Book Now: Shangri-la Hotel Xian

Shangri-la Hotel Xian Reviews

Excellent
From 80 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (80)Booking.com Reviews (191)
8.1
Excellent
From 80 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.5
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.4
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Horizon Club
Deluxe Garden
Deluxe City
Premier Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 56 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
YAQ from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellent Service”
Clean
It is a very good hotel in Xian, is the best hotel in xian
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Donna from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Extremely customer focused 5 star hotel.”
Hotel staff willing to go far beyond the call of duty.
While staying at the Shangri-La in Xi'an, my husband ended up needing fluids after a kidney stone attack. The night manager and the concierge ended up going with us to the hospital and were able to help us get the treatment he needed in a very efficient and expediant manner. Something we could not have accomplished on our own at all. They even had the hotel deliver water and food to us. Unbelievable service!
Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sonia from United States
Group
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great hotel. Staff were very friendly.”
service and efficiency
This was my second time in the Shangri-La and I loved staying there. This is a great hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
8.3
Excellent
alex from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great hotel, but pricy”
good services, nice bed
The service, food and facilities are within expectation. The room is a bit too small when compared with the other Shangri-La in Xian. It would be good if razor is provided. Location is not bad, but you need to walk a bit further to the shopping areas. It has the city view and a couple of good restaurants nearby. Overall, it is a nice hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Drew from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
great stay overall”
comfort, staff, exercise facilities
The hotel is located in a relatively new district of the city, but not so far away from the old city and major tourist attractions. Another major advantage is that it is towards the south of the city, meaning that it's a quicker drive to the airport and out of the city to the Terra Cotta Warriors. The staff were very friendly and helpful with our stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, though there is not much of a view, given where the hotel is. The exercise facilities are excellent, with a full array and a very nice sauna room and hot tub. The breakfast buffet offerings leave some to be desired, but there's enough to eat in the city anyway. Overall a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Fantastic hotel in Xi'an”
Luxurious, great gym and swimming pool, great restaurants
had a great time, would be hard to improve on the hotel and the quality of service, will look for shangri-la hotels wherever we go on trips.
Reviewed November 27, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Liz from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Hotel with true 5 star service”
Beautiful rooms, great atmosphere and excellent facilities
Beautiful hotel with professional, friendly service.
Reviewed October 12, 2011
6.3
Good
Priya from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Ok location - ok service”
Western hotel - good level of spoken English. great buffet in Yi Cafe.
Compared to our stay in Beijing, this did not live up to 5* standards - more a 4*. For quite a new hotel,
Reviewed May 09, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Very smart hotel, first rate service”
Very well appointed. Free use of the business centre for accessing internet.
Through the hotel we booked an airport pick-up with a car and driver which was much more expensive than taking a taxi, but worth every penny to be greeted by the smiling face of a hotel meeter and greeter and to be handed over to the driver. At the hotel we were greeted at the door by name and taken straight to our room with no check-in procedure. That was all taken care of for us. The hotel is superb and a good base to visit the Terracotta Warriors and a few places in Xian itself. The atmosphere in February was extremely polluted though as it was very still and dry weather.
Reviewed March 07, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Dong from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great hotel in Xi'an”
Hotel interiors are very grand, services are excellent, room facilities are new and comfortable
Hotel staff went out their way to accommodate my request - I was short of cash and the hotel ATM was out of order. The lobby manager offered me cash in advance with my credit card which was a privilege only to hotel club member.
Reviewed November 02, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Helen from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Shangri-La Hotel”
close to my client, comfortable, good for business traveller
staff friendliness
To be expected, the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable as is normally the case with Shangi-La hotels. For a business traveller, the hotel facilities were able to meet my needs. For a tourist here fore pleasure, this may not be the best location as it is not in "old" Xi'an which requires further travel by car. In addition, althoug the staff were polite, I did not feel as welcome as compared to other staff from other 5 star hotels.
Reviewed June 28, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Silvio from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
Excellent Hotel”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is luxurious.
