Book Now: Sanya Bay Tianfuyuan Resort

Good
From 198 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (198)
6.9
Good
From 198 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.5
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.9
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Русский
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Duplex
Garden View
Honeymoon Suite Garden View
Standard Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 193 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Akmaral from Kazakhstan
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
very nice hotel, very close to airport and beach”
comfortable, friendly staff, very close to the beach
Very nice hotel, we had a problem with transfer to the city, and was a problem with lunches and dinner, very expensive to have lunch in the hotel or near by, we had only breakfasts included
Reviewed October 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Xinying from Singapore
Family with teens
Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice location, fast access to Sanya Bay”
Clean, big, helpful staffs
Very nice place, with very helpful staffs despite the check-in & check-out took slightly longer than the rest of the places I've stayed during my vacation in Haikou & Sanya. Generally well-maintained resort, although the light in my room's balcony didn't work. Didn't bother me that much as it's too hot to be staying in the balcony at night as well in Sanya. Despite being quite a distant from the city center of Sanya, I love that it's situated at Sanya Bay area where there's a sign and pathway that leads you to the beach. For the price, I would definitely recommend it in comparison to other resorts in Sanya Bay area as it is so much more affordable. Would be awesome if the wifi is available in the room as well.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
benny from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
close to beach, affordable, good breakfast”
fair pricing, by the beach, reasonable service, large pool
Reviewed June 30, 2013
5.0
Shu from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
it is just China, never travel again”
customer service is ok, nothing else
so far so good, will not travel to China again, the Chinese travellers are the worst creator that ruin your vacation mood. Smoking at the pool is the not the worst, dropping their finished cigerittes in the pool is the most disgusting scence during my vacation.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Mary from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Beautiful pools, no English though”
Pool, beach and value for money
It was fine. Eliminate the language barrier and I would highly recommend it. It was far from town, so taxis were a must!
Reviewed May 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very nice beach resort”
Ocean view, close to beach, swimming pool
Very pleasant stay. Nice view of Sanya Bay and city in distance from room. Short walk to beach. Grounds maintenance excellent. Breakfast very good and selections changed daily. Very nice pool, especially large shallow area for young children. Also hot soaking pool and pool with "kissing fish" that supposedly exfoliate skin. Long walk to nearest restaurant, but for 5 RMB can ride a three-wheel motorcycle "took-took" to these or cheap fruit shops (Mandarian skills helpful). To go to Sanya city take bus 26 or taxi. Tip: Go to Sanyawan Road instead of main hotel entrance for local transportation instead of hotel entrance. Internet cable was defective, staff changed it promptly. Room cleaned well daily. Would go back.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
2.0
ROBERT from Poland
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
horrible hotel”
none
One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. My bad experience in chronological order upon arrival are: 1. Upon arriving at the hotel by cab, the bell boy pulled only 1 of the 2 medium-sized luggages to the lobby while I had to pull my own. 2. The group of 3 bell boys directed us to the lift lobby instead of carrying our luggages to our rooms. 3. Small toilet, with bad urine smell. The towel needs replacement. The pillows smell really bad. 4. Safe deposit box in my room was not working and they could not fix it till about 6 hours later. 5. The LAN cable in my friend's room next door was not working and they claim there is nothing they could do. 6. The mini-bar in my room is locked and they refused to open it until I raised my temper at them after having to reason with them for 1 hour. 7. My mini-bar in my friend's room is completely empty and they refused to replenish the bar. 8. Hotel security kept trying to coerce us to take the hotel transport out to city instead of taking a cab. Told us we cannot board the cab in front of the hotel. The listed price shown to us was over RMB 100 while the trip by cab actually cost us only RMB 30. 9. Paid for my stay in full cash plus another RMB 800 deposit and yet they don't even allow me to sign for room service costing RMB 371. 10. Had late lunch at the Chinese restaurant and when we were the only table left, the aircon was turned off immediately.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
2.0
ROBERT from Poland
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
