Book Now: Park Plaza Beijing Science Park Hotel

Very good
From 228 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (228)Booking.com Reviews (507)
7.9
Very good
From 228 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Plaza Club Superior Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 175 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
AN from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
worth staying”
quite clean and good room service
Reviewed August 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Luis from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Over all was excellent the staff very friendly ”
The food at breakfast the rooms and the service
Excellent
Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sergey from Russia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good for business stay”
The place is very quiet. Ambience is very good. Stuff is friendly and helpful.
The stay was very short. I used hotel facilities only in the evening. Everything seemed ok for 4 star hotel, except taxi service. You can wait a taxi for a long time before it arrives.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Xinze from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good”
all
Reviewed January 26, 2015
6.7
Good
Naoto from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The food in breakfast was not good. ”
There are many restaurants and shops.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Treated like Family”
1. Attentiveness of hotel staff to customer needs
Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ming-Hui from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Repeat guest”
high CP, clean and comfortable, convenient
Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Diana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good Business Hotel”
Good location (subway line 10 & 13), comfortable room, near university district
I have stayed here twice in the past month. 5/5 primarily for the location (3 mins walk to the nearest subway station-lines 10 and 13) and value for money. Very near the university district and ideal if you are planning to spend alotof time in the northwestern or central part of Beijing (it is less than half an hour to Nanluoguxiang by subway too, with only 1 change on the subway). Don't expect it to be at the doorstep of the Forbidden City. Beijing is a massive city and people underestimate the distances between destinations. The room is very comfortable, spacious and had every amenity I needed. Heating/cooling seems to be controlled centrally. It seemed adequately warm in winter but abit too warm in the afternoon. Positives - there are numerous power points in the room which can accommodate UK and Australian plugs. Some reviews mentioned internet wasn't working/slow but I had no issues using the LAN and Wifi on the 6th floor. Coffee in the deli at the lobby was not exorbitant, service at the 24 hours cafe on the ground floor was friendly (which is not what one always experiences in Beijing), food average but adequate. Also tried the Japanese restaurant on the 1st floor which had some good lunch sets. There is a busy street to the right of the hotel facing the subway station with plenty of eateries (24 hours KFC), local foods, bakeries and at least 3 well equipped convenience stores.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
6.0
Guan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not that convenient, service not that good”
Close to Wudaokou, Close-ish to Summer Palace, Not much else
It was alright. Service isn't great, we waited for half an hour to check in. They don't look at anyone and say anything like "Who was waiting?" to serve the next customer, you just have to walk up to somebody and bug them until they deal with you. Housekeeping often didn't replace the tissue box when it had run out. It's not in a very convenient location, it's pretty far from all the good restaurants. The central heating was turned on and up too high, so the room was constantly hot, and your own air conditioning controls did nothing to cool it down. I don't think I'd stay here ever again.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Margoth from Ecuador
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Stylish, clean and comfortable hotel!! Great value”
Hotel condition, Room Comfort, Value
I think it's a great value for a 4 star hotel! The hotel is one block from the subway station and the hotel looks very modern, stylish and clean!! plus it has complementary WIFI and ethernet internet... I would stay here again for pleasure or for business. I highly recommend it
Reviewed September 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good hotel”
Location & Room are good
Good hotel good price
Reviewed September 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
nicole from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and English Speaking Staff”
Food, Cleanliness, next to University
If you need to stay in this area this is a great hotel. The University "hotels" are more like dorm rooms so this was a much better option. The dinner buffet was REALLY good.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kasem from Thailand
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good location”
Good service Clean room Nice Location
The room is nice and valuable to stay. Close to University. Easy access to metro.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Young from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
clean and good location”
clean, location and staff performance
just 3 minutes walks to subway station. In 45 minutes from capital airport by airport express and subway. Nearby hotel you can see the small chinese street market and many local restaurants. Very fast check in and out. But wifi was really terrible, internet acess is too slow.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
Thomas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good staff but not as good as the Wangfujing one”
plump pillows
This was not as good as the excellent Park Plaza in Wangfujing. The room and corridor was dingy.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ahamed from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Walking distance to subway & variety of food choic”
Good in house restaurants Very close to subway Convenient location
Great hotel with friendly & attentive staff team.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Young from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
well located and clean”
location, cleanness, staff performance
Well located and very clean. Just 3 minutes walk to subway station. Staffs are friendly. But free wifi is terrible. It doesn't work even in room. Restaurant and bar are normal.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean and comfortable”
Nice location, clean room
The location is good. Just around 3 min-walk to the nearest MRT station. The room is nice, bright, and clean. My rate did not include breakfast, but the restaurant looked good.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
4.0
Elizabeth from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
A major disappointment”
It is well located
Terrible Internet service, which did not work and the quality of the breakfast buffet, where none of the food was particularly tasty.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SF from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
The hotel is new and good location”
Clean, comfortable and english speaking staffs
My stay was superb. The staffs was efficient and friendly. Close to all the major attractions that have been recommended. I would definitely recommend to my friends and relatives
Reviewed November 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HUANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
I had a great stay there :)”
price is good, near food joints, next to train station
Superb, their staff are of top service quality, accomodating in some of my extra requests
Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable, easy to get to from Airport.”
