Book Now: Shenzhen Hailian hotel

Good
From 104 reviewsSee what guests said
6.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (104)
6.0
Good
From 104 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities3.3
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service5.6
Value for money6.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard King
Superior Triple
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 103 verified guest comments
5.3
MUNHOO from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Convenient near to train, metro, bus stations”
Budget price near to stations..
This room is booked for my father's friend. we reach shenzhen luohu train station from guangzhou. took the metro underground from luohu up 1 station to Guomao station. Walked out the exit nearest to the shopping mall. This exit has escalator going up the shopping mall.. easy to drag the roller luggage out of the mall towards the street at ground level. cross the busy Cross intersection roads outside the mall towards the hotel.. we have agoda booking.. but the hotel lobby staff says hotel is full booking and they have rooms for us but is not really good rooms. the rooms are indeed very old.. totally different from all my previous stays... there is no refridgerator in the room... this hotel has 2 bags of locked toiletries in the washroom.. once your break open the lock on the zip.. you pay the charges for using the toiletries.. so always bring your own toiletries if you dont like to use this hotel toiletries. all the drinks in can or bottle they leave on the working table are chargeable.. go 7 eleven nearby this hotel to buy cheaper.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
FRANCISCO from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good location near the border - good service”
nice room, good location, easy to find.
not all the people at the hotel could speak english, the room was very comfortable, there's a restaurant at the same building, is not far from the border with Hong Kong. Many things at the room they put there so you have to pay if you use them.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
Gil from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good location”
Location
it was ok , for few nights stay , but the overal fealing was that the hotel is dirty. they try to charge for all kinds of staff like soap and shampoo. good for one two nights, that is all.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Cuong from United States
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel”
The room size and location
the location is the best for shoppers,food and massage, everything was right there. the room was very big and new, clean!! i found my hotel for the next shenzhen trip.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ratana from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely Hotel and Big Room”
The operator are friendly and Room are big
I appreciated with this Hotel facility, room, & condition. I would not forget it and would love to stay in this hotel again for my next trip for business & personal. Finally, I would be much appreciate if the Hotel can offer the breakfast which is included with the booking value. See you again soon ShenZhen Hailian.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
3.0
Ian from Singapore
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Hardly a hotel room”
Relatively close to the MTR station, if you know your way
I have stayed in many budget china hotels but this must certainly rank as a poorer one. The room is big by most hotel sizes, but it is very cold and sparely decorated. King bed turned out to be a push together of 2 single beds, and something that looks like a thicker bed sheet was your comforter blanket for the night. Aircon had a musky smell when you turn it on, evidence of poor maintenance.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
7.3
Very good
MUNHOO from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Convenient near to train, metro, bus stations”
Budget price near to stations.
this hotel is near to guomao station and also laojie station. room has water kettle + tv + aircondition/heater. shower water is hot and strong. special packing toothbrush+paste+towel in a container is chargeable. no wifi in the room. only wall socket rj45 lan wired connection to use the internet. so those with iphone/ipad need food not difficult to find if you are eating out and all nearby to the hotel. dongmen has lots of chinese restaurants, fastfood, streetcart food. plenty shopping malls in guomao and dongmen.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
4.7
JUNHEE from South Korea
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
two star standard”
Cheap
The hotel falls far behind expectation. Very old and dirty facility. People finding something clean, should choose at least 4 star in Shenzen.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
7.7
Very good
MUNHOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Convenient near to train, metro, bus stations”
Budget price near to transportation stations..
got to luohu from guangzhou.. then metro 1 station to guomao.. found the hotel by asking the security outside the shopping mall we came out of from the metro underground.. is across the street of this shopping mall. passed them the agoda printout voucher and also paid 200rmb deposit.. remember to keep the pink deposit slip for claim at checkout.. found the room bigger than lilac in guangzhou. this room has no wifi.. just the wired wall socket rj45 for internet. there is water kettle.. there are some chargeable food items on the pantry and chargeable drinks in the refrigerator. there is chargeable shower gel/shampoo + toothbrush and paste in the washroom... so bring your own items if you dont like to pay for any of these.. i brought my own shower gel/shampoo toothbrush+paste all the way from malaysia.. i also brought lots of tea/coffee/chocolate drink bags in my luggage.. so did not pay any chargeable items in this room.. stayed 2 nights.. on the check out day we stored luggage at the lobby before going out to a factory visit in longgang.. came back at night to claim the luggage and went to guomao metro to luohu for train back to guangzhou east station.
