Book Now: Q - City Hotel

Very good
From 1533 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1533)Booking.com Reviews (15)
7.2
Very good
From 1533 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities5.4
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Superior King Bed
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
Executive King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1485 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Clean, location, value”
Clean, location, value
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
clean ”
Clean, location, value
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Clean, location, value”
Clean, location, value
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Clean, location, value”
Clean, location, value
Reviewed April 02, 2017
3.6
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very dirty”
Full my smoke smell Dirty, things broken, low security
Reviewed February 14, 2017
5.2
Andre from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
unclean and untidy ”
water sink on shower room was terrible. the water flooded out. room unclean. seems poor maintenance
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHENG from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Comfortable stay!”
We booked a Deluxe Family Room. It was big with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a living area. There were restaurants nearby and a convenient store. 10 minutes walk to the MRT station. Very convenient!
Reviewed January 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
PREEYANUCH from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good”
This hotel near MTR Yuexiu Park Sta. Exit E [walk about 3-5 min] near 7-11 many local restaurant around hotel [but no English menu] Room is large room floor a little dusty but not too bad [just use slippers] pillow very soft I love it WiFi in the room are fast [but cannot use Facebook and google] housekeeping clean the room every day even I hang do not disturb sign
Reviewed December 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
SHINGO from Japan
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Reasonable price and good location”
The door key was broken and I could enter the room when I stayed. The staff opened it with the master key but it had not yet fixed until my check-out. This hotel should strengthen the maintenance for the facilities.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
5.2
PAUL from Canada
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Comment”
We ordered a room with 2 beds. They cannot provide us a room with 2 beds. Instead, they provided us a room with a King size bed plus a single folded bed. Cockcroach is found in the room.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
4.4
Manoj from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Rooms were comfortable and many restaurants around the hotel...”
Rooms were comfortable... and many restaurants around but no breakfast or meeting place for business travellers... location was a little away from my work purpose and maintenance of this hotel rooms had considerably dropped... need a lot of shaping up...
Reviewed November 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Percy from United States
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good value”
I thought hotel was recently remodeled.......not. There are many things broken. AC didn't work, safe problems, smelly and dim bathrooms, old looking lobby. Housekeeping needs to do a better cleaning job. Staffs are very helpful and courteous. Great location for my use. Close to Chinese restaurants. Unbeatable price.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
4.8
Wallace
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
The hotel is bit over rated”
This hotel is quite old, no light in the shower only in the bathroom. Bed sheet has lots of holes on it. Spider web on walls. Do not disturb site on the door, cleaner still locking on doors.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
2.8
lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Worst hotel I have been into! Horrible lighting and unclean toilets ”
Pros: effective staff who takes her time and effort to explain to us handling the situation well. Cons: Toilet filled with cockroach and spiderwebs ! Not cleaned well! Unpleasant hotel to live in !
Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Room”
Clean
Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Piyada from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Big room. Good cost”
I booked deluxe. It had 2 bedrooms. 7-11 in hotel, 500m to MRT station. Good to stay. I will be there again But sofa was deteriorate so they could change it or get it out. It make your cloth dirty.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
6.0
Yotsanan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
not bad”
not bad
Reviewed October 19, 2016
5.6
Irina from Kazakhstan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Cozy and modern ”
But a little bit dirty , there is a dust on the floor
Reviewed September 21, 2016
3.6
Michael from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Bad experience ”
Receptionist counter, sofa and walkway are super dirty. Bad smell in room. Room furnitures were seldom refurbished. We can seen the peel off or cracking on the sofa leather everywhere. It is rubbish. We will never go ack to this hotel again.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pak from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
guangzhou trip”
no soap and shampoo provided.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
6.0
Viet from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
everything is so so”
quite old hotel with old facility. location is so so, walking about 10 mins to MTR
Reviewed August 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
thong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Perfect”
Value for money, friendly staffs, good location. Good coffees nearby, no complaints for a 3stars.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
5.6
FIras from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Good for busines. Good location”
Need to more attention about cleaning
Reviewed August 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good price”
Good price
Reviewed August 10, 2016
4.8
A from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
well”
The hotel getting older and older and it had much older and dark in interior when I firstly stayed here years before. I wont choose this anymore.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
6.8
Good
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Budget COst for Trade Fair visit”
good location .
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
HOI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good”
good
Reviewed July 11, 2016
6.8
Good
wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
near to metro yuexiu park”
very near to town area, but the cleanliness and staff service need to be improved.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
4.4
Chee from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location but old hotel and expensive”
The furniture looks old...
Reviewed June 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Anita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
location is good as very near to metro, many restaurant in there. near to town area”
wifi is low
Reviewed June 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yan from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Value for moneyb”
It's a nice hotel , clean and comfortable bed, yet the hot water is too short, only 2 mins , can't wash hair at all! Many nice restaurants around and easy to get taxi ! Overall is a great hotel and the staffs are very helpful and friendly !
