Book Now: Qianmen Courtyard Hotel

Good
From 149 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (149)Booking.com Reviews (719)
6.8
Good
From 149 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities5.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.5
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Single
Standard Double Bed
Standard Twin Bed
Triple
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 126 verified guest comments
5.3
sangil from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
they were lack of the sevice mind.”
tradition, good location, bed
Reviewed May 26, 2014
4.0
Dana from Netherlands
Couple
Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
We checked out after a few hours.”
close to subway
Bed was hard. Matras was about an inch thick. Room was dirty and bugs on the walls.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
5.7
Iris from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
the hotel is quite nice but limited English”
rooms, close to public transportation, idiomatic
The hotel is generally quite nice. I like the room a lot. However, since my room is very close to the garden, it is very noisy starting at 6am which made me can sleep. Staff cant really speak english which is ok for me because I can speak Mandarin but travellers who dont speak mandarin better be prepared of this as they dont understand a word in English. (generally the whole beijing dont speak English)
Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great location and clean room”
1) Great location - close to Tiananmen and Qianmen. 2) Clean room and tiolet 3) Pleasant staff
We have taken a Family room which comes with 2 king sized beds and a toilet. We like the courtyard area in the middle of the hotel. Guests can hang out in the area even during winter because it is covered and heater available to keep the area warm. Hotel location is very good. Very close to major attractions in Qianmen and walking distance to Tiananmen square. Many choices of restaurants within 500m from the hotel. One downside is the hotel staff smoking in the reception area during their night duty.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
4.3
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Cleanliness & ground transport ”
Nice location with plenty of reasonable & fair food around! Location is strategically at major tourist sites! Reasonable in price per room!
1. Stench from the toilet in the room intolerable! It is alright if you stay just 1 night? 2. Staying 4 nights never changed the bed sheets or pillow cases once? 3. No access to public transport such as cab & found it inconvenient to walk all the way out in the early hours to hunt for a cab? Was told late on the night of departure when in advance that front desk would book?
Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Phoosith from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Location & Price is the best”
Location, Price, Food
The hotel is centrally locate, easy to access major attraction including forbidden city, museum, subway, Qianmen shopping street. etc. The room is quite small but comfortable, Value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Siew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It is a good experience for me.”
1.) Location 2.) Close to most of the attraction 3.) Internet access
The family room charged the cost claimed that for 4 adult room, but in actual fact it only good for 3 adult or 2 adult with 2 kids (1- 7 years olds). The Agoda web site should not put up Family room, the family room is actually same as the Triple room. I was paid for the family room cost but the room cannot even accomodate 4 persons (3 adult and 9 years old kids). I felt that I was cheated.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
5.3
fayna from Spain
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Annoying trying to get hot water in room”
center local people
Hotel is cute courtyard well conserved. However, internet wifi is only available in certain areas of the hotel They will assure 100 of times there is hot water in the hotel, but most of the times it is not true. So, dont lost time with the staff, and directly take a healthy cold shower or get hot water from the teapot.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
ESTHER from Israel
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
it was impresing”
close to the most attractive monuments in town.
it was quite good for the low price they asked for a room. the hotel has a look of othentic old bullding which gave you a good filling during staying there/
Reviewed September 11, 2013
6.7
Good
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Location”
Good location
I was suprise the staff allow me to check in at 8am but when I go in to the room. Just realized the room haven't clean up yet. come back in the afternoon, find out 2 toilet paper all wet. toilet is not clean enough, keep on droping the ceiling stuff down. toilet without door. wifi only avilable in public area. 5 mins walk to train station. opposite of H&M.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
6.0
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good if on a budget”
Location, price, and location
The room was okay. The staff never seemed to know what was going on. Their English was okay.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
Ruben from China
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great deal, great location”
Price, location and design
Reviewed August 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jessica from Singapore
Couple
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
family style, relaxing atmosphere.”
