Book Now: Regal Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 135 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (135)Booking.com Reviews (81)
8.2
Excellent
From 135 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Elite Single Room
Executive King with 1 Breakfast
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 103 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Sadeq from Palestinian Territory
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Superb”
fittness Center, breakfast, Italian Resturant
it was good very close to the Fair centre but spa is not free of charge massage was not working
Reviewed May 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Pankaj from India
Business traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
excillent hotel 100% value for mony”
fast check in and check out , WI FI is excellent , graceful staff
stay at this hotel is very comfort room was more than my imagination , they should provide some item in mini bar at free of cost because room tariff what they are taking for ELITE TWIN is a handsome amount and in this amount they can provide some item free in mini bar
Reviewed May 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
john from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
location”
staff, self contained, developing
great hotel if you are attending convention center across the street. they do a great job, several restaurants that serve good good. a simple walk across the street to the convention center. understand that this is a developing neighborhood (they are building a five block furniture exhibition center across the street). when this is all done and the roads are finished, it will be a destination. it is a 15 km cab ride to the financial distict and it's international shopping.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Riksa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Listed as 5 stars but it's not”
great location and huge hotel
First of all I was very disappointed with their service. It's very hard to make arrangement for airport transfer. Listed during reservation through agoda and sent email a few times but no response. Had to make a call and asked them to send confirmation by text message to my cell phone. Even after getting confirmation they still didn't pick me up and my flight arrived in the middle of the night. However they compensated me a little by reimbursing half of my taxi fare. Room is clean and huge. Their breakfast was the worst breakfast I ever had. Their restaurants are not great either.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
Colin from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Pleasant with friendly staff”
Clean Room, Italian Restaurant, Great bed
Experience was good however breakfast for westerners could be improved. Smoking in the dining and lobby areas was a big negative for us.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
7.3
Very good
Siddharth from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good for Business travellers”
location, value for money and comfortable
Good hotel if you are to travel with work. Centrally located with good rooms!
Reviewed April 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Isaraphong from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel but staff can not speak english”
It is big. Not too expensive and has a lot of facilities
It is a nice hotel with lots of facilities. However, staff can not really communicate in english which makes it hard for foreigners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
SUNGIL from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good location for exhibition”
Kind staff, good location, good food
It's very good location for exhibition, it's only one block beside, Kind hotel staffs, good food and near foot massage center Almost things are good, if i'll visit again, i'll choose this hotel again
Reviewed April 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
CARLOS from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
The same that a western hotel but better price”
good room , nice reception , nice staff
It was ok.A big chinese hotel with the typical things and cheaper than going around to one western company. Good if you are not first time traveller.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
choong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
beautiful. Room service not good”
convenient, comfort, safety
overall is good very nice ambient. room service preparation need to be improved.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable and near factories”
good service, good price, good location
Obviously one would not go to DongGuan unless they were there to visit a factory. If you have the unfortunate luck to be in DongGuan then the Regal Palace is an oasis in an area of run down factories and depressed residential areas. I paid around $80 a night an for this price the hotel delivers awesome value. The rooms are big, and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet I assure you will be the best meal of the day, considering there is nothing to speak of in terms of restaurants in the entire area. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel besides the breakfast buffet is a bit overpriced and not that good.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
comfortable and near factories”
great buffet, nice rooms, good service
Obviously one would not go to DongGuan unless they were there to visit a factory. If you have the unfortunate luck to be in DongGuan then the Regal Palace is an oasis in an area of run down factories and depressed residential areas. I paid around $80 a night an for this price the hotel delivers awesome value. The rooms are big, and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet I assure you will be the best meal of the day, considering there is nothing to speak of in terms of restaurants in the entire area. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel besides the breakfast buffet is a bit overpriced and not that good.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
comfortable and near factories”
breakfast, security, room
Obviously one would not go to DongGuan unless they were there to visit a factory. If you have the unfortunate luck to be in DongGuan then the Regal Palace is an oasis in an area of run down factories and depressed residential areas. I paid around $80 a night an for this price the hotel delivers awesome value. The rooms are big, and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet I assure you will be the best meal of the day, considering there is nothing to speak of in terms of restaurants in the entire area. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel besides the breakfast buffet is a bit overpriced and not that good.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Joseph from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
The hotel is amazing value for your money”
breakfast, security, room
Houjie is not the best place in the world. It's smack in the middle of DongGuan, and there is nothing to do in this area, and basically no decent restaurants. However, if you are near HouJie for a factory visit, this is an amazing hotel. This sort of room would easily cost $300 to $400 in Hong Kong or anywhere in the US.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
David from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location in Houjie, decent hotel”
buffet breakfast, gym, pool
It was fine. Hotel close to where I need to go and I lie the big gym and the roof top pool
Reviewed July 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nawaf from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
amazing hotel”
luxury, nice rooms, amazing restaurants
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel for relax and retreat”
Friendly staff, Nice room and good restaurants.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
7.0
Very good
Rene from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Pleasant Rooms and Excellent Restaurants”
Clean room, good food, friendly staff
Reviewed May 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
guy from United States
Business traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good hotel for this area”
Secure , quit , good serveic
My second time visit in this hotel , the. Largest One in the area
Reviewed March 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
guy from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
very nice hotel ”
a lot of space and private feeling
Is my third time in this hotel. And I will be back ....