horrible hotel”
none
One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. My bad experience in chronological order upon arrival are: 1. Upon arriving at the hotel by cab, the bell boy pulled only 1 of the 2 medium-sized luggages to the lobby while I had to pull my own. 2. The group of 3 bell boys directed us to the lift lobby instead of carrying our luggages to our rooms. 3. Small toilet, with bad urine smell. The towel needs replacement. The pillows smell really bad. 4. Safe deposit box in my room was not working and they could not fix it till about 6 hours later. 5. The LAN cable in my friend's room next door was not working and they claim there is nothing they could do. 6. The mini-bar in my room is locked and they refused to open it until I raised my temper at them after having to reason with them for 1 hour. 7. My mini-bar in my friend's room is completely empty and they refused to replenish the bar. 8. Hotel security kept trying to coerce us to take the hotel transport out to city instead of taking a cab. Told us we cannot board the cab in front of the hotel. The listed price shown to us was over RMB 100 while the trip by cab actually cost us only RMB 30. 9. Paid for my stay in full cash plus another RMB 800 deposit and yet they don't even allow me to sign for room service costing RMB 371. 10. Had late lunch at the Chinese restaurant and when we were the only table left, the aircon was turned off immediately.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
3.3
Foo from Singapore
Family with teens
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Old hotel room but spacious room”
near beach and not too noise cuz not a lot of people at the beach or resort
Booked two rooms and they did not give me either side by side or opposite room. Thus, my family have to walk a short distance to each other room. The hotel room is big and spacious. But the room furniture is old. My room phone is not working at all, another room toilet flash is not working properly. Recommend the resort to upgrade it facilities and furniture. The beds is super hard and my dad had backaches after sleeping. International buffet breakfast is not nice at all. Very oily and the Chinese cooked food dun look fresh. They do not top up the foods if u goes there late. Stayed 3 nights and the breakfast for the 3 days is almost the same for all except abt 3 dish different. The resort is juz beside Holiday Inn Resort. Location is ok, beach is juz outside the resort, but not near any shopping or food street. Can take a tuk-tuk ride that can seat 2 adults and cost RMB5 to nearby food street that sells a lot of seafood. Food is cheap and lot of variety.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
6.0
Florie from France
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Sanya Bay Tianfuyuan Resort”
Big and great Pool
this hotel is good but not very good, near the beach but not very beautiful beach, no restaurant near. room little old, but for the price it s ok, lots of difference things for the breakfast, when we arrived our room smell not good so we ask for change, no problem, staff it's ok but not like a 4 stars, in my country it's a 3 stars, i'm French.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
6.0
Hayk from China
Family with teens
Partial Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location but small rooms”
its good hotel for romantic and family stay
weary nice but not speak English, normal place in the city
Reviewed July 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Edward from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Wonderful hotel with large rooms.”
This place was very nice. Large rooms with large balconies overlooking the beautiful pool. The brunch buffet had a lot of variety and was good.
Very large pool, and the resort was close to the beach. The beach was a little small but secluded. Overall a very nice place at a reasonable price. I would recommend this resort to anyone.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
6.3
Good
joerg from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
good room, nice view, beach great, ”
quiet, beach nice
we had a lovely stay. beach and swimming pool great. food not good and overpriced. barbeque at the beach ok. live band in the evenning great.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
6.0
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Partial Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Large hotel, with pool, opposite the ocean”
Large pool, kissing fish, hot tub, ice creams, empty during the daytime
large hotel with large spaceous rooms. only one news channel in english available on tv. the pool area is empty during the day and packed with chinese at night. all the pool beds are plastic or wooden with no available mattresses. the sea is great just across the road, but very rough with crashing waves. bar on the beach is reasonably priced. hotel is located in a very quiet area, with very little nightlife. you need to catch a cab to get to shops and supermarket. staff are friendly, although only a couple of the managers speak english. most guests are russian and chinese. buffet breakfast was ok.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Group
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Awesome place, a little far from the city”
Great hamburgers!
