Book Now: Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment

Rayfont Celebrity Hotel & Apartment Reviews

Good
From 897 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (897)Booking.com Reviews (297)
6.7
Good
From 897 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities5.9
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Queen Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
Deluxe Business Suite
Deluxe 3 Bedroom Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 797 verified guest comments
3.2
panitan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Nightmare”
The actual room look a lot worst than the photos and the staff is very rood. If you plan to book please re-consider
Reviewed September 02, 2016
6.0
Wong from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Overall, it's good value of money. In term of its China and living expenses matched London.”
Situated at one of the urban core of the city. Decent neighbourhood. if you are a regular travelers to the country, You will agree. A huge modern shopping complex, cum metro, food court . A range of bank, laundry and tourist attraction : Tian Zi Fang are just 10mins walk away. Some Quality apartment building. But interior of the room itself do have some year and need to be renovated soon(my stay at Sep 2016). Standard washing kit , bottle water and cleaning to the room are provided daily; are highly appreciated. An interesting thing to point out are all their towel were tagged with a date that produced , so they can keep track on it . Are small gesture but surely comforting to it s visitor. 50CNY to SHA & 170 CNY to PVG. Anyway, I will very much likely to return if I visit the city again.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
5.2
Patrick from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
just ok ”
no thanks
Reviewed August 14, 2016
6.8
Good
Yi from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Average”
Good price, good location, room only big enough for bed and some storage, a few of the floor tiles were loose
Reviewed August 06, 2016
6.0
Duk from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
So,so ”
ok
Reviewed June 17, 2016
6.8
Good
chienju from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good”
good
Reviewed June 05, 2016
6.8
Good
Marcus from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
Satisfied, but still disappointed: swimming pool closed!”
We spend some time at this hotel every year. Always satisfied. Recently stayed for one and a half week. Very disappointed to find out, all dressed for the swimming pool, that it was closed for renovation during our whole stay. Especially our small kid, since the swimming pool is her moment in between the boring city hikes mom and dad usualy plan. Usually we spent some time there every other day. After all there seemed to be a small announcement at the checkin counter. Renovation data were sent to Agoda at start, as the hotel told us. Since we booked before, that wasn't very helpfull to us. Hotel could not offer an alternative. We arranged something ourselves, but expensive, time consuming and non-rewarding. So less satisfied than usual. Nevertheless had a nice stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Young from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location but not so clean...”
need to new renovation...
Reviewed May 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Ricky from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great location, value for money”
Location is good, near to metro, easy to get taxi, and restaurants and fast food nearby
Reviewed May 20, 2016
2.8
ACHIDEJ from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Old style apartment alike hotel”
Old style apartment style hotel, big room n enough space, reception cannot communicate in English well, not close to subway station, when check out the hotel staff called very tricky taxi for us to send to pudong airport, we were cheated by that taxi driver lots of money fees by giving us fake bank notes return to us, hotel staff who called that taxi for us neglected responsibility!!!
Reviewed May 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Olga from Belarus
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Good”
Хороший отель в центре города, удобное расположение.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
kean from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean. Location strategic ”
Facilities in maintenance phase.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
6.8
Good
kean from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean. Good location”
Poor facilities. Being told the swimming pool is been upgrading during the visiting time.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
6.4
Good
Nobelyhn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
tourist ”
so so
Reviewed April 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
youngae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good”
Overall comfortable for me. Thanks.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CURTIS from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 27 nights in March 2016
Good”
Good experience for the family!
Reviewed March 31, 2016
6.8
Good
YIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
very small apartment hotel, subway is far away, frinedly staff”
the hotel room is very small, near by have mini market and good food store, sub way is far away
Reviewed March 12, 2016
4.4
Aislnn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
BAD customer service at the counter ”
will not return back anymore!
Reviewed March 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
WAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
excellent hotel ”
very convenience hotel
Reviewed March 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
WAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
excellent hotel ”
room size is super big
Reviewed March 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Location, Value and Comfort”
Location, cost, nice shower
Clean, well located hotel that meets the needs of a weekend traveller.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
6.0
YIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
LOWER PRICE WITH SMALL ROOMS”
ROOM IS SMALL. LOCATION IS FAR FROM SUBWAY, STAFF NOT SO FRIENDLY
THE HOTEL ROOMS IS VERY SMALL, AND IS FAR FROM SUB WAY, AROUND THE HOTEL WITH A LOT OF GOOD FOOD STORE AND MINI MARKET JUST NEXT DOOR
Reviewed January 15, 2016
4.0
Ting from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Quite disappointed”
not convenience location, not up to standard room condition, some facilities not even work Not a very good experience, rooms were not very clean and not well kept up. Leaking of water in bath room. Basically no service.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
5.0
LAI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good for short term traveller”
Near to city business area, accept international visa/master card
Average
Reviewed January 03, 2016
3.3
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
this is not a hotel it only a room with nothing”
clean room
Reviewed January 03, 2016
6.0
Dominick from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Acceptable”
Price, location, cleanliness
Above average chinese hotel at this price range, with an excellent location. Taxi can be difficult to halt
Reviewed December 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Thien from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Unpleasant”
Location, value for money, 15mins walk to mrt
Comfort bedroom , toilet was extremely dirty n smelly, the toilet's drain cover near toilet's bowl was filled with dirt like never wash before, every toilet corner were dusty like never clean at all n mould all over shower area -walls , floor n anti slip mat, housekeeping staffs very unfriendly, they forgot to replace tea bag after make up room, we called for replacement , when the staff arrived at our door n handed over the items, my mum said thank q to her in Chinese n she just ignored n walked away...so rude!