Reviewed March 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SWEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Lovely hotel”
comfortable stay
Stayed in the hotel for a day and everything was fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel breakfast buffet was acceptable too.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fantastic room and facilities”
Room quality & cleanliness. First class Japanese restuarant.
Checked in and was given an upgrade to the new block. Room was fantastic and clean. Had a wonderful dinner at KIKA and my business associates enjoyed themselves thoroughly. They were impressed with the food and ambience.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Beautiful hotel with decent location”
Close to exhibition hall
The hotel is very grand and the rooms are quite fantastic. The many restaurants in the hotel are quite good but the price could be a little exorbitant. The location is good if you have an event at the exhibition hall across the street, but other than that, it is quite far from the main shopping & dining areas in Dongguan.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
KHALED from Egypt
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Great location
very good ,room is very comfort and clean, but the night club is closed
Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
great service”
Service, breakfasts,
I stayed here during the Canton Fair. I chose this hotel because it doesn't hike the room prices like the hotels in Guangzhou during the fair. It is a five star hotel suggest you book early. The hotel offers a one hour bus ride to and from the fair. A nice surprise was a young Polish lady, who patrolled the lobbies and dining areas to make sure everyone's needs were satisfied. She arranged for me to take a mini bus ride from the nearby to the Hong Kong airport early in the morning so I could make an 11:30am flight. It was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel
Reviewed November 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Karan from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel good value for money”
Good hotel good Overall
Good overall lovely room lovely hotel great service very polite will stay there again and again when in dngguan
Reviewed October 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Lobby and Hotel internal both are excellent
Location is very convenience especially near to the exhibition hall. Breakfast is fine except the international buffet.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
7.0
Very good
Lee from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Older hotel with decent job upkeeping”
Nice lobby
service is good for the price, great activities support by the hotel with additional fee.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
bambang from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
the best hotel in dongguan”
spa
very nice hotel,nice to sleep but need more entertainer like masage in room
Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
The only hotel that i will stay in houjie”
location
nice hotel with a good price tag. location was good and close to exhibition hall
Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely hotel”
location
nice hotel with a good price tag. Location was good and close to exhibition hall
Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location hotel”
location of this hotel is right in the middle of travel
my stay with this hotel was good. with big comfortable bed and spacious toilet and good spready of buffet breakfast you could not ask for more
Reviewed July 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nicole from South Africa
Couple
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Excellent hotel , fantastic service ”
Beds are fantastic at this hotel, food is great
we had a very pleasant stay here. english speaking staff makes a world of difference at this hotel.edyta raczynska is the guest relation manager at this hotel & she made our stay very pleasant indeed.her direct mobile nr is
Reviewed July 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Teo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and serice is good!!”
Good breakfast!! Room is clean with free internet/Wi-Fi
good facilities on ktv room. easy ascess for internet/wi-fi. confortable when taking hotel transport to town area for shopping. at the back of the hotel, we can find some local foods.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Warong from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
5-star hotel among furniture empire”
Best if you're in Dongguan looking for furniture suppliers
It is located at the junction of Houjie Furniture Avenue and 107 State Road, just across Guangdong Modern International Exhibition Center. It is convenient for you to get to Dongguan city center with 15 minutes, Shenzhen Airport with 38 minutes, Guangzhou airport 55 minutes, Humen Port 15 minutes by car. The hotel has 576 guest rooms, each of which is equipped with satellite TV, broadband Internet access, independent bathroom and etc. There are also executive floor, cafes, Chinese restaurants, fully equipped fitness center, tennis courts, professional flying Saucer & shooting range and so on in the hotel.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Teo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Hotel with full facilities”
Good breakfast, Staff are friendly
Reasonable room size, bed is comfortable and nice KTV room.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
hartjaran from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel and service”
Great location and near by to others city like Quang chow, Dalang and Foshan.