really beautiful pool and as close to the beach as you can get in sanya. we teach in central china, so this place was great to get real hamburgers and coconut coffee. it's a 25-30rmb taxi ride to town. the rooms are spacious and we really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alena from Russia
Family with young children
Partial Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Beautiful place,except for room inside”
Great swimming pool,really close to beach,enjoyed balcony
rooms little bit used,i guess like everything in china they got bad look very fast,but still we enjoyed our stay,the swimming pool is great and the beach really close,so if you have small children it's convenient to go back to room.good place to have some nice time,strolls by the beach,but it really far from downtown about 55 yuan by taxi.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
4.3
Jimmy from United States
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location beside the beach,not 5 star hotel”
beach, big pool
The hotel is right by the beach and the pool is lovely. The breakfast is very good too. The hotel is not at a 5 star standard anymore, it is very dated. The rooms are dirty and not cleaned thoroughly.
Reviewed February 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alister from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great hotel in Sanya Bay adjacent to the beach!”
Room size, location overlooking sea, cuisine options
tianfuyuan resort is located in sanya bay and relatively close to the sanya phoenix airport. the hotel overlooks the sea and is only a short stroll across the road to the beach. the hotel contains all amenities necessary, and i'd consider it a 3 - 4 star (international standard) hotel. bedding was relatively comfortable and food availability was reasonable. english could be understood by a selection of employees. same goes for russian. i was relatively satisfied with this hotel for a discounted price.
Reviewed January 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
Steen from Sweden
Family with teens
Partial Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
``Nice hotel with a fabulos poolside``”
The hotel was located very good, close to the beach and the airport. The hotel had a very nice swimmingpool and a great pool area with natural hot springs.
Most of the tourists at this hotel are Russians. The staff spoke no english at all, only russian. The breakfast buffet was a hughe disappointment. As soon as anything eatable showed up, the russian guest attacked the food like it was still the old Sovjeyt days of rationing food. The Gym was terribly dirty, but after complaining they cleaned it up nicely. Overall the hotel was very nice with freindly staff and nice surroundings. But for us as a western tourist family, the russian culture at this hotel was a bit overwhealming.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
6.3
Good
David from Slovenia
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with nice beach and helpfull staff”
Near city and close to airport
it is nice resort with amazing pool. if you can't speak chinese you might have some problems explaining to the staff what you would like to get. there is also many many russians and staff can speak russian. actually whole sanya is very russuan oriented. the resort have sandy beach right across the road, where you can also get taxi for trip to city centre. rooms are quite big with nice hard bed. however, staff is very helpfull. for the quality it offers is reasonaly priced. if you like to get fish spa be prepared to pay additionaly.
Reviewed December 18, 2011
6.7
Good
Ryan from Canada
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Hotel staff eager to please. It is not a 5 star”
pool is 5 stars! across the road from a nice quiet beach.
don't have great expectations for this hotel. but if you lower your expectations you will have a great time. the pool is amazing and it is right across the road from a nice beach (for chinese standards) if they would lower their 5 star rating to a 4 i am sure that this hotel would get perfect marks. i am not sure who rates these hotels in china but how they got a 5 star rating is beyond me. but they do try their very best to please. in fact we booked another 3 nights with them because everything else was twice the price. so you will get what you pay for. if you are into relaxing by the pool with minimal noise this is the very best place in sanya.
Reviewed November 19, 2011
5.0
Evelyn from Canada
Solo traveler
Partial Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
has gone down hill since i was there -- ”
cheap
i have stayed here a number of times - and this time will be my last - very unhappy with the russians yelling and pushing everyone at the breakfast table -- i will look for an alternative hotel for sure
Reviewed November 19, 2011
7.0
Very good
Ryan from Canada
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Hotel staff eager to please. It is not a 5 star”
POOL is 5 stars! Across the road from a nice quiet beach.
