Book Now: Songtsam Retreat At Shangri-la

Songtsam Retreat At Shangri-la Reviews

Exceptional
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (74)
9.1
Exceptional
From 73 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.4
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.4
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Superior Room
Superior Suite Double Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 66 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Igarashi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good view”
Nice staff
Hotel location is little bit far frm city center but atmosphere and view is very good.Anywhewre to come out Hotel,taxi should be call.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Lishan from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel ! Feels that I live "Lost Horizon"”
Amazing view, nice restaurent and good manager
The view is amazing. Hotel has a balcony and just few minutes work from Songtsam Temple.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
hui from China
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good place to stay, hotel's design was very nice.”
view is good
good place to live and to stay, the breakfast is very good, and the room was very traditional, we very like it.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Marie-Claire from Switzerland
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and very good service, a bit pricey”
Outside of village, but close enough to walk to it
We really enjoyed our stay there. However the room with an extra bed was a bit crammed. So we asked for a second room. When it was time to pay for it the logical thing was to deduct the we paid for the extra bed. In the end they did agree. I must say that had I booked directly with the hotel, it would have been cheaper than to book through Agoda. Would be intested to know why you charge quite a big commission.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tetsu from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Fantastic Hotel”
Beautiful rooms, nice facilities
The hotel is situated behind the Songzanlin monastery, nestled at the base of the hills surrounding Shangri-La. Taking a taxi is the most convenient way since public transportation does not go to the hotel. If needed you can take the green #3 bus to the front of the monastery (or the yellow #8 bus from the monastery ticket office), then walk around to the hotel which takes about 10-15 minutes depending how fast you walk. The architecture and landscape are beautiful. The doors to the rooms are covered by a thick heavy blanket, offering another layer against the cold and protecting the room from wind noise. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging tours to the surrounding areas.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Maximilien from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Wonderful hotel with great view”
Excellent location
we stayed at two different types of rooms and the place is very nice although car excursions are a bit overexpensive. night include songtsamlin monastery entrance
Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jaime from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel for such a remote location”
Friendly staff
located in a remote location near the songtsam temple has in good and bad. it is indeed a retreat and far from the madenning crowd. but to get in and out is a pain, especially with the rough roads. the staff are 100% friendly and courteous. food at the restaurant is very good and is reasonable. however, the choice is not extensive. breakfast is excellent. hotel facilities are quite good cosidering the remoteness. however, power cut off seems to be a regular occurence.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Canada
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Unbeatable location, attentive service”
Fireplace in room, excellent amenities and facilities
Great service from the moment I stepped into the property. We were greeted with excellent English and a welcome tea. Room had a spacious balcony overlooking the gorgeous Songzanlin Temple. It was indeed memorable. Unfortunately we hadn't made a booking at the Spa to guarantee a treatment but the lady explained to us courteously. We asked housekeeping to light up our fireplace at night for a good night's sleep. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with Western and Chinese options.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Yong from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Excellent Services, nice room,”
Room is big, clean and quiet. Service is very good.
Everything is good except the transportation. It is so inconvenient to get to the town area from hotel, no shuttle bus btw hotel and town. There is one shuttle bus and No.3 Bus btw Songtsam Temple and town, but the hotel is still far away from the Songtsam Temple. Btw, the breakfast is really good.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Fantasic”
Cosy, huge, serene
Staffs are very friendly and polite. The rooms are huge, but cosy and comfortable. The hotel is located away from the town but is definitely worth staying. Within walking distance from the temple. We tried exploring the areas outside the hotel (climb the hills and strolling on the grasslands), it was simply unforgettable.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Fantastic across the board”
location, rooms, service... everything!
I was a bit suspicious when I saw the Agoda reviews of 10.0 as I don't think I've ever seen another hotel get a perfect 10 score. But boy is it accurate! This hotel really is a perfect 10. Absolutely stunning rooms, a friendly staff (most of whom can speak English, Tibetan and Chinese) and a gorgeous location. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area!
