Book Now: Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai Reviews

Excellent
From 83 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (83)
8.7
Excellent
From 83 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
City View Room
Classic Garden View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 76 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Lei from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Stylish property and cetrally located”
Nice room size and modern amenities
A second stay which relaxed me in a great new year's eve celebration. The room is comfortable with an excellent city view.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Darrell from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice garden hotel”
An oasis in the city
this is one of a handful of garden type hotels in shanghai. the hotel has the usual facilities of others att his price – but what makes it special is that it is set in grounds of green gras, trees, somewhat set back from the roads and hustle & bustle of shanghai. it is simply a bit more interesting that the usual 5-star anonymous tower hotels, ad yet still run by radisson, so of decent quality & service. i’d definitely recommend trying it out.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel but hard to find entrance. ”
Great features in the executive room, so I don't know what the room that we booked was like.
We received a room upgrade to an executive room when our deluxe room was not ready. The room was large and very nicely decorated. The equipment and furniture were very high quality. Local stores and restaurants are 2-3 blocks away. Traffic not that congested because it is not on a major street.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
LIHUA from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
excellent surrounding, nice accommodation”
surrounding
the hotel locates in the embassy area, and quite close to the downtown, while, still have a very quiet surrounding, with a really big area of greenland; the room we stayed was nicely decorated, not so deluxe but very comfortable, since the hotel might have been used for some years already. the staff is very friendly.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location and beautiful gardens”
Prefect location, friendly staff and great gardens
My boyfriend and my brother recommend this hotel to me. I stayed 6 days this time and I am very happy with the arrangement to upgrade to a Garden view room. Staff are friendly, bell staff and house keeping staff are very helpful, full internet (land line and Wi-Fi available). Very safe location surrounded with beautiful historical buildings and trees, easy access to shopping areas. Short distance to An Fu Road for good boutique restaurants and shops. Perfectly for single female on a business trip. Highly recommended and I will surly come stay in Xing Guo again. P.S. Very good Wedding ceremony location too.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
7.0
Very good
Stacey from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great location in french quarter ”
Gym, Gardens, Location
easy hotel, no fuss, smallish room with all facilities and free wi-fi in rooms and lobby areas. needs a style make-over...a little too baroque!
Reviewed September 03, 2012
6.7
Good
Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Old style Hotel with a lovely gardern compund”
nice surrounding, beautiful garden compound, helpful staff
Beautiful hotel garden compound, room furnishing is dated but clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and attentive
Reviewed July 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Domenico from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice rooms, nice gym, beautiful location”
Nice rooms, nice gym, beautiful location
Highly recommended, in a peaceful location of Shanghai. Beautiful neighbourhood with lots of opportunities for shopping and dining.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel in quiet location”
Service and location
Convenient position but set in own grounds. Service excellent and staff very helpful
Reviewed May 22, 2012
7.3
Very good
Allen from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Better than I expected”
Swimming facilities
Overall stay was pleasant. Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
lin from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
great location and setting, typical hotel rooms”
nice garden, clean rooms, nice staff
over all ok, just a typical hotel with a nice garden, in a very lovely setting, the value is def very good, if you are not very picky with the charecter of a hotel, this is def a good choice. fruit busket upon arrival in the room ic nice.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tony from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Fabulous rooms located in a park like setting”
Sizeable rooms with warm and modern bathrooms. Free wireless internet!
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The price-performance ratio is extremely high and the rooms are modern and clean. Get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city when you return to your hotel room. My only advice is to ask for a room facing the courtyard rather than the streets to avoid the honking horns on the crossroads of Xing Guo Road and Hua Shan Road.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
5.7
Jessica from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nothing special about our stay here”
They would get a taxi for you in a few minutes.
We were disappointed with this hotel, I had called to make sure we would have connecting rooms once we arrived and even though we were "guaranteed" this it did not happen. Our kids are young (2, 6, and 8) and they were not very accommodating for them at all. The restaurant in the hotel was fine, but a little pricey for the food provided. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard for a large hotel chain. The location was fine, but you did have to take a taxi to most places with small children. I would choose another hotel if we went again.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
tang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great garden view and service”
Never let you down
I have stayed in this hotel for a couple times and it never let you down. Spacious bath room and comfortable bed with a garden view, plus free wireless in the room. What can i expect more?
Reviewed December 21, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Juri from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Nice, Quiet”
Good Service, Good English at the reception
Very nice hotel, the location was a bit remote though. I mean it was at the good location to go anywhere but in a walking distance there is not much to go to. But that´s what Shanghai is like. The hotel is located inside a park are which provides a nice atmosphere outside of the chaotic downtown.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
misae from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
very good hospitality and wonderful room!”
location and hospitality
Very pleasant experience from their service and hospitality. The hotel could be a bit old fashion but still clean and good hotel and room. Internet is included which is plus. They are helpful and friendly. Very unusual since I travel very often and find many good hotel not so wonderful. I strongly recommend this hotel!!! Thank you!!
Reviewed December 01, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Serena from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Genteel outlook, nice views and good amenities”
Large rooms and very helpful conscierge service with getting around, helpful service
enjoyed our stay very much, secure and staff helpful. nice lounge and great general service, food was lovely.
Reviewed July 18, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great Hotel”
Loaction, rooms and service
This hotel is always good and avery good choice for business travellers. Its not cheap but its safe, secure. clean and staff know their stuff. Rooms are good size and well equipped. Gardens if your up for s stroll are nice and its located all very centrally to Puxi side of Shanghai. Its not a budget hotel nor completely over the top on price but a good business hotel
Reviewed April 19, 2011
8.7
Excellent
william from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Tranquility within Shanghai”
Quiet , modern and surrounded by a taste of the past
Easier pedestrian access from Hua Shan Road
A very pleasant alternative to other 5 star hotels in the more hectic places in Shanghai yet close enough to everything. Good staff and excellent facilities.
Reviewed July 16, 2010
8.7
Excellent
SURAPON from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Radisson Plaza Xingguo Hotel”
quite spacious room, very comfortable and clean, very nice bathroom, complimentary internet, in a green area of Shanghai
none
The hotel is in a nice, relaxing area of the city. The hotel has spacious lawns and compound with lots of trees, very suitable for those who like to stay in a less hectic area. The room is comfortable with nice bathroom. Even though there is no separate shower room, the fine bathroom amenities are wonderful.
Reviewed July 11, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
li from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
radisson”
location fits
na
the hotel room service is good and really considerate. the location of radisson hotel is very good for sightseeing the traditional places in shanghai which can give you a vivid impact and nice memory. moreover, the rate provided by agoda is competitive. thanks
Reviewed December 12, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Daisuke from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2009
excellent”
excellent location. natural environment within busy city shanghai. internet is free, that is plus, amenities are good (but expensive comparing what you get locally), room is clean.
make sure to use ' internet call' like skype, etc to contact Agoda's customer's care.
Reviewed December 11, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Excellent Place”
I stayed 2 nights and really liked the executive floor. I had 2 rooms (bedroom/living room) that made it easy to work in an office before going to the client that day. I would stay there again.
They didn't have my reservation. Also, the hotel was pretty far from any subway line.
I stayed 2 nights and really liked the executive floor. I had 2 rooms (bedroom/living room) that made it easy to work in an office before going to the client that day. I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 06, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Nadja from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel nahe French Quarter”
Schönes Zimmer, tolles Frühstück, hilfreiches Personal
Haben dort drei Nächte verbracht. Sind rundherum zufrieden. Shanghai ist super und von diesem Hotel kann man mit dem Taxi, der Metro (The Bund, Oldtown, Financial District) oder auch zu Fuß (French Quarter) alles erkunden. Der Concierge war immer sehr bemüht, uns mit Tipps und Reservierungen zu helfen und konnte sogar in der kurzen Zeit meinen Koffer reparieren lassen - damit war die Weiterreise gesichert. Man muss sich allerdings auf einige Sprachhürden einstellen, auch in einem großen Hotel wie dem Radisson sind die Englischkenntnisse eher limitiert.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tim from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Ein Traum....”
Sehr schönes Hotel und sehr freundlicher Service bei ausgezeichneter Lage
-
Sind mit dem Hotel und dem Service des Hotels sehr zufrieden gewesen und würden dasselbe Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen und können es somit uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.