We liked the hotel location due to it being a fairly far taxi ride from the dirty noisy city (around 35rmb). Beach is nice and well kept. Breakfast is ok but not 5 stars either of course. We enjoyed being with the jolly Russians and they made our stay very pleasant. We booked this hotel because it is the cheapest of all the 5 stars - but - you sadly get what you pay for (as you will notice that most comments about this hotel are saying that it is NOT 5 stars). On the plus side if you want to stay next door in the Holiday Inn it is twice the price and the pool is not nearly as good as the pool in this hotel. Dinner and Lunch menu have a fairly wide selection of Western Dishes and at a pretty good price. WE suggest the grilled cheese sandwich as this was amazing. The rooms are run down and need a serious reno. So if you are just planning to get away and spend most of your time at the pool or beach this is the place to come. If your expectations are high please don't book in this hotel. I would like to know WHO rates hotels in the country? If they were to downgrade this hotel to a 4 star they would have a much higher reviews.
Reviewed November 17, 2011
7.3
Very good
ZOLTAN from Hungary
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Modest luxury close to major atttractions”
Kissing fish pool is a must-try!
You need anything just ask manager Roy, very helpful and speaks fluent english. Airport is close but not disturbingly close. Bathroom needs serious refurbishment
Reviewed November 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Helmut from Germany
Solo traveler
Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
nice hotel good service”
ruhige Lage, toller pool, good service
hotel - need taxi or bus hotel surroundings - nothing only the hotel complex and the beach - beach clean and ok for swimmming no snorkeling hotel personal/staff -english speeking staff -staff good trained for international guest bed room -quite -room interior new -bed king size ok -matress ok -room size ok -bed sheets new bathroom -hot water ok -water pressure ok -room clean OK breakfast -buffet ok pool -big and clean
Reviewed October 30, 2011
4.3
Martin from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location, bad service, bad rooms”
nice location with a nice pool, beach
Staff is not very friendly. Have to say the concierge to help. Would not be that bad, but for a 5 star hotel... The room was dirty. Mildew in the bathroom. Breakfast was okay. The poolbar is too expensive (go out of the hotel and walk 3 min and u get your beer for a 1/4). The beachbar was friendly, tasteful and relaxing. All in all: Hotel is not good (maybe 3 stars), pool and beach are very good (5 stars)
Reviewed October 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
john from Azerbaijan
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Very nice hotel with all amenities and rooms”
Ocean view room on 6th floor had lovely views and well appointed for the comfort of guests.
Hotel is very near the airport and a short taxi ride.Lovely gardens and surrounds plus a huge swimming pool.Just a short walk across one road to the beach if you like a stroll and a swim in the sea. Surf jet skis are available and the swimming area is roped off and patrolled. At night by the pool,entertainment is provided by a musician and singer plus a bbq. Buffet breakfast is comprehensive with very edible food to suit all tastes. Is included in tarrif.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
6.0
Christina from United States
Group
Partial Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Beach was the best part- hotel was okay, not great”
Beach was nice!
Check-in takes about 30 minutes, so be prepared for that! When we walked into our room, two workmen were fixing our toilet, that was flooded all over the floor. We just wanted to get to the beach, so we asked them to step outside while we changed; but when we came back, it was fixed. Beds are really, really hard, and if you pay for an extra bed, it's more like a cot on a metal frame. Just be aware. Breakfast is okay, nothing exciting. Best part is the beach! Very clean, nice wooden beach lounge chairs for all, and a huge pool that's nice to take a dip into at night. Overall, was just happy to be on a quick beach weekend trip, but would probably find a different place next time.
Reviewed June 27, 2011
7.0
Very good
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Big room good but location not near to town”
Beautiful seaside
Good, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 14, 2011
6.3
Good
Richard from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Partial Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Nice pool and beach”
big pool
The pool was nice,
Reviewed May 24, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
LEOW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Friendly Smile and Service”
Seaside Location
Very happy with my stay in this Resort although i stay 1 night there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was normal not very impressive. From Sanya station(Train) to the resort by meter is cost abt 22RMB take you 10min. Location- near seaside have beach bar, resort far from town. Near Sanya Airport. I will recommend my Friend and will choose this resort again for my next trip to Sanya.
