Book Now: Seaview Gleetour Hotel

Very good
From 664 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (664)Booking.com Reviews (500)
7.8
Very good
From 664 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Superior King Room
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
Deluxe Sea View King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 530 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
LI-YING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Everything is well organized.”
The hotel is near metro station. It is very convenient for traveler.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
WAI from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
nice ”
good location
Reviewed January 10, 2017
5.2
Danny from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
Unrestricted renovation working hour”
I had to stay at this hotelf or 2 weeks on a special business project. More than one week some part of the hotel was under renovation. And the workers start drilling walls early in the mornings. That screwed my sleep. I asked to change room, but they told me all rooms have been taken. Later they said there was one room but it was a lot smaller than what I have paid for - without any compensation refund on the price difference. Hotel is a service indus and guests need good sleep. Hotel should only let renovation work to be carried out from 11:00 am at the earliest. I really think hotel had management and policy problem.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
5.2
Danny from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Noisy”
During this stay, the hotel has many areas under construction. They start work early and those noise keeps waking people up. Thi sis very annoying and they should give discounts to affected hotel guests rather than taking full fees. I just feel very unfair.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
5.2
Danny from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Hot water and water pressure under standard”
Its a great location if all you rtravels use the metro as it is just at the door step. But if you like strong hot shower then you will be dissappointed. The water pressure is lower than what is normal. If you want to take a hot bath, then you will not be able to achieve that becaudse the water isn't very hot, so when your bath is half filled with the so called hot water, the bath water is already cold. So you will never be able to have a hot bath at all. Although the food street is just behind the hote, but all catered for groups of people. If you travel alone, then your eatery choice is limited.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
5.6
Danny from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Water isn't hot for hot bath”
I have always stayed at this hotel on every of my business trip to Shenzhen. These days, I prefer to stay at rooms with a bath tub so that I can soap in hot baoth to relax as shower cannot do the job. Unfortunately, I found that the water isn't hot enough and when the bath tub is filled to half full, the water is already getting cold. Its winter now so cold bath isn't good for me. I wish the hotel management turn up the hot water temperature so that hotel guests can enjoy a hot water bath. All other facilities are fine.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SZE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good value”
Good value
Reviewed November 15, 2016
5.2
Danny from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
Slowest internet in the world”
Connection to outside world legal business sites takes forever. I can understand it needs to protect media abuse, but even to all legal businesses? That is too much !!!
Reviewed October 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
YU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YOOJEONG from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
It was nice.”
It is near to restaurant and hot place and subway station. It is very convinient.^^
Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice”
Convenience, near restaurant and underground station
Reviewed September 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chi from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
fair”
the price is not cheap actually after arrival, then I knew that my room wasn't in the hotel main building I had to walk a long long way to another building The staff said otherwise, I need to pay more money to book a deluxe room that is stay in the hotel main building
Reviewed September 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very convenient location , subway just in front of the hotel.Nice green enviroment. Although the hoete is clean , i did notice some issues that can be improved . Carpet in the corridor has reached the”
Although my booking showed breakfat for 1 person ( We have checked with the hotel and informed that this booking only includes breakfast for 1 person as this is part of the promotion from the hotel. If the second guest needs breakfast, there will be a cost of CNY 80.50 nett per person per day. ) Iwas charged for teh second breakfast , hotel said that breakfast was only for 1 day.???
Reviewed July 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KRISNA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Awsome”
Food street, subway, metro line, china folk just a few step from the hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Katsuya from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very Nice Location and Nice View”
Just one minutes from subway station, and enough numbers of the restaurats near by this hotel. There are many trees around the hotel and it generates nice calm atmosphere. From the sea view roon, very attractive view can be seen. I love this hotel.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Adiwidjaja from Indonesia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very nice breakfast ”
Very nice breakfast choice of food, good quality
Reviewed June 17, 2016
6.4
Good
seungin from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yong from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good breakfast, good location.”
