Book Now: Ramada Plaza Zhengzhou

Very good
From 86 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (86)
7.3
Very good
From 86 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities3.0
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard No Window
Superior Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 84 verified guest comments
4.3
Steffen from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Unacceptable hygienic conditions”
1. english speaking staff 2. inexpensive
I paid 43€ for a small room without window which seemed appropriate at first. However the air in the room was horrible and smelled moldy. I found the source in- and especially behind the refigerator which was full of moulds. The internet didn´t work at first, but the problem was fixed rapidly by the staff. The location was mediocre- no interesting stores, shops or attractions nearby. Overall- no matter how inexpensive- moulds in an international (Ramada!!) hotel room are a knock out criterion.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
4.3
Malgorzata from Poland
Family with teens
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Not recommended for a non chinese speaker”
Apart from internet connection there wasn't anything good.
Very disappointing. First of all staff didnt speak english!! with most of them not being able to communicate at all, including a reception lady who was frankly saying rude as she turned with her back on us while we tried to ask her for an assist to buy a train ticket and later hanged up on me on the phone while i was asking her for an information regarding our stay! Also, ordering a taxi to the train station was a problem. The staff at the reception desk didn't know where the station was (despite chinese letters on the ticket) and ordering us a taxi that we could not fit to (because of the empty buckets and bottles in the boot). Moreover, we have bought a trip to terracota army and found that there wasn't anyone who can speak english! It was impossible to find out about the sights but also we could not communicate about what time we should be back, where we can get a lunch etc. This hotel was called an international hotel with 5 stars rating. I don't know if there is any verification of the rating but someone should take a closer look because this hotel's service definitely is not at that level. The rooms were all right, quite comfortable although the bathroom was located in the corridor and the water leaked onto the room's floor. The location of the hotel is not attractive, especially in the night and it didn't feel so safe. Overall I don't recommended the hotel and suggest to check other options as there are many. I was attracted to a low price and thought it may be a great value for the money but now I regret my choice as the hassle with the staff was not worth it.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
We were upgraded, thanks to Agoda!”
Wonderful coffee at breakfast (quite rare in China!) the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
It took a long time to check in as the Agoda payment had not gone through, but then we got upgraded, for the third time this trip!
Reviewed July 22, 2013
6.0
Hoong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good and comfort”
quite central , shopping and food easy to reach.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Marvis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice and good servive hotel”
nice bed and great coffee house
the hotel is not bad at all, i love the comfi bed and clean room. the hotel staffs is good and some of them speak english. the only thing i don't like about thie hotel is the transportation. the hotel located @ a one way lane, and hard to get taxi.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
OK, but not a 5 star hotel”
nice restaurant and great staff
The hotel was OK, but no 5 star, more like a 3 star. It is old, and needs some remodeling. The staff could not be better, the restaurant was also very good and fairly reasonable. If you need to be in the Jingshui district, then it is a good location, otherwise, you are far from downtown.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Steven from United States
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Only hotel that had an available room!”