Reviewed December 23, 2015
4.3
Chou from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3* the most”
Price, price and price. That is about all
Not entirely pleasant. Bed is comfortable but small. Rooms are small. Water level is extremely low and occasionally no hot water.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
5.7
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
No wifi”
Cheap in Shanghai, no wifi, far away from metro
Reviewed December 18, 2015
6.0
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Dont expect too much”
cheap in Shanghai, no wifi, far away from metro
Reviewed December 18, 2015
5.0
cheng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Not what I expect.”
Nothing the best thing I can write, all the thing is out of my expectation, not friendly services, no facilities at all for the room guest and especially the staff all not friendly at all.
Not feel good.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Jason from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant is a good word for it”
Location, price, cleanliness
I would agree that it is a pleasant stay. I gave a low mark for food and dining cause I didn't eat there and I didn't see a place to eat however the location is near a metro stop with very many good restaurants. The staff did an average job with trying to be helpful. Not bad but not going out of their way either. I will say that the parking was a pain in the neck. Overall though it was a good stay for the price paid. Not sure if I would choose it again unless I was just tight on my budget and needed a cheap place to lay my head.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
5.3
Ian from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good for a budget hotel”
Balcony location price
Better than the Rayfont downtown. Good clean room. Nice shower. Balcony but no chairs. Not a 4 star hotel but better than most chinese budget hotels
Reviewed November 29, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Comfortable and affordable”
Location, comfortable and price
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel had everything i needed and nothing i didn't.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
6.7
Good
Imelda from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not enough information!”
Location, value for money, clean
Firstly I am very disappointed with the un-updated information to me about the hotel changing location. I arrived in Shanghai on 1AM, and I took a cab to go to the hotel which should be located on 1077 xietu road. When I came to the hotel, the staff told us to go to the hotel on zhaojiabang road. Me and my family were fully exhausted to walk for another 2 blocks in the middle of the night, and finnally we stayed in rayfront zhaojiabang road for 3 nights. Later on we planned to take tour to other cities around Shanghai and will back to rayfront for having the other 2 nights stay. And when I came back to the zhaojiabang road, they told me that this wasn't my hotel. My hotel should be on xietu road, which is the hotel that I came on the first time.. I was full of anger because there is no information they told me, and once again we had to take a walk for blocks which I thought I arrived at my "right" hotel. This is all confusing to me and my family, because until now i don't know the reason why they put me on the different hotel on my first stay. It would be delightful if they can tell me the reason by sending me an explanation email or message. Looking forward to it. But anyway, it is still a good place to stay despite of the "uninformed" drama
Reviewed October 12, 2015
5.3
Dennis from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Value for money but don't expect much”
Value, cheap, cheap
Reviewed September 21, 2015
6.7
Good
James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
great Location and Value”
location, value and shower
Great location in Shanghai
Reviewed September 18, 2015
6.7
Good
James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
location, Value and Comfort”
location, value and shower
Great place to stay in Shanghai
Reviewed September 18, 2015
6.7
Good
James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great Location and Value”
Location, value and shower
Great place to stay in Shanghai
Reviewed September 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
kyawt from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Shanghai stay ”
nice location , rooms are quite clean and decent ,
Reviewed August 14, 2015
3.7
Yun from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Bad service, spoilt aircon”
Location
aircon was spoilt, staff very unwilling to help!
Reviewed August 12, 2015
6.7
Good
Tzu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Shanghai ”
Location, Price and Convenience
Reviewed August 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Hui from Netherlands
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 19 nights in July 2015
we are satisfied with this hotel. But not cheap.”
good location, conveniently, staff very polite
Reviewed July 28, 2015
4.7
Biranit from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Was ok ”
Location, price, washing machine in the room
The service is really not good. The room was ok. The location is great.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
6.0
Bing from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Clean and comfortable ”
Clean room, good location and modern furniture
Overall it was a fine stay, fair value for money.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
3.0
Kwoon from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
No advantages except price and location.”
location, price
The male staff was quite rude. The room is not clean. The room-serice staff was very very impatient.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Carolina from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Comfortable place to stay in Shanghai!”
Cleanliness, Location, Cheap!
The place was beyond my expectation. It was clean and quite comfortable. With only $75 USD per night, you got 2 bedrooms,clean bathroom and strategic location.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
4.3
Nelson from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
so so”
location, price, space
its just okay for a place to sleep... not so comfy and clean though :-)
Reviewed June 26, 2015
6.7
Good
jason from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
The worst customer service”
price, space, fitness room
It was a decent stay for the price. There was no wifi at all. The worst was the fact that the front desk were hiding in the back everytime I needed something and did not want to help. They couldnt even show me a "fake" good attitude. They were downright rude because they didnt want to work.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
5.3
OLIVER from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good Location at resonable rate”
location location & location
give the cheap room rate of 300RMB, I have no expectation
Reviewed June 19, 2015