housekeeping
The bathroom drainage tends to clog. Room door hard to open as it is very near to bathroom door. the courtyard floor needs a little clean up. need to pay a little more attention on the upkeep of the building. The staff seemed to be dissatisfied with their job. Overall, it offered a relaxed family style stay. Most importantly it has a very ideal location.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
MARIA from Spain
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great, good value quality/ price”
chinese style, the staff speak english
we selected the hotel due to the well location of this. Good
Reviewed June 11, 2013
6.0
tommy from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
classic and reasonable”
near attractive places, a lot of foods, quiet
The staf was helpfull, great, and welcome, good ambiance.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
5.7
Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location”
Location
Unfortunately the staff did not want to notice us at all when we arrived and didn't help when they finally acknowledged us could not speak English at all. The room was very cold in character, the bathroom also smelt very bad and toilet didn't flush as had a leak. Not nice.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
cecilia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Superb”
Convenient, great hotel features
Great.. Comfortable... Just make me think back to the v v old days during the dynasty times.. But only a thing, the room that I stay has a rotting smell.. But doesn't know if it occur to other rooms.. Nice decor.. Convenient as u won't have to starve urself because food stalls every where and is v cheap..
Reviewed November 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Emami
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Oever ne of the best hotels I have been”
Price, Location, Traditional Architecture
The hotel was small, but I prefer it to most of the big hotels, a bit noisy, but very beautiful, with friendly staff. The location was perfect to walk to modern or historical Beijing. The price was also excellent. This will by my first choice if I want to go back to Beijing.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
6.7
Good
Bent from Denmark
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
A hotel with a special character”
Beautiful interior and very good location
This is a rather special hotel. Feels like walking into an old Chinese merchant home - which it probably is. The downside is the small rooms and the smell! The toilet smelled pee and the entire hotel has a strange smell. The staff does not speak English but they are very helpful and try their best. So to chose this hotel or not is a matter of taste.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location with friendly staff”
location, staff
1. located in a small hutong near qianmen. location is really good. 15 mins walk to qianmen mrt station. 3 mins walk to qianmen shopping belt. many small restaurants and convenient stalls around the hutong just steps away.another side of hutong is busier meishi street with direct bus to temple of heaven(15 mins ride). 2.siheyuan style, if you look for this kind of experience, this is it. 3.staff are friendly and helpful. mr. wen from the night shift always greeted me and made sure we were ok with the room. when i asked for direction, day staff ms. jiang printed the map for me. 4. room was small. very clean. with free cabled internet connection. 24 hour hot water supply. water pressure was strong. only thing was the toilet was stingy sometimes. the u-trap didn't have enough water level to isolate the sewage system in my opinion. 5.during my last day, they helped to keep my luggage after i'd checked out around noon time. we collected them around 6pm. it was foc. i will go back there again if i travel beijing again.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
4.3
Sandrine from France
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
tres bien placé mais très bruyant ”
Bien placé
Très bien placé mais très bruyant. Le personnel n est pas pas toujours très aimable. Ne rien demander aux hôtesses car elles vous enverront vite balader. Nous avons quand même eu affaire avec quelqu un qui nous a trouvé des taxis pour l aéroport. La literie est très dure. Restaurant pas rapide, nous avons du annuler notre commande après 1:15 d attente.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
6.0
KEISUKE from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
観光には便利な位置”
2歳と4歳連れての北京旅行(中国在住)でした。バス停の前面街がすぐにあった事、徒歩5分で商業街ストリートがあり、朝食や買い物に便利でした。部屋を気にしない人なら大丈夫。
Reviewed February 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
koji from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
中国スタイルのホテル”
伝統的な中国を感じることができるホテルです。前門メインストリートまで1分の近さで便利です。シャワーで十分なお湯が出なかったことが残念です。
Reviewed November 06, 2017
5.6
NORIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
部屋によってだいぶ評価が変わる?”