Reviewed May 05, 2016
2.0
Shukkwan from United States
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Worst ”
value of money: pricing is about the same as other 4 stars hotelbut hotel quality is about 1 star! Way too over price.Beware that each water bottle about 15RMB. WIFI is super weak.so dont expect to have internet. Location: 10 mins away from train station. convenient spot to get taxi.at least 5 resturants next to hotel. GOOD AMOUNT OF MIDDLE EASTENERS LIVE IN THE AREA. Cleanliness: room has strong musky smell with super dim light. fabric on headboard, coaches, and office chair are all 80% peeled off. hair dryer is super cheap and doesn't dry. bathroom floor was fithfy with dried soap stain everywhere. most of the wall paper around the room and closet are peeled off.  Staff: only helpful if you can speak chinese. not foreigner friendly  Facilities: Expect to see a run-down hostel with a dark entrance,a dark hallway,and a dark hotel room. There is no facility at all except a private owned restaurant on ground level.  BESTADVISE is--------DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. A FEW DOLLAR EXTRA IS WORTH FOR BETTER QUALITY .
Reviewed May 01, 2016
3.6
Javier from Spain
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Poor”
Poor
Reviewed April 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Agustinus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Air Conditioner not Working properly”
On the day 1 I arrived (15/04/2016) in the afternoon, the room has just finished being cleaned. As soon as we put our luggage we left to the Guangzhou Fair. In the evening 11.00 PM we arrived back to the hotel and turn on the A/C. It didn't work properly as we didn't feel the A/C, only wind from a fan. We even can't adjust the temperature or anything only the fan speed. I called the operator to send a technician. I/o technician, coming a lady from housekeeping who was accused me for intentionally change the remote configuration. She can't do anything to fix and said technician also already go home. I called again the front desk to ask someone to fix otherwise to give me another room. I wait until 00.30 AM in the morning and I was so upset due to they couldn't do anything and give no solution and I have to accept to sleep without A/C on day 1 as they said all room were occupied. I always stay in this hotel for the past 2.5 years I travelling in Guangzhou. But, this was my worst experience with Q-City Hotel sleeping in the room without A/C plus extra mosquitos bites. There is NO Hotel Manager, NO Supervisor only 2 ladies in the front desk who can only received guest and do administration. Kind of disappointing this time. I hope they can improve.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tahir from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
WONT BE BACK”
There's no light on or around mirror in the bathroom therefore very difficult to shave as it very dark
Reviewed April 25, 2016
3.6
Hin from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
The room is dirty & stink. Air circulation is poor. Service is poor”
The room is dirty, stuffy & stink. The service is poor
Reviewed April 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
sharon from Philippines
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good place”
excellent customer service and location accessibility
Reviewed April 20, 2016
4.4
Jannie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Budget and value of hotel”
Budget hotel
Reviewed April 19, 2016
3.6
Cheu from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Dirty Hotel”
Lobby toilet was terrible. Upon checked in.. Visited the toilet... Cubicle was full of water puddle..urinal was full of stained... Pungent smell even from the walkway... Room was dim.. Toilet in room was just as dirty... Furnishings were worn and torn... Wifi connection was bad.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
3.6
Cheu from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Over Rated”
Lobby toilet is worse than public toilet. Furnishings old and torn. Air con system is bad. Only good thing is the location
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
KESINEE from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good”
I like information.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Adam from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good value for money. Convenient location!”
A few stops away from Guangzhou's best pedestrian streets (food markets) and major sites. Also right next to the city's main park. Comfortable, clean, hassle-free place to stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
4.0
Joanne from Australia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not Recommended”
This hotel is truly dreadful. Smelly, dirty, damp, dark and dingy, old and peeling furniture. Not even a satisfactory budget option. Avoid.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
7.3
Very good
Michelle from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pleasant stay”
Location is nice as very near to metro! Easy to access to town area. Walking distance from few metro
Very good. Just that wifi is not strong enough
Reviewed March 24, 2016
3.7
Etienne from Germany
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Rooms ok. Staff untrained. Cleaner just acting”
Water for free. Tv. Frezzer.
It was not as good as i hoped. Room wasnt clean even when cleaner come everyday. He used his brush not as he should. Staff was not well trained and wasnt able to give clear information flow. I would not come back again.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
location”
location, clean, quiet
good
Reviewed March 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
Alexis from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Cheap price, good size.”
Close to China Hotel, Q offers spacious modern rooms for a fraction of the cost.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
5.6
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Rooms is SoSo”
Rooms is smelly , somebody was smoke there Toilet unclean Won't come back again !
Reviewed February 21, 2016
7.3
Very good
ANONGPAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location good price!”
Location price staff
This time is not so good. I stayed there for 4 nights. First 3 nights, there is a problem with air-condition in my room. It's not working because other room opened the hot air. I have to call to hotel's staff so many time to ask them help me to fix this problem. Actually, the air-condition system in each room should seperate.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
3.0
moudar from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Strange ranking ”
location
i am surprised by any positive reviews, the staff are rude the cleaner took our shoes after we moved rooms because there was a ton of insects in out first room, the maids clean for 5 minutes each room and they leave it as dirty as they find it. basically if you want to save money but dont mind lining in very bad hotel this is your best choice
Reviewed December 09, 2015