Reviewed January 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bertha from Mexico
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Maravilloso”
Ubicación, Diseño, Placer
Este hotel es precioso, cómodo, acogedor, verdaderamente un placer haber estado ahí. El servicio al cliente no podría ser mejor, realmente lo recomiendo.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Soenke from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
schöne Hotelanlage in Alleinlage”
ruhige Alleinlage, bequeme Betten, aufmerksamer Service
Bei unserer Ankunft hatte ich massive Höhenprobleme, das Hotel liegt auf 3400m Höhe. Wir bekamen sofort ein Sauerstoffgerät zur Verfügung gestellt, das die ganze Zeit unseres Aufenthaltes in unserem Zimmer verblieb. Das hat mir die Akklimatisierung erheblich erleichtert und nach der ersten Nacht, gab es keine Probleme mehr. Das Restaurant ist leider nur mittelmäßig und dafür zu teuer. Ein paar Hundert Meter unterhalb des Hotels gibt es noch ein Songtsam, in dem man besser für weniger Geld essen kann. Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr reichhaltig und gut. Es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Toshiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
民族色豊か”
チベット族の民族色を前面に出しており、チベットに来た!と思わせる
スタッフもチベットの民族衣装で、正に桃源郷のような感じだった。 しかし、事前にもうちょっと詳しい行き方を知りたい。出入り口まで戻ってからホテルが中にあることに気づいたので、どこかに(松賛林寺風景区内)と書いてくれているとありがたい。または中に案内表示があると嬉しい
Reviewed December 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
TAKESHI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
豪勢なホテル”
スタッフの対応、豪勢なホテル、おいしい料理
丽江のホテルが最悪だっただけに、若干あきらめていたのですが、これはびっくり。山の上にあり、豪勢なホテルでした。 選んだきっかけは、中国では4つ星と言っても大したことがないので、5つ星を選ぶようにしているのですが
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
itaru from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
素晴らしいの一言です。”
・スタッフの対応がよい・部屋の雰囲気がよい・朝食が美味しい
とても気持ちよく滞在できました。受付では笑顔で迎えてくれ,チェックインを待っている間に,お茶とクッキーを出してくれました。近隣の美味しいレストランを聞くと,地図を開きながら丁寧に教えてくれました。 朝,散歩をしていると,掃除スタッフが笑顔であいさつをしてくれました。環境,スタッフの質ともにハイレベルなホテルでした。お勧めです!
Reviewed August 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
TERUI from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
スタッフはサービスがよく、部屋もキレイで素敵なホテルでした”
とにかくスタッフの気がきく
外が寒い中、部屋に帰ったら、部屋もバスルームもあったまっていて、嬉しかった。 部屋にwi-fiがなかったことだけが残念だった。
Reviewed May 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
KIMIKO
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
スタッフはいつも笑顔でサービスが良く素敵なコテージ様式です”
どのスタッフも英語が良く通じる。
3月に行ったが、 ホテルはコテージ様式で敷地は広い。 部屋については、夜はエアコン以外に暖炉を焚いてくれて暖かく、 部屋の設備もととのっていて、おしゃれでとてもリラックスできる。 部屋のミニバーも充実している。 ホテルにショップがなかったのが少し残念。 ホテルから村までは離れていて徒歩で10分位かかるのでウォーキングを楽しむには良いが、不便といえば不便。 シャングリラの街から離れた丘陵地帯にあり見晴らしが良く、ゆったり過ごせた。
Reviewed April 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
JunHua from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
服務與環境都非常好的一家酒店”
住宿環境,酒店服務
这是一家非常好的酒店,環境舒適,房間乾淨,服務很好
Reviewed April 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Iek from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
