is up to our guest. I will inform the restaurant that you felt that spaghetti was no good, and to try and find the problem with that menu item. I will also mention though that the burger was good. Thanks
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ismail from United Kingdom
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very ideal 1 night stopover ”
The accommodation and facilities are good and so is the staff the only thing is the waterfront was messy dirty and polluted all around Distant view of sea great Nearest view terrible The hotel management could clean up the pollution it’s easily the sore point
Reviewed September 22, 2018
Hi Ismail, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time it took you to do. Also that you gave us a 10 point review that was really nice of you too, so thank you. The beach unfortunately was a bit of a mess when you were here, this was because we had been having some very bad weather and large waves, this in turn was dragging up the seaweed from the depths and depositing it on to the beach, that coupled with the fact there was a strong current at the time which brought down a lot of garbage with it, and as our private beach is like a cove, the garbage and seaweed has no where to go once it hits the sandy beach. We had to wait for the storm to pass before attempting a clean up, as within 12 hours after the next high tide the beach would have been in the same state. It is now though cleaned up and we have removed all the seaweed and garbage that was dumped on the beach during that storm. It is all part of living in the Philippines. I do thank you though for your rating.
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
7.6
Very good
kent from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
Pools good, on main highway so easy to wave a bus over or stop right outside, clean, the beach isn’t swimmable- and I’ll swim almost anywhere.. it’s just to shallow and full of debris. There’s 2 beaches around 8km either way from the place u can easily bus down too.. ten min? Walk to main shops I’d say..
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Hi Kent, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our resort and leave us a review. We really appreciate the time it took for you to do this. The beach or the sea is not in a good condition at the moment, this was because of the recent storm that went past us, this makes the waves big and the current strong which in turn pulls all the seaweed up from the depths and lands it on the beaches along the island. We also get all the garbage dumped further north of the island being brought down the coast and as our beach is like a little cove it catches a lot of the garbage. We try and keep it as clean as possible but during a stormy period it is a waste of time, as in 12 hours we are back to where we were again. Also yes when the tide is low which has been during the day recently with high tide late in the evenings and early mornings you do have to walk out about 30 to 40 meters at low tide to get to a depth to be able to swim. Thank You Kent for your time.
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
SIAU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
location is good along the highway easy to find. facilities look a bit tired and need some maintenance. staffs and overall is good.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
Hi Siau, Thank you so much for taking the time to review and rate our resort. Its an honest review and those are the ones we like. We agree that the resort at the moment looks a bit tired but in the last 3 weeks we have been going from room to room redecorating the rooms from top to bottom, adding new paintings, renewing all the bathroom fittings and generally modernizing the rooms and resort. We have also started to add our new key card system too all our guest room doors. Our schedule to complete all the rooms will be November. So I hope you will come back one day and see all the improvemnets and updates we have made to the rooms and the resort itself. I really appreciate the positive comments about our staff and I will sure let them know. Thank you again Siau, for your review and rating. Ocean Bay Beach Resort. (M)
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
5.2
Jude from Philippines
Family with young children
Family B
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Above average”
sea is dirty..id been there 4yrs ago and the place was clean.but the recent trip,the resort has changed a lot specially the sea..
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Hi Jude, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. The resort has changed a lot in 4 years that is for sure, but only for the better, as it is bigger, the swimming pool and children's play area is now covered, we have more free BBQ stoves for our guests to use, plus more seating areas over looking the ocean and Bohol or Siquijor Island in the distance, the Restaurant has been expanded by 3 times the size, and all the rooms are currently being upgraded and modernized, though admittedly we are only about 25% done with them so far but that is not too bad of a progress in just 3 weeks. The Wi-Fi also has a download speed of 10mb/s instead of the 2mb/s you would have had 4 years ago. These are just a few of the changes we have made in those 4 years and we continue to improve the resort for our guests. As for the sea, well that is mother nature fault and as much as I would like to offer a pristine sea 365 days a year, the weather and storms make that impossible. Thanks
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
8.0
Excellent
Jeremiah from Philippines
Group
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Descent enough”
The room and facilities were not that impressive but this hotel is descent and convenient enough for those who came just for Osmeña Peak. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
Hi Jeremiah, Thank you so much for taking your time to rate and review our resort, we do appreciate every guest that does so. I am sorry that your room and some of the facilities were not up to your expectations, but we are doing a full overall of the resort at the moment, you may have seen painters and decorators at the resort, but these things do take time to complete. Most rooms are already done, so I am assuming you may have stayed in one of the rooms that we have yet to get too. But again we thank you for your time. Hopefully you will come back again and see the improvements that are being continually made at the resort. Ocean Bay Beach Resort. (M)
Responded September 04, 2018
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Czarina from Philippines
Group
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Superb!”
