Book Now: Royal Suites and Towers Hotel

Very good
From 1494 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1494)Booking.com Reviews (31)
7.5
Very good
From 1494 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.2
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Boutique Suite
Standard Suite
Business Suite
Deluxe Double Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1429 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good and Best hotel”
An excellent 5 stars hotel which always provided their best customers services at all times.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.4
Good
SIEK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Business Trip”
Good apartment hotel
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Good location”
The hotel is near to the Hong Kong border. There is also a train station next to the hotel. You can move around the city easily.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
LOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Spacious Room ”
The hotel is located near to the Metro. It is very convenient. You can also find some restaurant near the Walmart.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Clean, Good customer services”
A good 5 stars hotel to stay with, clean room with good services.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Clean, Quiet, Value for money”
An outstanding 5 stars hotel with excellent services.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good location with Value for money”
A 5 star hotel at a quiet location.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Room Big”
Good room facilities, huge room size. But a litlle bit old.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location!”
An excellent Hotel with good location and value for money
Reviewed August 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Value for money”
Good location and value for money
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Marrisa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel ”
Non engliah speaking staff is only issue
Reviewed August 18, 2016
6.0
Siu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good hotel”
Good hotel, clean and tidy
Reviewed August 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Poor Management”
Dear Sir/Madam, Without Prejudice This hotel needs severe improvement in the area of hotel and guest management. Accordingly, the Duty Manager, Kevin, is very rude and does not represent the hotel in a favorable manner. If you wish to maintain a 5 Star rating for this hotel, I strongly suggest that you at the very least, remove this individual from your management staff. Respectfully, I am a world traveller who always stays in 5 Star hotels and I can assure you, your hotel does not demonstrate nor live up to a 5 Star rated establishment. In summary, I would be more than happy to explain to you in more detail my recent experience at your facility and I may be reached at; michael@mdcconsultings.com or by telephone @ (289) 700-3737. Thanking you in advance, I look forward to your earliest response and in the meantime, I humbly remain. Kindest regards, MichaeI D Cervini Humanitarian Entrepreneur MDC Consulting & Investment Services Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location”
This is an excellent hotel to stay with, good staffs services with clean rooms.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sin from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good hardwawre, bad software”
Like many other hotels in China, the service stuff, especially those at the front desk, are way lacking in service etiquette comparable to a 5 star facility. My guest and myself went through tedious routines whilst checking in and out, coupled with an endless number of impatient local guests who constantly cut queue and shove their room cards in front of us, whilst scolding, cursing and nagging at the front desk personnel. Two computers and two front desk staff serving so many people each time, alongside their mentality of ensuring that they get the most money out of you and trying to upsell their hotel's packages made the front desk a battleground. All else in he hotel was decent and the amenities with much local flavor made the hotel a very ideal choice. Just be mentally prepared for the front desk personnel battle!
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean ”
A very clean hotel to stayed with, value for money.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Business Travelling”
The rooms were in an appalling condition, they are old and towels are torn. Lobby looks well kept. Location to amenities and metro is convenient
Reviewed May 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Comfortable ”
I like to stay at this hotel during my stay in Shenzhen. This hotel gave me a feel of home, comfortable and value for money.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
7.7
Very good
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Value for money with good location”
Clean, value for money and good location
I felt great stayed with this hotel as with their well trained staffs, good location and with a reasonable price.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
7.7
Very good
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good location with value for money”
Good location, value for money, clean
Good experienced with clean room and value for money.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
7.7
Very good
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Value for money”
Good location, clean and comfortable
It was a great stay at this hotel and I will surely recommend this hotel for my friends and relative.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great room environment with good location”
Clean, comfortable, good location
It was a good stay at Royal Suite and Tower Hotel. This hotel gave me a feeling of comfortable.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
7.7
Very good
Cheng from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Is a nice hotel”
Room is big, good for Family gathering
Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Alrigt stay”
The room is really spacious. It is designed more like an apartment. Location is good if you intend to cross the border to Hong Kong.
I enjoyed my stay there very much, though my time was limited to only one late evening and the night. Since it is very spacious and designed like a studio apartment, it made me feel at home. I was happy to have different quarters for dinning, watching tv and sleeping. I liked the office style desk I had in the room. I used it to do all my internet things. The one bad thing is the connection was very slow and unstable.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
Joseph from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Fine and spacious ”
Spacious , clean and comfortable
Enjoyable and good privacy .. However not equipped with any kitchen utensils. Not even a spoon for preparing coffee .
Reviewed December 18, 2015
7.3
Very good
eddy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
So so”
Staff performance is great and location is easily accessed...
