Book Now: Shangri-La Hotel Haikou

Excellent
From 47 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (47)Booking.com Reviews (166)
8.5
Excellent
From 47 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.8
Location6.8
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service8.6
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
Room type
Deluxe Sea View Twin Room
Haikou Suite
Premier Sea View King Bed
Deluxe Sea View King Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 31 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Chong from Singapore
Couple
Haikou Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very far from everywhere”
cleanliness , english speaking staff , chinese restaurant
This hotel is very far from the airport and downtown. Taxi is dangerous and over charge. If you just want to relax in hotel , this hotel is your ideal hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Go from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was amazing”
Luxury place to stay, buffet cater a good range, love the ambience surround the hotel.
My first time in Haikou Shangrila, I love staying here, as its a new hotel, the place was luxury as well as the room that I booked in horizon club. It was really amazing, the staff hotel were very polite and speak well in English spoken. I love being here and the quality of service is fantastic.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Lincoln from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
pleasant”
pool, guests and gym
pleasant, just that it was a little strange not to get anyone to receive us when we came in at about 10 p.m. which I did understand that it was a little late but nonetheless there was only a single person manning the front desk
Reviewed August 13, 2013
7.7
Very good
Fai from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
typical Shangri-la standard”
seclusive, clean, ocean view
This is a large hotel in the outskirts of Haikou city center. There were not many other guests there when we stayed. The rooms were large with sizable balcony facing the ocean though there was a fair amount of construction along the water so I am not sure if the beach is accessible. The hotel may be new or recently renovated as evident by heavy paint smell in the elevator and hallways. Nice selection of Chinese and western foods at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is not within walking distance to any public transport or shopping, but the concierge can call for a taxi with 20 minutes advanced notice. Good place to stay if you intend to just relax in the hotel and enjoy its amenities.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jenna from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Brand new”
new, now one else in hotel
was nice, brand new so no one else was there, think will be better in a couple of months when they are fully open with abit more atmosphere. they were still building a few things like the pool bar and the spa wasnt fully open yet, so I think will be better when its all finished. not much to do in haikou though.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Polly from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great luxury hotel with great service”
Friendly and attentive staff; Great buffet breakfast and dinner; luxury with great comfort
This hotel has a Can-Do attitude. I emailed the hotel in advance about my dietary need to eat gluten free. The concern was immediately addressed during checkin. The restaurant manager brought the chef out to discuss with me. I expressed my desire to have gluten free bread for breakfast if I can. The chef didn't know what it was or how to make one. I informed him of recipes are available online. Later, the hotel manager brought up a recipe to our room for verification. The chef made me fresh gluten free cupcakes daily. In reality, I was able to eat a lot of things from the breakfast buffet. Everything was fresh. Each table has a stick with the table number on it. You take the stick to stations where you want fresh dishes done, (e.g.) noodle soup with chicken, seafood congee, eggs prepared your wife, grilled fish, ... etc, then you give the kitchen staff at the cook station your table stick and your meal is brought to you when it is done. The food is freshly prepared every time. The staff recognized me the next day and immediately brought out my gluten free cupcake. They remembered what tea my husband and I liked. We were treated as VIPs. I definitely will be back. Thanks for making our stay memorable.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jeff from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
new hotel with excellent service”
good facility and hardware
very friendly staff and environment, everyone is very polite and willing to help. breakfast was very good. hotel is riht next to the beach, but may be a liitle far from the city center. some construction is in place, but did not ruin the beautiful environment. business center can add a little more help on booking the transit of high speed train to sanya.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Shum from China
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
可信賴的酒店”
我們發現不見了錢包,已經錯過了一天時間,到前台報失後約2小時,保安部給簂們找到了,錢及所有証件齊全!! 實在太感激他們的專業!
非常好的酒店!
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Li from China
Family with teens
Superior Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
完美假期”
海口的香格里拉是我住过的各地香格里拉酒店里最便宜的,性价比相当高,所有的都很满意只除了了一点:房间有股潮潮的味道,不知道是因为楼层低(这次住的二楼)还是装修比较老了。酒店位置比较偏,但因为有车也就不觉得多不方便。早晨如期待中的美味和丰富。孩子最喜欢室内室外泳池和水上滑梯。总体而言,相当不错的选择
Reviewed July 20, 2017
尊敬的李先生, 您好,感谢您选择入住海口香格里拉大酒店并分享您的入住体验。 非常感谢您对酒店品牌信任并选择入住。我们非常荣幸地获悉您对酒店的满意和赞誉,同时我们非常重视您的建议,已经转达给相关部门并且持续跟进。酒店没间客房都配有空气绿洲来除去海边环境的潮湿影响,我们抱歉您感觉到了不舒适,您下次光临时我们希望会为您提供更为细致贴心的服务。我们十分期待您的再次光临。同时,请让我们向您分享酒店边上已经开启新的高端综合性商场,而且酒店坐落于新开发市区的中心地带,去老市中心的交通路线也非常发达,相信也会带给您及客人更丰富的入住体验。您下次光临时我们希望会为您提供更为细致贴心的服务。我们十分期待您的再次光临。
Responded October 25, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
10.0
Exceptional
Joyce from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Sea View King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
非常好”
適合各類人士
Reviewed July 03, 2017
尊敬的joyce,您好,感谢您选择入住海口香格里拉大酒店并分享您的入住体验。 非常感谢您对酒店品牌信任并选择入住。我们非常荣幸地获悉您对酒店包容性的高度肯定和赞美。您下次光临时我们希望会为您提供更为细致贴心的服务。我们十分期待您的再次光临。
Responded October 25, 2017
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
9.6
Exceptional
JUCHIAO from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
舒服,舒適之酒店”
整體環境很好,沙灘整理的很乾淨,因適逢中秋節當天,酒店很貼心地贈送小月餅品嘗
Reviewed September 23, 2016