Book Now: Qingdao Sea View Garden Hotel

2016

Qingdao Sea View Garden Hotel Reviews

Exceptional
From 358 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (358)Booking.com Reviews (315)
9.0
Exceptional
From 358 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.4
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Deluxe Ocean View King Room
Deluxe Sea View Suite
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 341 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Sangkyo from South Korea
Couple
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Vacation with hotel”
Foreign Launge, Massage, Cleaning
Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jongwoo from South Korea
Couple
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relaxing stay in qingdao”
Staff service, location, view
Reviewed July 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kris from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent hotel, good location, helpful staff”
Room standard, staff, excellent food
The hotel in the new part of the city is quite a distance from the train station, at least it seemed so because of Qingdao's bad traffic at times. In spite of leaving the hotel for the train station 1 hour before departure time, I missed the train. Be forewarned that Qingdao's traffic can be horrible at times. That is my only negative. The hotel is beautiful, the English speaking staff extremely helpful. Room standard is 5 stars. The buffet restaurant is excellent and popular with locals and hotel guests. For some reason (perhaps as a foreigner?), I was offered to use an additional elegant private dining room in a different part of the hotel at no extra charge. The city was a pleasant surprise, much to see and do with pleasant weather during my stay in early June. The famous Tsingtao brewery museum should not be missed. I took a long walk from the waterfront near the train station and enjoyed the classic architecture from the days when German immigrants lived in the city. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again...keeping in mind traffic to and from the train station.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Choo from Singapore
Couple
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Superb Hotel and Service ”
Staff performance, room cleanliness and free club floor privilege
Examplary service by the staff. Friendly and approachable. Always with a smiling face and good attitude to their work. Was treated like loyalty. definitely a gem amongst the lot of 5 stars hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
kwong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Qingdao Sea View Garden Hotel”
Staffs are amazingly helpful, Cleaness, Facilities
Perfect!! For sure will stay again when come to Qingdao. The staff all very nice and helpful. I think this is the best service I ever had stay in the hotel in China.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
7.0
Very good
Koo from South Korea
Solo traveler
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Enjoyed it a lot”
comfortable bed, nice people, view
good enough to relax and chil out
Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
KYOUNGMI from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best hotel ever”
Kindess of hotel staffs, room conditions, executive lounge
The stay overall was perfect. We only stayed for 2 nights but it was enough to have a nice impression of the hotel. All the staffs were super kind, they were always attentive and asking us if we needed anything. There was a free ride from the airport to the hotel. The hotel provided us two cute stuffed animals, cookies, fruits and a note with tomorrow's weather every day. The room was spacious, with nice, big tub and several mirrors. We could have a chance to use the executive lounge, which was beyond our expectation. The view of the hotel and the sea from the lounge was super and there was enough food provided every time. Sea view garden hotel was the best hotel i've stayed in.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
hon from Malaysia
Couple
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent services”
Friendly staff
Reviewed November 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sunario from Indonesia
Couple
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Best service hotel”
service, food, clean
Perfect!! For sure will stay again when come to Qingdao. The staff all very nice and helpful. I think this is the best service I ever had stay in the hotel in China.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
TOMOKO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great for holidays”
Staffs are amazingly helpful, Cleaness, Facilities
It was amazing that every hotel staffs were smiling and willing to help us all the time.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Danny from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
fantastic”
staff food facilities
Great
Reviewed October 28, 2014
6.3
Good
HIN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
N/A”
Attitude of staff
Ok
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good service, Fantastic Stay”
The room was big and very clean, the staff were attentive, Breakfast spread is good
We check in at 4 pm but our room were not ready yet. The hotel upgraded us to another room that was newly renovated. The staff service were good and took time to explain the places of interest around the hotel. It was a good stay and i will be back.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very nice and good service hotel”
Good service, room is nice, people are helpful.
