Reef Resort
Reef Resort
See all 26 photos
Bed Reef Resort

Bed

  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 super king bed
See more
Beach Reef Resort
Beach
See all 26 photos
Beach Reef Resort
Beach
See all 26 photos
Swimming pool Reef Resort
Swimming pool
See all 26 photos
See map Reef Resort
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.4
See all 26 photos Reef Resort
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 200 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Excellent service
8.6
Recommended by 89% of guests
Value for money7.5
Distance to city center25 km
Location rating9.4
Nearest airportTrang Airport (TST)
Distance to airport45.3 km
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 3 hours ago
Comfort Double Room
Comfort Double Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Corner Double Room
Corner Double Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Reef Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Reef Resort

More about Reef Resort

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Airports

Trang Airport (TST)
45.3 km
Krabi International Airport (KBV)
91.7 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (200)Booking.com Reviews (276)
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.1
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (200)
Showing 157 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Very good
Ligaya from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Beautiful location, slight reservations”
Kradan is stunning and the location of the resort with two gorgeous old trees giving shade in the midday heat is wonderful. The rooms are modern and clean, though the door to open air shower is slatted allowing for potential insects to come through. We managed by covering with sarongs and asking for coils to burn outside the door. It could be solved by having netting put on the outside of the door. The pool was a little bit murky so didn't use it. Overall, the prices on Kradan are higher than elsewhere as there are so few resorts on it, so it may be possible to get a better deal elsewhere on the island for a beach front hut but we had already committed...
Reviewed April 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Ohh so peaceful, food fantastic, staff were so friendly.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
4.0
Nikolay from Bulgaria
Group
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Acceptable”
no real door to separate the open air bathroom and the room. This makes the room open all day, the hot air and everything alive comes in directly.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Leif from Norway
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Reef Resort is located by a very nice beach where snorkelling is possible. The facility is relatively new, well maintained, has a restaurant area right on the sand and a nice and special bar and reception. They also have a pool, a nice garden and a small mini market . The breakfast is a bit limited, but OK. The selection in the restaurant is also limited, but the food is good. There are also several neighboring restaurants that have a good selection. The rooms are well equipped, Good AC and ceiling fan, the bed is very comfortable. Bath and shower are small and special with shower cubicle under open air and it was a bit difficult to adjust the hot water. There is a small balcony area outside each room with chairs and table and there are plenty of sun beds. The staff is helpful, pleasant and attentive and communicates well in English.The rooms are a bit overpriced, but overall the price level at Koh Kradan is somewhat high. We can highly recommend Reef Resort for a stay
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Donna from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Beautiful place all on a paradise island”
Sea beautiful fishing great with local fisherman very reasonable price and caught two big fish snorkeling very good
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear donna thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you again best regards reef resort team
Responded January 14, 2018
Reef Resort
8.8
Excellent
Gavan from Australia
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Our stay at the Reef resort was marred by the end of the monsoon which can hardly be blamed upon the resort. The satellite Internet connection is affected by bad weather and there is no TV which is not such a bad thing for a digital detox which is what this resort is about.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Josh from United States
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Best place on Koh Kradan”
This is an excellent, friendly option on gorgeous Koh Kradan. The beach is great, really clear and calm and the snorkeling directly out from the shore is superb. The food is delicious, and the bar is lively and fun. A great place to sit, have a Chang and chat with other guests. The best part, though, is the staff. Owner Genta is a gem. She’s super helpful, a fun conversationalist and, we’ll, just cute as a bug. You can’t go wrong staying here.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
dear josh, thank you very much for your positve feedback we are looking forward to see you again, we all miss you best regards reef resort team
Responded January 14, 2018
Reef Resort
7.6
Very good
Anders from Sweden
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Fantastic location”
Fantastic location on a paradise beach. + Clean rooms, nice pool, friendly staff. - Food ok, stinky toilet.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Carolyn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
This will be my go to in Koh Kradan. Genta and JackJack and all the staff are just the best. This is my quiet, undiscovered (for now) happy place.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Brilliant place to stay, right on the beach with sun loungers, swing and hammock.”
