Book Now: Shanghai Chunshengjiang Hotel

Very good
From 1189 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1189)Booking.com Reviews (1768)
7.7
Very good
From 1189 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.7
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.1
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard Twin
Deluxe King
Single Room
Economy No Window
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 818 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Chong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location in the walking street ”
Clean but room is too small
Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Effa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Strategic location ”
Location is strategic. Easy to find Halal restaurants nearby hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liz from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
nice single room complete with bath tub”
Location near to subway line 2 & 10 @ Comfortable clean room completed everything even single room
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ronan from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
brilliant location”
It's a basic hotel with small rooms, but the location is amazing and the price is very decent
Reviewed April 28, 2018
6.0
YU from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great location ”
If you are looking for a great location and great value hotel, this will be ur first choice. Anyway, the room was damn small with no space to walk after allocating my 2 luggages
Reviewed April 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Yu from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location”
Location location location. Otherwise the room is tiny and don’t bother about the buffet breakfast there’s a lot of food options around.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Worth for money, Strategic Location.”
Impress with the strategic location. surrounding the hotel got many restaurant. the hotel's staff is helpful although they are talk loud ( most of china people are talk loud, pls dont mind). i will stay there again if i travel to shanghai
Reviewed April 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Gerald from Laos
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Surprising good”
Nice property in good location next to Nanjing road. I really enjoyed my two night stay there.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Benchawan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
No heater and hair dryer, but it okay for normally price.”
No heater and hair dryer, but it okay for normally price.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kho from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location ”
Value for money, easy to get food around the hotel. I will stay in again if I travel to Shanghai.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nisha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great location & very clean hotel”
great Location nearby Shopping mall and walk around 5 -10 min to train station but room quite small and no much space to put big luggage and space to walk around the room but it is economic room so cant give much complaint about it.However the cleanliness of the room really good. staff quite OK.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
4.8
Phang from Malaysia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
A budget hotel with good location”
Overall the location does earn some stars. However the front counter staff was not useful and friendly at all. The facilities that listed in the hotel was no longer exist.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
6.4
Good
Antonia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
good location”
staff with no english, breakfast not for eat, personal in hotel very impolite
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Had a great stay overall. Great location if you want to stay by Nanjing road. Easy walk to The Bund and metro station. The room are like HK style (tiny) but good enough especially for the price - it was cozy and clean. Filling Chinese style breakfast included too. Good value for money.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Balqis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great location”
I love this hotel. Great location, clean, friendly room service. Metro not so close but within walking distance. Will definately choose this hotel when i visit shanghai soon.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Punyapol from Thailand
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location”
Small room & bathroom but good service.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
5.6
paul from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Above average”
Close to tourist attractions
Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jeffrey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Best Location”
Central location and 5mins walk from train station. easy to find. not the most friend staff but allows early check in.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Marko from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Economy No Window
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
I was satisfied with this hotel overall. They cleaned my room every day even though I didn't ask for it (by hanging the label on the door). The recptionists were fine, not overly enthused, at least one of them spoke basic Englih, considering it's China they were pretty good. I got a room with a window even though I booked a room without windows (it was cheaper and I figured I could sleep better in dark especially being jetlagged), so I can't complain about that. Location great, there are eateries and stores all around. All in all, I would recommend it.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TEO from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
great location!staffs are helpful and settled our room problem in time!
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Guido from Mexico
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Location!!!!”
20 meters from Nanjing road
Reviewed March 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Pudsadee from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
convenient area”
good to have room for 1 person
Reviewed March 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Pudsadee from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
good location”
best price
Reviewed March 21, 2018
4.4
Raymond from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Rude receiptionist”
Receiptionist was very very very rude. Shanghai people are generally very rude but they are worst. I've never seen a receptionist yelled at a customer before until now. Rooms are unsafe with poor accessibility to fire escape door. Rooms are also poorly insulated. Cold air, noises and cooking odor coming in from outside. No reason to stay here unless you got no money.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
OU from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good Location”
the hotel is very close to 2 mrt stations and is right along nanjing street which is a hot tourist spot. bed is abit outdated and not very comfortable. breakfast has not much selection but i still highly recommend this place to budget travellers.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JYOTIPRAKASH from India
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Very GoOdl”
Perfect value for money. Little English Conversation But Ok
Reviewed March 19, 2018
7.2
Very good
Foh from Canada
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent Location”
Room is quite small. Clean, near Nanjing East Road & Subway, lot of restaurants nearby. We stayed for 5 nights in March, 2018. Bill from Canada
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Foh from Canada
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Room is quite small but for this price I can live with it. It is clean and the location is excellent. Bill from Vancouver Canada
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Gabriel from Malaysia
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good for Group travelling”
Room size is small but clean. Is just next to the busy street where all tourist would want to go.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
good location
Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
I from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
The location is excellent, convenient for the price charged. Another plus point was they allow me to early checked in which was wonderful given that i had a night flight and arrived in Shanghai early morning. Will definitely stay there again for my next Shanghai trip.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
gijsbert from Netherlands
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Goede ligging basic”
Goede ligging Zeer vroege check in ! Goede prijs kwaliteit
Reviewed February 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Essa from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Superb location ”
Good hotel
Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
gijsbert from Netherlands
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good stopover hotel”
Lokation ,free early check in
Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Essa from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Superb location ”
I love this place because of the location, close to everything, bed is comfortable too u can have good sleep after a long day tour or shopping.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
hosianna from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
What a good hotel for your money in a strategic location of Shanghai!”