This is my 2nd trip in Qingdao. I have tried three well known hotel in there. Here provides the best services than the others. Will definitely come back for my next trip.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Erika from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent, excellent hotel”
Attentive staff; spectacular rooms; personal touches
We completely enjoyed our stay at Qingdao Sea View Garden. We arrived relatively late at night and had never traveled to China before. I was very worried about whether we would be able to negotiate getting to the hotel, checking in, etc. As soon as we arrived, this worry lifted totally. The staff was incredibly gracious and kind. The first room we (which was budget room) was fine - clean, comfortable and nice. But when we had a little issue with a leaking shower and internet, the staff immediately moved us to a new room, which was absolutely spectacular. At all times, the staff paid meticulous attention to every need, down to the little stuffed animals which were left on the bed each night, small nutritious snacks brought by before bed, everything. We loved the location, which is right across from the sea walk. We spent several days just walking up and down the beach, watching the sea. I will definitely stay at Sea View Garden next time I travel to Qingdao.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
WENHUI from China
Solo traveler
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Everything Perfect!”
Super Service Level; Attentive Staff Anywhere; Location
Perfect! Impressive and enjoyable! You should never skip this hotel in Qingdao.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eugenio from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Luxury and good servce at a reasonable price.”
Kind personnel, airport shuttle for free, great food
Good but with many minor flaws.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Giuseppe from Italy
Couple
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A paradise place”
Position, Value for money, Staff attitude
Only one word: WONDERFUL. I hope I can go back soon to spend at least one full week there. The position is wonderful, the room is wonderful, the Staff is wonderful, everything is wonderful!! Even the soft drinks into the room fridge ARE FOR FREE!! All the member of the Staff are happy, friendly and ready to help. Keep this standard and you will soon be one of the best Hotel in the world!
Reviewed September 22, 2014
6.0
Jenny from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice Hotel”
1) Location, 2)Great Food 3) Decent size room
Very nice hotel, staff very helpful..
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ryan from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great!”
Customer service, Sauna, Free Fruit and Snacks
I really enjoyed it. The only thing they could do it make sure the taxi you get in is clear on your destination and price. Massage was one of the best I ever had. Free pick up and drop off from the airport. They upgraded my room for free. Amazing sauna and customer service is so helpful. Would stay here again. About 15 min taxi to the beer festival about $4 or 10 cny. Beach is a short walk away from the hotel.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
I left the hotel very happy”
The view, the attentiveness of the staff and the facilities
I had hoped that the hotel would live up to the high ratings it had received. Although i wasn't sure at first, i was exceptionally happy with how it turned out. Life on the executive level was great! Easy dining and very nice rooms. I think this is an excellent choice and worth the expense.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
eric from France
Couple
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great hotel that needs urgent of modernisation”
The staff is professional, reliable and friendly. The location is great: on the sea shore and close to city center. two large sea water swiming pools.
Every thing was perfect but the furniture in the bed room was out of date and damaged. There is an urgent need of modernisation and refurnishment of this hudge building. Works seem to be launched in that purpose.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
bing from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very good hotel”
Service,food,location
Reviewed May 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Business traveler
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Very pleasant hotel close to sea.”
attentive staff; proximity to sea; reasonable price
The hotel is well equipped and with good restaurants. The location is very good. The staff are especially commendable if sometimes a bit too attentive. Room was nice if not perfect (e.g. bathroom plugs did not fit well, tv failed one nigh). Being out of season the price was good. Very good gym but not in main building.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
heayeun from South Korea
Family with young children
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fantastic staff service”
Staff performance and service, good location. nice view
Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Heeseup from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great!”
Friendly staff and clean room.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
DAHAM from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Awesome. No doubt”
staff, breakfast. cleaness
I had a great time in the Sea view garden hotel. All I want to say is “Thank you!” Their service is absolutely superior to any other hotels I’ve visited! -Free Airport Pick Up: You can get to the hotel if you call n book the hotel shuttle bus in advance. -Staff: All staff was so friendly and tried to figure out my problem. There was a problem with my Chinese visa right before boarding, so I missed my flight to Qingdao on my first day of trip. I called the Sea view garden hotel, saying that I aint be there on time I was supposed to be. Peter said “No problem!” When I got there the following day, He already rearranged my reservation. I didn’ have to explain and ask for anything about it. I really appreciate it. Thank you again. He recommended some shopping districts and a good restaurant called ‘Hai di lao’. u guys better try it, taste so good. -Breakfast: nice enough, but mostly Chinese food. I wish they had some more Italian foods. It would have been better. Well, I enjoyed a lot, tho. Coffee was the best in breakfast. It comes with lots of crema. -Executive lounge: I was lil bit disappointed wit this lounge. Some finger foods are up there, but all dried. It would be better if the lounge has a just one coffeemaker instead of dried bagels and fruits. Nth is really special about the lounge, but spacious. -Facility: Awesome. No doubt. -Tip: I put 50 yian on my bed wit Thank you messages, but housecleaner didn take my tip Nobody gets tips even a bellguy. They do their own things as best as they can. I can really tell that u guys are professional. You should be proud of. Qingdao people are so friendly eventho I can’t speak Chinese at all. I was recently so exhausted with my work and this holyday did help recharge my batteries. Special thanks to Peter.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
6.7
Good
Gary from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Overall satisfactory”
room,dining,staff
Overall satisfactory, Bed was hard but the room was very good with a clean bathroom. food was fine in the cafe. I found the staff to be very helpful.Close to the train station. Little understanding of English as is most of China but able to get things done.Ran out of Beer
Reviewed August 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Karin from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location, spacious rooms”
Close to the beach and still close to the city center
I really like the location of the hotel and the spacious room, but the staff performance is terrible. I arrived lat at night and with no other guest ahead of me the check in took the staff 20 minutes!!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
WANG from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good experience, careful room service”
room service, cleanness, close to the beach
I like my stay in the hotel, the room was small and in the beginning it was a little noisy, but when I complain to house keeping they solved the problem immediately. and there are still many detailed things left me with little surprise. in all, it worth that price.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
HYE from South Korea
Solo traveler
North of Deluxe Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Their service will make you speechless!!”
Best Service, Clean Room, Best Location
The hotel isn't far from downtown, but it is quiet and peaceful. The minute you get off the car, you will be treated as a king or queen. You can enjoy a free drink at the bar, and free snacks at the lounge. You also get discount when you use spa or restaurants in the hotel. Enjoy the fruit in your room, and welcome gift as well. Wherever you are, the staff is only a second away from you to help you whatever help you need. Don't take a taxi from the airport, because they have a free shuttle bus! If you are lucky, you will meet a housekeeper who leaves a handwritten note (either in English or Chinese) in your room. When we went to the Chinese restaurant in the hotel for dinner, one of my colleague consistantly coughed, and the server brought a special soup for her to keep her throat warm. Also she brought a pair of high heels, and the housekeeper brought a special wooden bucket for foot spa.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaoyan from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Friendly stuff and nice hotel”
Friendly stuff, good food, and clean room.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jenny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very Good service”
Nice room, Good amenities, Nice indoor polo.
Reviewed April 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jenny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very Good service”
Nice room, clean, Good amenities
Reviewed April 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
pei from United States
Couple
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great location”
Ocean view, good service, good food
Reviewed April 05, 2013
6.0
JOSE from Peru
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Qingdao”
The hotel staff was very helpful to but airtickets in China
Reviewed March 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Supurb”
Rooms, staff where excelent
This was my first five star hotel stay, it was everything i had hoped and more. Will definately refer friends and family stay here. I will be back.
Reviewed March 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Best hotel I've stayed in in China”
Great food, service, room and facitlities
Superb hotel with very friendly staff. Food was fantastic with a great breakfast especially. Definately recommend this hotel and will use again when in Qingdao.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Gloria from Denmark
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location”
Good service
It was an excellent experience to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ming from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great place!!”
