Book Now: Royal Mediterranean Hotel

Very good
From 1605 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1605)Booking.com Reviews (673)
7.9
Very good
From 1605 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.4
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Superior - Smoking
Deluxe King
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Suite King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1428 verified guest comments
4.8
PANNEER from China
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable”
HOTEL WAS LITTLE BIT INSIDE , AND IT WAS BIT DIFFICULT TO FIND FOR OVERSEAS PEOPLE !
Reviewed July 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
glenn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Management change not a posative”
Thank goodness for Andy working at the desk very helpful but don't expect much more.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
6.0
glenn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Cold Shower”
Seems to have dropped off over recent times, management not very accommodating
Reviewed July 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
glenn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Always friendly”
Good spot great staff and big rooms
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YiLing from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great hotel”
hotel is huge. location of the hotel is quite a distance to mrt station. it is surrounded by electronic shopping mall. great place to shop for electronics. there are few food stalls behind the hotel. about 5mins walk to mcdonals. room is comfortable with view. hotel spa is SUPER expensive. overall i love this hotel it looks grand. staffs are very friendly too.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Luke from Australia
Couple
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Luxury hotel at a resonable price”
Very large room with city views. Fantastic staff who speak good English. A number of restaurants and spa centre on site. A number of malls and a metro station within easy walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Angela from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
The location is hidden in an alley”
The location is at the back of the Main Street, not easy to locate .... Takes around 8 mins walk to the subway I got upgraded to a bigger room n hv an iPad installed to watch TV while taking a bath... Overall experience is good
Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jill from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
BATHTUB! ”
Loved the king suite! The bathtub's huge! Well worth the price for the location & quality. Would def stay again :)
Reviewed June 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very Good”
Overall my 4th time staying in to this hotel. Very good service
Reviewed May 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Poonsak from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Guanzhou Down Town”
very convenience near shopping & restaurant
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suriya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Very good”
The location of the Hotel is superb as it is very convenient and easy to travel to many business centers. This time cleanliness of the room is just average as it has dropped from the cleanliness standard of the room (same type) we stayed last time in 2015.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Leigh from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good location”
I was there for a fair and used the free shuttle bus from the hotel and metro to return back, good service and very promt. The check in and out staff didn't speak much English but the stay was smooth so it didn't matter this time.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
4.4
Don from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
What you see on websites is not what you get.”
Rooms were nor clean, carpet has not been vacumed, cockroaches in the room. All rooms are smoke rooms, and when I asked for non-smoking room (as advertised on websites), they said it is alot more expensive and when I asked why at time of booking it said non-smoker room. They said they cant change it on the websites and its not their fault. Worst part is the false advertising. When booking they show beautiful pool and fitness area etc. Well in REALITY there is NO POOL. Very noisy, first day the room was not cleaned and at 7pm I had to ask them to get someone to come and clean it.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
5.6
wendy from Australia
Couple
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Above average”
The hotel staff are fantastic for the price. They speak English and even helped us make a restaurant reservation. The location is great and we stayed in a suite and the views were great however the hotel is outdated and cleanliness is an issue. There was stains in the carpet, moldy bathroom, white stains on the bathroom door and dried up body fluids on the cover of the remote control.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
3.6
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
A brief stay in Guangzhou”
This was a real disappointment, there is no way this is a real 5 star hotel it is a 3 star at best. Poor service, bad food and average rooms. I would not stay here again, extremely over priced and poor staff service.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Gareth from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Same Again Sam”
Back here again. Really happy with the Hotel, we keep returning
Reviewed January 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Jenny from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good in general”
Very hard to find the entrance at the beginning Parking to lobby is far away Good in general
Reviewed January 15, 2017
6.4
Good
CHEU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
old hotel with nice maintenance”
room is clean,big & comfortable
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent hotel”
I check in late hotel upgrade my room I have a good time in here with luxury room and food
Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YAP from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great location ”
Na
Reviewed December 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Peng from Cambodia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
good”
Good for me