Reviewed January 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
Siat from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good Location but Poor Hotel Management”
Good Location and Cheap
cons: 1) did not have my booking during arrival. 2) mix up my room with another room which did not pay deposit when actually i have already paid. pros: 1) friendly hotel staff & helpful. 2) willing to accommodate hotel guest request when needed.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Siat from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Location but Poor Service”
good location, friendly hotel staff
bedroom mattress was way too hard! no soap available (have to pay). toilet cannot flush, have to ask them to fix it. hotel need renovation, look very old.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
David from Singapore
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
great service!! lousy room”
great service staff who attend to your needs
The room was big and spacious however the facilities in the room was bad. Firstly the tv was black and white in colour however to their fairness they were very quick to solve this problem after I brought up this issue to them. Secondary, the toliet cant be flush , it get struck easily so I needed to fill up water in the rubbish bin to flush away the waste. Thirdly ,You need to pay for basic items such as soap !! The upside is , it is near to some of the upscale shopping centres such as 'kings's glory ' and near the dongmen shopping district.
Reviewed October 30, 2011
5.7
Aubrey from Australia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Centrally Located and excellent room”
Close to subway and 1 stop from long distance rail.
The hotel met our expectations although items in the room were chargeable, including the tea, normally complimentary but did have a bar fridge. Both high end and low end shopping is within walking distance and the subway is a good alternative to return to the hotel after walking. Would recommend for travellers on a buget.
Reviewed October 21, 2011
4.7
HARRY from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Disappointing hotel”
location is not bad
This stay was not very comfortable. Staff does not speak English. No internet. Massage place on 3rd floor was not very good for the money. Did not try the food at the hotel. Scared to try. Location is not bad, close to main street to get to subway. Starbucks near by.
Reviewed October 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
great location stingy no soap supplied”
easy assess to s/mall lots of foods coner
quite satifly with lot of shoppin mall near by easy to travel around by light train in every coner
Reviewed September 28, 2011
7.3
Very good
sabahaddin from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
location good but furniture a bit old”
location
the location of the hotel was good nearby the metro station but the room was a bit old but if you only want a place to sleep it is good and if you look price/performance it is a good deal.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
6.3
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Shenzhen Hailian hotel”
Bilik Bersih
layanan ok and Bilik Bersih.
Reviewed August 01, 2011
7.0
Very good
Chien from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Love the locatons”
The room is clean and comes with free Internet access
Great location, for shopping and dinning, even for a fun night out. Minutes away from popular hot spot like Soho.
Reviewed July 22, 2011
7.0
Very good
Cheong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Hotel service”
Polite, location is great
The reception is polite and the location is great. Easy access to transportation. The only thing is the hotel a little old. I feel that the renovation may be require.
Reviewed May 27, 2011
6.0
Divine from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
nice hotel”
near mtr
the hotel looked old, even the elevator, rooms are large and comfortable
Reviewed May 11, 2011
4.3
herve from France
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
great bathrooms but old rooms”
Location
they did not have the voucher confirmation. I showed them my voucher but still did not want to give me the room. No english speaking staff. I lost 3 hours to solve the problem. After a while they told me it was confirmed
Reviewed May 11, 2011
5.7
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great Location with big rooms but a bit old”
Near to train station & bus stop
It's was not a good experience as we can see small cockroach running around in the room. Besides, we always have problem with the TV. But, the staff is very helpful.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
4.0
Hon from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
location is not bad, but the hotel is to dirty.”
near the Shenzhen Train station
The hotel is too old, dirty, noisy and situated in the middle of a very busy office building. Everyone works in the office building can get access to the hotel floors. The breakfast is so bad even though it is free. I would not book and stay at this hotel again. The pictures of the rooms on the web are not the same when you checked in.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
6.0
Siew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but room is a bit old.”