四合院ホテルということで予約しました。 ホテル、というよりはちょっといいレベルのバックパッカーズと思ったほうがいいと思います。 チェックインのとき2階の階段上ってすぐの部屋に通されたので、嫌な予感がしてすぐに部屋を換わりたいと言ったのですがあいにく満室とのこと。(面倒だったのかもしれないけど) 4泊申し込んでいたので結局その部屋にずっといました。 部屋自体は古い昔ながらの家をシェアしているような、友人宅に泊めてもらっているようないい感じでした。普通のホテルにはない雰囲気はあります。が、これは好意的に見ればの話しです。 致命的だったのは音がダダ漏れ。こちらは一人なので物音は立たないと思いますが、隣の部屋の話声やら他の中国人客の話声(基本的に大声で話しているので)が、まるで一緒の部屋にいるかのように聞こえる。そのうえ階段を誰かが上るとそれが響いて部屋が揺れるほど。初日の夜はそれら騒音と振動でなんども起こされてしまいました。 奥のほうの部屋であれば、少なくとも階段の振動には悩まされずに済むのではないかと思います。まあ基本的に壁と床が薄そうなので、人が廊下を通るたびにずしずし響くでしょうけどね。 この音と振動さえなければ、おもしろい宿だと思います。 ロケーションもよく、前門大街から一本入った通りにローカルの食べ物やなどがあって楽しかったです。 ホテルの近所にはなぜか大人のおもちゃ屋が何件も堂々と営業していて、そういうエリアなんだろうかと思いました。 エアコン、電気、シャワーのお湯などは問題なく使えました。ドライヤー、湯沸かしもおいてありました。 4泊しましたが、だんだん騒音にも慣れ、朝から晩まで出歩いていたので結局はここで中国らしい体験をしたと思うことにしました。
Reviewed June 28, 2016
5.7
Sergio from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
便利”
スタッフ、場所、料金
Reviewed January 10, 2015
6.0
Takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
さほど快適さはないが、四合院の雰囲気を味わうことができ立地も良い”
古い北京の雰囲気、ロケーション
四合院の雰囲気を残した胡同のホテルで、周りは静か。ホテル内にレストランはないが、糧食店街という飲食店が立ち並ぶ通りがすぐ近くにあり、庶民的な北京料理を食べることができる。また、土産物屋の多い前門大街も近くて便利。 私が泊まった部屋はシングルルーム。トイレ・シャワーが同じ場所にあり、シャワーの後は便座も床もびしょ濡れになるので、トイレを使った後にシャワーを浴びるという順序でokだという人なら良いが、それが嫌だという人にはお勧めできない。 また、この類のホテルは、音の遮断が十分にできていない所が多いので、他の宿泊客が四合院の中心で朝早くや夜遅くに騒いでいると、ゆっくり寝られなくなる。その場合には、四合院の中心から離れた部屋を予約したほうが良い。私が宿泊した時期は閑散期のため、宿泊客が少なく、ゆっくり休むことができた。 なお、部屋の掃除は「掃除をしてください」という札をかければやってくれる。ただ、シャンプー・石鹸・歯ブラシセットの交換(追加)を忘れられてしまったのは残念だった。
Reviewed June 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KAZUYUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
思い描く中国がそこにありました”
立地、交通アクセス、建物が映画で観たような中国様式
交通アクセスも良く、近くに観光スポットもある。が、一歩、古き良き中国様式の館内に入れば静かで過ごしやすい。どこにでもある普通のホテルに飽き飽きした人にはおススメ
Reviewed May 05, 2012
6.7
Good
KAZUYUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
映画の中国がここに”
ロケーション、外観、スタッフの対応、清潔感、どれも素敵だった
部屋はかなり狭いが、中国風の建物のつくりがなんといっても素敵!立地条件もよく観光施設、ショッピングエリア、地下鉄までもすぐ!リーズナブルな日曜雑貨や飲食も周りにたくさんある。しかし中は意外と静かで夜もひっそりとして過ごしやすい
Reviewed April 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Qiuchan from China
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
地理位置得天独厚,出行很方便,挺有特色的住宿
Reviewed August 17, 2017
6.3
Good
LAI-CHU from Taiwan
Group
Family
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
尚可。”
安全,古色古香,服務人員態度好
Reviewed September 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
SHUHWA from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
