Book Now: Riad Dar Alhambra

Excellent
From 103 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10

Reviews of Riad Dar Alhambra Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (103)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (103)
All room types
Showing 103 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
FC from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Find quiet amidst the chaos”

I suppose many riads in Marrakech are quiet amidst the chaos that is outside. This place is nice, clean, and quiet. There aren't very many guests so it feels secluded and also feels like home. Staff here were attentive yet they gave you space to just be on your own if needed. Fatna can cook really awesome traditional food. Aziza's was very helpful. Hamid was very accommodating regarding the souk and medina as well as during my stay in the riad. When it was time to go (I stayed for a week) he assisted with my transportation to the train station. I really liked Marrakech and staying here influence that.

Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Bruce from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

A bit of luxury and shelter in the Medina”

Helpful staff, instant hot water, toiletries galore.

The stay at the Riad Dar Alhambra, was quite pleasant and allowed us to visit the souks of the Marrakech Medina with ease. As there are narrow alleys being used by mini vehicles, motor bikes,, donkey carts and a thousand cyclists, you must keep your wits about you. There was a welcome mint tea on arrival, introductions and formalities to a minimum.. The room was quite large with king sized bed, but there were two steps in between bed and bathroom, could be dangerous. Other than this everything was great and it was peaceful within away from the hustle and bustle outside.

Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ignatius from Indonesia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Serenity inside Riad from hustle of medina”

Friendly staffs, comfortable room, good food

Feel peaceful inside Riad from complexity at Medina, located at central medina, nice and detail design of the Riad. It's bit difficult to find the place, you need to ask the staffs to pick up as taxi will not be able to take you in front of the Riad, we were lucky when we first arrived, taxi driver knew the place and they took us not very far walk from the stop. Staffs were not able to speak english, they speak, french or arabic only, we need to use sign language for communication or the staff will call someone from next door. Overall we were enjoy stay at Dar AlHambra.

Reviewed July 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Baewon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

One of the bests in Marrakech”

Beautiful and super clean

I stayed 2 night at Dar Alhambra. Well, like many people mention, the location is a bit tricky to find if you're first time in Marrakech and especially when you arrive at night when the souk is closed. Also, since the Mosque is located very close, if you're a light sleeper, you might wake up at 5am in the morning. Still, this riad is an excellent choice. The riad itself is soooooo beautiful, well decorated (i fell in love with it right away) and very clean. It's located very close to Medersa Ali Ben Youssef, one of the must-see tour point, which also helps you to find the hotel. I would definitely like to stay here if i visit Marrakech again.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kamo from United States
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Home away from home..”

Great location and service was truly outstanding

This was our first time traveling to Morocco and I must say from Day 1 til our last Day (Day6) there were nothing but amazing memories we have about this place. Granted we don't speak French or Arabic but the staff did their best accommodating us, making us amazing meals, laundry, help booked us massages and tours and most importantly; make us feel at home. The hotel was well maintained with traditional decor and with open air rooftop to view the beautiful city of Marrakech. We were very thankful to find this hotel and able to enjoy one of a lifetime experience here in Marrakech. We are looking forward to return here in the future.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
douglas from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

lovely hotel”

authentic riad

this was my first trip to marrakesh. wow what a place!!! the hotel is in the middle of the souk. you will need a guide to find it.the welcome was amazing the owner and staff can not do enough for you. they really care the room was spacious bathroom great. breakfast good loved it strongly recommend if you want authentic stay in marrakesh

Reviewed April 22, 2012
2.0
Alain from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Riad was closed”

Nothing to say about this riad because it's closed. We have to transfer to another riad but didn't get any prior notification from the staff/owner. We only learned about it when we contacted the owner. We were waiting outside and for those who have have seen the area, you know how dangerous it is to be there at night time. We were surrounded by young Moroccans trying to get money from us. The riad that adopted us, on the other hand, was good. Thank you to the receptionist and the cleaner of riad al Jana who took care of us. I discourage everyone to book this riad.

Reviewed August 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alexandra from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent location and value”

Loved the huge bathtub in our bathroom. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the medina and next to the ancient school for Islam, a museum, the souk, and close walk to the central square of the market place. You may need to tell the owner what time you're leaving in the morning in advance - so he is there to serve an early breakfast and let you out of the Riad-he has the key to the main door!

