Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
See all 6 photos
Studio Double Room - Guestroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Studio Double Room - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Bathroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Bathroom
See all 6 photos
Bathroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Bathroom
See all 6 photos
Exterior view Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Exterior view
See all 6 photos
See map Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
See map
Good
Location
6.5
See all 6 photos Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list

Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

990 meters from city center
Good
From 8 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10
Value for money6.8
Distance to city center2.2 km
Location rating6.5
Nearest airportChennai International Airport (MAA)
Distance to airport11.6 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Premium Double Room
Premium Double Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Double Room
Studio Double Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 double beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Deluxe Double Room
Studio Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Room
Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Basic Studio
    Basic Studio
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Two-Bedroom Cottage
      Two-Bedroom Cottage
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

        More about Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

        An overview

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (8)Booking.com Reviews (12)
        6.6
        /
        10
        Good
        From 8 reviews
        Cleanliness6.5
        Facilities5.7
        Location6.5
        Room comfort and quality7.0
        Service7.3
        Value for money6.8
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All guests (8)
        All room types
        Showing 6 verified guest comments
        5.2
        Doraisamy. from Singapore
        Couple
        Studio Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Found difficult to locate the hotel including autos.”
        Quiet place and breakfast provided is minimum. No shops around the hotel.
        Reviewed September 20, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Segran from South Africa
        Couple
        Studio Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in November 2017
        Adequate space and clean rooms”
        We booked this hotel merely as a stopover on route to Bangalore. We merely used the hotel to shower and freshen up during our day visit and tours around Chennai. The rooms are large and air-conditioned and shower facilities adequate. Even though we did not stay at the hotel and used it to freshen up , the hotel management insisted we pay for a friend who accompanied us on the tours and used the apartment to freshen up. We paid an extra 600 rupees.
        Reviewed December 06, 2017
        Dear Sir, Since we ensist you to pay for extra person dont give bad reviews.we know your stay was very comfortable. You check in at morning 09.00 am we allowed early check in and checkout at evening 6pm. You were using our service fully.Even thou you booked for studio type room small room,we have upgraded without any additional cost to Premium room since you 3 persons came at time of check in . Please dont give false information Thanks and Regards saravanaraj manager
        Responded January 15, 2018
        Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
        2.0
        Ashim from Nepal
        Business traveler
        Premium Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
        worst hotel”
        I booked for 3night. couldn't stay for more than one. very dingy place. right in the middle of city - so couldn't get any sleep due to the traffic noise and vehicles honking all the time. pipes are leaking and water seepage through the walls. I checked out after the first night even though I had already paid for 3nights. never staying here again. if anyone is thinking of booking this look away
        Reviewed December 01, 2017
        Dear sir, we are very sorry for your uncomfortable stay.The New trainee has allotted you the wrong room block room.After you check in very next day we were asked you to shift to other room but you refused . Our Apologise from bottom of our heart Thanks and Regards saravanaraj Manager
        Responded January 15, 2018
        Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
        6.0
        Raghunathan from India
        Solo traveler
        Studio Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
        OK for just 1 night”
        Could have been better - Staff requires more training
        Reviewed October 20, 2016
        dear Sir, Thanks for your valuable comments will rectified as per your comments
        Responded November 14, 2017
        Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
        8.0
        Excellent
        Kaveramma from India
        Solo traveler
        Studio Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
        Neat nice and big rooms”
        Cleanliness, restruant and neatness
        The stay was comfortable but both the days there was work going on and it was noisy. One place where we have to pay for water in the rooms(nothing comes free). The rooms were big and spacious. The staff at teh restruant are very polite and helpful.
        Reviewed April 23, 2015
        6.3
        Good
        Gothandaraman from India
        Business traveler
        Studio Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in July 2014
        NIL”
        1 ) Good space 2) clean
        Overall is good
        Reviewed July 31, 2014
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
        |Good 6.6
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.