The location is not not the best (far away from the center)
Reviewed November 17, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Group
Deluxe City
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
Superb Hotel”
Super Staff, attention to detail
None
From the minute we arrived we loved this hotel. We had been told that it was out of the centre of things but we did not find this an issue. After spending our days sightseeing it was wonderful to return to the luxury of this hotel and each night we really enjoyed the superb buffet dinner
Reviewed October 02, 2009
7.7
Very good
Uwe from Germany
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Alte Stadt im modernen Glanz”
Lage, Zimmer, Abendessen
Kein Vergleich im dem Shangri-La in Hongkong, wo wir 1 Woche vorher waren.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
6.4
Good
YAMAMOTO from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good”
Staff training should be improved as there are many staff who are not attentive to the guests demands. Elevator system works too slow. Are you limiting the use of elevators to just a 2 or 3 units? TOTO toilet in bathroom do not have enough water to flush everything! You should make a airport pick up and hotel bus to the airport as an additional service. There are many things I scan point out for improvement.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
7.7
Very good
Takafumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
まあまあかな”
清潔さ、豪華さ、スタッフ対応の良さ
ちょっと場所が悪いのが残念。でも、部屋はきれい。もちろん悪くない。ただ、料金と比較するとどうだろうか。
Reviewed May 06, 2014
2.8
MAU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
酒店裝修太舊”
酒店裝修太舊,房間設施簡陋
Reviewed September 18, 2016
6.4
Good
MAU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
房间质量过差”
性价比超底
Reviewed June 01, 2016
5.6
HUIBIN from Macau
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
再也不住香格里拉”
大堂看著是很豪華,但房間不如我訂的其他兩百多的酒店,坑啊啊啊啊啊,實物與照片不符啊啊啊
Reviewed February 16, 2016
6.0
law from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
都係香格里拉囉~”
乾淨,設計OK,房夠大
就是一般香格里拉,唔會太差,唔知住邊好時,通常會選擇這品牌,安全
Reviewed October 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chunmei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
西安古城很值得參訪”
飯店服務非常細緻,SPA設備非常乾淨,客房很舒適
到西安三天二夜,訂了二個不同的飯店,第一家的員工服務不佳,導致對於西安的初次印象不太好,但是Shangri-La Hotel的服務真的是特別的好,從CHECK-IN到SPA的服務人員,還有提供早餐的帶位人員,服務都十分的細緻,大堂接待的人員服務更是好的沒有話講,由於那天下小雨,但大堂接待的人員主動提醒當天天氣,並且貼心的出借雨傘,寄存行李時也很十分客氣的提醒要多帶外套,因為知道我們要去古城牆,所以風會比較大,讓我們對西安印象非常好,由於當天下午要趕去機場,飯店也特定安排相關配套的接送服務,所以能在西安留下愉快的回憶,其實每個五星級飯店,相關硬體配備其實都差不多,但是服務人員的態度,往往決定了最後是否會再次入住的關鍵
Reviewed June 19, 2013
6.7
Good
MING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Horizon Club
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
五星酒店應有更好的性價比”
無尚
雖說評為五星酒店, 收費卻比其他地區之香格里拉要貴, 同時浴室清潔度及床舖舒適度也比台灣台北/台南之香格里拉或深圳地區之五星酒店要遜色, 尚有改善空間.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
4.3
lee from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
인터넷 사진과 실물의 차이로 인한 고객 기만”
장점없음. 인터넷 사진과 실제의 모습이 완전히 다름, 고객을 속이는 행위이며, 따라서 숙박비의 일부를 돌려줘야 한다고 생각함.
시설낡음,사진과 실물이 완전 다름 예)호텔앞에 호수 없음.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
6.0
fang from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Above average”
酒店的服务在西安确实不错,但是确实,跟其他地区的香格里拉或者别的五星级酒店比起来,从设施、房间等,的确不怎么样。感觉西安对于服务这些事情确实不怎么在意。 酒店着实有点老了,而且酒店用品也跟其他香格里拉比起来差很多。
Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
XU from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
入住很愉快”
下次还住这个酒店
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
haiyan from China
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
还行吧”
除了位置稍偏外其他的还行,最好的我觉得是员工服务
Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
mingyue from China
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
记忆犹新”
因为入住的时间和入住的客人,两者结合在一起有了一个好的时刻
Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
pei from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
酒店位置不错,环境不错。”
位置好、房间大
漂亮
Reviewed March 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mi from China
Family with young children
Deluxe City
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
一如既往”
干净把
Reviewed February 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mi from China
Family with young children
Deluxe City
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
一如既往”
干净吧。。。
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
zhen from China
Family with young children
Deluxe City
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
服务一流硬件一般的酒店”
服务非常不错
从在酒店门口下车开始,酒店无微不至的服务就让人非常满意。入住了5天,对酒店最满意的就是服务啦。所有服务员都是面带微笑打招呼或提供服务,让人感觉很好。但酒店硬件一般,主要是客房,相对显得老旧了点。住的是吸烟房,但在所有入住过的五星级吸烟房酒店里,西安香格里拉的味道是最不好的,烟味太重啦。每天回来一开门就是一股味道,烟味貌似已渗透进房间的所有地方啦。另外,酒店位置稍嫌偏僻了点,虽然附近也有购物中心等,但距西安的主城区还是有点距离。房间隔音很好,虽然紧挨马路,但完全听不到外面的噪音。 总之虽有不足,但总体还是满意啦。
Reviewed October 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
FENG from China
Couple
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
服务非常好”
服务好,早餐好
除了浴缸和地毯有点旧,其余都非常好,特别是服务,工作人员都很亲切,早餐也不错,种类很丰富,就是负责加工面食的厨师不够nice,破坏好心情。酒店整体环境非常好.适合全家旅游住宿。
Reviewed August 23, 2012
6.7
Good
han from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
房间配置标准”
服务,
入住该酒店给人总体感觉还比较满意的,包括大堂,到酒吧等基本上能够满足客人活动空间,只是房间的配置标准还不够好,基本的用品设施水平在4星左右的标准。要能够实现完成客人发票在前台索取就最好了。
Reviewed October 25, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
an from China
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
西安舒适的旅程”
酒店服务真的是很好,要求的服务还会再打电话确认是否满意,洗浴产品提供欧舒丹,总的来说很满意,下次到西安还会选择入住。
酒店的位置离市中心有点远
酒店服务真的是很好,到达酒店后因没有无烟楼层还给免费升级了房间。要求的服务还会再打电话确认是否满意,洗浴产品提供欧舒丹,总的来说很满意,下次到西安还会选择入住。
Reviewed January 06, 2011
8.3
Excellent
zhao from China
Family with young children
Deluxe City
Stayed 5 nights in October 2009
古都中的优雅地”
超一流的服务 员工非常友善。房间宽敞,雅致。
离老城区比较远,在西安这个出租车比较难叫的地方,尤其在高峰时间,回酒店是件很痛苦的事情。
在古都的旅行中,住宿在这里,乱中取静,会有很雅致的感觉,酒店后有一个很不错的花园,是散步的好去处。员工的友善让我留下很深的印象。
Reviewed October 12, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
jessica from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
很舒服的五星級酒店~飯店設施都很好 !!”
SPA/桑拿很舒服, 游泳池不大但池水乾淨, 健身房內的設施很多, 飯店內服務人員態度也都非常好, 行政樓層內的點心很好吃, 省了好幾餐 ~~ 很推薦住香格里拉飯店!
訂購的房型與飯店實際給的房型不一樣! Agoda上說的行政房, 並非酒店的行政樓層房. 訂購付款含早餐, 接待處卻說沒早餐! 建議應該與飯店再確認網頁上的顯示房型內容, 避免造成住客困擾~
Reviewed September 05, 2014