Comfortable, Centrally located, easy access to airport
This was my 2nd stay and the service has always been very good, beds comfortable.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
nir from Israel
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great place to stay for business travellers”
clean, pleasant, spacious
I had a great stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Science Park Hotel. It is close to the Beijing Science Park and the Universities. Located in Haidian District which is a very pleasant area of the city
Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Herman from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
relaxing stay”
well run, food nearby, easy to get taxi
cannot say anything bad about this hotel, but nothing stands out either...but getting in and out went smoothly, and the rooms were not bad
Reviewed September 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Liang from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Decent stay for the price paid. ”
Convenient Location. Good value hotel. Friendly staff.
I stayed at Park Plaza for a business trip. The room was decent size and very clean. The hotel was less than 5-minute walk away from subway line 10. Didn't have any meals at the hotel as there were many local restaurants nearby the subway station. It would take about 1 hour and 20 minutes to travel to the airport by subway from the hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
4.3
CHUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Uncomfortable mattress, poor air-conditioning”
Nice concierge
Uncomfortable mattress, poor air-conditioning, customer service is no good. Wi-fi is fair and broke down on Sunday !
Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Danny from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Close to subway, good standard business hotel”
Nice breakfast, steps away from subway station, friendly concierge service
Hotel 2nd floor Four Seasons Chinese restaurant is yummy
Reviewed September 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jap from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
pleasant stay, worth the price”
staff, food, location
hotel is located five minutes away from zhichunlu metro station making it easy for us to get around. room is clean and spacious, staffs are attentive and ready to assist our needs. will definetely come back and recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
nice room”
good location
very happy with my stay. No complaint. Great location
Reviewed August 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good and warm service hotel”
Good service and super location to great wall
Good service and top clean room with location near to major attraction
Reviewed August 06, 2013
7.0
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good service”
Service, Room Value for money
Overall the hotel is very good. The only thing that lets it down is the buffet. It was exactly the same the 3 days I was there and now matter what time I went down the food was looking "tired" Haven't tried any of the other restaurants in the hotel so can't comment on them. Area around the hotel does not have much in the way of highlights.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yeow from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A very comfortable and pleasant stay”
Fast and free internet, comfortable bed, easy access to cab and subway
I have a very comfortable and relaxed stay. The bed was comfortable and there was free and fast internet (Wifi and cable). The staff were extremely helpful - they'd helped me get cabs to my meeting and the check-in/out were fast. Location of the hotel was extremely good, as most of the places I need to go were within 20 minutes by cab. And the subway is less than 5 minutes away - walking distance.
Reviewed July 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean & efficient hotel near the University”
clean comfortable bedroom, good beakfast,free internet,
it was good.. would happily stay there again.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
NOMAN from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good hotel at good location, rooms are big ”
big room, fast internet, good dining
Reviewed July 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Fei from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great breakfast but not a good value for money”
breakfast, wifi, location
It's not that good as what I expected actually... It costs me 600 yuan per night which is supposed to be good. I like the breakfast there. Many kinds of food available... But the price of the breakfast is insane, about 128 yuan per person!
Reviewed June 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Convience location”
Convience location easy to get there, there is many restaurant is neary. No worry for eating. there is a convenience store very close to the hotel.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
William from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Enjoyed the time, good base for visiting city”
Location, Staff. Comfortable
I have stayed here before, but this time the lobby was under renovations. We spent most of the time out so it did not interfere too much. Still like the hotel and would recommend
Reviewed May 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Clean comfortable hotel”
Clean, comfortable and reliable internet
We chose to stay here due to this being a Carlson hotel and the trust we have in the brand. The room was clean, comfortable and of good quality furnishings however the interior seemed a little outdated and smelled of smoke despite it being a none smoking room. The staff spoke good English and were helpful in getting taxis for us. We have stayed in many Park Plaza's before and have always been more than satisfied with the whole package including the quality, service, standards and value for money, we feel due to the far our location of the hotel from the center of Beijing and the interior of the room we did not get good value for money especially in terms of the price paid.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Nicholas from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff, clean”
Comfortable bed, quite area, clean room
Reviewed April 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tamara from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Our stay was great, the rooms were clean”
Location Resturants Room size
The lobby was under construction, but it did not affect our stay, the work area was blocked off well, and the make shift check in on the second floor functioned well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Mary from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great Location in the heart of Beijing”
close to public transit, great concierge service, clean room
Reviewed April 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
William from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very nice hotel, with great service”
Location near to Subway, nice restaurants located in hotel
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, it was very nicely laid out with excellent decor. All staff seemed very helpful from the checkin desk to the bell attendants. They take your bags from the elevator up to your room. I also stored my bags there for a few days while I made an out of town trip as well. Beds were comfortable and soft. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
William from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Fabulous hotel with great staff”
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was quite nice
This was a very well arranged hotel. The staff all spoke english and chinese making it very easy to communicate. The hotel beds were quite nice, not hard like many other hotels. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is located quite close to the ZhiChunLu Subway station making it convenient to travel around Beijing.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
Augusta from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Good for business trips”
Location
Upgraded to a huge suite at no extra cost. That was nice.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Cynthia from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Location is a bit far; clean and comfortable rooms”
Near the university area, above average rooms
Booked late so had some problems checking in at first. The manager was polite and friendly, and the problem was sorted out. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Nothing too fancy. Restaurants were all closed by 12:30am despite the info book saying that the bar and the buffet would be open. No compaints. Location is far from the tourist areas but good if you have business near the university area.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Cynthia from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good Location”
TurnDown Service with Chocolates
Second Time stayed in this hotel. Last time stayed on 17th floor. Stayed in Room 1103 this time. Room rate did not include breakfast. I did not like this room. This room faced an office building on the side road. Not as quiet as even-numbered room.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Cynthia from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good Location”
A lot of food stalls around the hotel
Switched to Room 1714. Room rate did not include breakfast. prefer room on the 17th floor, they are nicer. Visual-wise, they are bigger. Hotel is located on 知春路station on Line 10 / Line 13. Take Airport Express to三元桥station & transfer to Line 10. Take Exit F to go to the hotel. The back of the hotel is a school. At night, on the side street (left of the hotel), there are many many food stalls. To the right of the hotel, local restaurants set tables on the side road so diners can enjoy their meals under the night sky.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
HSU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Location and service is good”
Location and Service is good
location is very good. it is in the center of many sights, and the mrt is very closed to hotel. the only negtive point is the beds are not very comfortable... else is good.
Reviewed June 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Nicholas from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Good Room and Service”
Clean Room
room is clean and spacious. location is good for business travel (10 minutes by cab to financial street), but might be a bit far to the eastern part of beijing (an hour by taxi). 15 mins by cab to summer palace. only one bad comment, the room temperature is too high, and it did not help by adjusting on the controller. luckily, there was a window which can be opened.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
6.7
Good
Chen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
No Breakfast including ”
Location
I hop next time Hotel can offer a cackage within Breakfast
Reviewed October 31, 2011