胡同四合院,古老的感覺,交通方便,又有新設的老街很好逛。”
交通方便,逛街方便,住處優雅。
OK,經濟實惠,适合自助旅行这。
Reviewed May 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Katie from Macau
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
地點方便,但實景與圖片不附,乾淨程度一般”
地點好 - 鄰近地鐵站、巴士站、天安門廣場(如需觀看升旗,不用提前超多起床);前台服務員態度佳,能耐心解答疑問;附近有很多食肆,不用擔心肚餓。
地點雖好,鄰近天安門廣場,但實景與圖片不附,第一日看見絕對會感到失望。乾淨程度一般,枕頭被褥泛黃,鄰近公廁,會有臭味傳入房。整體感覺一般,如果不是為了感受四合院的感覺,絕對會選擇酒店。
Reviewed November 03, 2014
3.7
Chu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
不是我想像的”
方便
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
LU from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
不錯的四合院”
環境整潔,靠近地鐵,天安門在附近
值得推薦的一家客栈,很有四合院的味道,下次去北京一定再定這家!只是开始比較难找,因為這店名跟网上写的不同,建議更新,問了好些人也不知道,而且施家胡同的門牌也不清晰,后來一位好心的北京小哥帮我們打電話去前台,才弄清前門四合院客栈就是錦繡莊。
Reviewed December 09, 2013
5.0
Hsu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
傳統四合院的經濟實惠選擇”
經濟實惠交通便利生活多元
印象深刻的優點就是地理位置極佳,對於講就經濟實惠的背包客來說,這個旅館不失為一個好的選擇,因為四通八達極其便利。
Reviewed July 05, 2013
5.0
Hsu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
服務態度不佳是敗筆”
位置極優越生活超便利
想要體驗北京傳統胡同四合院生活,又想方便往來於紫禁城、天壇等著名景點,又想鄰近地鐵方便出行,這個旅館的經濟實惠算是首選。
Reviewed July 05, 2013
5.0
Hsu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
北京中軸線邊上的四合院”
景區很鄰近交通很便利
前門大街改為步行街後,首次前往參觀;旅館就位於步行街鄰近的胡同裏,算是鬧中取靜,周遭環境非常的本土化,別期待太高。
Reviewed July 05, 2013
5.0
Hsu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
鄰近前門的四合院”
交通很便節景區很臨近
必須坦白地說,這家旅館工作人員的服務態度與接待意識有待改進。不過,這樣位於市區景點的小旅館,的確提供便利的生活環境。
Reviewed July 05, 2013
5.0
Hsu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
位置絕佳的四合院”
交通便利生活方便環境尚可
傳統四合院改造的背包客旅館,臨近觀光步行街:前門大街,交通算是便利,因為地鐵二號線前門站只要步行約七分鐘。美中不足:服務人員服務態度有待改進。
Reviewed July 05, 2013
5.7
kaki from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
服務一般的特色賓館”
價錢還可以
第一曰入住,上房時無人帶路要自己穩,入就見到洗手間很不干淨,似乎很久沒人打掃。很,洗手盤手喉很吵。房間之間隔音很差。
Reviewed October 19, 2012
7.2
Very good
kyoungim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
가격대비 좋았어요~ ”
잠만자기 딱 좋은 숙소입니다. 후기중 시골집같다는 글이 있었는데 매우 공감했습니다. 위치는 전문대가 끝쪽에 위치해 있어요. 주변에 식당, 슈퍼가 있어서 좋습니다. 날씨가 매우 추웠는데 마지막날 아침엔 뜨거운 물이 안나와서 찬물로 머리감았는데 머리가 얼어버리는줄 알았어요. ㅎㅎ
Reviewed December 14, 2017
6.0
KYUNGHWAN from South Korea
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
위치는 최고, 나머지는 평이함”
전문대가쪽에 자리 잡아 위치는 최상급. 직원들의 친절도는... 그냥 평범함. 체크인, 체크아웃때를 제외하고는 크게 신경쓰는것이 없음. 시설은 원래 전통가옥을 개조한 곳이라.. 기대하면 안 됨. 그래도 벽지가 뜯어져 있는 부분은 좀 심함. 그래도.. 하루 정도 묵고 나니 시골집에 온 듯한 기분은 듬 저렴한 가격에 잠만 자고 거의 모든 시간을 외부에서 관광에 보내는 사람들에게 추천...
