Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
See all 55 photos
Standard Twin - Guestroom Ridgewood Hotel
Standard Twin - Guestroom
See all 55 photos
Lobby Ridgewood Hotel
Lobby
See all 55 photos
Lobby Ridgewood Hotel
Lobby
See all 55 photos
Hotel building Ridgewood Hotel
Hotel building
See all 55 photos
See map Ridgewood Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.2
See all 55 photos Ridgewood Hotel
See all 55 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
friendly staff
maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Not in the centre but that was what we wanted, nice spacious rooms, clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and tasteful decor . The buffet breakfast were plentiful and well laidout.
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
as a traveller i can compare the facilities to a five star hotel
Mildred from Philippines
Couple
Not in the centre but that was what we wanted, nice spacious rooms, clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and tasteful decor . The buffet breakfast were plentiful and well laidout.
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
For less than 2000php you'll get a very good accomodation with included breakfast buffet. Very clean and the staff are hospitable.
ronnel from Philippines
Couple
My mother and I had a very nice stay at this hotel. They had complete amenities; they even gave us the list of channels on cable. And really good food :)
Nikki from Philippines
Family with teens
I just didn't like that there was an extra charge for the eggs coz we wanted sunny side up.
Cristine from Philippines
Couple

Ridgewood Hotel

Excellent location
- 2.13 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 294 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent service
8.2
Recommended by 91% of guests
Value for money8.0
Location rating8.2
Nearest airportLoakan Airport (BAG)
Distance to airport4.5 km
  • Bar

  • Garden

  • Laundry service

  • Fireplace

Room choices
7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 61 times this week
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen (Disabled Facilities)
Deluxe Queen (Disabled Facilities)
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
Deluxe Twin (Disabled Facilities)
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen
Standard Queen
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room
    Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Ridgewood Hotel?
      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Ridgewood Hotel

