Book Now: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Excellent
From 215 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (215)Booking.com Reviews (407)
8.1
Excellent
From 215 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe King Room
Studio Suite
Executive Superior King Room
Superior Two Doubles
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 152 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Raymond from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Room”
no comments
Reviewed August 08, 2016
5.6
Tin-sang from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Not so good as a five stars hotel”
Not so good as a five stars hotel
Reviewed June 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Hoi from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
huge property, spacious room, convenient location.”
variety breakfast but food quality is disappointing. huge property but only one wing can access to gym, swimming pool is not big and is not operating, variety gym room facilities with regular classes. smell smoke but able to change a room for me. 5 mins walk from subway.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chung from China
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
ok”
ok
Reviewed April 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hung from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good Hotel!”
Very good service
Reviewed March 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very Happy with it....”
I extended my stay at this hotel... I am happy with our staying at this hotel...
Reviewed February 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very Pleasant Stay~2nd time”
the hotel switched on the heater when the weather changed and it was very much appreciated.... thanks~
Reviewed February 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Shujaat from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
good facilities but staff have low english skills”
good facilities and very grand hotel but as everywhere in China staff cant understand you or try to converse in English
Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
pleasant stay”
the receptionist was very friendly and helpful... good experience~
Reviewed January 28, 2016
6.0
Shiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Looks good on paper but does not deliver”
Swiveling entrance, almost located right in city center & night life & air is free
First, I booked the hotel because there seemed to be a lot of entertainments within hotel itself. But I found out the indoor pool was closed for renovation, game room was closed, billiard room was closed. So not a whole lot to do unless you like to swim or bask under the sun in Nov. Also, the hotel was right on top of subway station. Unfortunately, there was no escalator or elevator to go from underground to ground. And I understand this was not the hotel's fault but it made me ponder if it is still worthy to do biz in China when an international brand such as Starwood can't even get the city government to fix something as minor as this so tourist or biz travelers don't have to drag their luggage to hotel. Then the room that we got put into was right by 6 humongous fans. So there was always this humming sound seeping through the window. Since we were staying only for a day, I did not bother to ask for another room. As for location, you need to walk 15min to Coco Park, the biggest shopping mall in Futian and bar street where many American or British bars/pubs are located. I could have stayed in Marco Polo Hotel for only a 5 min walk. Finally, no free WiFi from the Starwood chain of hotel. This is quite odd as free WiFi is a norm in China. So I will not be staying again in this hotel or any Starwood hotels in the near future.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
5.0
Yuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
YK”
Big room and grand lobby
I have quite a bad experience with this hotel. It was managed in very old school style - the fridge is locked - this could be the measure applied 15 years ago in China mainland. No free wifi even in public area. The bath room scale malfunctions. There are lots of wears and tears in the room facility and furniture. The front desk people is not proficient and there are lots of "discussion" with guests. I waited for 20+ minutes to check in and out.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
6.7
Good
Law from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
front desk attitude need to improve”
The room is clean and tidy. It is nearby the subway and very convenient.
In general, the impression to stay in the hotel is good. However, the person who help me to check in really need to improve. Not polite and professional. I still can remember the name of the staff.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
6.0
Rudolf from Indonesia
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel”
good location,clean,
Reviewed October 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Law from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great Hotel, Average Room, Below Average Service”
big room, convenient, good price
I used to visited some very good sheraton and Sheraton Shenzhen makes my EYES OPEN. Staff at the club lounge is not attentive and slow. When i went for breakfast the staff is so impolite and the service is like 3 stars
Reviewed October 15, 2015
6.3
Good
Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Location”
Located next to train line from Airport and going to Hong Kong, Plenty of Restaurants next door
Sheration Shenzhen Futian is a nice business hotel located right next to a train line. Trains can take you from Shenzhen airport and to Hong Kong. You are spoilt for choice with restaurants. Restaurants sever both Western and Chinese cuisines. There is a very good bakery located just across the hotel. The entire area around is very modern and clean. Safe to walk at night too.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
7.0
Very good
Warach from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location, walk distance to convention centre”
Location
Chinese smoke too much even in hotel. Some room smoke and open door. Room always bad smell. I'm about to sick with smoke.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.0
Ning from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
disappointed!”
good location room is big
The room size is really huge but the decoration and furniture were too old and uncomfortable. The complimentary bottle of water seems kept for a long time. The overall service is low standard.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yu from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice business hotel”
Clean, professional service, good location
Overall happy with the hotel
Reviewed June 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dicky from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great hotel”
Great breakfast, great big room and good price
I am extremely satisfied
Reviewed June 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dicky from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
great hotel”
good breakfast, free upgrade to suite and good location
I am fully satisfied
Reviewed June 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
rima from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
perfect place ”
Comportable room, nice food and well services
Reviewed June 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
relaxation vacation”
location, food and shopping
Great
Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good but details that need improvement ”
Near MRT, clean, secured
Ok except the plugger to the bath tub was not working, no newspapers, insufficient sofa o chairs for waiting area near reception counter.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SHEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice Hotel”
Location, Nice breakfast, Clean Room
It was really nice. The hotel helps to upgrade my room since there's only smoking room avialable.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
6.7
Good
Lee from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Front desk were not trained, very low standard”
Dining is good, room is very tidy and clean
The indoor swimming pool and changing room are very dirty! Front desk staff were not trained, impolite and poor service. Never book this hotel again!
Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Juergen from Switzerland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
A high quality venue with Western Standards”
Location excellent, clean, well trained, friendly staff. All facilities clean and opertional.