Location is good, walking distance to dong men, bus stops and MTR station
This is not a hotel building by itself, only certain floor belongs to Hailian. The sound proof is not done well as we can still hear people talking outside of the room. The room is a bit old and e found small cockroach.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
4.3
Azuin
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Good location but very hard mattress”
Good location
i stayed there for one night and overall it is ok. the location of the hotel is good however the mattress is very stiff and hard.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
4.0
herve from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
great location but old rooms no fridge”
location and bathroom
window on a pathway tv no english channel no fridge vey old room good bathroom
Reviewed May 02, 2011
6.0
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
good location”
very near the shopping complex
the service is not bad. some more the price is reasonable. with breakfast.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
6.0
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
good location”
with breakfast
good service, clean & the breakfast can choose 4 items from the restorant.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
5.0
Divine from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
good location, somewhat old building”
large rooms & toilet
nice big room and toilet, but elevator is small, building is old
Reviewed April 20, 2011
7.0
Very good
Mathias from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great Hotel with a Good Service”
spacious room and bathroom, clean facilities
We had a relaxed time and enjoyed the big room and bathroom. The attendants were polite even if they don't speak English, they tried to help us in the best way they could.
Reviewed April 03, 2011
6.0
owen from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Great location ”
Location OK
Hotel no English speaking staff try to help , Rooms big but old and you pay for everything ing the rooms including water better deals else where beds are typical chinese like concrete back straightners
Reviewed March 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Tong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Great Housekeeping Service. Great location! ”
Near to MTR and restaurant
Only drawback is the frontdesk didn't have my Check in Slip on hand. However, they response quickly and check me in the hotel room.
Reviewed March 04, 2011
6.0
TEO from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
All need to pay hotel ”
room is ok but shampoo and bath soap need to pay
everything is fine. nearby metro and shopping centre but the bad part is the bathroom nothing is free inside the room.
Reviewed February 05, 2011
7.0
Very good
LOK from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Clean and friendly hotel”
Pretty and friendly receptionist, helpful bell boy, internet line available
clean and comfortable room.. good location. closed to railway station. can assess to major shopping market by walking. a lot of delicious foods can be found near the hotel. lowu is just nearby and go to hong kong by mtr after through customs and immigration dept.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
6.3
Good
Edy from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Hardly find location of Hotel”
N/A
We booked for our trip for 3 persons with extra bed for staying in Shenzhen.
Reviewed January 25, 2011
4.3
Riawita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Shenzhen Hailian hotel”
Quite Near MTR and malls. The room was quite okay in size
The hotel smell quite badly till i have to spray the room with my perfume. Somehow the wall is thin so we can hear the naighbour voices specially if they bring kids along. It is quite an old hotel, or smell just like one. Little bit creepy but well...its cheap.
Reviewed January 22, 2011
4.7
Jimmy from United States
Couple
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Felt old and weird”
Big room
atomosphere
Staying here was a bit weird, because it felt I had to watch out for my back all the time. People here look at you with a weird since of feeling. The place was a good deal, but it didn't feel right for some reason. I was only here for 1 night.
Reviewed November 06, 2010
7.3
Very good
Suchon from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Not a new one but clean and convenient”
Near Lao-jie sub-way station and commercial center with budget price
The location is the prominent selling point of this hotel. It's about five-minute walk to the MTR station. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping centers near-by. The hotel provides the breakfast, which has not much choices, and are all Chinese'. The staff at the restaurant are helpful. The staff at the front are very helpful and can speak English.
Reviewed October 25, 2010
5.3
PATRICK from France
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
bien place pas cher ce sont les seuls avantages”
pas tres propre clim qui ne fonctionne pas
Personnel qui ne parle pas l'anglais. Plus d'une heure pour se faire rendre une caution parce qu'il ne comprenne pas ou font semblant de ne pas comprendre leur listing de paiement.
Reviewed October 06, 2011
7.3
Very good
Baptiste from France
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in January 2011
Hotel bien situe et correct”
Localisation, Proximite de la gare, Shopping Mall a proximite
Hotel correct mais non anglophone, tout le monde est bien sympa mais c est pas evident quand personne parle un mot d anglais. Merci Google Trad a l'accueil! Bon rapport qualite prix neanmoins. Internet entre tres et relativement lent.