Reviewed December 05, 2015
5.7
Rubin from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Disappointed, used to be better.”
Very comfortable room at a decent price, and relatively convenient location.
This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel over the past 3 years. I've always liked it (the suite levels and up) for being reasonably-priced and pretty comfortable rooms. This trip has totally destroyed whatever goodwill from the previous experience. The Wi-Fi was shoddy and unreliable, I had to connect to other rooms. Called for service and no one came up. Reception was god-awful. They're just downright unfriendly now. Congrats for being the first hotel to say this at check-out "okay that's all". What, no "thank-yous" or a decent farewell? Rude.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
AIK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great hotel especially for business travleller”
room comfort, location and staff performance
We are able to conduct meeting inside the room which save our time for travelling around. This enable us to be more efficient and able to finish work earlier than scheduled.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
AIK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
great place for business”
room comfort, location and staff performance
We had great experience at this hotel and will return for our next business trip in November 2015
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
AIK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
great place for business ”
Room comfort, location and staff performance.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean, Friendly and Value for Money”
Good Location, Cleanliness and Value for Money
I felt absolutely great while stayed at Royal Suites, this hotel gave me a feel of home. It's great to Have such feeling while we were abroad.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Excellent hotel with good customers services!”
Good location, Clean , Quiet and value for money
Excellent experienced staying with Royal Suites Hotel, clean, quiet and value for money!
Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good hotel”
Clean, Quiet Environment, Value for money I
I enjoyed my stayed at Royal Suites and will come again next time.
Reviewed November 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TIAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent hotel environment”
Clean, Good customer services and Value for money
Excellent hotel with clean, quiet and value for money
Reviewed November 06, 2015
6.3
Good
Jeff from New Zealand
Couple
Boutique Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Staff service needs a serious brushup”
comfort, size, food
excellent hotel and facilities. one thing serious lacking would be the staff service and attitude. a request for taxi should not be met with a frown. deliveries for food to room should not be stopped by hotel staff in a n attempt to extort guests for tips. its unfortunate that the negatives outshine the positives for me this time
Reviewed November 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
AIK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Comfort and friendly staff”
Room comfort, cleanliness and staff performance
Overall we are satisfied with our stay in this hotel
Reviewed October 30, 2015
5.7
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
السعوديه”
السعر
Reviewed October 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Steven from Indonesia
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
standard has drop”
near subway, near lou wu (terminal station to go hong kong) big room
I have been staying in this hotel for many times unfortunately the standard has drop. Many equipments inside the room is broken like weighing scale, table lights and i also the cleanliness is drop, i found the cigarette butt in the toilet.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
4.0
ma from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Aussie review”
Aussie review
Aussie reviewAussie reviewAussie reviewAussie reviewAussie reviewAussie reviewAussie review
Reviewed October 06, 2015
2.7
Choi from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A waste of money, time and energy”
Could hardly find a decent dining place in the neighbourhood. The restaurant in the hotel was a complete ripe off. The attitude of the staff was rude and did not show respect to guests. They did not answer to our questions and were not helpful at all. There are a lot of people giving the same negative comments. I should have listened to their comments. I felt very upset even stayed for one night. It ruined my weekend.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Donovan from Singapore
Business traveler
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
just like an apartment ”
a study desk, useless kitchen, seprated
Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Wai from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good Hotel ”
big room, with small kitchen, 24 hrs accommodation
good hotel, slow wifi/ internet, bad service on all staffs and manager. Only the male staff with black suit is up to service standard
Reviewed September 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
MAK from China
Couple
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
stay 24 hours”
can stay 24 hours
the room is clean, and the bed is big, but the location is not good enough.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pokiza from Uzbekistan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Pease ”
Comfortable
Feeling smell
Reviewed August 25, 2015
6.3
Good
Wai from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good Hotel but Bad Service ”
big room, 24 Hours check in, with kitchen
very good hotel. Very bad staff service
Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jin from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good but..”
Everything was good but swimming pool is too small and there is no dinning place.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
TSZ from Hong Kong
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good location”
good location, good hygiene and 24 hrs check in
Reviewed July 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
TSZ from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good location”
good location, good hygiene and 24 hrs check in
Reviewed July 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
MAK from China
Couple
Boutique Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice ”
nice 24 hour check out
good value of money
Reviewed July 03, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wai from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice Hotel”
big room, comfortable bed, quiet location
everything was good for the hotel. But the staff's service was very poor and need more training . They have no smile, poor handling problem even the manager also the same.
Reviewed June 24, 2015