Reviewed May 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Welcomed in Morocco ”

Quaint, beautiful, cozy, and in the heart of the Medina. Super friendly staff and how super friendly staff and Hamid was very accommodating. Simple fruit and bread/crepe, tea/coffee breakfast. Rooms have little natural light but are oh so cozy! Great rooftop for chilling (or doing yoga). Little hard to find with Taxi so coming early (before 9am) or after sunset is best to avoid the local merchants. Awesome for the price! Depending on your speed..5-10min walk to the main Souk. Enjoy your stay in Marrakech!

Reviewed May 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Cool retreat from Medina shopping madness”

Comfort, atmosphere, location

This entry to the riad is just a door in a wall, but once you move inside you will find a large cool building decorated in beautiful traditional style. The rooms are large and It is a joy to wake up in a comfortable bed. Breakfast is typical Morocccan style with delicious orange juice and great coffee. Staff were freindly and always willing to help. Hamid, the "main man" speaks good english. The riad itself is situated close to historical sights and the souks. One tip: study your maps well to identify a couple of routes back and forth to the road to avoid the "helpful" people offering to guide you back to the riad .... for a price of course.

Reviewed September 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Home away from home”

Great location, great price, great staff

This beautiful road is a quiet oasis in the middle of the hectic medina. It is beautifully decorated and maintained throughout. Nothing was too much for Hamid and his staff and they made the riad feel like home for the 4 days I spent there. My double room and bathroom were very spacious, nicely decorated and everything worked., The bed was just perfect for me, firm but soft. Breakfast was fairly standard for a riad but the coffee and fresh orange were exceptional - I have forgotten the name of the spice that Hamid adds to the coffee unfortunately. It was delicious. The shopping precinct of the medina is only 5 minutes walk and Djemaa El Fna square is about 10 minutes walk. Other major sightseeing landmarks are also within walking distance. Hamid will also provide information about excursions and day trips around Marrakech and beyond. Highly recommended.

Reviewed July 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tim from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

An Oasis of Calm”

Quiet, Beautiful surrounds, friendly staff

Fantastic Stay here. Beautiful, far better than pictures. Staff very friendly with excellent french, but english not quite as good as french. Would recommend to any of my friends or family to stay in the Medina.

Reviewed June 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Salaheddine from Algeria
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

A hidden gem”

Outstanding service, quality of the food and jacuzzi within the bathroom

Outstanding Riad with a service beyond real five stars hotels. Ahmid, Fatma, Azziza and Khadija are welcoming you as part of their family since the first day and are making their best to make you happy

Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YAT from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

A quiet and peaceful hotel inside the excited maze”

elegant , fiendly staff and good location

Insufficient lighting in room, located at the maze of medina, be prepare to get lost and having trouble finding it. But once you get into the hotel, its another world. As its very close to the mosque , you might wake up by the prayer at 5a.m

Reviewed June 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

An oasis after 3 hours in the Souqs”

Friendliness of staff, Roof terrace and atmosphere.

They make you feel like you're staying at home. Homecooked food by friendly staff that open the frontdoor to you, nothing is too much trouble. Hamid helps with anything you need. A lovely roof terrace which they're happy to bring breakfast to. Nice comfortable rooms. Met some great guests there,one of whom had a birthday and the staff went all out to make it feel special,even scattering rose petals in their room. One word of advice (and this is the only little thing) if you're a light sleeper take earplugs as the mosque is only a stones throw away and it can be quite loud in the morning.

Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Geoff from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

hideaway”

quiet peaceful Hamid Aziza

Mad rush of Medina you enter a peacful hideaway, Hamid aziza make you welcome with Mint tea and sweets. Clean ,beds are good we ate there in front of fire . Get hamid to ogainize pickup via email b4 you arrive and also guides if you req . They wat to help

Reviewed February 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
farnaz from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

The best hotel in the area”

staff available 24 hours and cater to every need

Great food and so relaxed beautiful. Amazing food and staff will cater for each and every one of your needs felt like royalty. Just felt like a home as opposed to a hotel. 6 palatial rooms. Food cooked to order just need a little per warning. Taxis from airport will try and rip you off only a 15 minute drive and big cars can't get through the small windy roads.

Reviewed January 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Simply outstanding”

Gorgeous building, beautifully restored in truly sympathetic style, comfortable and well located. Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff.