Subway station OCT is just in front of the hotel..very convenient. I will also stay here next time.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
5.2
Shuk from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
A totally dissapointing old hotel”
This hotel claim itself as a four star hotel but for me, it is only 3 star or even worse... Pros of the hotel is 1) Their breakfast is out of expectation, better then expected. 2) The location is excellent, just opposite to the MTR station Cons: 1) The Hotel is really old and very dirty that the wall paper is torn and the carpet is grey in colour.... 2) the West Wing we booked is far away from East Wing which they didn't mention when I book this hotel 3) The day when I went there is a warm day (Not hot day) but the air conditioner is very very hot which is not acceptable. I trust that I should have better choices for this price and I will never come back again and won't recommend to people who have expectations on hotels especially for foreigners.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
4.8
TECK from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Unfriendly Front desk & water leaking room ”
The Reception staff are extremely not friendly with sour faces and work as though we were not paying the hotel good money to stay over. I was given a room with stained carpet around the walls connecting to the toilet, in which we immediately associated it to water leaking from the restroom. I checked with the staff who took us to the room he denied that. I then stayed for 2 nights at that room. on the first day the water leaking was not too serious. however on the second night, the water leaking was obviously visible that we could soak up water on the carpet with papers. I went to the reception desk to seek explanation and change of room. the staff did not even looked bothered nor attentive while starring at his computer, and finally asked coldly if my complaint was directed just so that I would want to change to another room. I was transferred to another room later on for sure. but the experience was not a pleasing one. a big shout out to concierge staff though who appeared to be attentive and friendly throughout my stay.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shenning from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent Location, you couldn't find the match in Guangzhou.”
The odd thing is that only one breakfast is provided , this means another guest can chose either top up 80 RMB or go somewhere to settle the breakfast.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Kenneth from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Family trip to Shenzhen, China.”
Located very near a few travel attractions. Transportation is very convenient, the entrance of the train station is just in front of the hotel. Hotel is clean.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
6.3
Good
Tan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
The arrangement of breakfast was not satisfactory.”
Location
The staff at the cafe were unprofessional. They did not make proper seating arrangement for the guests, despite that the number of seats was apparently sufficient. The staff's attitude was quite unhelpful and irresponsive.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Always consistently very good!!!”
Have stayed here multiple times over the last 3 years, Seaview is always consistently good, from the young efficient baggage bellmen, to the very nice room service staff to the housekeeping staff that is very thorough and to the front desk staff associates . Everyone always nice and super helpful even when there are issues. I like this place because not only rooms good and comfortable and breakfast (both Chinese and Western) but there are also lots of other restaurants around, coffee shops and Walmart. They exchange money with no fee! Great job Seaview!
Reviewed February 05, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Todd from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Convenient location ”
Great location. Convenient to MTR Walmart and close to technology park.
Pleasant
Reviewed January 03, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
keisuke from Japan
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good level”
location, breakfast, comfortable
located at subway station. To go to luohu station by taxi need just 30 min.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Anthony from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good staff service,helpful and polite.”
Staff performance,location neart MTR and hotel cleanliness.
wonderful and comfortable. will come back again to stay at this hotel. Best location-central area near OCT MTR,window of the world.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
LingYi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Comfortable stay for both business and travel”
Nice breakfast, good location, nice staffs
Always enjoy staying in this hotel, always choose this hotel for my business trip to Shenzhen. The hotel is surrounded by nice restaurant and very close to metro station. Will continue coming back
Reviewed November 17, 2015
6.0
Chan from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not too bad”
Clean, average breakfast, close to the subway station
I checked in at 3pm but my room was not ready yet and I had to wait for an hour. The location is far from the main area. The view was terrible. You should choose seaside view when you book this hotel otherwise you will have terrible apartment view. The Most of the staffs did not understand English which was so bothered to me. Breakfast was just simple. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Werner from Germany
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
stay with Seaview O City Hotel”
value for money, location
good staff, room, breakfast at half price, but full performance of the Interconti hotel on the other side of the street, which I had to use as well for a presentation
Reviewed November 09, 2015
6.0
LEI from Portugal
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Clean ”
Although the location is not that convenient, staff are quite nice, easy to get food coz there are restaurant near by, the room is clean
Reviewed October 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Danny from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
clean, good location, free internet”
good location to eateries and metro station to other part of the city and airport, free internet for business emails
I stay at this hotel 5 times a year whenever I am on business trip to Shenzhen. This is the first time I get a room in the older front building and I must say I prefer the newer building at the back of this hotel. I like this hotel because it offers clean room, comfortable, close to teh food street with lots of eateries, and a Walmart at the back for urgent shopping of necessities such as fresh fruits and beers. The metor station at the hotel front is convenient for traveling to Huaqiang North for electronic/phone shopping, Coco Park for pub craw with mates, and for traveling to the Baoan airport - although it is very shitty now because the new Baoan airpot is no longer reaschable by the metro and the connection sucks as you will need to drag your luggage to get on a d off a stupid bus always cramed with many people. The new airport travel from all Shenzhen hotels by metor line really sucks now. It makes staying at this hotel one less advantage for business travelers.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Another Great Stay - Trip #12”
Staff is always great, very helpful. Room is nice, beds are good. Room rate includes breakfast
Reviewed September 29, 2015
7.7
Very good
Danny from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fair for the price paid”
location, fast free internet, quiet
I am a regular to this hotel as I stay in this hotel every business trip I make to Shenzhen in the past 8 years. The best is its location - metro to and from Bao An Airport, metro to and from Coco Park bar district to catch up with friends there, easy ride on cross-border transportation to and from Hong Kong International Airport. The hotel has clean and quite rooms - especially in the new East Wong building, fast free internet, and close to Walmart too.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
7.0
Very good
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Hotel somewhat past it's prime. ”
Lobby, subway stop across street, cost.
pleasant stay. Need to know that not too many shops/ restaurants near hotel, but if you are willing to walk 5 blocks, there are local small shops. Street behind hotel has many medium cost restaurants. Hotel was comfortable but the rug was a bit raggedity.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Somkiat from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice place. Good atmostphere. Velue of money.”
