Book Now: Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan Reviews

Very good
From 155 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (155)Booking.com Reviews (151)
7.4
Very good
From 155 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.9
Location6.4
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Business Class
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 104 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Jeff from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Value for money ”
Can improved more !
Reviewed April 03, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Rasmus from Denmark
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very good value for money”
Service, Value, breakfast
Very nice hotel, Helpful staff with good Englishskills. Well assorted Breakfastbuffet. Comfortable and clean room. A bit out of the way if you are a tourist. Incredible value for money.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
6.0
Henry from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfort but not spectacular ”
Comfort and nothing else
Generally speaking not a bad hotel but I would expect more for a 5 star rating hotel...wifi is pretty bad..
Reviewed July 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yasuhito from Japan
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
very good, comfort”
clean,value for money,access
it was very comfortable room and value for money
Reviewed October 07, 2014
7.3
Very good
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
clean hotel”
clean and comfort hotel and value for money
since the hotel is located outside the city center; therefore, during night time its very quiet. the hotel room also consider clean and comfort and value for money.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
2.3
Hannah from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Will not stay here again”
Nothing, everything was bad
The internet would go in and out, and hardly ever worked in the room, the elevators were sooooo slow! No airport shuttle.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
4.0
Md.sazd from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Worst claimed five star hotel ”
It was the worst five star hotel I ever stayed. It should not rated five star. We could not order food to room service because operator cannot speak or understand English at all. They should have at least English speaking operator as they are allowing foreign boarder and claiming five star rating. Break fast was horrible . Understaff . We have to clean tables by ourselves to be sitted . Break fast menu also not up to other five star hotels. Male staffs are arrogant female cannot speak English. If some one wants comfortable hotel staying during business Trip should not use this hotel for $10-20 saving.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was a verycomfortable stay. With good staff.”
Comfortable Good staff Good food
Nice and comfortable, the stafff are very helpful and provided good assistance.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Charlaine from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good choice”
comfortable room, friendly staff and superb breakfast
We were so happy to be given an upgrade to a suite!! The room was gorgeous and very spacious with a separate office so my husband could get his work done. The pool was very nice and the gym looked like it had good equipment. The breakfast is amazing and you can have the buffet or order off the room service menu.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great Hotel, weak wifi, not so good location”
Great Hotel, weak wifi, not so good location
I'd echo what the others have said, the location does put the hotel down. Hotel grounds are great and impressive same as most of radisson blu hotels. Indoor Pool is good and the gym, sauna, locker room is also great. This hotel seems to have 3 interconnected building with one that is 7-floor high, and the 2 others a lot higher. Superior rooms, according to the front desk at the time of checkin, only have twin beds which is not good if you are travelling alone or if you are travelling with your wife/husband. Hotel has complimentary wifi but I was not able to connect to it on my room. When I asked the front desk about it, they told me that the wifi signal is really weak inside the rooms. To my frustration and dismay, I had to go to the lobby and connect to the wifi from there. This never happened on my stays in Park Plaza(a 4-star hotel of Rezidor chain) which makes me wonder why does this hotel(which is a 5-star hotel) have this problem. Other than that I would say that it was an "OK" stay. Location of the hotel is around 500-600 meters from Exit No. 1 of Shanghai West Subway Station of Line 11 (turn right after you exit Exit No.1). It is also near the Shanghai West Railway station which is a bullet train stop for longer travels by train outside of shanghai.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The hotel is clean and tidy”
Clean, tidy and close to public transport
The stay was pleasant and the hotel staff have been really friendly. The hotel was clean and tidy. It was closed to metro station but the station itself was pretty far away from the city center. I would highly recommend the hotel to tourist flying at Hong Qiao Airport as it was only 20 mins away from the airport.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Otoakira from Japan
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great hotel, except location”
classy, clean, attentive staff
We arrived the hotel way too early at around 9am, but the front staff kindly let us check in and even upgraded our room to business class! Thoroughly deserves 5 star rating as everything, from room, facility and staff performance, was great there. We particularly enjoyed the indoor swimming pool on 6th floor. One downside is its location, as the hotel is located far too off from city center (takes 40 mins to 1 hour to The Bund [RMB50-60 by cab], depending on traffic), so cannot really be recommended if you go to Shanghai just for sightseeing.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Meng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