Reviewed April 25, 2011
7.0
Very good
Tatiana from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Super swimming pool, nice hotel.”
swimming pool
I stayed in seaview.. finally it was partial-seaview... but rooms are rather good, big. Super swimming pool big and deep. Serive is chinese.. there was no any knowledge of language.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
5.3
chatchaphol from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Good location”
swimming pool
good location in remote sanya beach. big swimming pool and beach for family holidays.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
6.0
Barry from United States
Solo traveler
Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Big Tour Group Hotel”
Excellent staff. Good breakfast buffet included. Ok night restaurant. Nice beach and beach bar.
Sanya is the Wikiki of China. Miles of multi story hotels, one bigger than the last. Not a lot of individual personality to any. This resort was fine. Rooms large, clean but not with a lot of ambiance. Pool is huge, with large hot tub and fish nibbling pool too. Was virtually sold out thanks to tour group bookings. I imagine the whole area is different in the dead of summer. Didn't seem too crowded in early March. Very close to the airport.
Reviewed April 08, 2011
6.7
Good
Adomas from Lithuania
Group
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Hotel with nice pool and good location”
nice big pool, imo great location, friendly staff
hotel is not in sanya. but i liked the location as it was quiet. staff friendly, but do not speak english or russian very well. very nice, big pool. nice beach. rooms and interior needs repairs. not everything is working. breakfast was awful - food always cold. the hotel is good for older people or couples, who are seeking calm rest.
Reviewed April 04, 2011
7.0
Very good
Richard from United States
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great resort with gorgeous beach but little to do”
Great beach and pool, good breakfast and very close to the airport
Tianfuyuan is an open-air resort about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The beach area is high quality and located in a secluded area of the beach with little around it. This keeps crowds low and allows for better relaxation. The pool and hottubs are top notch and the pool area is pleasant. The included breakfast is good, but the restaurants on site aren't all that good themselves. You'd be better off taking a cab to the Howard Johnson or walking to the nearby Holiday Inn to get dinner. The one problem with Tianfuyuan is that it isn't near much of anything. Downtown is 50Y away one-way. This problem is compounded by the limited selection of activities at the resort itself. Ultimately, the resort is perfect for a couples getaway if seclusion and relaxation are your goals.
Reviewed March 22, 2011
6.3
Good
Robert from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
not too expensive hotel, but nothing special”
price is acceptable, rooms are large
This hotel is o.k. as it is one of the less expensive ones in its category and you still get a large room and your average decent breakfast.
Reviewed March 13, 2011
4.0
Jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
mama huhu room but very very hard to take a taxi !”
near the beach
stayed for a week. not so bad not so good. good to access to beach. generally ok. Bed was very good. Cleaners are very nice.
Reviewed January 25, 2011
5.7
Norbert from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
good location especially at this time of the year”
very close to the beach, good pool facilities
simple rooms
basicly it was good
Reviewed January 18, 2011
7.3
Very good
Grisha from Bulgaria
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Very nice hotel , but a little far a way. ”
Nice swimming pool, quiet beach, big rooms
There is no wireless around the pool. The rooms have to be painted - it is not bad, but can be better
The hotel is very nice, very near to the airport of Sanya. The rooms are big enough, but I would like to recommend to the hotel management to paint them very soon. They looks a little bit old. The swiming pool is very nice and the beach is across the street. The hotel is located in quiet location - there is no big traffic ate all. The breakfast is good - it is not the best one, but is good. The staff are very kind and always trying to assist you.
Reviewed January 13, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010
Great views, quiet and relaxing”
Deluxe seaview room, beach bar, swimming pool, service and food quality, buffet breakfast
ridiculously expensive hotel shop, old small bathroom need renovating
the deluxe seview room is the best value for a couple. there is a magnificent view of the tropical gardens and the pool as wellas the sea. also they have a great rustic beach bar great for watching the sun set while eating well prepared bbq fish and eggplant (which you must try). many activities on the beach such as jet skis. it also has hot springs and a great large beautiful pool.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
7.7
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Group
Partial Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Tianfuyuan Resort Hotel”
Big room, nice and clean.