the room was very nice and clean. the hotel location is so strategic, just walk for 5 minutes to the Shanhgai BUN :)
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
PHAKPHOOM from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Best budget hotel in Nanjing Road.”
Can't find other budget hotel that situated in Nanjing road like this hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
LIE from Indonesia
Couple
Economy No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good”
good
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alicia from United States
Family with young children
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
What else do you want from it?1 All”
No, no way European can beat this room price. A tiny stinky room in Italy, France, Portugal, GERMANY, UK, Scandinavian, Spain or even Eastern Europe charge a lot more money and there in no kitchen included, dirty bathroom, no free drinking water, no help on taxi, very root and freaking expensive. No one person speaks other language than freaking English even in UK/U.S. We have been all there.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
3.2
Oscar from Spain
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
I would not return”
First of all it was dirty, and the cleaning service didn't clean the floor or toilet on one week. The staff doesn't speak english or tried to even understand. They claim to have breakfast... but was so awful that we just went there 1 time in 7 days. Finally there was a construction in front of our room that made noise from 8:00 AM till 1:00 AM all day long.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAKUYA from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Great”
This hotel is great with location, cleanliness and staff's correspondence. (However, some Chinese is required)
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
faebelyn
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
great location... clean room”
very good recomend.. great location.. one step to east nanjing road n mtr.. just 10 min walking to the bund.. nice room,large,clean,and worth it...
Reviewed January 08, 2018
6.0
TAKESHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good”
good
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vicente from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great place just a corner from E. Nanjing Rd. Pedestrian St.”
Place in the middle of everything--- cheap food, restos, shopping, people! Clean, comfortable bed. daily cleaning. Front desk staff nice if you are nice also. Easy access from Pudong airport ( 8 yuan) via Line 2 to Guanglang stn to East Nanjing Rd. exit 1 or to People's Square exit 6 with nearby elevator for heavy luggage. Get directions to hotel thru Google maps before getting to Shanghai (Google does not work in China). Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Vincent from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very Convenient”
Near People's Square and Nanjing Rd. East Metro stations, many eateries and many convenience stores.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
UMAPORN from Thailand
Group
Economy No Window
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Great Location and Safe cost”
Great Location in east nanjing road Location near east nanjing road station exit 1,4 and people's square station exit 19
Reviewed January 03, 2018
4.0
tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
No frills basic hotel”
Price is good for such convenient location. It is about 400-500m from the subway, 30mins walk from the bund. Small local eateries were all around. There are also plenty of convenience stores, fruits stalls.. Rooms were v space, hardly any space to put lugguage. If u stay for more than 1 night, they actually do not change the bath towels, hand towels, even though i gave a clear indication that i wanted them changed by throwing them into the bathtub. The cleaning staffs merely hang them back onto the rack. Fronts desk staffs were grumpy, reluctant to offer any advice or directions, even though i speak mandarin. But in think in general, the chinese are not too friendly and helpful people
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Dmitrij
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Convenient location to stay for a short time”
The hotel is in a very good location, easy to travel and have walks from here. Room is clean and comfortable. The only thing we did not like was the staff and their attitude: they were not informative, were not able to provide additional information. Finally, we were refused to get breakfast because... we were late 1 minute :)
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Saksit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Smart choice for solo traveler”
Nice location, near food shops and shopping center street
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pawara from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Perfect choice!”
This hotel has a really good location, it is located near the metro station and resraurants. The staff was nice to me, even they cannot spaek English frequently.
Reviewed December 27, 2017