We loved the atmosphere - Warm and happy. The staff make you feel truly welcome and were a pleasure to meet. The food is excellent in the local style and every effort is made to assist and provide all you need for a wonderful experience in Marrakech. High points would include: Simple delicious breakfast every morning on the rooftop terrace in warm sunshine in the middle of January. Sumptuously arranged seating areas to relax and talk Outstandingly restored building with endless examples of truly fine traditional craftsmanship and decoration Musicians playing for us in the salon with a wood fire and delicious tagine supper Laughter and friendliness with Aziza, Hamid and Fatna And of course the amazing, chaotic, spectacular, experience which is the Marrakech Medina

Reviewed January 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Abigail from Canada
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

A paradise in the Medina”

The beauty and comfort of the Riad were surpassed only by the friendless and warmth of the staff.

We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Riad. Clean, comfortable, quiet, luxurious - I've never slept so well anywhere! Hamid, Fatina and Azziza were amazing hosts - always ready to laugh, provide advice and go the extra mile to make sure we had the perfect stay. A huge highlight was the dinner Hamid arranged for another guest who was celebrating a birthday. We were all invited to join in the delicious feast and dance the night away to a trio of live musicians. The Riad is perfectly located within the Medina - just outside the hustle and bustle of the Djema el Fna to be quiet and restful, but close enough to walk there within minutes. We can't say enough about the Riad and the three amazing folks who work so hard to make the place a little paradise inside the medina.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
BERNARD from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Beautiful haven form the mad bustle of the Medina”

A beautifully decorated Riad, helpful and friendly staff, needed to brush up on our French which just added to the fun.

First night we were transferred to a Riad just down the road, slight surprise, but this just highlighted how good the Riad Dar Alhambra was. The evening meals were traditional and excellent, plenty for breakfast even if a little sameish. Had a special night at the Riad when for my partners 50th birthday traditional Moroccan music was laid on and most of the guests joined in complete with dancing. It ended up as a party on the roof terrace. Even laid on a birthday cake, thanks Hamid (and all the other staff).

Reviewed November 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
sarah from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Beautiful comfortable Riad with rooftop terrace”

Roof top terrace, tasteful decor, friendly staff,

This was a truly beautiful Riad, particularly good for the money we paid on a special offer. My 18 year old daughter and myself stayed and were looked after well, the beds were clean and comfy and the roof garden was so tranquil. The only draw back was that the staff were limited in English and we hadn't prepared ourselves for speaking French. There is wifi there which was a god send and my daughter and I downloaded french speaking apps to our iPhones to get through the week! We also incorrectly chose this Riad to relax at and whilst the building itself was silent and tranquil except for the regular prayer times (which we grew accustomed to) it was situated so close to the souks that this was a bit stressful for us first timers (and two women) every time we went out. We wished we had been further out at the Palmeries but Alhambra was a perfect location for a tourist who wants to shop and visit the square as it was at the centre of all the fun but without the noise.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from Canada
Group
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

fantastic place, stunning”

stunning rooms and courtyard, friendly helpful staff

Beautiful Riad in the center of everything. The Riad is spotless and the rooms are fantastic. Our room had a beautiful woodburing fireplace at a jacuzzi tub.There were fresh flowers in our room and staff sprinkled rose petals on our bed. The staff was very helpful and attentive and we met some nice travelers there too. Only one problem- we all seemed to get lost at night coming back to the riad because of all the winding streets that all look the same and they close some of the city doors at night so you can't go the same way. Check for your landmarks near by, like the school and the mosque and know how to walk from there, that way you can take a taxi at night to one of those spots and avoid any trouble. Otherwise the local will try and act as a guide even though they have no idea where the riad is and that's where the trouble starts. It's not the Riads fault, they tried to direct us the best they could.

Reviewed October 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Gladys
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Lovely Riad with amazing staff”

Amazing staff and right in the heart of Medina an t

Where do we begin.. The Riad is very beautiful paired with amazing staff. The owner Hamid and his staff are very accommodating. They will do extra mile to make your stay amazing. They are very flexible with your needs and you have to to try their food! Homemade moroccan dishes was amazing!!!! Breakfast is always served and mint teas & pastries as well. We were very happy that we stayed in this Riad.