Bed too hard, not in shopping area.
The resort is situated along Sanya beach. The beach is just across the road and the sea water is clean. However, to go for shopping must take a shuttle service bus. Lots of seafood restaurants in the vacinity, but the prices are expensive, must bargain in order to get a good price.
Reviewed September 06, 2010
6.0
Anh from Vietnam
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Very good place to relax”
Good view resort near to the beach, with huge swimming pool & hot spring water.
Restaurant is very expensive & not worth the price.
We stayed for 6 days and quite enjoy our time here. We came to relax so we satisfied with the beach, the peaceful atmosphere and quite isolated location. However, we must take a taxi for 5 mins for meal and approx 25 mins to city center. It is good location for people with free time but not that convenient for those who like shopping. Restaurant incredibly expensive but not worth your pay.
Reviewed May 18, 2010
5.0
lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Fair Good”
Location is good
Coffee is cool
Hotel is quite good with the price, location is good for attaction points. Breakfast is same everyday and coffee is cool sometime. Room is clean but its the time to renovate. Water pressure is quite low to get a happy shower. Pool is good but you need to walk across the road to the beach.
Reviewed April 08, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Dexter from United States
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Our Stay at the Tianfuyuan Resort in Sanya”
Beach, Location, Pool was good, rooms were fine
The noise from the Airport could bother some people.
We enjoyed our four night stay. The access to the beach was very good and quick and easy. The access to transportation to downtown Sanya was also very easy. There is a new Golf Course going a short distance away from the Hotel on the Main entrance road. Now there is place a beautiful driving range with magnificent putting greens to practise on. We liked the electric bikes to rent and ride around on. The staff was always very couteous and responsive to whayever we needed. All in all a very good value for the money.
Reviewed February 23, 2010
5.0
victoria from Canada
Solo traveler
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Tianfuyuan Resort”
The resort was older .The pool was nice and the beach was good. You could walk a long way. the tai chi in the morning was good
The staff was not helpful and spoke very little english. The prices jumped for new year .
Reviewed February 15, 2010
7.0
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Tianfuyuan Resort”
Large pool, close to the beach
The towels in the bathroom could benefit from replacing with new
The Tianfuyuan Resort is a large hotel located immediately across the road from the beach where it has a number of sunbeds. Like all of the hotels in this area you need to take a taxi to get to anything other than a hotel restaurant. Overall it was clean tidy and even though full it never felt crowded.
Reviewed January 27, 2010
6.0
Jukka from Finland
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2009
So so”
Nice location near beach, fantastic outside pools with "kissing fish" pool.
No good restaurants near the hotel, always need to take taxi and the taxi drivers seems to be a******s.
The outdoor swimming pool is huge and also smaller hot springs and "kissing fish" skin treatment pool are nice. Beach is also convenient with bar. Hotel have two restaurants, a chinese and western, but the menu at least in western restaurant is bit narrow. Other facilities in hotel are ok, like billiards room, small shop and gym. Near the hotel there nothing but other hotels, that makes the area quite boring but taxis will take you to somewhere else when needed.
Reviewed December 16, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Evelyn from Canada
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in October 2009
Wonderful”
great location - great breakfast - amazing view of the sea
hard beds according to North American standards
I really enjoyed this hotel - I have stayed here each time I come to Sanya - its my favourite
Reviewed November 05, 2009
3.3
kathryn from Singapore
Couple
Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Boring place”
Free internet, large swimming pool.Big room
F&B expensive and not nice. Fridge dirty.No English TV programmes.Far from attractions, isolated.Not satisfied with this place
Free internet, large swimming pool.Big room. F&B expensive and not nice. Fridge dirty.No English TV programmes.Far from attractions, isolated.Only comfort is we're near the airport.People smoking all over the place, disgusting.
Reviewed October 19, 2009