Big room with best price and break fast is good. May be maintenance should be increasing eg : shower hose leak and scale not working.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
A True 5-Star China Hotel”
Across the road from Dongguan Houjie Fair grounds and free shuttle to Guangzhou Fair grounds
staying at the regal palace/jia hua is always a pleasant experience from check in, to the stay and check out. this trip we got in at 3am but reception was alert and we got our key cards within 10 mins. going to the canton fair was a breeze, free shuttle to and from. they even got complementary drinks and small snacks for all of us. in the evening it was a pleasure to entertain our guests at kika. food, beer and the saki were excellent. i spent 4,500 rmb or thereabouts for the four of us but i am sure to forget this sum in a few weeks and remember the quality and good time we had for a long long time. foot massage at the centre was excellent, not to mention the spa and extras at the health centre. just heavenly !
Reviewed April 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ratanshi from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Just one min walk to exhibition hall”
Very very big rooms, feels like all rooms are of higher category
ia Hua has very big (and clean) rooms in all categories. It is "walk-across" to the Exhibition halls and 10minutes by taxi from Houjie downtown. The foot reflexelogy centre service standard and charges are superb.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
6.3
Good
Alen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Big Hotel with Comfortable Bed”
location isn't too good. no big shopping mall nearby. hotel is big with class, with comfortable bed, but equipment in washroom is slightly old. tv of the room is crt, not flat lcd. also, room with internet access, good for business traveller.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Big & Clean Rooms”
Location
Jia Hua has very big (and clean) rooms in all categories. It is "walk-across" to the Exhibition halls and 10minutes by taxi from Houjie downtown. The foot reflexelogy centre service standard and charges are superb.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel with very nice rooms and facilities”
The hotel is very grand looking and the room that I got was very big and spacious.
regal palace is a grand looking hotel with very nice decorations. they have 2 receptions hall (possibly due to expansion) and both look equally grand. when i was checking in, i was pleasantly surprised as i was upgraded to a higher tier room due to the high hotel occupancy rate. the room i got was very big and spacious. one of the things that amazed me was that there was a tv in a mirror just in front of your bath tub (quite cool). only complaint is that it is still about 10 mins drive to the city and nothing much in the vicinity. i had meals in the chinese and japanese restaurants. the chinese food was not fantastic, but the japanese buffet was good. only problem is that the staffs from all the restaurants seemed to have some form of attitude problem.
Reviewed January 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
value for money hotel”
great japanese restuarant - kika, great foot massage centre and great night club
checked in late around 7pm. reception was quick and finished in about 7 or 8 minutes. room was ready, clean and a fruit basket was on the table. did not have a dinner resevation at kika but staff was helpful and got 2 tepanyaki seats immediately. good selection of food, beer and saki. finished up at 10pm, went for a foot reflexology for 2 hours, then return to room and selpt like a baby. what more can i ask for ?
Reviewed November 22, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
STEPHEN from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Elegant hotel lobby, entrances, rroms, dining,
one of the best hotels in china. huge hotel area, rooms, very good facilities, entertainments, it provides transportation to all areas with a reasonable cost. the hotel setting is very spacious.
Reviewed October 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great hotel great service”
Location
the hotel rooms are great very clean and the staff could not be more helpful, staying in this area use this hotel a must
Reviewed July 26, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Big clean rooms. Comfortable bed.”
Great Japanese restuarant, foot reflexology centre and health spa
Arrived late @10pm. Check in no hassle. Left early @ 8am. Check out no hassle. Quick and efficient.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Ravindra from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2008
Magnificient Hotel”
Hotel welcome was great, very pleasant atmosphere. Staff were very prompt with the services. Hotel was very clean. Gym is another key point for me since I like training. Rooms were clean and good size.
Breakfast can improve rather than supplying the same menu. Add more gym equipments since the hall is extremely big.
The hotel is located not far from the heart of the city and there are plenty of shopping centres. I stayed there for 6 days. The hotel has very special and attractive features (interior as well as external) Hotel has been decorated extremely well. I am very happy with what I paid and what I got out it. Internet service was great (cable), no issues. I had a fair view but I didn't care because I leave in the morning and return only at night. Gym was good but since the room was extremely large, it can certainly add more equipments. Breakfast was OK and for dinner I had room service, prices were not bad. Definitely I will stay in this hotel if I had another opportunity.
Reviewed October 25, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Klaus-Peter from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Als Buisiness Hotel empfehlenswert”
Grußzügigkeit, Restaurants, Messeanbindung
Reviewed May 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ANDREA from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Ottimo soggiorno”
Staff
Reviewed April 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
PASQUALE from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Single Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
cucina internazionale al buffet,per tutti i gusti ”
ideale per chi deve andare nelle fiere di guangzhou. pulman a disposione dei clienti,gratuito.
buona accoglienza di tutto lo staff buono,anche rapporto qualita prezzo.
Reviewed November 04, 2012