nice biz hotel”
clean, neat, good size
Reviewed August 31, 2013
6.0
Jogjaman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Acceptable, not wonderful”
Big lobby, fast check in and out, good concierge
The hotel's location is not very convenient, far from metro station. However the quality is acceptable.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice room, fast internet”
Very new, good service and clean
Reviewed May 01, 2013
6.0
Lilly from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
only stay here for its price”
price, price, price
I stayed here many times in the past, and this will be my last. They mistakenly charged me 2 times on the CC. Only recommend to stay in the business floor. The regular floor is very different, old, not so clean….. Will not be coming back here after they put me in one of the dirty room last time. Great value for the money, and location is not too bad.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
Giovanni from Italy
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice, in line with expectations”
Good space, fair price (I reserved through Booking), nice to see
Reviewed April 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Mackenzie from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Not the best neighborhood”
comfortable beds, big rooms, nice reception area
A bit far from the sightseeing...Also, be careful that you go to the correct Radisson Blu...There are 3 in Shanghai, I believe.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
6.3
Good
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Satisfied my needs”
Quiet, friendly staff, good room size
Overall is ok but not many taxi driver knows the way in as there isn't any road sign indication.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Woraphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice hotel ”
Very comfortable rooms with easy access WiFi
Although not close to the commercial area of Nanjing Road it is only a 20 minute taxi ride. Handy for the Shanghai West rail terminal and only 25 minutes from Hong Qiao airport or the high speed rail terminal.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Woraphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good location”
Service, nice room
the hotel itself is comfortable, clean and very good hotel. But it's quite far from center, it will take around 30 mins by taxi. I spent lot's of time on transportation.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Woraphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Perfect Hotel for Business ”
Good service
Hotel is good location. It was clean. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The quality of the food is very good although it can be pricey.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lilly from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not much for its location, but cant beat the price”
price
I stayed here 3 times already, and many more to come due to its price. Not much around the area, mostly the local family. But subway is only few blocks away...
Reviewed March 09, 2013
5.7
Siu from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Remoted and poor service”
It's quiet and 5 mins walking distance from the mtr station
1) Poor Service, the receptionist was not willing to help 2) Fine and hygenic room 3) Poor flushing toilet 4) Situated in a remoted area (which is near the mtr station)
Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Marek from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Top hotel and great service”
Very comfortable rooms with easy access WiFi
Although not close to the commercial area of Nanjing Road it is only a 20 minute taxi ride. Handy for the Shanghai West rail terminal and only 25 minutes from Hong Qiao airport or the high speed rail terminal. The hotel provides comfort and friendly service.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Supaphan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
An excellent hotel in an good location”
staff were polite and helpful
An excellent hotel in an good location. It was clean. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The quality of the food is very good although it can be pricey. I would highly recommend this hotel and would surely stay there again.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Gary from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Upscale clean and efficient”
Nice room with spacious bathroom.
Fantastic buffet breakfast. Expensive if you have to purchase but you can book a room with breakfast included. Breakfast foods including American, European, Japanese, and Chinese styles. Nice strong european-style coffee! We enjoyed having a nice cosmopolitan breakfast each day prior to Chinese food for the rest. The hotel was helpful in arranging tours.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ENRICO from Italy
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
excellent hotel, great service, are not very centr”
excellent hotel, great service, are not very centr
excellent hotel, great service, are not very central but overall very nice hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
5.0
David from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Very dissapointing”
Concierge very good and helpful
Room very small, I was fooled at check and was informed that i was upgraded to club room but actually was downgraded. wont stay there again
Reviewed May 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jerome from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Good location, if you are willing to use metro”
Clean, modern, adequate size rooms, WiFi via ethernet in room, nice bathroom w/tub and shower
very little of interest in the neighborhood; only breakfast option is full buffet until lobby bar opens at 9 to 9:15 am for coffee and coissant or muffin.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Peck from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel”
Well decorated and welcoming lobby
Warm and comfortable rooms. Lovely hotel but a bit far to business area.
Reviewed December 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
excellent hotel with very friendly staff”
Service, nice room, relaxing bar on top-floor with beautiful view, Spa
very friendly and helpful staff which speaks/understands well english. we got upgreated at arrival and therefore a very nice room. we enjoyed the wine bar at the top-floor very much, as it was quite relaxing with a nice view over the city. hotel spa also provided good and very friendly service. location could be a bit more central but all doable with subway/taxi.
Reviewed November 09, 2011
8.0
Excellent
SEO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
charming hotel but little far from center”
very new equippment and facilities
the hotel itself is comfortable, clean and very good hotel. But it's quite far from center, it will take around 30 mins by taxi. I spent lot's of time on transportation.
Reviewed September 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Laurent from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Very well run hotel with good restaurants”
Japanese Restaurants is great, service is very nice
Everythign worked perfectly. Service was very nice. Room was nicely designed and beds were comfortable. The swimming pool, fitness room and spa are very nice. Only issue was the slow internet, even through cable. Also the hotel is on metro line 11, which is not well connected with some other lines, so can spend 40 min to go somewhere.
Reviewed July 22, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Ivan from Canada
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Excellent hotel, far from center”
All-comforts luxury hotel with good restaurant
for the price we got through agoda, we could never get a hotel of this standard anywhere. the staff is extremely competent and polite, and all hotel facilities and the room we had are of a very high standard (except the toilet, which they came to fix as soon as we complained). for china, the staff speak excellent english. however, it is a long ride, around three quarters of an hour in bad traffic, to downtown, and about the same by subway (the subway station is not next door, either). if you don't speak chinese make sure you get the concierge to write down instructions for getting to the hotel in large characters; otherwise some taxi drivers might not take you because they won't know how to get there. the hotel is in an up and coming middle class area, not exactly a tourist destination but interesting to see. to be fair, too, it's near the hong quan airport, so if you're flying to or from there the location might be a plus. we stayed almost a week and, except for the distance to downtown, were very satisfied.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
5.7
Och from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Good service”
transportation
It was ok. A bit strange that one service lady knocked on our door, got in, explained something and took away the free snacks there. We didnt really care about the snacks, just think the hotel is cheap to do this.
Reviewed July 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel but too far from city centre”
Excellent room,toilet
Hotel is a 10 min walk from west shanghai station. Room is defnitely one of the nicer one within that price range. Recommend to stay there!
Reviewed May 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Perfect Hotel for Business”
nice room, very quiet, good for business meeting
very pleasants, clean room. exact 5 star hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Desmond from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Good Service, great room”
Service staff is extremely friendly
Hotel room was better than expected, breakfast at club lounge was good.
Reviewed February 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Yasuhito from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
快適”
綺麗で快適サービスもよし
2日間の滞在でしたが快適な滞在が出来ました。場所は駅から見える場所ではあるのですが10分程度歩きます。 サービスとスタッフの気遣いもよく又泊まりたいと思いました。上海の繁華街からは少し離れています。
Reviewed June 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Tres bien, chambre grande et confortable”
qualite des chambres, internet, proche ligne metro
Reviewed April 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anais from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Très bon standing”
Bien placé: Proche métro, Staff trés acceuillant, Chambre soigné, Piscine sympathique
Nous sommes restés pour deux nuits, personnels très acceuillant, à 2 min du métro. Tout le nécessaire est présent dans la chambre.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ludovic from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Excellent”
Propreté et service impecable
Séjour court, de une nuit, mais très content de cet hôtel. Certes un peu excentrer, mais très très bonne prestation, personnel compréhensif et souriant et très bon restaurant.