      More about Ridgewood Hotel

      An overview

      Show more

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show more

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (294)
      7.9
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.9
      Facilities7.3
      Location8.2
      Room comfort and quality7.8
      Service8.2
      Value for money8.0
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (294)
      All room types
      Showing 189 verified guest comments
      12345
      7.6
      Very good
      mark from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Standard Twin
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018
      Vacation with family”
      Very accommodating staff, the view from the lobby is really nice. Good location.
      Reviewed November 13, 2018
      7.2
      Very good
      Corinna from Philippines
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
      Just OK”
      We booked a deluxe queen room for a two nights stay. Hotel wasn't hard to find (we wazed). We thought we would be surrounded by trees and foliage for a nice Baguio feel and view, but houses surround the hotel. Parking space was small but we did not have any trouble finding a space during our short stay. Check-in was fast. We were escorted to our room which was just one floor up from the lobby. Bedroom was adequate. There is no refrigerator but we had brought juice drinks so had to ask for glass of ice a couple of times (a bucket of ice will cost) and we asked a friend who lived nearby to take care of our leftover food for us. The safe was out of order. Wifi was terrible, although their welcome info document did state that their wifi is undergoing some kind of maintenance (I hope I knew this before booking because my mobile data also had really bad reception). Breakfast is not buffet - it is ala carte, served with a plate of assorted fruits (1 slice papaya, 1 slice watermelon, 2 pcs of grape, a strawberry cut in half, and 1 drink of choice). I went for mushroom omelet which tasted fresh. We placed the make-up room service door sign twice outside in one day only to return twice (1.5-2hr intervals), the room looking just as we left it so we ended up calling the reception to request the staff to make-up the room while we were there. They did not replace the shampoo/conditioner, soap, bottled water.. only the towels and tissue paper. For those wondering, there is no aircon but this is Baguio, no need for it. We slept comfortably and soundly despite little noise (neighborhood dog barking continuously during our second night). You get what you pay for, but there are probably hotels/airbnb/accomodations with better services/facilities for the same or cheaper price.
      Reviewed November 09, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Kenneth
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018
      Exceptional”
      Highly recommended to spend your vacation Very nice staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff Quiet, clean and cold environment Very relaxing Room is spacious enough for two Tasteful breakfast Will definitely come back again on my next vacation
      Reviewed November 06, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      trixia from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
      Exceptional”
      i love your hotel. but I suggest you should change your cable tv connection. we got bored watching tv. theres no channel thats entertaining to us. and also please change your wifi connection. poor wifi is a no no for me. :) but overall. i simply love your hotel. from the ambiance, location, cleanliness, and very accomodating and nice staff :) will be back soon! <3
      Reviewed October 19, 2018
      8.0
      Excellent
      nelia from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
      Value dor money”
      Nice location and clean
      Reviewed October 14, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Risen from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Twin
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
      nice! babalik ako dito!”
      I feel relaxed! Sarap matulog!
      Reviewed October 11, 2018
      7.6
      Very good
      Philip from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Twin
      Stayed 1 night in October 2018
      Very good”
      wifi was spotty. You always have to reconnect to the server. They have to fix this. Early in the morning you can hear the dogs barking from the neighbors.
      Reviewed October 08, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Kim
      Solo traveler
      Standard Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
      Exceptional”
      This is my first time to stay in this hotel and i’ll definitely book with them again on my next visit in baguio! It is walking distance to wright park and the mansion, so easy to hail a cab or jeepney since it is near the street corner. I was informed that there will be some noise during the day since there is an ongoing renovation, but it was really minimal and i’m not bothered by it. Had a good sleep during my 2 nights stay and i’m really full until past lunchtime because of their free breakfast. Lol! What i would like to suggest is for them to have mats inside the rest room and stain-free blankets. Thank you ridgewood for the wonderful accommodation! Will surely comeback here☺️💙
      Reviewed October 06, 2018
      4.4
      Tarik from United States
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen (Disabled Facilities)
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018
      Staff was Rude and Lazy. WIFI doesn't Work. Horrible Experience”
      I booked this hotel because of its location near all the tourist sites. First off, I had a wait past 2pm to checkin while most decent hotels will accommodate early checkin if the room is available. The room was decent but the WIFI connection was weak and barely connects. I spent hours each day connecting and disconnecting from WIFI and wasting my time. The Staff was lazy and didn't want to do anything to fix the situation. All they did was make excuses and ignore my requests. As an African American traveler, I also heard multiple racist slurs from staff and guests. Filipinos can be racist but this hotel was the most racist one I've ever stayed at. I would not recommend any foreigners stay here. It's best to look else where for a clean, safe place to stay. The buffett breakfast was only a little fruit along with local Filipino foods. Nothing healthy is offered except for the fruit. The food from the restaurant menu is overpriced and unhealthy as well. Do not stay here
      Reviewed October 03, 2018
      Dear Mr. Tarik Pierce: Our sincere apologies if you felt discriminated during your stay. We take such issues seriously as we are in the tourism industry and all guests must not feel that way. We are not perfect, but we do everything we can to provide proper service, and there should be no issues about race, gender, religious beliefs, etc. This is a first for us, and we are truly concerned. Our loyal guests would always vouch for our staff members' courtesy and sincerity, but we cannot control other guests' opinions. We should have assisted you and addressed the situation immediately had our attention been called during your stay. Would you be so kind to provide us more details, please? As for the restaurant we do have healthy options included in the menu. Our wait staff are always ready to assist all dining guests to clarify items in the menu. Thank you for your review.
      Show more
      Ridgewood Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Travis from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
      Clean, Accessible, Cozy”
      The hotel is thoroughly kempt. Nestled at a very good location away from traffic and noise. Everything is working inside the room. Will book this hotel again when I go back to Baguio.
      Reviewed September 12, 2018
      7.6
      Very good
      Sharon from Philippines
      Family with teens
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Cozy place, value for money”
      First time to see waste segragation in the rooms, with 3 types of trash cans. Buffet breakfast is great except no soup best for cold rainy weather. Upon checkout, rooms were cleared despite ipad charger was still there. We had to go back and get it. But overall, nice place to stay. Clean and quiet.
      Reviewed August 27, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Antonio from Philippines
      Couple
      Junior Suite
      Stayed 1 night in August 2018
      Affordable”
      Very Clean Towels
      Reviewed August 27, 2018
      8.0
      Excellent
      Mark from Philippines
      Solo traveler
      Standard Twin
      Stayed 1 night in December 2017
      Very good hotel”
      Good service. Good location.
      Reviewed August 10, 2018
      6.8
      Good
      Krizia from Qatar
      Couple
      Deluxe Queen
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018
      Good”
      There’s an ongoing construction so its very nosiy during the day.
      Reviewed June 26, 2018
      5.2
      Joey from Philippines
      Couple
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in June 2018
      Above average”
      Breakfast was too plain
      Reviewed June 13, 2018
      6.0
      Aldouse from Philippines
      Business traveler
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
      Above average”
      Definitely a hotel to be back to. Restaurant prices, however, needs to be made reasonable.
      Reviewed June 10, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Liezel from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Standard Twin
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      Perfect place in baguio”
      Nearest place to all attractions, not crowded, and nice staff. Enjoyed my stay.
      Reviewed May 27, 2018
      6.8
      Good
      Mary from Philippines
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      Staff should wear a smile. ”
      Good location.
      Reviewed May 25, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Glenda from Philippines
      Group
      Deluxe Twin
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      Better than i expected ”
      Value for money and staff are very nice and accomodating, signal and wifi is weak but i love their breakfast, will come back 👍
      Reviewed May 24, 2018
      8.0
      Excellent
      Michael from Philippines
      Couple
      Standard Queen
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018
      Nice and Clean with good buffet breakfast”
      Ridgewood is a great place to stay because the rooms are well maintained and the whole place is clean. Breakfast is very good. The staff are professional and ready to help. My only complaint is that the wifi our in room (4th floor) was a bit weak.
      Reviewed May 24, 2018
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss