Book Now: Sheraton Shunde Hotel

Excellent
From 145 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (145)Booking.com Reviews (228)
8.0
Excellent
From 145 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.1
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 99 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Johnny from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good”
Really nice design
Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
beautiful hotel”
hotel is nice, staff are ok, room is clean.
hotel is nice, staff are ok, room is clean.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
2.7
LAU from Canada
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
This Hotel is ok for me ”
Room cleaning, service in good, price is ok
Reviewed November 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Cyrus from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice hotel”
Food, service and people
Reviewed October 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Yeung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
nice hotel”
good location, fast internet and good breakfast
good location, fast internet and good breakfast
Reviewed October 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Yeung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good hotel”
good, clean, wifi fast
good, clean, fast internet, will stay next time
Reviewed October 06, 2014
6.3
Good
Yat from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good Staff”
Staff, Free Wifi, Food
Reviewed September 25, 2014
7.0
Very good
Yat from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Quite Good”
Staff is helpful, Free Wifi but Slow, Food is good
Reviewed September 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Suresh from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Quite simpily the Best Hotel In Forshan”
Location,Food and Service
Excellent - every thing was so good just like home. Staff were very friendly
Reviewed September 13, 2014
2.0
Clement from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
absolutely horrible”
awful.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
6.0
ma from China
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Attentive to the guests is needed... no service ”
Good both room facilities provide.
There's not what Sheraton Hotel I expected as compared with others Sheraton hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
Cyrus from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice place”
Room are nice, tidy. Staff could speak English,Food from restaurant are good
Reviewed May 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
HSIEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive River View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
luxury at isolated location”
comfort
Reviewed January 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good for short staying”
Location, Comfy Room, Friendly Staff
Pretty good in general, room is clean, spacious and comfortable. A bit long while waiting for check-out and slow service at Lobby Cafe.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
5.0
Vincci from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Probably the worest Sheraton”
It is cheaap, all I can say
In money wise, you have nothing to say, since it is really cheap. But for the others, it is not in Sheraton standard.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Cheung from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice enivornment”
good environment, good service and new neatly hotel
As there is big brand new five stars hotel, nice river view. But there is a bit far from the town and without shuttle bus service provided to the town. And there is no more other cafe and restaurant nearby.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Only if U Are Going Ato Shunde Expo”
Clean, Nice and Pleasant
Reviewed September 01, 2013
6.0
Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel, but expect local service”
Comfortable, great gym, great pool
I stayed for three nights and was pleasantly impressed. I used to live in Shunde 6 years ago, and this hotel was totally unexpected for the area it's in. The hotel is very new and modern, the staff try their best, the pool and gym are great and inspire a workout (kind of...). The rooms themselves are very comfortable and the beds are massive and nicely soft. I think all rooms have a balcony. The bathroom is a little oddly designed - I think the original design had the round bathtub open, but they've been enclosed with a wall of glass around it which kind of closes off the room, and especially the bathroom. However, that's just symantics. We also had a small issue with the price of a breakfast item off the room service menu - we were quoted a higher price when we checked out which hopefully has been resolved now. The remaining issue really is just the competence of the staff and the general lack of decently priced food within the area. If you don't know your way around Shunde it could be quite difficult for you to find a decent restaurant nearby.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
Leung from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
With nice cuisines”
Position, Room bathroom, Roof
Some staff are quite rude, with a bad attitude when informing her about the booking and she insisted, with a bad and absolute attitude, that we did not book it. This is solved only after I showed my booking in my computer. L
Reviewed July 14, 2013
5.3
Tarek from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Poor Location”
Nothing but the name
Reviewed May 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ip from Macau
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
nice business hotel for vacation”
very good price sheraton hotel, but location is bad, nothing around in walking distance, there's a huge residential area in 3 min drive, with shopping mall and cinema, restaurant is good
Reviewed April 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Leung from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
A very nice hotel, but no wifi in hotel room”
Comfortability, Convenience, Outdoor Environment
Should be wifi in hotel room, otherwise need to bring laptop next time.
Reviewed April 09, 2013
5.7
Irawan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good ribet side view”
high floor,good view and reasonable good location
not as good as last year, for examples, tea bag are different when we check in and the second day, they knew that I am with my wife,but only one sandal provided,after we call front desk, it required more than 10 minute to deliver to my room, the bathroom also smelly.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
SUN from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Beautiful hotel located in a quiet place”
Service and enviroment
It's my first time to visit Shunde. Shunde is a beautiful place and knowed for fabulous food. Sheraton Shunde Hotel is built by the river with enjoyable air quality and delightful living enviroment. I really like taking a walk along the riverside. Service of this hotel is excellent, no complaint.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Moug from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very ncie hotel. Nice views of the river. Clean”
Nice river views. Clean hotel. Very new
This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The hotel is very new and the rooms are excellent. the room size is quite large and the quality of finishes is very well maintained. This hotel has more than you ever need. The staff are friendly (especially the cleaning staff). The only negative thing to say is that it is not located in a convenient location. But all you need to do is catch a cab
Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
AU from China
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Stylist hotel.”
The facilities are up to 5-star status.
The room was comfortable. But the other guests in the adjacent rooms were quite noisy. Still this did not do much harm to the pleasantness of the room.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Kent from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice cosy room”
Clean, well-maintained, big circular bathtub, Big bed, good food from room service.
sheraton shunde is good hotel. quite expensive if u compare wither conifer hotelat jiaxing (which is at a mall that makes its convenient for shopping and food). but sheraton is much less smoke-filled. that's a plus for travelling families with young children. wifi is not available in room which sucks! lan in room is chargeable! for almost s$160 per night, wifi/lan should hv been foc! overall, stay was safe and comfortable enough, but no amenities immediately nearby.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Martinus from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Sehr gutes Hotel ruhig gelegen”
Zimmer frühstück service
Sehr gut werde wiederkommen
Reviewed December 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Martinus from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Sehr gut”
Einrichtung super schön fantastisch
Perfekt super schönes hotel neu
Reviewed October 03, 2015
6.0
Paulo from Brazil
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Atendimento Péssimo”
Localização, Infraestrutura, conforto quartos
O atendimento foi terrível. O staff quase não fala inglês. Não tem domínio do próprio sistema. São possuem autonomia e flexibilidade para melhor atender o cliente. Depois de mais de 48 horas viajando, cheguei ao hotel um pouco antes do planejado. Não consegui fazer check in antecipado na minha reserva, tive que pagar mais por uma diária extra e fazer check out (retirar todas as minhas coisas) fazer check out, e check in novamente. Absurdamente fui encaminhado para o mesmo padrão de quarto!!!!!No check out definitivo, enfrentei problemas com duplicação da cobrança das diárias, e como explicar isso para uma pessoa do staff com nível de inglês sofrível!
Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Titaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
เยี่ยม”
สงบ สะอาด สบาย
คราวหน้าไป Shunde ก็อาจจะพักที่นี่อีก
Reviewed December 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ba from China
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
好”
Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHEOK from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
值得選住之酒店”
比較近史努比樂園,同嘉信廣場,就算步行都可以行到,只是酒店附近沒有什麼,必須出外才有你所須既玩樂,但酒店絕對值得一住,因有圓形浴虹,華麗梳洗間,同多間餐飲選擇
Reviewed November 19, 2017
4.4
man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
酒店職員的服務真的讓我非常非常失望”
這次是第二次入住,進房間想打開冰箱發現冰箱門被鎖了,覺得好奇怪就打去前台問:'為什麼冰箱的門會鎖了',她們回答我:'因為妳是團客啊,所有團客的房間都會把冰箱門鎖起來',我非常生氣地告訴前台:'我不是團客',然後她又問我有沒有付押金,我這次的預定是預付的,除此之外還刷了¥1000押金,我不敢相信酒店怎麼可能和房客有這種對答,這不是你們酒店可以隨時查到的資料嗎,終於確定我不是團客和我有付押金了,有服務員上來幫我開鎖,但是那位服務員堅持說我是團客,說需要開鎖把所有飲品撤掉才給我用,雖然我也沒打算要喝冰箱裡面的飲品,但是為什麼還要把我當團客去對待呢,最過分的是那位服務員站在我面前打電話去前台確認我不是團客才肯幫我開冰箱的鎖,這種低級錯誤真的是讓我失望極了,怎麼可能不溝通清楚才去解決問題,怎麼可以在客人面前有這種行為,這次入住真的讓我非常非常失望。
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
就是5星級酒店應有的規模和服務,但地點實在太遠”
甚麼都好,就是5星期應有的東西,但地點實在太偏遠,周圍好像都沒有其他東西
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Man from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very good”
酒店很好,地點方便,環境不錯。
Reviewed June 29, 2017
6.8
Good
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
遺留了一支自帶的護髮素,酒店會主動打電話告訴本人,住了這麼多次Sheraton 第一次知道有會員優惠,所以今次多在酒店用膳。希望日後多些會員優惠。
Reviewed June 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Meng from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
地方方便”
房間大!
Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Weng from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
喜來登是名牌”
但其他配套:食物差,交通一般
Reviewed April 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
TAK from Portugal
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
設施和清潔良好,但地點離巿區有點遠。”
酒店門口有TAXI,附近沒有甚麼商點,地點有點遠,但景觀還可以。
Reviewed April 04, 2017
3.2
Ann from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
一個字差”
性價比差酒店不夠乾淨
Reviewed February 04, 2017
4.4
Meng from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
酒店人員服務好,但地點偏僻、厠所質量差”
地點較偏遠,附近沒有超市,坐厠不能沖水,花灑水壓太高,洗澡讓皮膚很痛
Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kam from China
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
位置不近市中心, 但地方清潔, 床上用品舒適, 職員也很有禮貌”
位置不近市中心, 但地方清潔, 床上用品舒適, 職員也很有禮貌
Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wing from Macau
Family with teens
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
有煙味”
走廊房間都有強烈的煙味
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Manhan from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
離市區太遠”
離巿區打的士約半小時,禮賓部可代叫車,附近沒有任何便利店,酒店內銷費䀚貴,房間大,整潔,有圓型浴缸,床單舒適。
Reviewed April 08, 2016
3.7
Yin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
房內的茶杯还有飲用过唇漬及杯內茶漬,非常嘔心! 房內冷氣失靈,導致房內太熱。”
-
感覺絕对不良好,交通不便!绝不附合國際五星级酒店的質素。本人不會再入住,亦不會建議朋友入住!
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
接待服務處員工對酒店認知不足”
1. 環境清淨 2. 清潔, 地毯没有汚清, 床舖乾淨 3. 服務員態度殷勤
我向服務處查詢中餐廳早上營業時間, 因要一早吃早點後, 去碼頭搭船回港, 她答早上七點, 翌日我門準時到, 但原來是開8點, 要很趕很急吃個早茶, 請酒店多加陪訓, 改善員工對酒店的認知, 不容有錯!!!
Reviewed December 15, 2015
6.7
Good
lam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
一般般有點舊”
0⃣️
酒店🈶點舊,彩悅軒中餐超不行,上菜慢,態度又不好,重要的是難吃
Reviewed August 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HUITING from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
不錯的酒店”
環境好、服務好、性價比高
都不錯
Reviewed July 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
KA from Macau
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
舒適、員工態度好、但地方較偏避”
舒適、員工態度好、房間乾淨
舒適、員工態度好、但地方較偏避
Reviewed April 19, 2015