Reviewed October 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
catherine from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Peace in the midst of chaos”

interior & ambiance

This Riad is not easy to find specially if you will arrive in Morocco in the night time. People working in this Riad hardly speak English, so it was a big challenge to communicate with them. Be sure to know a bit of Spanish or French, if you know not their language so that you could communicate with them. If you are a light sleeper, you might also wake-up at 5am everyday since someone sings and prays loud. The bed are comfortable to sleep on and the room are clean. The only thing I did not like much about staying the Riad is that, there are no door lock on the rooms from the outside. You can only lock the door once you are inside the room.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Terry from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Excellent refuge”

close to mosque, so touts are not right outside

We arrived late at night, suffering from a severe case of traveler's tummy. Went straight to bed and spent the entire next day in the riad. They took great care of us, rustling up some lunch when we were unable to go outside. It's true the English is not extensive, but we had not trouble getting our messages across. The house-made yogurt is terrific!

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chantal from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Beautiful riad”

Fantastic rooms

As soon as you enter this riad you feel like royalty! The rooms are beautifully designed, they are different but one is as lovely as the next. Some even have a spa, although you wont be missing out if yours does not...There was something gorgeous everywhere you looked, with intricate detail on the walls, doors, ceilings...you won't want to leave. The immediate calm you feel in this riad is wonderful and refreshing. Great location, close to the famous "square" and other sights. The maid was lovely.

Reviewed September 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
tadawute from Thailand
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

beautiful riad, great hospitality.”

beautiful dar, great location, great hospitality

This is a old dar restored to be a small hotel with just less than 10 rooms. When you entered the center courtyard you feels a world away from the buzzing medina outside. Very peaceful. The room is spacious with tub&shower and toilet. Breakfast is typical as in other riads in morocco with freshly squeezed orange juice and mint tea if you requested(every place serves the same moroccan breakfast). The location is very good for exploring medina, just 5 minutes to the souk. Ben Youssaf merdesar is just next door. The owner was very kind and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Canada
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012

Excellent Riad, location, staff and service”

Dinner at sunset on the terrace and the bathtub

beautiful renovated riad near ben yousef mosque. hamid and the ladies in the kitchen were really welcoming, kind and the bed was so comfortable as was the bathtub. dinner on the terrace at least once is amazing; they cooked a real fish and shark feast for me there, i'll never forget it. overall one of the most relaxing hotels i have ever stayed in. a fine treat.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Lovely riad but location not eay to find”

big room and quiet location

the room is big and comfortable. the hotel staff is friendly and nice. but the location is not easy to find. when we arrived by taxi in the medina, we can't find the way to the riad and one guy lead us to the riad and ask for money.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Alexis from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Marvelous Riad”

Features of the Riad

We stayed one night in Riad Dar Alhambra booked at the last moment through internet and with a sensible discount on the room price. Traveling with my girl friend we felt like in honeymoon as soon as my entered the Riad which is landscaped with sense of taste, and especially when we entered the room which was incredible! The value for money was unique and definitely the best of our stay in Morroco. We didn't expect such a fantastic experience when we simply booked a room for the day itself, we felt like prince and princess in that beautiful and calm Riad. We didn't have time to try the sauna and enjoy the rooftop, maybe next time if I go back to Marrakesh! The staff was really nice!

Reviewed July 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
cecily from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012

Beautiful, well located riad, wonderful staff”

Gorgeous rooms, fab roof-top terrace with great views, personal service

we have just returned from a 7 night stay at this riad and we can honestly say that it is the best short break we have had! the riad itself is located in the old town, near to several places of interest, and once you get orientated, only a short walk away from the lively souks and the famous jemaa el fna square. the riad is run by hamid and his friendly and helpful staff who between them ensure that guests every need is taken care of! they offer meals - we enjoyed some fabulous food and never bothered to eat out anywhere else - on request, and will serve you wherever you wish and at a time to suit you! rooms are well-proportioned and the entire riad is clean and well-cared for. it's small size means that service is very personal and we often felt as though we were the only guests! a wonderfully relaxing break, and we look forward to returning!

Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Darrin from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Fantastic service - it felt like coming home ”

Lovely rooms, clean, private with very attentive staff

this is a gem, the owners were lovely and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. we had two rooms of which the second was upgraded on the second night. lovely courtyard with wi-fi, so quiet and relaxing. a large and comfortable tv/dining room. highly recommend.