酒店境色一流”
服務態度好好,食物也很好
Reviewed October 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
可和國際5星級酒店媲美”
酒店精美, 寧靜, 服務優質
非常好的酒店, 設計精美, 位置雖然不近市中心, 但非常寧靜, 絕對是休息的好地方, 每日的早餐亦很豐富美味, 想不到價格不貴, 但酒店卻非常優質
Reviewed July 29, 2013
4.7
ningxin from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
酒店超五星,但是位置比較偏”
房間比較舒適,早餐好吃,員工熱情,離松讚寺很近
Reviewed April 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel in amazing location”
房间神奇,服务优质
我在这里住了两个晚上,觉得住两晚根本不够,希望能有更多的时间感受传统的西藏生活,沉溺于奢侈生活之中。这里的房间非常巨大,是个真正意义上的度假村,这就意味着呆在房间里和外出游玩都是可以的。不要误解我的意思,我一般是住在两到三星的住处,这能让我回到现实之中。但这个度假村真的很特别。所有的房间都有两层,而我们的衣柜都比新加坡有的精品酒店的房间大。酒店位于城外,这就意味着去城里玩会花一些时间。酒店的饮食是西藏式的,餐饮很好。有我觉得应该吃当地的食品。或许他们应该教会孩子入乡随俗的道理。要么就不出门,不要做环球美食家。
Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
非常漂亮, 房間大, 寧靜”
幾近完美
房屋非常大, 裝飾非常好, 一到步奉上茶及曲奇,實在非常細心. 而且每天有不同的Yoga課程免費學, 早餐也很豐富, 可惜是晚餐選擇較少, 住個那麼多酒店, 這是最好的一間
Reviewed December 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
AI-LIN from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
迷人的香格里拉氛圍”
眺望松贊林寺的絕佳位置, 賓至如歸的親切服務
松贊林卡美景閣是這次旅行入住最棒的酒店-賓至如歸的服務, 中西合璧的氛圍, 無懈可擊的位置和景致. 唯一的缺點是進入酒店的道路太過顛簸.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
kumjin from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Suite Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
인상적인 좋은 숙소”
쥬니어스윗에서 묵었는데 넓기도 하고, 매트리스도 좋고, 왕복 공항 교통편도 제공한다 . 미니바도 무료라 좋았는데 중국이라 그런건지 냉장고가 전혀 차갑지 않았다.. 놋으로 만든 큰 욕조와 섬세하게 갖춰진 어메니티들도 인상적이었다. 송찬린스 바로 뒤라서 좋은 위치와 뷰였는데 고성까지는 택시로 20분정도 / 50위안 정도였다(시외?라서 미터로 안간다며). 호텔에서 송찬린스 입장권을 할인하여 판매하고 있었다 . 포함이란 후기가 있었는데 그건 직접예약시에만 주는거 같다 .. 1인 추가 380 위안에는 추가침대, 조식, 입장권을 제공한다 . 직원들의 성의가 돋보이는 곳으로, 아무튼 매우 훌륭한 호텔이었다 ~~
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ShengJin from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
超级棒的酒店”
酒店坐落在松赞林寺后面的山谷里,很漂亮。无论环境还是房间处处可见用心的设计,酒店本身就是个花园。阳台面对松赞林寺,早上可以看晨雾中的寺庙。入住酒店还送松赞林寺门票。服务人员很热情,还参加了酒店的篝火晚会,超赞!下次来香格里拉还会首选松赞林卡
Reviewed October 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
AO from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
凝翠藏地文化密码,滇藏线上不能错过的酒店”
如今,已离开香格里拉多日,返回城市钢筋森林,却总要想起那个牦牛肉火锅氤氲的挑高餐厅里,壁炉里的火哔哩哔哩往上窜;总要想起,热腾腾的姜茶和自制的曲奇饼干就在手边,倒春寒也通通被驱散;总要想起房间里那个笨重的泡脚桶,消弭了无数“机车”劳顿;总要想起,夜里走到小别墅的阳台上,仰望靛蓝夜空,伸手可摘的星辰,眼前屋舍连缀,仿佛沉睡千年的菩萨。 希望下次去的时候是春天,拉姆央措湖绿草茵茵。
Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
XU from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
度假休闲游的最佳酒店”
酒店真挚用心热情的服务给我留下了难忘的印象,入住了三个晚上,一场美丽的雪带给我此次度假新的惊喜。值得推荐,会再次入住。 Hotel sincere heart warm service left a memorable impression on me, at three in the evening, a beautiful snow brings me this holiday new surprises。Recommended, will once again check in
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
xue from China
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
很好的一次体验”
服务,服务,环境
很好的一次体验,服务很热情很温暖。
Reviewed August 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
hong from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
服务好,环境好,吃的好。只是床垫太软!”