Reviewed January 06, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Annapaola from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Hotel eccezionale”
La colazione, il business center, il confort della stanza
L'hotel è in buona posizione rispetto alla metropolitana( circa 10 minuti a piedi), il ristorante è ottimo, la colazione abbondante e con ampia varietà di cibi, il personale attento e premuroso. Niente da eccepire. Siamo stati benissimo.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Cornelia from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011
prachtig hotel, iets te ver van het centrum ”
heerlijk restaurant, goed ontbijt, prima service, goed engels sprekend personeel
mooie kamer (kreeg voor dezelfde prijs kamer met garden view was nog mooier) zwembad en voorzieningen rondom vielen beetje tegen (geen sfeer en bubbelbaden waren stuk en sauna rook niet fris) kamer zeer schoon, 24 uur per dag kamermeisjes voor schoonmaken, en roomservice, prima!!
Reviewed March 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Shintaro from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
施設は少し古いが、手入れが行き届いておりキレイ。”
街中にありながらひっそりと佇む、落ち着いたホテル。
アメニティにロクシタンの物が置いてありました。 部屋は少し狭いかも知れないが、バス・トイレを含めてキレイに保たれており、快適でした。 静安寺まで歩けないことは無いが、距離は少しあります。外出の際はタクシーを頼みましたが、夜でも5分ほどで来てくれました。
Reviewed October 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
YANG from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
雰囲気がとてもよく、素敵なホテル☆”
とにかく緑が多く、雰囲気が良かった
フロントなどの対応が良く、気持ちよく過ごすことができました。 ホテルはとても広くて、シャワールームも良かったです。 ちょっと古いホテルなので、音漏れが気になるかもしれません。 あと車がないと、移動は不便かもしれないですね。
Reviewed October 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
TATSUYA from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
笑顔でスムースな対応、気持ち良く過ごせました。”
中心に在りながら庭園があり雑踏から離れリラックス出来た
ネット接続無料で仕事もストレスなくできる。ジム、プールも整備され、スタッフも笑顔で対応し毎日気持ち良く使用出来た。また、是非泊まりたいホテルです。
Reviewed June 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
TAKASHI from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
フロントの対応が良かったです。”
フロントの対応
直前の予約でホテルまで連絡(登録)がいってなかったようですが、 丁寧な対応で無事宿泊できました。 この日は、満室だったということで、通常の予約で、スイートに 泊まりましたが、清潔感があり、良かったです。
Reviewed March 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Koki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
場所が、少し不便だけど、ホテルは、レベル高い”
静かで、部屋も広くゆっくり出来ました。
場所が、大通りや繁華街から少し離れているので、アクセスは、いまいちですが、ホテル自体は、5星 サービスは、中国5星 この値段を、考えたら最高です。
Reviewed February 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GOTO from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
繁華街より若干離れているから静か”
窓からの眺めは良
滞在時間は少なかったですが、部屋やフロント対応は良かったです。 日本語は通じませんでしたが、英語でコミュニケーションできます。 滞在中にお見かけした方は、欧米の方が多かったです。
Reviewed December 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
yoshinobu from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
最高でしょ! ロケーションを除けば。”
コストパフォーマンスは、最高でしょ。
地下鉄の駅から、タクシーで5分ほど 歩けない距離では無いが 大きなトランクを持っての移動はつらいでしょう。 途中に陸橋も有るし・・・ ただし、5つ星という事も有りホテル自体は、かなり良いです。 このレベルのホテルが元以下で泊まれるとは、信じがたい。 通常であれば、元以下では泊まれないでしょう。 欧米人も多く、カジュアルな服装が浮いてしまう位でした。
Reviewed November 29, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
amenda from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
性價比很高的飯店”
room, service, cleaness
三星的價格五星的水準,空間舒適清潔、床好睡、還有一個很大的書桌,不論是商務或旅遊都很適合。 飯店佔地很廣,從飯店門口走到最近的商鋪要十幾分鐘,這點稍為不便。早餐品質高但貴,agoda 訂房似乎都不含早餐。我們現場加訂早餐一人份約 RMB200。
Reviewed November 22, 2012
6.0