Reviewed May 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
JEANNETTE from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Lovely Riad in easy location for the sights”

Beautifully restored and lovely attention to detail

We booked this Riad after reading it's good reviews. The rooms were beautifully restored and the fixtures and fittings detailed and tasteful.A quiet cool haven after a busy day sightseeing. The staff at the Riad are pleasant and helpful and will arrange taxis and give advice if required.

Reviewed May 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
fatema from Ireland
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012

lovely hotel staff v helpfull ,big smile on face”

feeling u live in real aurthentic old style merrakesh hse

We rented 2 rooms for 6 days. The place is shaming ,the people were warm and friendly. the rooms clean,cousy and comfy the breakfast was Moroccan with native pies and fresh home made bread They upgraded a second room for us at no extra cost. we have no hesitation in recommending Riyad Elhambra Merrakesh .

Reviewed April 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jens from Denmark
Couple
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012

Beautiful decor, Total relaxation”

Caring and beautiful environment - true love

From the surrounding world afflictions and bustle, you will inside the Riad Alhambra experience destressing atmosphere, peace and care. A living room with log fire, a cup mynthe, perhaps with a little cake. Do look forward to meet Meet Mr. Hamid, Aziza and Fatna. If you enjoy your dinner at the Riad, you get a well cooked dinner and a table setting with rose petals and smiles. Everything is clean and neat, always fresh towels on the bathroom, and (sometimes) rose petals on the bed. On the sun deck, the beer is cold in the fridge or ask for tea, a drink or whatever you need. We are grateful for the holiday experience we had in Marrakech and Dar Alhambra was a crucial part.

Reviewed February 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lau from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Lovely hotel and excellent service”

Clean, comfortable and very good service

the rooms are lovely. you could choose to have breakfast anytime, at the courtyard, dining room or terrace. only problem is a bit difficult to find, especially when you first arrive in marrakech as you need to walk for 5 minutes in small alleys after getting off from taxi.

Reviewed February 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Absolutely Beautiful Inside ”

Attention to detail and unexpected spa facilities

this riad is one of the best i've stayed at out of all the ones over the past 6 months here in morocco. the rooms were extremely nice some with a jacuzzi, some with fireplaces. even came with it's own hamman & massage options. the staff were very accommodating and pleasant.

Reviewed January 31, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Raffaele from Switzerland
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

Good location, friendly staff, charming Riad”

Had a nice stay in a charming Riad. Breakfast was simple and western. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed February 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
TOSHIAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great staff and interior which never experienced”

You cannot see from the outside but you may see when u go inside!! Was cozy and feel like in different place.

Through only one day, but unmistaken choice. Location is bit complicated in the night, but no worry in daytime. In medhina, a lot of fun is there.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Prakash from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Pleasant”

Small size, informal, homely feel

Very pleasant stay --no fast rules for anything eg breakfast timing. The hotel had relaxing quiet atmosphere. Despite only a few rooms you hardly see other guests. Going in and out of the hotel was very formal. There was no restriction of staying out late.

Reviewed December 10, 2013
7.7
Very good
edoardo from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

nice looking hotel I didn't stay in”

the hotel lobby was nice

I arrived in Marrakesh with the night train, and was worried I was too early to check in to the hotel. I walked from the train station (about 1 hour, including getting lost a couple of times), and had a really hard time finding the hotel. I am not even sure if it is where the map says it is. Anyway, I eventually found it, and was welcomed with open arms and immediately redirected to another, similar hotel, which I liked very much. However, I do not feel I can review this hotel.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
4.3
Cheryl from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Got moved to a different riad”

Definitely not the best experience. We had called and asked for a pickup from the riad for 15 euros after travelling for more than 24 hours to get to Marrakech. Waited ages at the train station before calling again and being reassured that the driver was "on his way". After having waited for more than an hour and mutiple phone calls to the riad, we took a petit taxi. Upon reaching the riad, we were met by 2 housekeepers (who spoke no English) who showed us into the main courtyard - where we waited - yet some more. Exhausted and trying to communicate that we wanted to be shown our room, one of the housekeepers grew increasingly agitated. It was not until some minutes later than another man showed up and informed us the riad had been fully booked for the night and he would have to take us to another riad down the alley- after waiting again for the room to be made up!! The other riad was pleasant enough with a clean air conditioned room, but all in all it was a real ordeal to get there.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Faisal from United States
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Service was great as was the ambience”

Ambience

Very difficult to find it is in the middle of medina(old town ) There are no landmarks or directions on booking. Neither like other Raids do they offer someone will greet you and direct you to the hotel . Arriving there and finding it was a harrowing experience but once there the staff was very pleasant and accommodating .