服务员态度好,服务水平好,风景美!
可以
Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Qingyu from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
服务很好,特别是早上有免费导游讲解松赞林寺。”
服务,位置,酒店设计
员工很亲切友好,设计了很有文化的课程和服务项目,虽然所出环境是高原较冷,但房间非常温暖。早上还有藏族员工带我们去松赞林寺,为我们细心讲解,很有宗教信仰。
Reviewed November 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sun from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
具有民族和地方特色的酒店,大堂是很小的,但就像是一个大房子的客厅”
具有民族和地方特色的酒店,大堂是很小的,但就像是一个大房子的客厅
具有民族和地方特色的酒店,大堂是很小的,但就像是一个大房子的客厅,里面韵味十足,雕花的横梁,木制的桌椅,红木的家具和屏风,一些各具特色的工艺品、雕塑、瓷器,羊毛地毯,特色的窗户。建筑风格区别与汉族的亭台楼阁,底部是石头架高,上层有的是石头的,有的是木制的,房顶是平的。房间带有一个很大的阳台,阳台的内墙是蓝色调的,摆设了几张藤椅。酒店位置太好了,背靠一座连绵的大山,面向草原,离松赞林布寺很近,有免费的车子从机场接送。
Reviewed October 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
JIE from China
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
世外桃源般的地方”
酒店服务,餐饮,所处位置
因为靠近松赞林寺,方便第二天一早去膜拜!餐饮很不错,性价比高! 唯一不好的是前台在晚上6后就不再有人接电话了,电话听筒被调整成忙线状态,一直都无法联系。因为我们住得离前台有段小距离,所以没有办法联系客房服务,非常不方便!
Reviewed August 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
BIN from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
酒店建筑非常有风格,服务生宗教信仰好,待人友善,地处幽静,非常漂亮!”
微信服务,地理位置好,酒店安静。
酒店的设计具有藏族风格,地处安静,适合家庭度假旅行,房间宽敞,有一种独到的香味。微笑服务,给人非常温馨的感受,餐厅里的藏族风味好,值得再去。
Reviewed July 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Wang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
香格里拉最好的就是这片酒店区域”
餐饮、服务、环境都非常好
对香格里拉唯一的好印象就在松赞林卡区域。松赞林寺和酒店周边的田园风光非常美。香格里拉其他景点和出租车司机全部为我留下乱收费,不值得去的坏印象
Reviewed June 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
junying from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
服务一流,位置在松赞林寺的背后,早晨一开窗就可以看到松赞林寺,感觉非常的棒。”
早餐很丰富,服务很周到
我是带着我的宝宝一起去的,我的宝宝只有1岁,但这里的服务和设施都不错,宝宝也没有不适应,我们玩的也很开心,而且酒店到松赞林寺很近,酒店每天早上都提供导游带酒店的游客到松赞林寺游览,导游的讲解很详细,几乎每一幅壁画都有讲解,以前我也到过松赞林寺一小时就可以逛完,这次可是逛了快三小时才结束的。
Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
PAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
地理位置很好,服务很亲切”
早餐咖啡很棒,离松赞林寺很近
距离松赞林寺步行20分钟, 早上过去很方便,并且酒店的住宿中是含有寺院门票的。对于喜欢拍照的朋友,无疑是最好的选择,因为可以居高临下的俯拍整个松赞林寺
Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
PAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
位置优越,很安静”
位置很好,很安静,去松赞林寺非常方便
酒店的住宿包含松赞林寺的门票,早上起来就可以直接走去松赞林寺,非常方便。 另外,早餐的咖啡很棒! 不过以前住的时候,房间似乎比这次的要大要更舒服一些。
Reviewed April 20, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lu from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
幽雅的环境,体贴的服务”
房间正对松赞林寺背后,特别喜欢夕阳下的寺庙背影.
