Book Now: Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo

Excellent
From 120 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (120)Booking.com Reviews (257)
8.9
Excellent
From 120 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.0
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
日本語
more
Room type
River View Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
Horizon Club
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 89 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Agus from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Nice ”
convenience. comfortable. Friendly
Will came back
Reviewed November 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
JEANNETTE from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
excellent”
food, location and service
Reviewed October 28, 2014
4.0
KAI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
no good”
dirty bed sheet
Reviewed June 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
nasir from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
This hotel was an exclusive experience.”
views were excellent
Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
yaakov from United States
Business traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good hotel, very fancy, best staff and clean rooms”
horizon club, staff, food
Reviewed April 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great hotel overall.”
Location, good restaurant, comfortable room.
Excellent. The traffic in Ningbo was horrendous though.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
yaakov from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
best hotel in NINGBO gurantee!”
service, food, clean
I am a business man, recommend !!! a good place to stay , clean rooms, good food, friendly staff.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Pimpanit from Thailand
Business traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
love it! comfortable, functional, nice design”
room, food, service
Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting NIngbo to stay at the Shanggri-la Ningbo. Superb everything except for allowing people to smoke in the lobby and restaurant, which really ruin nice ambience.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cameron from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great hotel clean friendly and good location”
Clean , Friendly Helpfull and attentive to the customer
Reviewed June 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sheng from China
Business traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
还不错,新的总是那么好”
客房服务和客房送餐都十分出色
Reviewed May 10, 2013
6.0
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good, 5 start service”
clean, good service, quick response
Reviewed April 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Helgard from Germany
Solo traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
central location, only small steps away from downt”
location, view, quiet
Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Howard from South Africa
Business traveler
Horizon Club
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Another GREAT Shangri-la Stay !!”
International menu, High speed internet, Comfortable bed
Another great stay at the Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo. Horizon club is superb and nothing is too much for staff.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
BEE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.”
Clean and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, good location.
Shangri-la has always been our choice hotel.Everything expected of a good 5 star hotel can be found, infact Shangrila Ningbo was better, room was very clean and spacious, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, 10 mins walk to main shopping area and most attractions were within walking distance. Good lobby lounge to relax in the evening. A good thing we stayed at Shangri-la, if not our 5 days stay will be a little too long and boring as Ningbo has nothing much to offer.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Pradeep from India
Business traveler
Horizon Club
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Place to Stay in”
Staff is very friendly and neighourhood is quite
Very nice food at Lobster Bar. Breakfast at Horizon lounge is a wonderful start for the day
Reviewed October 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Fu from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel”
Clean room and lovely staff
Had a 2 night stay at Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo for a work trip. It is probably the best hotel in that area. Everything from staff, room condition to decoration of the hotel is of a high standard. Also, the hotel is located near Tianyi Square (15mins walk) which has lots of shopping and food.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sye from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Fantastic Service”
Service and friendly staff
Fantastic service; friendly and professional staff; clean room; sheets, towels and soup replaced promptly; comfortable and felt treated like king and queen; value for money; staff attended to all my whims and fancies; great food; truly shangri-la.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
gregg from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel!!!! Great Service”
Clean, competitive price, great food
First thing you notice about the Shangri La is the aroma in the lobby and the elevators, very pleasant. The hotel staff is extremely attentive and competent. The rooms are modern and updated. I never worry about the hygiene of the rooms at this property. For the level of accommodations I believe the price per night is a good value and competitive.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Gustavo from Brazil
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
The hotel s very nce, but the smell...”
breakfast
stayed there for 4 days. The hotel is a 5 star in all detaills , exept the continous bad smell in the bathroom and sometimes, in the lobby. Also, a beer in the minibar is quite expensive, arround U$7.00.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
iman from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
lovely hotel and good service”
comfortable and friendly
this was the first time i stayed in ningbo and i checked in the hotel quite late that night. i had no chance to look around the hotel but felt comfortable and welcome. i will stay there again next time when i go back ningbo.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Say from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great hotel with great service!”
Great room with a nice view.
checked into the hotel and found that i didnt like the view. called recep and got changed to a river view room at once. great customer service!
Reviewed June 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Couple
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
My favourite hotel for many reasons.”
Standard of service, staff friendliness, cleanliness, styling, location, food, spa, gym, pool.
Everything about the hotel is "first class". I am a frequent business traveller to Asia. The Shangri-La hotel chain is my favourite for business and personal travel accommodations.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Linda from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice but not the best!”
Customer Service Good
staying at the shangri la was supposed to be the highlight of my 1 month trip. the customer service exceeded my expectations, however that is where it leaves off. the rooms were ok, a little smaller than expected and not as well appointed as some of the other top hotels i stayed at. the location in hong kong appeared nicer. i had the dinner buffet at that one and it was wonderful. overall, i would rate this hotel and 8 of 10 due to the implied standards associated with the name.
Reviewed May 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Chu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent location in city centre”
There is free shuttle service between Shangri-La Pudong and Shangri-La Ningbo on Sat and Sun
The free shuttle service is great. Since there are not many guests taking advantage of this service from Shanghai, we had a leisurely ride on a 7-seater van, and time spent on the road was just slightly over 3 hours. The hotel is located near major sightseeing spots, which means you can take a leisurely walk from hotel. There is a travel agent inside the Business Centre where they can help you book trains. Very swift and good service. The breakfast buffet is above average, as compared with many 5-star hotels.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel”
Good service
This is a very good experience. I go with my family, and they love it so much. The service is really good and the room is very nice. Everything is more then good. Must try again next time.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Pradeep from India
Business traveler
Horizon Club
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great place to stay in Ningbo”
Service with a smile
Great view from room over river. Love the Lobster Bar+Music.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Seung from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very Clean and confortable hotel”
Beautiful and kind staff and very clean rooms
Overall it was a very pleasent stay in Shangro-la Ningbo with a very kind staff but the location was not as good as I expected
Reviewed October 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great cleaness”
Service
Room was clean especially the toilet. service was great. overall a value stay
Reviewed October 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Pradeep from India
Couple
Horizon Club
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Beautifule Place great rooms views on the river”
Elegant
have always stayed here. they always surprise me with their service. to top it all, they have a free shuttle to pudong shangrila in shanghai.
Reviewed October 16, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Serena from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Very Good hotel, Great Service”
Very clean, still fairly new, good service
Rooms were lovely, very spacious and modern. The staff as always with Shangri-La were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Food and facilities were also very good
Reviewed August 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
David from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Perfect!”
The great service
great stay, great location, service over the top. thanks
Reviewed February 22, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
BEN from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Convenient location, large room, nice staffs
N/A
the location is very good--close to the center of the city, it is easy to walk out for shopping. the hotel equipment and decoration are impressive. the staff are nice and helpful---my flight is 4:00 pm and i called front desk to ask if i can check out at 2:00 pm, it was no problem at all.
Reviewed December 24, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel.”
Beautiful rooms and fantastic staff.
This was by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Everything from the bed to the stall shower. There was even a tub. The view was spectacular. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bar lounge was comfortable and the breakfast was out of this world. I hope to have the good fortune to visit again some day.
Reviewed October 30, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Slavica from Canada
Business traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
One of the best hotels I stayed in...”
Location, room view, quality of stay, service, walking distance to the major shopping plaza.
None!
Great place to stay, relax and do business. This was 5th and the last hotel on my trip to Hong Kong and China and I needed a hotel where everything was perfect: room was great, the view to die for, service impeccable from the time you check in to the time you leave. Ningbo should be proud of this jewel.
Reviewed May 07, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
liao from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
its a very great hotel”
good location, good service
none
its a great hotls to stay, either on a bussiness trip or with families. the saff were all very helpful in anyway. excellent hotel, the hotel room was very comfortable, we were all very pleased.
Reviewed February 14, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Emad from Bahrain
Business traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2010
Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo, China”
Hotel is new and rooms are extremely clean. Specially towels and rooms. Relaxing massage at the SPA was addictive.Check out with Tina if she is still available. Value money for room at Shangri la Hotel is excellent to the 5 star hotels I been around the world
Communication was a bit of a problem but will take time for the staff toi learn
Staff are extremely friendly... Thumbs up for Andrea F&B Manager(very funny guy)Precilia SPA Manager and before I forget Sabrina. They made me feel home more than a hotel
Reviewed February 10, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
THE BEST OF THE BEST”
JUST LIKE YOU WILL EXPECT "HEAVEN" TO BE
100% NO REGRETS
We are frequent (business) travellers and stay in hotels about 200 days per year. This hotel, restaurant, staff, quality, location does not leave much to be desired. It is like an oasis in the heart of China. Simply the best of the best.
Reviewed October 18, 2009
8.7
Excellent
RAMON from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Viaje china”
La atencion del personal, el spa muy completo, el gimnasio muy bien cuidado y las habitaciones muy espaciosas y limpias
Ninguna
Hotel muy confortable y con todo tipo de servicios incluido el Restaurante Chino dentro mismo del hotel. Las habitaciones muy espaciosas y comodas a la vez que muy limpias Spa muy completo y trato excelente del personal gimnasio muy completo y todo tipo de aparatos junto con una piscina espectacular El personal de recepcion muy amable y correcto
Reviewed January 19, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Rafael from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Shangri-La Hotel ”
Fue una experiencia muy agradable. Es un hotel muy bueno a unos precios muy interesantes. Personal : excelente. Comida : muy buena Servicio : agrdable Buffet : excelente
El restaurante chino no ofrece una buena realcion calidad-precio.
Conocia el grupo Sangri-La de otras ciudades. Ha sido la primera experiencia en el Sangri-La de Ningbo. La experiencia ha sido altamente satisfactoria. El hotel reune las caracteristicas esenciales para ser considerado con una Excelente relacion calida-precio. En un futuro considero muy altas las posibilidades de repetir la experiencia de volver a utilizar los servicios de este hotel. Tan solo una nota negativa : el restaurante chino, con una baja relacion calidad-precio.
Reviewed October 31, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Tiare from French Polynesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Bon hotel dans l'ensemble”
Le service de la réception et du restaurant du buffet est excellent
Le service du resturant chinois laisse à désirer
Le séjour s'est très bien passé. En tant que français il y avait à la réception un jeune garçon français très gentil et très serviable, ce qui facilite bien la communication. On est allé le premier soir au restaurant chinois mais le service est franchement "nulle". Par contre le service du restaurant au buffet est vraiment impeccable.
Reviewed August 24, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
luc from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
constance dans la qualité”
Service, chambre, restaurant, installation fitness et piscine, ...
Il n'y a pas de chausse pied dans les chambres. Il faut avouer que ce n'est qu'un détail
Cet hôtel est une référence et un passage obligé lors de mes séjours à Ningbo
Reviewed June 06, 2010
8.7
Excellent
luc from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
le reference”
Il n'y a aucun commentaire négatif
rien à signaler si ce n'est qu'il peut servir de référence pour les autres établissements, à leur dépend bien sûr
J'ai passé 10 jours en Chine pour raisons professionnelles et eu l'occasion de passer mes nuits dans 5 hôtels de mêmes niveaux. Ce Shangri La est certainement la plus belle expérience et ceci à tous les niveaux. Accueils, chambres, services,...
Reviewed April 05, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
luc from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
Une référence”
C'est qu'il n'y a pas de commentaire négatif à faire. Un petit plus encore sur le restaurant dirigé par un maître d'hôtel italien qui est un grand professionnel. Parfait bilinguisme et parfois trilinguisme ( chinois- anglais - français) du personnel
pas de commentaire négatif
Sur 10 jours en Chine, je suis passé par 5 hôtels comparables aux nombres d'étoiles annoncées. Ce Shangri La est tout simplement le meilleur des séjours.C'est un établissement de qualité pour tous types de déplacement.
Reviewed March 29, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
DANTE from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Super hotel”
design , swimming pool , sauna , camere , room service
Solo una notte in questo splendido albergo , suggerisco le camere con la "river view" . servizo perfetto , la spa attrezzata e raffinata . ho alloggiato nell'excutive floor e il personale è disponibile e parla un ottimo inglese .ho richiesto il room service rapporto qualità prezzo super . Tra gli alberghi dove ho alloggiato qui in Asia sicuramente uno dei più belli
Reviewed October 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
HASHIBA from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
夫婦旅行で利用”
久しぶりの寧波訪問で、いつも宿泊するホテルではつまらないと思い、このホテルを選びました。 設備、サービス、スタッフ、朝食、すべて満足できました。 窓からの景色も楽しめました。
Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.7
Very good
Akina from Japan
Couple
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
豪華なホテル”
丁寧な接客、フロント対応が迅速
豪華なホテルで、接客もよく指導されている印象でした。 街中や老外灘に近くて立地もよく、眺めもよいホテルでした。 部屋はシックな印象でした。
Reviewed August 23, 2011
7.0
Very good
Haruo from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
フロントの係員が誤った対応→リバービューの予約をシティービューと誤って1時間以上ロスした”
眺めがいい
シャングリラホテルチェーンとしての水準はなんとか確保しているが、従業員のサービスとしては、私語が多くお客様に集中していない感じである。ハワードジョンソンのほうが笑顔のサービスが徹底していて気持がよい。この意見は私だけでなく、他のビジネスマンの共通の意見のようです。
Reviewed July 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
TOYOSHI
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
いつも利用しています”
問題点全くなし
ロケーション、サービス、清潔感、周りの便利さ等全く問題ありません。大満足です。寧波でこのレベルのホテルは2つくらいしかないのですが、出張時にはたいがいこちらのホテルに滞在しています。欧米人が多いのが特徴でしょうか。
Reviewed June 24, 2011
7.6
Very good
Hsiang from Taiwan
Business traveler
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
一切都不錯就是門口的服務人員是不會主動把行李從出租車幫忙取出或帶領至櫃臺是全球香格里拉少見的...
Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.7
Excellent
chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
商務”
地点方便, 觀景好, 房間舒適
地点好, 房間清潔
Reviewed August 18, 2015