Wu from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Poor service of receptionist”
good site
我到達那天航班嚴重延誤,抵達酒店已近晚上9點多,前台只有一位女服務人員,態度口吻不太友善,由於沒有拿到大床房,我要求第二天如有空客房,可否安排換房。獲此女前台答應。然而第二天不了了。。。完全像沒了此事。
Reviewed December 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
tong from China
Solo traveler
City View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
上海兴国丽笙大酒店”
酒店入住不错 环境好
Reviewed July 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chuan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
City View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
服务一流”
在老使馆区里面,华山路旁边,离地铁站不近,但是附近很好逛。 服务非常好,有一位上海老爷叔人非常逗也非常好。
Reviewed October 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hou from United States
Business traveler
City View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
环境优美又有历史背景”
周边环境也是闹中取静
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chen from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
酒店房间小,设施比较旧”
外部环境很美
Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shinzo from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
良かった”
部屋 従業員 清潔
大変快適に過ごせた
Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
guojie from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
市中心闹中取静的一家酒店,很不错。”
有美丽的花园,客房比较舒适,位于市中心交通方便
总体感觉很不错,位于上海的市中心,闹中取静,有面积很大的花园,出入方便。员工的服务还算不错,别的设施和服务没有体验。
Reviewed November 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
hong from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
地理位置很好。”
健身房很好
在上海市中心一个环境优美的花园里,虽然房间有些小,但服务一流,地理位置很好,尤其喜欢这里的健身房,空间大,设备好并专业,下次还会选这里。
Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
yuankang from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
地处上海高档区域的老牌五星级酒店”
地理位置优越,环境优雅,服务态度不错
定的套房,房间大小适中,布置的蛮有档次的。最有卖点的是酒店的地理位置,在上海闹中取静的地方,整个酒店像个大花园,环境优雅,很不错
Reviewed November 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lu from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
综合非常棒的酒店”
安静 服务好
性价比很高,行政楼层和其他感觉差别不大。楼下餐厅中午不好,晚餐可以。厨师水平都挺好。舒适度和服务都很满意。
Reviewed November 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lu from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
服务一流”
安静
只是下午去小憩,人不多所以办理check in/out的时候没有排队速度很快。房间电视机不太好马上就帮我换了电视机也不需要我换房间。由于地段问题打车等了一会但是礼宾部服务很周到,也没问题。总体映像很好,还会来住。楼下就有自助餐厅。
Reviewed October 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
dong from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
花園”
古風
不錯 花園和位置 诚实的, 冷静的, 没有偏见的 和 虚心的总结, 必须是依据在真实的经历中来填写。一份带有建议和反对意见的评价可以帮助酒店改善其自身的服务,但这样的评价应该不包括任何无礼或夸大其词的评价。不同的客人有不同的喜好。您的评价将会帮助其它游客决定这间酒店是否适合他们的需求。
Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
li from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
位置优越但客房空间好”
环境很好 服务态度好
位于领馆区中心,坐拥市内独一无二的7万余平方米的花园。延安路高架近在咫尺,出行、饮食、购物、娱乐极为方便。 酒店拥有190间客房,包括40套套房。装饰风格豪华现代,房内设有室温调节装置、免提电话、保险箱、熨衣设备等,并可收看国际影视、新闻和体育频道。每间客房为商务客人提供宽大的写字台、互联网接口和语音信箱。专设的行政俱乐部为行政楼层的客人提供诸多优惠,让您更显尊贵。
Reviewed March 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
peng from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
位置优越但价格较贵”
环境不错
酒店环境很好,所处的庭院是比较有年代的香樟树林,酒店的服务很亲切。但酒店附带的咖啡厅和西餐厅价格比较贵,酒店的地毯已经有大片污渍了,应该装修的年份比较久了。
Reviewed March 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ziyu from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
装修比较老气但地理位置和店内服务完美”
地理位置好,店内服务好,店内的花园相当不错
被升级到了行政套房,房内装修是90年代风格,比较老气,但服务员训练有素,服务周到,且永远记得你的姓氏。
Reviewed March 04, 2012