Clean and good service
Pretty good for the price in Zhengzhou. I would stay here again. Make sure to book a taxi with the front desk the night before so you can leave on time the next morning.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
steven from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good hotel but bad location and traffic”
restaurant food was great and reasionable price
I had a meeting 5km away from the hotel,it took me nearly 2 hours to get back to the hotel because the traffic was so bad, The hotel itself is ok, the room was small but very clean and had wifi free, comfotable bed, The restaurant was good , the food very nice and cheap and they did a wide range of Chinese and western food. The hotel staff were very helpful and check in and out was quick and efficient. Overall the hotel was worth the money i paid and is ok, but because of its location and traffic problems in the nearby area i would not stay here again.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
6.3
Good
DESHIN from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Ramada Plaza Zhengzhou”
fitness center is so ridicurous
The reason why i choose this hotel is fitness center. But is so dissapoint.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Riocardo
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel and service”
Clean and convenient location
English speaking staff scarce, otherwise convenient for staying there.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
6.0
Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location but small room”
Clean room
Very convenience because near to my business location. Will stay at the same hotel if go for the next visit.Price is reasonable for the room , food and service provided. Good for traveler who looking for shopping and entertainment because it's all in same building.Will recommend to my business associates to stay here.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
7.0
Very good
RAJKUMAR from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
beter quality of room standards”
beds were of good quality
it was a nice stay in zhengzhou/china in this hotel, and in city centre, well conected to other parts of city
Reviewed May 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Dilip from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 16 nights in April 2012
good srevice and friendly staff”
proximity to shoping area and business centers
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. good service,good restaurant friendly staff members
Reviewed May 09, 2012
6.0
YEOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel”
Clean
This hotel is really clean and look modern, however there is so happening in surrounding and have to walk 10~15 mins to jinhui road. Just check out time take a little bit longer . Overall is satisfactory.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Clara from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Side street location”
Modern hotel
the hotel is located on one of the side-streets off the main road so it was a bit hard to find even though the driver had a gps. the room was rather "open planned" - there was a divider between the bathroom/bed area but the curtain on the divider was clear, and the divider was short of covering the whole shower area so everything was a bit out in the open. we arrived at about 10pm at night and they managed to help us book a car to the airport early the next morning.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
6.3
Good
Robin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice room but noisy and hard-to-reach location”
great shower, good sized rooms
Zheng Zhou was stiflingly hot and the air-conditioning in the hotel has not been turned on. So it was a very uncomfortable 2 night stay. We had to open the windows to let some fresh air in and the hotel was located around wholesale markets so the hustle and bustle started around 5 am every morning. Also the hotel is surrounded by one-way streets so many of the taxi drivers refused to take us back unless we pay an exorbitant price. We also had dinner in one of the restaurants in the hotel and the staff was very disorgaised, running up and down the corridor shouting orders or re-checking orders throughout our entire meal. The food was also only so-so.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
7.0
Very good
GREGORY from France
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel”
Quiet
Arrived late 2am, and left early, was looking about comfortable and quiet hotel, with a real breakfast. Hotel is good and up to the western standard. Breakfast was quite simple, very chinese like, but still could find cereal, coffee, orange juice and Bread. Sufficient in this part of China.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
cheah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good rooms & service , poor spoken english ”
good room and service
the location in the heart of town , there are roadside stalls and eateries nearby . the rooms are nice and the service is efficient and friendly . the hotel however serves mainly chinese clients and very little english . the wifi however is bad , so do not expect to use it in the comfort of yr room , go downstairs instead or to the business center . other wise the hotel is good value for money .
Reviewed April 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Hung from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good hotel and Location”
Good location
Good hotel and service Good location Good food Easy for going out to shopping.. but heavy traffic during busy hours
Reviewed March 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
yousuf from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
great hotel. ”
great value. clean room and dedicated staff
loved my stay. good location, friendly and dedicated staff.
Reviewed November 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Signe from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good value for money”
Close to bar street
great hotel and good breakfast. only minus was that the agoda booking did not go through, so remember to call the hotel ans double check the booking after reservation at agoda.
Reviewed November 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Rajesh from India
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Spacious and clean Hotel”
Helpful staff
very nice hotel to stay with!!!!!! i love to stay again and again
Reviewed November 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Rajesh from India
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Nice Hotel to Stay”
Polite Staff
i reached the hotel easily. the hotel is not on main road. the rooms are clean and confotable. the front desk staff is very friendly and few knew english. the house keeping was excellent. excellent place to stay and value for money
Reviewed November 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Rajesh from India
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Value for Money”
Near Henan Meseum
Nice and Clean Hotel. Staff very co-operative. This is my second time stay and will love to stay again if I come to Zhengzhou.
Reviewed November 02, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
M from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Very nice hotel”
Was very clean, service was excelent, staff very helpful
Was a very good overnight stay, a bit out of the way, taxi driver had difficulty finding the place, the name on the voucher was different to the Chinese name on the building, non English speaking or reading people who cannot understand English have lots of difficulty in understanding.
Reviewed September 28, 2011
6.0
Granit from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Rooms are just OK, staff not so friendly”
Located in a nice neighborhood
The Ramada Plaza claims to be a 5 stars hotel but its far from giving a 5 stars service. The staff tried to help, but they weren't very friendly.
Reviewed August 12, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Damian from Ireland
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Lovely Hotel”
Comfortable Room
i was pleasantly surprised with the hotel standard. the room was larger then expected for the price paid. it was very clean and comfortable with all the mod cons. there were both english and chinese channels in the bedroom which was good. the service in the hotel was very good and we also ate in the restaurant and it was very good food at a reasonable price. i would recommend this hotel to all travellers as it is very reasonable with a high level of comfort and service. 10-15min in a taxi will have you into the centre of the city.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Vanvaree from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
New, classy, convenient”
close to central district, new room
The hotel is good since it's newly renovated. The room is new and all furnitures in the room are new. However, about con of this hotel, firstly , in bathroom, there's some water leaking from shower room. Secondly, there's no wifi in room, only have wifi in hotel lobby. I think for business traveller, in room wifi is quite necessary. About hotel service, it's great. The officer can speak English well. The waiter in the hotel restaurant has good service. About location, it's just 10 min walk to department store. It's also has small shop nearby. This is quite convenient to buy diary stuffs.
Reviewed July 18, 2011
6.0
ho from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
is ok ”
room clean
no
is ok the location and room clean and traffic convenient, tks
Reviewed November 11, 2010
6.0
Juha from Finland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Quality for budget price”
air con, facilities, breakfast, staff friendliness
location, English skills of the staff
nice place, but could improve staff language skills and get taxis for early leavers on the door step...
Reviewed July 26, 2010
7.3
Very good
Jaime from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
un hotel muy recomendable”
las habitaciones, el servicio de taxi al aeropuerto, el bellboy
acogedora. pero debo destacar una cosa: la falta de idiomas que el personal de hotel tiene. No saben ingles (o muy mal), el único que si sabe y se desvive por los clietnes es el bellboy
Reviewed June 13, 2015
6.0
Juan from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Hotel céntrico”
moderno, desayuno europeo, céntrico
NO es un hotel de 5 estrellas, es más cercano a un 3 estrellas. En recepción no todos los asistentes saben inglés
Reviewed May 20, 2013
5.3
Maria from Brazil
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Ruim”
Cama confortável, banheiro confortável e limpo
O staff não fala inglês, muito trânsito do aeroporto até o hotel. O ar condicionado não funcionou me trocaram de quarto 3 vezes e ainda assim o ar condicionado não funciona.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
3.7
Shigeyoshi from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
二度と滞在しない”
良かった点はありません。
1.立地は、旧中心街寄り。新CBDには遠いです。また、メイン道路から奥まっており、不便。2.ホテルの施設も古く、いかにも中国地方都市のローカルホテルな感じ。3.部屋もしょぼい。4.レストランもしょぼい。ただし、レストランのスタッフに一人英語が話せる男性がいる。5.残念ながら、おススメできる要素は一つもないです。
Reviewed March 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Kenji from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
コストパフォーマンスが高い”
ホテルフロントは、英悟OKで、親切に対応してくれました。部屋内装も、清潔感があり十分でした。