Reviewed July 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Elena from Italy
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Central Riad”

The best experience I had in 2 week of vacation. Central, cozy, typical, cheap, beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. What else?

Reviewed June 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
zydre from Lithuania
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

super”

super

Reviewed April 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Salim from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016

Simply "Value for money"!”

* Heart warming & Cheerful staff! * Adequate room facilities with en suite * Location (if you ensure exactly how to find it - e.g It's near Ben Youssef madrasa and near Pharmacy populaire)

Very accomodating and Comfortable - given the "value for money"! Full credit to the Manager, Hamid and Staff, Fatna & Aziza ... Shukher Al-HamduliLah!

Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Elmer from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Beautiful home always from home”

Atrium, rooftop, bedroom

The staff is very kind and helping. The place is very very beautiful and clean!

Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Pretty Riad, and quiet”

Pretty traditional decor, friendly staff, good location

Nice large room, compared to most Moroccan riads! Helpful staff. Problems with internet access, but that's true everywhere in Morocco. Highly recommended.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jonabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

ok”

clean, friendly staff, ok room

This hotel is ok. It is not what I was hoping for, but it work out ok.

Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pascal from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

simple but good”

host, roof terasse, clean
Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Salaheddine from Algeria
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Wonderful service”

Outstanding service, jacuzzi within the room, high quality food
Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Borge from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

exellent”

the staff, the house, the location

very plesant, very friendly andattentive staff, historic and autentic hous with few other guest - you would feel like beieng home and yet in the middle of the town

Reviewed April 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mihail from Romania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

A paradise in the middle of medina”

room was great, breakfast excellent, staff was friendly...it makes you feel like a queen :)
Reviewed March 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Esteban from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

A great place to stay in the medina”

Location, privacy, design.

All fine, nice staff, beautiful room, good breakfast, very good located.

Reviewed October 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

good location, nice hotel”

beautiful courtyard, nice terrace

Was good stay but they didn't speak english. Nice breakfast, nice rooms.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
7.6
Very good
Kathy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Fantastic rooms with this price!”

Fantastic rooms with this price! There is a boy painted on the red wall opp to the riad so that you wont miss the door

Reviewed March 08, 2016
7.3
Very good
Rahil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Marrakech”

1) beautifully renovated. 2) staff nice. 3) nice location

No hot water the first night. No chairs in the rooms. Lighting in the rooms poor; bulbs were missing. No heating in some rooms.

Reviewed January 13, 2016
5.0
Corinne from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

Scary outside rip off taxi and others trying to ta”

Nice staff

Scary people outside the hotel trying to steal your money

Reviewed December 08, 2015
4.7
Michael from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

3 days was enough”

staff, location, quietness
Reviewed June 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
luis from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

hotel precioso, con atencion excelente y muy tranq”

no hablan español, y muy poco ingles. pero te entiendes bien.

es un riad, tiene 6 habitaciones muy bien decoradas y limpias, la atencion es muy buena, el deyasuno incluido, cafe con leche, zumo de naranja natural, pastas tipicas de alli, huevos fritos y crepes de mermeladas, en general quedamos muy contentos.

Reviewed May 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Hakim from France
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

A ne pas manquer”

Personnel attentif et chaleureux, riad très calme, bien situé

Connaissant très bien marrakech et le maroc, il s'agit là d'un excellent rapport qualité prix avec un accueil très chaleureux, une localisation idéale pour découvrir la médina et les principales attractions touristiques à Marrakech, un lieu calme et bien entretenu en pleine Médina. A ne rater sous aucun prétexte.

Reviewed July 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
LUC from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

beau riad intime en pleine médina”

calme, bien situé,bon accueil

Trés beau riad bien situé dans la médina.L'accueil et la disponibilité des hôtes est trés appréciable. Une fois le repérage dans la médina effectué on remarque de trés bons restauranrs typiques à proximité.afin de trouver le riad avec facilité il vaut mieux laisser votre hôte organiser votre transfert pour une somme tout à fait correcte.