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ngen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Awesome hotel”
I booked 2 night of Premium Executive room and the room size is so big with 1 king size bed, 2 sofa. Beside that, the bath room is spacious with 1 changing, bath tub, shower room and toilet room. The room have everything you need. Is just awesome and definitely worth it.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
5.2
TIONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
POOR QUALITY OF SERVICE”
WE WAS WAITED LONG BEFORE ALLOW TO CHECK IN. THE REASON GIVEN WAS HOTEL GUEST EXTENDED THEIR STAY AND CHECK OUT LATER. WE FEEL THAT HOTEL SHOULD NOT ALLOW GUEST TO CHECK OUT LATE IF DURING PEAK SEASON.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jack from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Really good for the price”
I've stayed here multiple times on business and I'm always very satisfied with the value and comfort for the price.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
very near to IT and train station”
Overall very good. Value for money. Bed a bit hard. Very near to train centre and IT center. Will be back again
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tze from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
the room was very impressed ”
the location was a good place to shop and dining
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TAI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great experience”
Great experience pls good C/P value
Reviewed December 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JIAYAN from China
Business traveler
Superior - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Nice room”
Very nice room
Reviewed December 02, 2016
2.0
mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
very very bad hotel”
very bad location very bad staff very dirty
Reviewed December 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
Joffrey from France
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice location but dated hotel”
The location is excellent in the city center of Guanzhou. The ancient egypt style of the hotel is very dated and needs to be refreshed.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Arda from Turkey
Business traveler
Superior - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very poor staff.”
Very poor staff.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Arda from Turkey
Business traveler
Superior - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very poor staff.”
Very poor staff.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
yuen from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice hotel , good value”
Love this place , convenient to every thing
Reviewed November 11, 2016
6.4
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Suggestions”
The wifi is poor all the times, should upgrade to a better package in order to fulfil guest needs to replying urgent message. The jaguzzi in double room is not function and the toilet bowl cant flush smoothly after first user flusing.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
5.2
MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Staff are not friendly”
Check in check out takes more time.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Walid from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016
It was good staff were great”
Would go back to it
Reviewed October 29, 2016
4.8
RAMIN from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Roches in the room”
All the rooms at this hotel are smoking if you want a non smoking room do not stay at this hotel. Rochas at the room. I was at the 23rd floor still so much noise comming from outside even at 2 am.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite King
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
5 star hotel”
this is a 5 star hotel but Chinese standard, don't expect the international standard over there. The breakfast was nearly average, I never ate lunch or dinner there. Very few of the staff speaks English, you need to have a translator application in your cellphone to ease your life. It is located in the middle of the computer , cellphone and their accessories markets, which was good for me. few blocks away a fancy good shopping malls.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Koon from Macau
Couple
Superior - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good price with nice room”
reasonable price with very nice big room
Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Koon from Macau
Couple
Superior - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good price with nice room”
reasonable price, very nice big room, full of restaurants around
Reviewed October 14, 2016
6.0
Alex from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
expensive but average”
the location was average but the hotel was ok. however once you factor in the price then it becomes highly overpriced.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
5.6
Chendra from Indonesia
Couple
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
standart quality”
nothing special except location
Reviewed September 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Abdul from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Bad bed gave nervous wreck on my back”
Asset mgr said all beds are same, so they could not do anything about it.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
4.4
Abdul from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Bad bed, gave me nervous bad back, springs hurt my back”
Developed a nerve wrecking bad back. Spoke to manager to change the bed, was told all beds are same quality. I tried to add more quilts on the bed, that did not help. Ended up with bad back, with sensitive nervous Pain down the legs, so painful that I had to lift my leg into the taxi upon checkout after 10 days of stay. Moved to another hotel with help of Chinese friend. Will never come back.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good”
Location good
Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good”
Nice location
Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good”
Nice location
Reviewed September 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
S from Australia
Couple
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good location ”
It was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
City center”
Good location for short time available for sightseeing.
Reviewed September 07, 2016