Reviewed June 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Dieter from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Gepflegtes Hotel in etwas abgelegener Gegend”
Zimmer, Service
sehr gutes hotel mit ansprechendem service, gutes preis-leistungsverhaeltnis.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Super Hotel, gerne wieder”
Zimmer und Komfort
Es ist wirklich ein 5 Sterne Hotel. Immer Zimmer nehmen die ab dem 5 Stock liegen, sind etwas teuerer aber viel schöner. Zimmerausstattung super, TFT, groß und Bad mit Wanne. Essen im Hotel eher 3-4 Sterne, Buffet am Abend nichts besonderes.Frühstück extra bezahlen ist aber so,so. Nach Karte na ja. Besser außerhalb essen.10 Min.mit Taxi zum nahen Shoppingcenter. Fitness ist gut nur Swimmingpool klein und zuwenig Liegen. Es liegt ziemlich weit im Norden mit Taxi zum Bund ca. 35 RMB manchmal 100 RMB aufpassen. Näahe Bahnhof und Formel 1 Strecke.Personal seht gut.
Reviewed October 09, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Inga from Germany
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Schönes Hotel und sehr guter Service”
Service, in der Nähe der Metrolinie 11, gutes Restaurant
Wir waren mit unserem 2-wöchigen Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden. Super Service, die Mitarbeiter sind stets bemüht alle Erwartungen zu erfüllen. Trotz der Lage außerhalb der Innenstadt sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten bequem mit der Metro (ca. 5 Gehminuten) oder dem Taxi zu erreichen. Das Essen in dem Restaurant The Terrace ist ebenfalls sehr gut.
Reviewed June 27, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Mehmet from Turkey
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Firstclass Hotel! Der absoluten Hammer!”
Sensatioleller Service, sehr gute Frühstücks- und Restaurantleistung, Toller Wellnesbereich mit Fitnes
Keine, absolut nichts zu Bemängeln
wir sind immer in 5 sterne häusern unterwegs, aber das radisson war mit abstand das beste haus innerhalb der letzten 10 jahre. die geschäftsleitung des hauses garantiert 100% zufriedenheit. es gab asolut nichts, aber auch rein garnichts was den aufenthalt (immerhin 6 tage) auch nur in geringsterweise getrübt hätte. wir bekammen zum frühstück alles was wir uns nur wünschten z.b. warme speisen, kaltespeisen, europäisch, japanisch, chinesisch, muslim, koscher was auch immer.
Reviewed January 04, 2011
2.4
John from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
値段相応。F1観戦一人旅には可。”
表題の通り、F1上海GPの一人旅で利用。 なのでなんとか我慢ができるレベル。 家族とバケーションでは絶対に宿泊しない。 立地は中心地から遠い。 乗り継ぎ数回必要で夕食後など、酔った状態では非常に面倒臭い。 駅からも若干歩くので雨が降ると更に不便。 上海サーキットには町の中心部よりは近く、アクセスしやすい。 サービスやスタッフはやる気なし。 部屋は最低限の清潔さはあるものの、水周りは微妙。 設備で一番ひどかったのはWi-fiが殆ど繋がらず、繋がっても非常に遅く使い物にならない。 このご時世でありえない貧弱なWi-fi。 TVチャンネルはホテルが用意しているプログラムの1/3しか映らず、NHKも映らず。 部屋によるのかわからないがチャンネルもバラバラ。 結論、安い値段で最低限綺麗な所に泊まりたければどうぞ。
Reviewed April 19, 2018
2.0
ou from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
ホテルスタッフの教育”
今回はわざっとこちらのホテルを予約しました。しかもフロントのスタッフがご両親に対して、すごく悪い態度を取って、チェックインの際にはトラブルになってしまった。また設備が不具合だったり、スタッフ対応が甘かったり、今回のお泊まりはとっても不愉快でした。もう二度と止まらないと思いますが、スタッフに対するの教育をしておいたら、改善できるはずです。
Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yasuhito from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
上海の郊外の良宿”
場所は上海中心街から地下鉄で約30分のところにあるホテルです。 ホテル料金から考えると、綺麗な五つ星?ホテルです。 上海に慣れている方は安く綺麗なホテルに泊まりたい方にはお勧め。 ただし、日本語が出来るスタッフはいないので英語か、中国語。 歩いて5分でカルフールや、コンビニもあるので便利です。そして周りには中国を感じる小吃のお店もたくさんあります。バスでも街中にいけますので、中国に何度か来られてる方はお勧めの宿だとおもいます。
Reviewed May 06, 2016