Reviewed December 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Claude from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

havre de paix , de beaute au milieu de la medina”

Accueil très chalereux, beaute du décord et propreté

le seul inconvénient de ce riad est de le trouver car il est mal indiqué sur la carte du site. pour etre sur de bien se faire guider il faut demander le chemin de la medersa ben youssef car il est à coté.beaucoup de taxis et de marrackchis ignorent son emplacement! le gérant est super accueillant, serviable (organisation d'excursions , réservation de taxis etc) les locaux sont très propres et décorés avec gout et dignes d'un palais. on peut se faire préparer de succulents plats marocains à midi et le soir pour des prix très raisonnables. globalement site à recommander pour son confort , son accueil, son décor et son rapport qualité prix.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Annie from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Qualité de services exceptionnels”

les chambres, la proximité des souks, la nourriture servie et la grande qualité de son personnel, et bien évidement le hammam, la terrasse...

Indéniablement une place a recommander. La grande disponibilité de son personnel, la qualité des services et son emplacement font de cet endroit une place privilégiée où l'on aime revenir d'ailleurs nous y sommes retournées à 2 reprises et toujours aussi géniales !

Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
jerome from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

super !”

la tranquilité

Charmante maison d'hôte. Le personnel est très disponible et saura répondre à vos demande. La grande chambre donnait sur la cours. Bâtiment traditionnel magnifique en plein coeur de la médina et pourtant très tranquille. Le petit déjeuner est exquis, copieux et toujours servis avec le sourire. Ne manquer pas de vous réserver au moins une fois le hammam du riad, rien de tel pour se détendre. Le riad est un peu difficile a retrouvé le premier jour mais une fois qu'on a situé ou il se trouvait depuis la place jamaa el fna c'est plus très compliqué. je recommande vivement

Reviewed September 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
didier from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

riad superbe au centre de la médina”

trés beau riad

c'est un riad placé sur un des bords au nord de la médina. a 50 m du premier magasin du souk il est idéalement placé pour vos achats. le responsable (hamid) est très sympathique ainsi que le personnel de chambre. le petit déjeuner est sobre mais très frais (jus d'orange pressé, crêpes, pain, confiture et yaourt ou fruits). c'est un très beau riad. seul bé-mol : l'appel de la prière à 5h00 du matin !

Reviewed September 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dennapa from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

L'oasis de médina”

Les sympathique staffs et les bonnes cuisines

si vous cherchez un riad, je recommande cet riad!!! il est magnifique, confortable comme vous être dans l'oasis de médina... touts les détails de décoration sont incroyable, tout est faire à la main!!! les petits déjeunes sont bien préparé tout les jour et les meilleurs dîners sont dans cet riad, ne besoin pas sortir pour chercher des repas sur la place. on est resté 4 nuits, on est régalé avec le riad et les staffs sympathique. c'est vraiment le inoubliable expérience!!!

Reviewed August 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
christophe from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Hotel de mille et une nuit”

La decoration et le luxe de ce riad sont a coupe le soufle

Derriere une de ces grandes portes en bois de Marrackech se trouve un superbe riad avec un travail d architecture digne d une medersa. Vous etes recu a la marocaine avec the et petits gateaux et la chambre est tout simplement somptueuse.vous pouvez prendre votre petit dejeuner sur la terasse mais la pauvre dame chargee du service devra monter 3 etages a pied avec 10 assiettes de diverses choses donc pas tres sympa pour elle.Le gros bemol de ce riad magnifique est qu il est situe juste a cote d un minaret et donc le reveil est assez violent, prevoir des boules quies pour etre tranquille.

Reviewed June 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
nora from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Magnifique riad”

beaute du riad, service impecable, calme

magnifique riad avec tres jolies chambres, terrasse et interieur. excellent service, calme au milieu de la medina, nourriture tres bonne (faite un repas le soir). appelz hamid (le patron) avant d'arriver a marrakech afin au'il vous envoie un taxi. ca coute moins cher et il vous amenera jusqu'a la porte (riad complique a trouver au milieu des petites rues de la medina). adresse a selectionner sans hesitation!

Reviewed March 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
FRANCOIS from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

hotel charmant et super service”

Emplacement et service génial.

Superbe ryad, décoré avec gout. Le Ryad se consacre entièrement au bien-être du client. Le personnel est adorable, attentionné, n'hésitez pas à demander l'impossible, ils sauront vous satisfaire... dégustez la pastilla au pigeon ou aux poissons, le couscous, un vrai délice. Nous recommanderons le Ryad d'Hamid et ses nanas !! bravo, super séjour.

Reviewed March 01, 2012