Reviewed January 28, 2011
6.7
Good
Roland from Austria
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Einfaches sauberes Hotel”
nicht weit zum Bahnhof Luohu
einfache zimmer, tv hatte schleches bild und nur chinesische programme. zimmer und bad sind gross und sauber. das bett war relativ hart. in der rezeption konnte man nur wenige worte englisch. mit dem voucher von agoda aber kein problem! es wird die kreditkarte genommen und ein kaution verlangt, welche man beim check-out wieder zurück bekommt. man hat sogar meine amex karte akzeptiert! leider fehlt in der karte von agoda der bahnhof luohu auf der chinesischen seite! daher eine einfache wegbeschreibung: wenn man von hongkong in china (mit der metro) ankommt, geht man gerade aus auf der hauptstrasse, welche parallel neben der zugtrasse der chinesischen eisenbahn verläuft, ca. 7 minuten (mit koffer). am besten man geht auf der rechten seite. dabei überquert man 2 querstrassen. wenn man rechts das grosse gebäude der bank of china sieht, muss man die strasse danach nach rechts abbiegen. in ca.
Reviewed February 07, 2011
5.6
Takashi from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
風呂がカビだらけ”
利便が良い場所にあるのはとても良いが、部屋は古く風呂場はカビだらけ。 風呂があったのはびっくりしたが、とても入れるような風呂の状態ではなく、取り壊してシャワーだけにしたほうがいいと思う。
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.0
Very good
MOTOYUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
場所がいい”
立地 部屋が広い
部屋の扉を開けるなり、扉の鍵部分が割れて壊れました。 フロントに戻ってすぐに部屋を変えてもらいました。 そのくらい古いホテルですが、場所は駅からも繁華街からも近く便利です。
Reviewed September 07, 2015
5.0
Hiroyuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
ロケーションだけは良い”
典型的な中国式ホテルである。古さと汚さは誰もが認めるものだろう。チェックインでは女性対応は良かったが、チェックアウトの男性対応や宿泊している中国人観光客にはぶち切れました。
Reviewed August 07, 2015
7.0
Very good
HIROYUKI from Japan
Group
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
少し古かったですが立地も良く部屋も広かったです。”
広々とした部屋
地下鉄の駅からも5分ほどで大きな看板もあり、迷わずたどり着くことができました。少し古い建物でしたが、部屋も広く奥まった場所なので夜は静かでした。テレビやパソコンの利用が可能でしたが、最新らしく、設定に戸惑い係員を呼びました。バスタブはありませんでしたが、洗面所も広く使いやすかったです。
Reviewed August 09, 2012
5.3
Yoshihiro from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
値段が安く場所は非常に良い”
とにかく場所が良いので便利だった。特に香港に入るには楽です。
ホテルは中の下という感じで古いビルをホテルに改装した感大アリ。 従業員は一生懸命やっているのですが仕事の要領がわからないのか 中国のホテルサービスと同じ。 ただ場所は非常に良かったです。国貿駅へは歩いて3分と文句なし。
Reviewed June 22, 2012
6.3
Good
Yuka from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
スタッフは笑顔で対応。部屋は割と広い。”
受付のスタッフの対応が良い。
受付スタッフは笑顔で対応してくれ、とてもよかった。夜到着した際には中国語のみでの対応だったが、昼間チェックアウトした際には英語で対応できるスタッフがいた。部屋は割と広い。インテリアが可愛らしい感じになっている。アメニティが有料なのと、タオルが少し汚いのが残念。
Reviewed January 14, 2012
6.7
Good
OSAMU from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
ビジネスならお勧めコストパフォーマンスに優れている”
部屋の広さ 清潔さ
ロケーションの良さで選択、前回宿泊した時はツインBEDタイプで、かなり古い印象を受けたがシングル・タイプは改装しており綺麗で明るい部屋だった。 スタッフは総じて明るく良い感じを受けた。 観光やカップルにはお勧めできないが、ビジネス利用なら問題なし。
Reviewed July 14, 2011
6.7
Good
HIROTO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
コストパフォーマンスに優れてます”
駅から近い
繁華街の中心にあり、交通便利、羅湖からも15分ぐらいで歩いていけます。 食事の場所も多く、ショッピングなどにも適しています。 ただ、夜中に騒音、クラクション、工事の音など、うるさかったです。
Reviewed May 07, 2011
6.3
Good
Hiroo from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
ローケーションも良く部屋もきれいでした”
交通の便がよい
ホテルの場所も分かりやすく、部屋もきれいでした。もう少し明るかった方が良かったです。mousukoshi,kannki ga yokaxtutara monndainashidesu
Reviewed April 18, 2011