Nice breakfast and reasonably priced Thai food at the restaurant. Use of kayaks and snorkel masks a bonus. Lovely, attentive friendly staff. Ice cold beers.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
4.8
Sholto from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Soulless”
Drab, terraced concrete rooms overlooking a pond (hardly a pool.) A/C sounded like a barrel of spanners. Rude, surly staff. Awful breakfast. For the money? No thanks. Checked out after one night.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Dear Sholto, thank you for your review, it's very sad to read this from you, i just wanted to remind you that the reasons for your check out were: 1st you had back pain and you even showed me your back with all the pflasters you had on ...2nd you booked your stay until friday but you forgot that your plane was leaving on thursday... (you can ask your girlfriend tamar) .... it's really really sad, that there are still people with a cold heart ...... we agreed to cancel your reservation without any fees just because we feel, we have a heart and we understand that beeing on an island and having pain is not so good and you had to see a doctor... but i think our kindness was too much for such a good movie star like you! Best regards sholto think about it twice, lies have short legs! Greetings genta
Show more
Reef Resort
8.4
Excellent
Denis from Russia
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
A bit overpriced hotel in amazing location”
The hotel is located right on the beach in Koh Kradan island. The location is perfect - you can hear the ocean from your room. Right in front there is a fantastic coral reef - all alive with plenty of corals and fish. A lot of people do snorkeling there, hotels provides free masks and tubes (no fins :( ) - and also free kayaks. Breakfast is buffet and was pretty nice, fruit selection is poor (only watermelon which could be better on a tropical island). Staff is really nice and responsive, we checked in early, our room was ready. We arrived in the middle of breakfast and staff offered us a cup of coffee and snacks which was really nice of them. The room was nice, the highlight was the shower which is individual for each room and doesn't have roof - so you can take a shower watching night skies. No insects in the shower / bathroom even though it is in an open air area. The downside was the absence of water in the shower - out of 2 days of our stay we didn't have hot water 1 day and no water next morning. At times the water was coming rusty. Staff tried their best to help to solve this problem but it seems that the water supply equipment has a big issue. Swimming pool had a nice blue color right when we arrived but later it turned green (probably due to rusty water) so we didn't even try to swim there. This wasn't much of a disappointment though - we did a lot of swimming and snorkeling in different areas of Koh Kradan. Attention TV lovers: there is no TV in the room (again, minor issue on such a beautiful island). Sunset beach is 15 mins walk from the hotel on the west side of Koh Kradan - we saw a terrific sunset there. Keep in mind that you will stay in a small island - no grocery stores (no 7/11), no pharmacy / hospital, so bring everything you need with you. Walking outside of the hotel to the left there is a nice restaurant with good food and big servings. To the right of Reef Resort there are a few hotels, one of them - Anantra - offers nice lunch buffet
Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
dayoun from South Korea
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
very goooood~ relax and swim”
pros : location, food is good cons : smell of toilet
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Isabelle from Belgium
Family with teens
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Feeling home at the beach”
The staff and the manager Genta are very friendly and will do everything to make you feel home. The location is perfect and cosy. A must go if you want to relax and go back to simplicity and peacefullness.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Anusorn from Hong Kong
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Island, Resonable price with friendly staff.”
Jack was very friendly to us and very helpful during to our stay. Recomended to stays 3day2night on this island.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Dirk from Netherlands
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Best place on Kradan”
Best spot on Kradan. Expensive but worth it.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yvonne from Germany
Group
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
great place”
Great place, very relaxed. The rooms were nice. The bathrooms are partially outdoors which does bring some heat and bugs into the room. No big deal. Breakfast was good. Easy to borrow equipment for water sports. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed April 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Fredrik from Sweden
Family with young children
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good hotel on Koh Kradan”
Friendly staff and rooms are clean.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Cornelis from Netherlands
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good but expensive”
The food, location and staff
We were justafter X-mas and it was packed with people, so the breakfast was rather messy. The place is very nice as well as the beach with lots of nice armchairs. The food is really very good and big portions as well. However paying over 110 euro(including tax etc.) it really too much for a place like this. There is little competition on the island, so they can ask it probably. Still we enjoyed it!
Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.0
Very good
Hannele from Finland
Couple
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Resort in a paradise.”
Location,relaxing,wonderful beach.
Location directly on a nice beach with great wiev to to koh mook.Nice place for relaxing.Dogs noise at the night time was the only disturbance.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss