Book Now: Pingyao Harmony Guesthouse

Very good
From 43 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (43)Booking.com Reviews (81)
7.8
Very good
From 43 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities8.8
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.8
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
한국어
Español
more
Room type
King Bed
Deluxe King Bed
Triple
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 39 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Erik from Netherlands
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great, good location, room, staff”
Nice old courtyard, wonderfull helpfull staff, super location, nice food
Perfect place to stay with great friendly helpfull staff. Good athmospere and nice people.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great guesthouse in excellent location”
Lovation and friendly owners jackie and Sarah
we loved our quiet location down a laneways off the original guesthouse. our rooms were quite small but spotless and new, access to laundry and is lovely man with great english and happy to talk . sarah organised transport for us. best of all was our trip to a place called milan shan, it's not listed in lonely planet, it is a huge gorge very steep with ancient temples. it cost rmb for the driver and we left at 8.30 and departed at 5 pm so it's a long day. there are frequent buses that you get on and off where you like and see what you want, they supply a map. there were only the four of us westerners there on this day but lots if chinese tourists.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Anton from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Home away from home”
Friendly, helpful, and welcoming
We ended up staying 5 nights when showed us how we could take a bullet train from the capital, instead of a hard sleeper overnight. This enabled us to visit Mian Shan, a mountain temple disneyland. Hard to describe in 50 words...so I'll just say fasinating and unforgetable. The accomodations are simple and 'just enough' but the overwhelming sincerity and friendliness of the Deng Family make this 'the' place to stay in Pingyao.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
María from Spain
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Muy bonito, limpio y con todas las comodidades.”
Las habitaciones están al rededor de un patio muy bonito. Con todas las comodidades (cepillo de dientes, jabón, champú, secador de pelo...) Está muy limpio, y al menos 2 personas hablan muy buen inglés. Muy recomendable.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
4.3
JOSE from Spain
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Buena ubicación pero instalaciones muy precarias”
Ubicación y personal muy amable que hablaba inglés
Se trata de un hotel muy bien situado, en la zona antigua de la ciudad, al que no es posible acceder en taxi, como tampoco lo es a los demás hoteles de la zona. Las habitaciones son muy precarias, con escaso mobiliario y el que hay muy deteriorado. El baño es impracticable. Carece de las mínimas comodidades. Sólo resulta aconsejable como última opción. Relación calidad-precio desproporcionada.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Helene from France
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Hotel très accueillant, bien placé, avec une chambre très chouette !”
L'hôtel est plein de charme, et les chambres adorables. Nous avons adoré le lit kang et les oreillers locaux. C'est une chambre où on se sent bien. Le personnel de l'hôtel accueillant, devance nos questions et besoins. Ils proposent des excursions, services, etc... La seule chose que nous avons moins appréciée était le petit déjeuner trop huileux pour nos estomacs.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
7.7
Very good
Valere from France
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Traditionnel mais rudimentaire”
emplacement style traditionnel chinois
Super emplacement Style traditionnel avec cour intetieur et lit chinois... attention les chambres n'ont qu'un seul et unique lit de taille variable selon simple double ou triple. Pas de twin ou triple bed !! Il fait froid l'hivers et les chambres sont petites.
