Book Now: Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel

Excellent
From 623 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (623)Booking.com Reviews (1120)
8.7
Excellent
From 623 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.8
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe
Grand Deluxe
Premier King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 465 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
A comfortable place to stay”
The Hotel is clean. I think I would like to stay in this Hotel in the next visit to Guangzhou, one of the important reason is that it is hygiene! The receiptionists were friendly. This really gave me a good impression at the very beginning of entering he Hotel. The Hotel is near to the MRT station, that you have nothing to worry about transportation.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
HE from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
very good
Reviewed September 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yuen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
I think I lost my Iphone7 in the hotel”
Be frankly, it's not a pleasant experiences to me. Although everything is good, but just that I lost my phone and I pretty sure my phone was lost in the hotel. I was went out for my brunch about 12:15pm, I went out for about an hour and I did tell myself that I just bring one phone out is enough (I have 2 phones with me for this trip), so I decided just to bring the Note5, when I back to my hotel, I was rest for awhile, then I was looking for my iphone, I can't find it. At first, I thought it's because me didn't put properly, so I search the entire hotel room, but I can't find it. so, I called the hotel manager, the hotel manager saying they will help me to look at the CCTV on that period and check with the cleaners that tidy my room, but they said they didn't see any phone in my room. I asked them to check with the cleaner again, but at the end they can't find it. and the manager only call in at 10pm and asking me whether I found the phone (I think they think it's me lost the phone) and they are asking whether need to report police, I really don't want to calling police, because what the police can do? They will just file the report and go. I also don't have any insurance to cover my lost phone. Anyway, It's very unpleasant stay for me.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Dear Yuen, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We are sorry the some service did not meet your expectation and we will report it to related department for further investigation, as we would appreciate the chance to prevent similar situation from occurring.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel! Best regards! Sheraton Guangzhou Management Team
Show more
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
HE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
very good
Reviewed August 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Thayanut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Convenient location, clean, big room”
Great location! Just right next to TeeMall and Mtr Tiyuxilu
Reviewed June 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Best hotel in Guangzhou! Super good service and very friendly staff!”
We have been staying in Sheraton since it opened. Because of its great staff we didn't opt to try another hotel. The rooms are big does not feel like a rooms in Hong Kong that are like shoe boxes. It feels like home when we are at sheraton
Reviewed May 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Diemo from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice City Hotel ”
Felt very welcomed with friendly attentive staff and well prepared rooms.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Convenient , comfy and clean”
Convenient , comfy and clean
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Business”
Very clean and well trained staff
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ruby from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
It was a good room”
The staffs could speak English and Mandarin but not Cantonese(only houses could speak Cantonese). The room was big and comfy. Good location that just need to walk one minutes to subway and shopping mall. We had good time at the hotel, thanks.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great hotel”
Enjoy my time at this hotel. Location was great
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
tham from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Hope to improve in all aspects”
Hope to improve in all aspects
Reviewed January 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
Very nice hotel service is greats
Reviewed January 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Steve from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Poor Service”
Fail badly in service, encounter staff shouting at a kid who knock down a pole stand at the reception, without showing a sheer of concern at the kid nor trying to find out the cause of action first before shouting rudely in the main hall
Reviewed December 31, 2016
7.6
Very good
On from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent location ”
Location very good
Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sumalee from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very Good”
Very good
Reviewed December 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hai from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
Good in terms of location as well as facility
Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
angela from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Best hotel in Guangzhou”
Clean, friendly staff, nice new room, great food, excellent location near rail
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leong from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great location but warmness seemed to be dropping”
Have been staying at this hotel for the last few months whenever I am in Guangzhou... love the location.. but the warmness of the counter staff seemed to be diving nosewards... used to be greeted with 'welcome back.. Mr XX you just stayed with us last week etc etc'... last 2 times there is no more such greetings... when people asked me why I chose to stay there even though there hotels nearer to my office, I often commented this is my home but I am not too sure now.. nevertheless, great location and nice rooms..
Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gemma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Gorgeous Hotel Great Location”
Staff were very welcoming and accommodating, the hotel is in a great location for shopping and bars.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
WANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
feeling like a home”
good location, good restaurant , friendly
Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Marie-Louise from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great for Fair”
Excellent location, perfect for the Canton Fair and Jinhan fair. Only frustration was the front desk did not know how to process a foreign credit card so a lengthy check in process.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
so from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good”
good service
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Location very accessible”
Will be coming back again.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
6.8
Good
wu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
room rate”
booking room rate should be $571.82 with hotel tax and service charge for 3 night. I was overcharge by $30.47 I was charge RM 2798.38 transaction currency to $602.29 for the room rate (Con rate is 100 = $464.619)
Reviewed October 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Visit ”
Great
Reviewed October 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chai from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful. Service is fanatics ”
Location is convenient with public transports, shopping centres and eateries all within walking distance
Reviewed September 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chartchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great location and staffs”
Great location connected to Tee Mall and subway is right outside. Small setback is the cleanliness of the shower room which due mainly to its design that can be hard to clean.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent”
Great Location and Good Service
Reviewed August 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chouvayout from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great place”
Like it here
Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LOK from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
great, clean hotel, good location”
great, clean hotel, good location nice & big bathroom
Reviewed August 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kansan from Macau
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location”
Good location
Reviewed July 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
gunawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Location”
Excellent location with great environment
Reviewed June 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
TING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
great location”
great location with big shopping plaza around. You can reach everywhere by subway.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Saiful from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Simply Awesome”
Its a great hotel. Staff are awesome. Location is really great, very close to metro.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SUK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Neat & City Center Area”
2 days 1 night business trip in Guangzhou, Sheraton locates in good location, easy to access to the city centre. Room condition is neat and tidy.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ailynn from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location”
The hotel is connected to the mall , mtr and supermarket.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Solid deal”
Very nice and helpful staff, good location, surrounded by three shopping malls (lots of F&B options), breakfast good.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Bjarne from Denmark
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Hotel”
Very good location
Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Xue from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
starwood hotels never disappoint me ”
the location of the hotel is very convenient, there are 3 shopping malls nearby if i'm not wrong, and one of them is just right beside the hotel. the staffs are every friendly and helpful, they always help to take down the taxi plate number, in case you forget something on the taxi. it's a service that i did not experience in other 5 star hotels before, it's the details that counts.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Artem from Ukraine
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
good”
good
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel to survive the rush that is the Canto Fair! ”
An oasis
Reviewed April 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay”
Nice hotel in a shopping district. Lovely interior, spacious rooms, great service.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Zuoshi from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very good hotel”
good location, and room condition as well as the service
great!
Reviewed January 12, 2016
7.3
Very good
Liew from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Front Counter Service Is Poor.”
Breakfast and Housekeeping.
When we booked the hotel, is including Free Wifi, but when we check-in they said the Wifi is chargeable.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chendra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Luxury hotel”
Location, luxury, big room
Very nice hotel
Reviewed January 03, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Dani from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Sheraton is nice and comfortable hotel. ”
Comfy room, link to mall, nice people
For me is the best hotel in guangzhou, i've been went to guangzhou for several times and for me is the best one.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KAEW from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Hotel for Business Travel”
Breakfast, Spa, Spacious
I had a really wonderful time at the Sheraton Gaungzhou. The food was awesome and the room service was great. The staff were really helpful.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
SUK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Business Trip Traveller”
Centre, luxury and neat
Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Chung from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Not flexible. No English speaking staff”
Location location. Location
Good
Reviewed December 04, 2015