After some mixed experienced this was an Oasis of comfort and atmosphere.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
5.0
henry from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Comments”
Lobby is nicely decorated. Room is nicely decorated. Reception is great.
Toilet door lock in room defective and was never noticed. Power socket has a bolting screw loose and was not noticed. Google emails cannot be accessed in hotel while I stayed in another hotel afterwards, Google can be accessed. This is important as all my mails are in gmail.com. I called business IT and they said cannot be done.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
LOK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Quite good”
indoor swimming pool, room service and the room
comfortable room but food in buffet is disappointing which does not worth charging that high.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
Zizhen from China
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
An overrated hotel”
Location and nothing
The hotel staffs are not trained very well. The foods are not good. The spa and restaurants inside the hotel are definitely need to change!
Reviewed February 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
KWAN from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
an unforgettable experience”
the front desk manager (Sam Chan), room, location
the hotel is easily accessible. right on top of exit A of MTR station. surrounded by shopping malls. the room is spacious and very comfortable. nice bathtub. the front desk manager (Sam Chan) is hospitable and welcoming. thanks, will definitely visit again.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Lok from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Goid”
The staff is helpful, the food is good and this is enjoyable to stay.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
6.0
hendra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Sheraton ShenZhen Futian”
NA
Stay was ok, but felt that the hotel needs upgrading. Compared to other Sheraton that I have stayed, this is a far cry in design and experience.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
watcharaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
clean, good location, comfortable”
clean, good location, comfortable
clean, good location, comfortable
Reviewed January 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
watcharaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
clean, good location, comfortable”
clean, good location, comfortable
clean, good location, comfortable
Reviewed January 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lars from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
fantastic location”
location, hotel facilities, english speaking staff
little bit of issues with room service for the food but finally all sorted out and 1 misshap with agoda booking, but also finally sorted out. Some good english speaking staff to help out.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lars from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
fantastic location”
location, hotel facilities, english speaking staff
little bit of issues with room service for the food but finally all sorted out and 1 misshap with agoda booking, but also finally sorted out. Some good english speaking staff to help out.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lars from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
fantastic location”
location, hotel facilities, english speaking staff
little bit of issues with room service for the food but finally all sorted out and 1 misshap with agoda booking, but also finally sorted out. Some good english speaking staff to help out.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Foo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good business traveller hotel”
Room is spacious, wifi is fast, and staff are helpful
Very comfortable stay and I would return to stay if I go back to shenzhen
Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ping from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Pleasant stay”
Spacious and clean room, helpful staffs, and good location
Enjoy the spacious room, which offered comfort and good cleanliness. Tomy, from concierge, was very helpful in getting me a limo service back to HongKong airport and arranged the lugagges to the limo ready for departure, whilst I was still having lunch. The limo also provided free wifi so I could do a lot of things during my trip. As for the hotel, the ambience was friendly and convenient. A mall located nextdoor offered a various of food. Indeed, I shall get back to this hotel if I am in SZ, and will recommend this to my colleagues.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great room. ”
rooms price
Enjoyed the stay
Reviewed October 10, 2014
5.7
Hakmin from South Korea
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
not good for travel or trip”
location is very good but the service is very poor.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
value for money rooms at 5star service standards”
i like the service staff, their attitude and the rooms
My stay was a pleasant and memorable one
Reviewed September 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Just pure excellence. What you expect at that pric”
Luxurious, Location, Good Service
The Sheraton brand is what you come to rely on. It is excellence in all areas. Facilities, Room, Staff, Restaurants. The location is good as it is right next to a major shopping centre and is central to most places.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
AKHILESH from India
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Old beauty”
Location
I think that hotel requires a renovation because as per today's standards & sheraton reputation it dees not matches.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
5.7
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great lap pool, Ok outdoor pool”
Proper swimmers will love the lap pool , it's cool and refreshing, and all the kiddies and couples will just relax outside by the outdoor pool.
Stat was ok, though could have been improved by the staff , when arriving at the gym they didn't have towels or slippers available. There were also a number of labourers around the pool gawking at the swimsuits, and smoking in the pool by two guests was annoying but went unnoticed.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
5.0
Lin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Quite old and no free wifi”
Location
The wifi at the lobby was free but when my husband tried to check on something via internet at room and was able to connect using wifi also, but it turned out we got charged 70 rmb+ for 3 mins use without any usage notification.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Man-Nam from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Top class in Shenzhen. ”
Luxury and comfortable
Reviewed March 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Seow from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very good”
Friendly, helpful staff and centrally located
The staff were very helpful especially Lious Peng and his colleagues helping me to get my email/internet working that I needed badly for my business meetings. Truly appreciate. Thanks.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Larissa from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Convenient Location”
The location is excellent, just to the opposite of the convention and exhibition center, and near the hongkong border
Sheraton Shenzhen is such a good place to stay after the long busy day time. Sitting in the club lounge, the CBD night view always calms me down. As for me, a glass of lemonade can tell whether it is a good hotel. And the lemonade at Sheraton club lounge is clear, and fresh, and that’s why I would like to come back.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kirk from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good location”
Location, Staff, Rooms
My stay at this hotel was fine. I arrived via the subway which has an exit right in front of the hotel. The room was large and comfortable and very clean. Had drinks at the Havana bar / lounge and enjoyed the live band entertainment. Hotel is a quick 5 minute walk to Coco Park area where there is plenty of bars, pubs, and restaurants to visit.
Reviewed December 09, 2013