部屋内装も清潔感があり十分でした。バスローブ付きで、NHK TVの視聴も可能で、宿泊費に割安感がありました。龍門石窟(350元)、少林寺(200元)の一日ツアーを、Conciergeで申し込めます。ただ、中国語ガイドのローカルツアーなので、中国語を理解しないと集合時間、場所等で困るかも知れません。二七広場からは少し離れていますが、バスに乗れば4-6分の距離なので、問題ありませんでした。お勧めホテルです。
Reviewed September 26, 2011
7.7
Very good
TSUNEO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
ロケーションはいいけど部屋が狭い”
値段
街の中心部にありわかりやすいです. 周辺に食べるところも多く,町歩きにはあまり困りません. ホテルの部屋は普通ですが,スタッフの気遣いがなかなかよかったです.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
panisara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
พนักงานบริการดี”
บรรยากาศเหมาะสำหรับนักธุรกิจ
สถานที่ตั้งโรงแรมอยู่ในซอย หายากหน่อย แทกซี่หายากมาก อยู่ใกล้ตลาดสดรถติด แต่ห้องพักและบริการดีมาก
Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
panisara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
พนักงานบริการดี”
บรรยากาศเหมาะสำหรับนักธุรกิจ
สถานที่ตั้งโรงแรมอยู่ในซอย หายากหน่อย แทกซี่หายากมาก อยู่ใกล้ตลาดสดรถติด แต่ห้องพักและบริการดีมาก
Reviewed October 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
panisara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
พนักงานบริการดี”
บรรยากาศเหมาะสำหรับนักธุรกิจ
สถานที่ตั้งโรงแรมอยู่ในซอย หายากหน่อย แทกซี่หายากมาก อยู่ใกล้ตลาดสดรถติด แต่ห้องพักและบริการดีมาก
Reviewed October 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Aroon from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
โรงแรมสบาย บริการเยี่ยมอาหารเช้าอร่อยครับ”
อาหารเช้าอร่อย บริการเยี่ยม
ห้องพักขนาดมาตรฐาน บริการเยี่ยมครับ เสนอให้ความช่วยเหลือตลอด อินเตอร์เนตฟรี อาหารเช้าอร่อยครับ
Reviewed March 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eddy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
服務態度很好,房間衛生清潔良好”
服務好 / 價格合理 / 衞生整潔
感覺良好
Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHUN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
鄭州算是交通要道,本身並沒有什麼景點。”
房間舒適,服務人員服務很到位,安全性高。
房間舒適,不過冷氣太強,不知道怎麼樣弄到正常室溫?所以只好關冷氣。 人員服務很親切,是這次旅行服務最好的飯店。 附近要用餐很容易,但要從鄭州火車站過來有點遠,自助旅行的話建議坐出租車。 離河南博物館只有2公里,步行也可到達。
Reviewed August 29, 2013
6.0
HYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
사람들이 잘 모름”
호텔상태는 좋음, 아침식사는 비교적 나쁨, 위치는 좋으나 사람들이 모름
작은 길에 위치해서 택시기사도 모름
Reviewed October 01, 2015
6.0
HYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
골목길의 호텔”
방 상태는 좋음, 아침식사 비교적 나쁨, 호텔 위치는 좋은데 사람들이 모름.
작은 길에 위치해서 택시기사나 사람들이 잘 모름. 그리고 구글지도앱에서의 위치와 실제위치가 다름.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
Geun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
나쁘지도 많이 좋지도...”
주차, 침대, ...
Reviewed February 18, 2015
6.3
Good
HWANG from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
위치가 불편함”
가격, 보안, 시설
가격대비 괜찮은호텔이나 위치가 시장에 위치 주위가 지저분하고 모르고 창문없는방을 예약해서 환기가 전혀 안됐음. 예약시 가격을 더 주더라도 창문있는방을 예약해야함
Reviewed December 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
junhee from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
너무 좋았네요”
음식, 환경, 여건 모두
너무 즐겁고 행복한 출장이었어요. 와이파이도 잘되고요~
Reviewed August 18, 2014
7.7
Very good
SEONGUK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
나의 실수로...”
친절한 직원
호텔배정을 받고 무척놀랐습니다. 가장 구석진방에 크기도 작고 게다가 창문도 없고... 그래서 얼른 한국의 동생에게 예약확인을 해보니... 이런 제실수로 5성급인것만 봤지 No Window를 보지못하고 덜커덕 예약을 했네요 ㅠㅠ 참 객실에서 무료인터넷이 된다고 되어있는데... 호텔로비에서만 되네요... 이것도 혹시 제방이 저렴해서 안되었던건지... 암튼 이것들 외에는 다들 친절하시고 좋았습니다..^^;;
Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.0
wayne from China
Family with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
不错”
还行还行还行
Reviewed February 03, 2015
5.0
lan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
位置不好,在市场附近,吵杂。”
位置不好,在市场附近,吵杂。
位置不好,在市场附近,吵杂。饭店有点旧,附近难打的。
Reviewed November 13, 2014