Good environment. Friendly satff. Nice location
great
Reviewed June 09, 2015
7.7
Very good
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Good Clean Hotel but a bit OLD”
free LAN access, great friendly staff service, MTR stop right across the street
Sink leaking badly when I arrived - however they promptly sent someone to fix it. One of the lights was burned out and again promptly fixed. Disliked that I had to call them... the maid should have checked everything before I got to the room. The service was very good and very friendly. Can use Cantonese, English and Mandarin as adverised. The Chinese restaurant was very good, but like all hotels, more expensive than public restaurants. The breakfast was adequate - Chinese dining room AND Western style buffet breakfasts. In both dining rooms the selections were moderate. Would have thought a 4 star hotel would offer more selections - for instance only plain congee was offered, only one kind of noodles in soup, only chicken sausages instead of the customary pork or chicken sausages, etc. I felt the bed's mattress an old fashioned HARD one. Modern ones with pillow tops are much more comfortable. I felt overall the look of the room is dated, the carpet a commercial grade versus a luxurious plush pile. The wood paneling and Marble topped furniture is nice. Overall nice decent hotel, would have preferred newer furnishings and a brighter paint scheme or more lighting.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice”
Location, Room, Food
Good
Reviewed May 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
SUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good”
comfortable, staff service, location
have a comfortable time. so good
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Aleksander from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
2 min from MTR”
very close to MTR, walking area around, walking distance to all local atraction
Room standard was ok, but no sea view in the room?
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
an from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good hotel”
location
good
Reviewed May 05, 2015
6.7
Good
HU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
probably could be better”
the location is very convenient
Reviewed May 02, 2015
6.0
Alban from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good location”
location, quiet and ext to theme parks
Very ordinary
Reviewed April 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Xiao from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice and quiet”
Good location, value for money, clean and spacious room
Reviewed April 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Robert from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Clean hotel in China”
cleanliness, price, facilities
Reviewed April 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
kelly from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Clean and comfort level”
Cleanses and food
My experience was very good. I booked the hotel in last minutes but hotel free upgraded me to a suit which is very spacious and clean, the bed is extremely comfortable and the over decoration have meet a five star hotel standard. The breakfast is much better if compare with many other 5 start hotels
Reviewed April 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Convenient ”
Friendly staff, convenient location and comfortable room
Reviewed April 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Joni from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Comfortable and Budget-friendly”
* Walking distance to Splendid of China & China Folk Culture Village *lots of nearby shops and cafes *very near the train station
Our room was comfortable and clean. King size, as our Agoda.com booking implied. Bathroom was neat and amenities were amply supplied. There were pamphlets available that suggests what to visit around in Shenzhen, although it's in Chinese, so it might be helpful for tourists if they offer an English version. We were a bit surprised that they don't have a connector from the main building to the East wing building (where we were booked) and we were led through an open parking area to access the East wing. Not a problem during our stay but it poses as a concern during the rainy season. The staff were all friendly and courteous and they were helpful in answering our queries. Overall, a nice place to stay on the heart of Shenzhen. We recommend it for those who will stay in Shenzhen, especially for tourists who are looking for an inexpensive, but comfortable, hotel to stay.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice hotel, great location, very friendly staff”
staff, location, and cleanliness
this hotel was as advertised. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, and a great location
Reviewed April 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Opkenneth”
Valued, convinence, Staff are friendly
Before I book this hotel, I had another booking at another hotel. However, when I see the comment from agoda that most comments were bad, so I change to this hotel. I really have a good bargain from agoda to get the room. When I check-in, the front office staff - Rosa was friendly to help, also when I ask to upgrade, she did provided a good price and let me upgrade to harbour view (only RMB120). The room was really clean form the guest view, but if from the Housekeeping Manager view, I would suggest to pay attention from the shower cubicle. The hotel location is really good (because I would like to go oppositely site) One more thing that the previous comments from agoda, that were true. The breakfast was really full, not much table to serve, but the food is good.
Reviewed April 06, 2015