Reviewed August 04, 2016
3.6
KIM from South Korea
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
예약해놓은방을...”
예약하고 결재까지해놓은터라 아무걱정없이 사마대장성을 갔다가 5~6시사이에 도착했습니다. 그런데 이것이 왠 날벼락 방이 없답니다! 결재까지한방이 그렇다고 방 두개를 준다고해서 아이들이 아직 따로 안재우기때문에 안된다니까 가까운방이라고 ...가봤더니 한방은 더블침대 한방은 싱글침대 더블로 주라니까 없다네요 그이상 어떤말도 미안하단말도 없습니다 냄새 무지나서 밤새 화장실 환풍기 시끄럽게 틀어놓고 잤어요 그다음날 예약했던방은 좀 괜찮았는데 화장실이 샤워물이 잘 안 빠졌어요 나중엔 울딸 용변본게 막히고요... 전문대가 가깝다는거 빼고는 직원도 시설도 영~~~~! 제가 평소 까다로운사람도 아닌데 무지무지 화가 나는데 사과도 없고 미안한 표정도없고 그나라에서는 그것이 당연한듯 전화로 확인이라도했어야죠~!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
6.4
Good
JISIK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
가격대비 조금은 아쉬운...”
위치는 좋습니다... 숙소 수준을 생각했을 때, 가격은 조금 비싸게 느껴집니다... 다음에 다시 이용할 생각은 없습니다.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
lee from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
매우 만족합니다”
전문거리, 좋은 식당 거리,
잔문 거리안에 있어 이동과 쇼핑 여행에 무척 적합합니다 밤에 무척 조용해서 아주 좋습니다 전문역에 하차 c출구로 나와 전문 대가를 걷다가 대책로에서 식당거리로 진입 식당이 대충 끝날 무렵 오른 쪽에 바로 보임 엄청 찾기 쉬워요 머물기도 괜찮고 예약은 안학고 현장에서 결제하려면 두배 가량의 요금을 지불해야 하므로 예약하는게 좋아요 숙소 괜찬ㅇ 아요
Reviewed November 24, 2013
6.3
Good
MIN-AH from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
전통 중국가정느낌의 호텔”
직원들이 친절하고 방이 깨끗함
방이 깨끗하고 직원들이 친절함. 다만 골목에 있어서 찾기가 조금 어려웠음. 지하철과 관광지 등이 가까워 이용이 편리함
Reviewed September 17, 2012
6.4
Good
So from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
性格比高,但服务有待改善”
地理位置好,天安門及前門大街均可用走的,但房間较旧,隔音差。前枱人员雖有幫忙解决问题,但卻笑容欠奉,服务态度有待提高。
Reviewed May 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Jiaxin from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
古色古香的四合院”
14日凌晨1点才到旅社,简单办理住房手续后入住,周边都是吃的很方便,公交地铁都很近,走个10分钟就到了,天安门故宫也很近,就是人太多了安检排队很烦,四合院没有仔细看过,就是夜晚亮灯满有味道的,没有传说中的很脏,可能我运气好,水壶是挺脏的,大家有条件还是自己买个硅胶水壶吧
Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Conghuan from China
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
虽然在入住前找旅馆途中花费大量时间,但是觉得入住房间整洁,面积大,里面有吹风机.衣架等。我带家人住了三晚,虽然说让老板不用打扫房间,但每天都有人来打扫卫生而且给我们放洗漱工具,这点是给我们的惊喜。如果以后还来我还回选择锦绣庄。
Reviewed March 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wanda from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
热水供应不尽人意”
前台小哥的服务很好。入住管理很严格。定了双人间但实际有三张床,很惊喜(因为恰好临时多了一个孩子正在发愁)。热水不怎么足。房间较小但是够用。位置其实也挺好找的,附近几个超市很平价且方便。离天安门什么的都很近,交通便利。
Reviewed February 04, 2018