还没有到酒店,就被接机的师傅热情的讲解所感动. 特别希望酒店大堂提供的姜茶,还有就是房间的设计.房间设计成藏式,配合此情此景还真让人幻想在前面的草地上有一群自己的牛羊. 提个小小的建议,床垫是否能换个厚点的,第一天入住过于兴奋如猛虎般腾空而起,落地时才知道床垫下面的木板很硬.....
Reviewed April 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jiang from China
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
品味很高的酒店”
酒店的装饰非常具有香格里拉的特色,最优越的是地理环境
到达酒店已经7点,天已微暗,酒店附近的松赞林寺非常特别,感觉神秘。酒店非常安静,房间的一切布置都是恰到好处,没有多余和铺张,但是每一样家具布置得很精美。 第二天在酒店门口看着当地的藏名放牧,感觉非常好!还有步行十分钟就到的松赞林寺也很美,那种颜色是非常特别的。入住这个酒店,能感受到香格里拉最特别的氛围,非常喜欢!
Reviewed March 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
lan from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
无比难忘的一次行程,服务超好,位置超佳!”
安静!服务优!风景美
这一次的香格里拉行程当中,最喜欢的就是这家酒店。酒店的服务人员非常敬业。除夕当晚只有我们一家三口入住(因为我没有及时查收邮件,提醒我们取消行程,由于天气原因),所有的员工没有回家和家人团聚,留在酒店为我们服务!非常感激!酒店的位置很好,虽然不在古城,但是紧靠松赞林寺,旁边还有一个藏族村庄,非常适合静静地体会,冥想。虽然孩子只有8岁,完全能静下心来听风声,看蓝天,赶牛羊。很希望六月能再去一次!
Reviewed January 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
QIAN from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
服务完美的酒店”
环境幽静
酒店在松赞林寺背后,站在阳台上尽览寺庙全景,去的时候不是旅游旺季,但是酒店入住率依然很高,但完全不嘈杂,环境很幽静,服务人员特别亲切,给人宾至如归的感觉,下次去依然会选择住他们旗下的酒店。
Reviewed December 08, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
yakir from Israel
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
מלון מצויין מכל הבחינות. רק שבחים”
אוירה ייחודית ואותנטית בחדרים ובמסעדות , ארוחות מעולות לתייר מערבי שקצת נמאס לו מאוכל סיני. קלאסה, נוחות , מושלם
המנזרממול מרתק והשמורה על האגמים שלה - השייט עדיף . המלון מנוהל על ידי שותפות מערבית( צרפתית כנראה) וטיבטית. הדבר תורם המון בארוחות באוירה ובגישה הכללית. החדרים מיוחדים מאד בעיצוב המסורתי בריצוף האמבטיה ובהקפדה לפרטי פרטים על כל דבר. אפילו מכשיר אדים פועל להקלת בעיית הגובה.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
JiaYu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
讓我們香格里拉之旅更加完美的一間酒店”
酒店整體環境很幽美 服務員相當專業 餐廳食物很好吃
Reviewed December 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Nick from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
心中的香格里拉”
地點優異、員工服務好、房間雖小但是五臟俱全
飯店位於松贊林寺景區內,風景優美,飯店工作人員非常親切,店內消費還算是可以接受,SPA有名牌加持但是收費有一點貴。
Reviewed June 02, 2014