Reviewed February 12, 2015
5.0
David from France
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel sans confort à éviter”
Emplacement central et anglais courant
Encore un hôtel dont le Lonely Planet fait l'éloge sans aucune raison en regard des prestations proposées. Chambres petites, sales et mal entretenues. Salle de bain vraiment repoussante et extrêmement vétuste. Les couvertures ressemblent à des serviettes de toilette. Aucun savon ni shampoing. Bref même pas le minimum. Toutes les chambres donnent sur la cour intérieure et elles sont donc très bruyantes. Le prix est particulièrement excessif (30 € sans petit déj !) alors que quasiment en face de l'hôtel, une autre guesthouse bien plus jolie et moins chère (23 €) existe dans un bâtiment beaucoup plus beau.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mallassagne-Vaudron from France
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Havre de paix et de bonheur”
Le confort associé au charme du traditionnel chinois assorti de beaucoup de gentillesse
Nous avons regretté de n'y rester qu'une seule nuit mais road trip oblige ! Les propriétaires sont adorables et viennent meme vous chercher à la gare avec un véhicule local style took- took /mobylette ! Ils ont developpé leur guest house et la nouvelle maison est refaite depuis peu dans le pur style chinois version confort. Lit maçonné immense trés confortable, petite table pour y boire le thé. Wc et douche attenant à la chb.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from Switzerland
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Guesthouse mit stimmungsvollen Innenhöfen”
Essen, grosses Bett, Atmosphäre
Der Aufenthalt war im Grossen und Ganzen angenehm. Bei der Ankunft wurden wir ins Hotel, statt wie gebucht, ins Guesthouse gebracht, was für etwas Verwirrung gesorgt hat. Der Transfer vom Bahnhof zum Hotel kostete 10¥ pro Person, mit der Begründung, dass wir mit dem Schnellzug angereist sind und dieser Bhf sich weiter weg befinde. Grundsätzlich bekamen wir den Eindruck, dass mit der Beschreibung etwas gross angegeben wurde (z.b. Kaffee/Tee im Zimmer). Die Sauberkeit liess zu wünschen übrig und der Raum roch nach abgestandenem Rauch. Dies wurde jedoch durch die Atmosphäre, die wunderschönen Innenhöfe, das feine Essen und die gute Lage wieder wett gemacht.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nicola from Italy
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Pingyao”
Bellissima la struttura. Super centrale e rapporto qualità prezzo incredibile. Consigliatissima. Organizzano anche escursione in giornata nei posti limitrofi a Pingyao.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
6.3
Good
Chris from Netherlands
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
vergane glorie”
staff, ligging, groot bed
Ok. Oude zooi, badkamer oud en klein. Erg duur voor wat we kregen. Locatie is goed en t megagrote bed ook, 3 persoonskamer, prima te doen met twee volwassenen en twee kinderen.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
Cris from Netherlands
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Prima plek voor reizigers ”
Ligging, beheersing van Engels, kingsize bed
Prima, geen klachten
Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
carlos from Brazil
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
muito bom”
muito bom
muito bem localizado, a comida somente china que eu não gosto é um ponto negativo fora isso 100%
Reviewed July 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
wonho from Taiwan
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
너무 편안한 숙고”
직원들은 너무나 친절했고 숙소의 위치 청소상태 모든 것이 만족스러웠다.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
7.0
Very good
sunwoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
옛스러운 중국을 만나는 곳”
옛날 중국인이 자던 곳을 체험할 수 있고 핑야오고성 안에 있어 위치 적당하고 가격이 착함
핑야오는 성 안에서 묵어야하는데 한정적인 게스트하우스라 시설도 비슷할듯. 셋이서 한 침대에서 자야해 같이 자는거 불편 한 사람 비추고 겨울엔 우리나라같은 보온방식이 아니라 좀 추울 수 있음. 가족대리고 또 가고싶음. 데려간 사람들도 다들 만족도가 높았음.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
6.7
Good
Joon from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
주인이 영어 이해하여 편리”
영어 가능 저렴 성내위치
주인이 영어로 대화가 되어서 편리 중국어 몰라도 됨 가격이 저렴한 편임 성내에 위치하여 관광하기 좋음 숙소가 별관에 위치하여 불편
Reviewed March 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
han from China
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
非常完美!”
客栈非常好找,店里装修古香古色非常喜欢,每个房间都很有特色,也很干净,老板娘一家人很好也很热情…非常愉快的一次住宿,有机会再去平遥我一定还会选住这里哒,推荐推荐推荐!
Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Bo from China
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
平遥和义昌纪行”
地理位置;酒店服务;房型安排。
总体来说非常的不错,并且在黄金时间去平遥旅游,客房的价格却出人意料的便宜。 美中不足的有以下几点,以下不足仅仅是对于我而言。即所谓的一家之言 第一,床是软的,我很不习惯,在第二天的旅行中腰部疼痛了一天 第二,枕头是硬的,我也是不太习惯,在第二夜睡眠时,由于颈椎疼痛,近半夜都没有安稳的睡着。 第三,房间的采光不是很好,因为是旧民宅,深院落的缘故,也是可以理解的 老板娘的态度确实很是不错。
Reviewed October 10, 2014