Good service, Seawater heated pool near to city
Like the heated seawater pool with water jet jacuzzi
Reviewed November 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Hilary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
What a fantastic hotel!”
A proper 5 star hotel with service second to none
From the moment you enter the Sea View Garden Hotel you are surrounded by luxury, a warm greeting and personal service that makes you feel special. The room had averything you could possibly want, and more, Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who all had a smattering of English (even the housekeeping staff). There were plenty of fluent English speakers readily available. The food was to the highest standard with plenty of East/West variety. The hotel sits amid stunning sea views and is in a quiet part of the city with easy transport to tourist attractions and 'downtown'. I can recommend the hotel without reservation.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
7.7
Very good
Karin from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location”
right across the beach
that was my 3rd stay there and the hotel staff has improved in english and skills, keep up the good work.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good choice for family tour”
Warm and proactive reception is most impressive. Employees facing customer show great entusiasm in helping customers in a professional manner. Convenient location near most of the attractions of Qingdao City.
We, my friend and me, booked two rooms and spent two nights in the hotel during a weekend, despite it's part of vacancy in a business trip. Both of us are satisfied with srevices provided, and, would recommend it to friends who are interested to have a tour for pleasure.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Yuan from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hospitality”
Very polite staff and wonderful service
The best service I have ever received at a hotel. I don't think there is another hotel in the world can compete with the Sea View in terms of service attitude and hospitality.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
7.3
Very good
Charles from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good quality chinese hotel”
nice view and pool
The hotel was near the beach with a good view. Its not a 5 star hotel by international standards but it was very nice. The price was fair. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
7.7
Very good
Karin from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location”
Nice rooms, relatively big
just across the beach, close to the olympic sailing center and cdb
Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great. Location”
Has everything
Great hotel. Variety of food. Short taxi trip to shops Friendly staff Gym and pool great for exercise I would stay there again
Reviewed August 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Yuen from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good service”
Good in service, staff is helpful
It is a hotel providing good service. Staff are helpful. Internal design of room is beautiful. However, some of construction still have room for improvement. There are some minor defects in the room. Our toilet was out of order and water overflow. Having said that, the staff is able to clean up in a short period after we reported the problem.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tong from China
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
The best service with the top facilities”
the most caring and helpful stuff
We stayed for ten days with children and disabled old grandpa. It was a lovely experience and hotel staff are so helpful and really care. They tried their best to make sure our stay are smooth and trouble free. It's a beautiful hotel and the food are very good quality, great for family with young children.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
4.3
Stephane from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
What a disappointment!”
Outdoor swimming pool
Altogether, this was a very disappointing stay. The hotel would look nice, if not for the fact that it is spread across several buildings and is mostly under renovation. For some reason, 80% of the rooms have a view on one parking lot or another. In China, having a view on a parking lot means that there will be some attendant shouting directives at drivers on the parking lot ("DAO! DAO!") inthe middle of the night by your windows. Also, this might not be the kind of view you would come to Qingdao for. The gym is closed and has been closed since November 2011. No alternatives are proposed. There is one inside pool that smells like mushroom, and one outside pool that is quite nice. One little irritating thing is that foreigners are subject to a host of rules and regulations that seem not to affect the Chinese (general behavior around the pool, use of swimming caps, etc.). The outside pool has low-fi loudspeakers, turned up to full volume, screaming bad rock and roll and cheap classical music all day. Very annoying. The staff spends its time bowing, but this is very much the limit of their service. We took some hilarious pictures of the training sessions where they are taught how to bow, but nothing else. Unfortunately, it just does not cut it for a hotel in this range of prices. On our last day, they had lost the home registration document of my wife, which are in her passport. They spent 2 hours checking the surveillance tapes to prove us that it was not their fault, rather than helping look for what had been lost. Since it was impossible to move them away from the monitors, we ended up leaving late for the airport. The staff has very little command of English, and is not always very respectful of foreigners when speaking Chinese among themselves. This is no big news in China, of course, but it is a bit surprising in a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2012