Food is delicious and affordable, with big servings might I add. Not to ideal if you wanna swim in the beach, but they have a pool as an alternative.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Hi Czarina, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and rate our resort. We really appreciate that. Hoping one day that you will come back and visit us again. Ocean Bay Beach Resort. (M)
Responded September 04, 2018
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Nelson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
great deal ”
Affordable, loved the staff at the restaurant but they honestly need to work on their basic amenities. They didn't even had complimentary soap which is outrageous. Just fix the amenities - other than that a good deal
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Hi Nelson, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get shampoo or soap that we do give as a compliment when you stay with us. I will be talking to the house keeping staff today about this matter, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. As for the amenities, we are constantly working on the resort, we were though unaware of any amenities that needed fixing. The swimming pool is in good condition, the BBQ stoves and seating areas are also in good condition, the beach is fine, and also the covered playground for the kids everything is working as it should be. The only problem that I am aware of at the moment is that our Wi-Fi is not working all the time throughout the resort, but we have been in touch with our service provider and are fixing it. But with that all said I am very thankful and appreciative that you took the time to write your review, we do listen to our past guests criticism and praise.
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
place is nice and quiet during night time”
if you are looking for a place to chill out and enjoy quietly as you watch the sun goes down, and you are not too picky. Then this place is for you. Beach is not good, pool has a roof which is nice. But the rooms are poorly maintained. If it wasn't for the kind and hospitable staff they have. I would rate this as 2 stars.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our resort. We take on board everything that is said on a review and I would agree at the moment the beach has been hard to maintain due to amount of plastics and other garbage, we get drifting up from the sea twice a day from the tide. I am in the process of implementing a more rigid cleaning operations for the beach, but like everywhere in the world there is so much garbage in our beautiful seas these days. Its a real shame. The rooms are an ongoing concern, we have 30 rooms in total and about 85% are refurbished and newly decorated. We do plan on getting each and everyone up to the high standard that we ourselves expect, but it does take time and we have only the time when the rooms are vacant at the resort, but it is being done. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, I will sure to let them know that they made a good impression for you. Once again thank you for your time in writing your review
Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
3.2
catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Acceptable”
Lots of mosquito. Location is on the other side of the island. No life.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
5.2
dimitrios from Greece
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
small room, nothing special”
clean small room,helpful stuff
Reviewed December 18, 2016
6.0
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Better place to stay!”
Reception staff were friendly unlike the bar staff who never smiled once and made you feel like they were doing you a favour to serve you. Bought drinks first night at 8.45pm and at 9pm without saying anything they put the shutters on the bar and closed, even though earlier saying food was served until 10pm. Room and bathroom were old and not very clean with towels that were hard an worn. I would recommend for only a one night stop over if nowhere else available, Much better hotel's close by.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
Abegail from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Accessible. Value for Money. Bus will drop you in there exactly.”
7.5/10
Reviewed November 27, 2016
4.4
Federico from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Accessible but far basic Resort. Value for money. Rocky Beach ”
Pros: Value for money Beside the highway Pool with roof With dive shop Beautiful flowers Smiling and helpful reception staff Cons: Restaurant with swarm of flies. Slow restaurant service Food taste below average Restaurant staff indifferent and you see them and you don't Beach mostly rocky
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Roy from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
great spot on coast”
Good swimming pool, good views
Reviewed October 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Excellent value for an excellent service”
Good size room that was clean. Friendly staff and excellent food at the restaurant. Plenty of transport available from outside the resort or a short walk into town.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
6.0
April from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Just OK”
The bed squeaky, bed sheets and pillows seems worn out including the bath towels, room has dim lights. Since it is not expensive there's nothing to expect. They have restaurant but a bit pricey though servings are big but nothing special too. Overall it's just okay if you want somewhere that's near the Osmeña Peak but about more than an hour away from Kawasan.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
4.4
Paola from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Do not book with this hotel. You will be disappointed.”
Stayed at Sep 2016. We are back packers and are usually considerate of hotels but this hotel was awful and disappointing. Upon check-in, reception was not as welcoming as other similar hotels and staffs were acting like they don't care to you at all. They will just stare at you especially the staffs in the kitchen. They don't have 24 hrs services as the only person on duty at night is the guard. And he's responsible for everything. How awful is that! Safety is sure at risk especially this hotel was located 15 mins away from the market and neighborhood is quite scary. We requested for the room to be cleaned at 3 pm and when we arrived at 9 pm, they still haven't do anything. Even the hot and service water we requested was not accomplished and that was a very simple request. Though the girl in the reception apologized the next day, the damage has already been done. Do not book with this hotel if you don't like to be stressed. This is the only hotel in Cebu we stayed at that really pissed us off. Service and security sucks.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss