Book Now: Spring Time Hotel Zhujiang New Town

Good
From 1 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (114)Booking.com Reviews (1)
6.3
Good
From 114 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities6.8
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service6.7
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 111 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
Kwong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Clean Room & Good Service”
Clean room, Service with Smiles
Its was late Check-in, hotel have already arrange our room when we called up, but a bit disappointed when all restaurant was close for breakfast the next morning. not a good location shoppers..
Reviewed July 29, 2012
5.3
Ran from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
No Garden at the Garden Hotel”
Central location for business purposes
This hotel served a purpose - to get to where I needed to be for work purposes. But otherwise there's not much going on in the area. No food options, no nightlife, some shopping nearby, attractions are semi convenient due to convenient transportation options.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
5.7
Ran from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Decent hotel - get's the job done”
Good location
Not the best service, no options for restaurants, etc, but all in all a good experience.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
2.7
Joanne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Terrible Hotel, wouldnt even call it a hotel.”
None, had to move out after one night
When I arrived I was shocked to see how bad this hotel was. It was nthing like the photos on the web-site. I arrived in the evening and there was no way to get any food. I felt scared to be there and moved out first thing the next morning. You really can't call this a hotel
Reviewed May 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Amer from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff”
Staff always ready to assist, quiet area
The staff are always very helpful. Need to mention Vicky who helped a lot during our stay. The main problem was communication but Vicky helped a lot. Service was fast, every time we requested for it. Every day, we would ask Vicky or a staff at the front desk to help write in Chinese, the places we wanted to go to.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sumil from India
Business traveler
Stayed 13 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel with Nice Service and Nice Rooms”
Newely Built Rooms, Clean, Good Toilets
Everything gone well, I really like this hotel. I am a regular visitor to Guangzhou and will be staying this hotel in future also.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
6.3
Good
Luciene from Brazil
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel Hassle Free”
Friendly and very helpful staff
it was a pleasant, hassle free stay, the staff is very helpful and try their best to help you with everything. the hotel is conveniently located near some nice bars, restaurants, easy to get taxi, a bit difficult to find the first time, easy to get to east guangzhou station that has trains to hong kong and shenzhen, and also to phazou.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Luciene from Brazil
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel Hassle Free”
Friendly and very helpful staff
Very pleasant. All staff was very helpful. The room is good size, the location is very convenient, near Phazou and there are a new area near Liede Station, only few blocks from the hotel where there are restaurants, bars, new area of Guangzhou. I would definitely stay there again in the next Canton Fairs. Breakfast was not supposed to be included in the price but they offered us to just go and have breakfast at the restaurant floor. Breakfast is only Chinese but it's nice and all we need.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
2.3
CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Not a pleasant stay”
Things I like about the hotel ? None.
Very unpleasant stay, from stinky lifts carpet, to stained and smelly carpet in the room, room with no window was given, no cupboard nor anywhere to hang cloth in the room, no sofa, unhygienic toiletries, low in security as lifts are shared with the office building, and peoples are jamming the main lobby outside the lifts in the morning, breakfast area in the dim and smelly place where people are allowed to smoke freely, poor TV reception, etc, etc. Saw numerous guests complained and condemned with the service.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
James from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good location and size, adequate service”
Location very convenient to transportation
elevators were not working consistently. other than this hotel was good value for price.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
5.3
Stafford from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
room is good”
with shuttle to the fair
overall our stay here is good, the food is not good.
Reviewed October 25, 2011
2.0
yakup from Turkey
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Worse than worse”
just shuttle
When we arrive the hotel around 5 pm,check in desk was so crowded and we awaited 30minutes more there.the elevastors are worst and room is also like that. One day before check out day,late night around 2 am my room door was knocked by hotel staff and they told us every guest have to make check out before than 9 pm because the policemans will come the hotel and check a terrorist organisation out there(undescrible) and they will return half of our hotel daily cost.but it is also not acceptable because our flight is at 2 : 30 pm what could we do with our heavy luggage at 9am???? they just paid 200rmb :)not right cost because our daily rate was around 750rmb so we had been left by hotel at 9pm...so i dont recommend this hotel for anything.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
5.7
Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Basic Business Hotel”
Near Guangzhou East Train Station
The hotel is a little run down and it is in a mixed use building. Guest have to share the elevator with other businesses within the building and that can be inconvenient during busy periods. Breakfast was lousy and the dining room was half-renovated with piles of debris, equipment lying around. If not for peak capacity at other hotels during Canton Fair, I would give this hotel a miss!
Reviewed October 20, 2011
2.7
teu from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
So so hotel ”
1
The room light is very dark, air cond is hot (not cold),the mattress is hard for sleep.. the environment is too bad, location far from town. we're stay the business king class, but the room facilty is uncomplete ..without refrigerator..etc. Finalize we won't book the this terrible hotel anymore ... thanks...
Reviewed September 21, 2011
7.0
Very good
Toshiki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Very Good Value for Money”
Good location from Metro Liede station (Metro No.5 Line)
easy access from guangzhou baiyun international airport by metro. it takes about 50-60 minutes from metro airport south station (no.3 line)to liede station (no.5 line). fare is rmb15.00. walk 10 minutes from liede station to the hotel. it's little difficult to find hotel entrance at night. i booked room through "agoda" but required deposit rmb200.00 when i checked in and returned deposit safely when i checked out. my clean room was 21st floor and has small window with internet lan cable. it takes about 20 minutes from metro liede station to pazhou station to attend convention. 99% of hotel location information on internet are wrong location. do not believe internet map information.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
6.3
Good
Annaliza from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
accessible to public transpo.”
along main street which makes it easier for me to get taxis ..walking distance to a nice mall with good restaurants to choose from.
some floors are under construction when i was there,..but i did not notice any noise from my floor ( 21st). The sign of the hotel could have been a bit bigger so that taxi driver can see it rt. away ( or guests). Spacious room for myself..i had superior King room. Very difficult to communicate with receptionist! They don't almost understand english at all! But i appreciated their being polite ( still) and patient to keep on repeating what they are saying until i figure out what they meant..:) You have to be patient too!But part of experience..:)
Reviewed August 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Clean and Tidy but a bit far from the Metro”
Clean and Tidy with Good Price
The room was clean and tidy. The signal of the hotel is very small. It is not easy to find at night. Some floors in this building is under renovation now. The Chinese restaurant on the first and second floor is very nice!
Reviewed July 14, 2011
5.0
Viv from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Functioning but very basic”
The price is reasonable
The hotel's door front is not easy to be spotted if you are using a taxi, as I have heard from several other hotel occupants. In few words, this is a very basic hotel and if you only need just a bed for a couple of quiet nights then you may include it in your list.
Reviewed June 21, 2011
3.7
Johann from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Noisy smelly out of nowhere”
nothing is good
The hotel had construction 24/7. it was noisy we couldnt sleep. The breakfastthey serve is a joke. Don't be fooled into thinking breakfast included in room price is a bargain. This hotel is ina quiet neighborhood. Too quietit is not convinient for tourists.
Reviewed May 31, 2011
6.0
Szymon from Poland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Decent hotel”
Cheap, breakfast included
Staff doesnt speak English, service could use some improvement
Reviewed May 13, 2011
6.0
Soh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Clean rooms but difficult to find.”
Rooms are clean, and 10 minutes walk from the nearest MRT. Location is quiet but safe. Reasonable room rates during the trade fair
I had problems looking for the hotel although it is near the main road. The hotel cannot be clearly seen from the main road. It is located fair away from the Guangzhou East train station and definitely need to take a cab to reach. Although the room seems new, it is located in a building with offices and language schools, so there are locals coming in and out of the building. We tried asking the staff on recommendations for sights to go to or where is the nearest train station. They are not friendly and did not offer any form of suggestions.
Reviewed May 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Gyorgy from Hungary
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good hotel, good location”
Nice new hotel with clean good rooms
Its a very new hotel, good location. The subway is very close too. friendly staff, but dont speaking english.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Gyorgy from Hungary
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good hotel, good location”
Very good location, close to nice new park, not far from the fair
it was great, staying there. because its a new hotel it was hard to find.(we didnt got the phone N. of the hotel after booked the room). Most of the staff cant speak English, but very helpful, and smiling.You can solve everything. The room was good.
Reviewed May 08, 2011
7.0
Very good
Jeetu from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Nice room but still not completed”
Good location for Canton Fair and Peacefull (for the moment)
New hotel with nice room. But still not completed. Hotel is in office tower. Breafast is in a Canteen type setting. Ver basic. Rooms were clean and new. Good location for Canton fair and near Tianhe District and new CBD!
Reviewed May 05, 2011
6.0
chou from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
good hotel”
new and not far from metro
the address is not easy to find too.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
4.7
Durgham from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Not a happy stay at this Hotel”
Good location with easy access to Kowloon Shopping
after booking a superior twin, they tried to fob us off with a shoe box room complete with cockroaches. service was certainly lacking a smile and atmosphere was virtually non-existent. so if you are after a cheap room in good location, this is the place, but remember, thats all you are getting.
Reviewed May 03, 2011
4.0
Giuseppe from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Very ordinary hotel, not many fetures”
Only good feature was it was only about 10 minuttes from Canton fair
The beds were hard, there was no mini bar fridge, and all taxi drivers had problems finding it.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
7.7
Very good
Leung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice hotel”
good location
location close to Canton Fair. Facility are goods... most important the hotel very clean and new.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
4.7
Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Not a 3 star hotel”
The Suite was sapcious
I was a guest at the hotel during the Canton fair and a paid a premium for the room due to the large influx on visitors for the fair. The hotel originally forgot to send a car to pick me up from the airport as previously arranged. Because the main entrance for the hotel is on an alley the taxi driver had a hard time finding the establishment. While the suite was large and appointed fairly well. Cleanliness was an issue. The toilet was clean in the bathroom.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
5.3
Jass from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Spent 3 hours finding hotel”
Good value for money
The hotel was marked at the mrt, and we expected it to be a short distance away.
Reviewed April 25, 2011
8.7
Excellent
KWOK
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
economy hotels near MRT station by walk 10 mins ”
I really liked the friendly staff
This hotel is definetely one of the best economy hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are clean, well-maintained, I really liked the friendly and hospitable staff ever ready to please. Overall a good experience and highly recommended hotel for budget travel.
Reviewed April 10, 2011
8.7
Excellent
KWOK
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
the best value hotel”
The room’s most superlative feature: The view!
Recommended for: Business, Leisure, Romance, Couples. Room. Hotel ... great hotel in the middle of downtown guangzhou for a very reasonable rate. ...
Reviewed April 10, 2011
5.7
Ricard from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Hotel bien situado en zona tranquila”
La situación, tranquilo, edificios nuevos y jardines
me tuvieron que recolocar a un hotel cercano, ya que tuvieron problemas con el ministerio de seguridad. el hotel reemplazado cumplía las expectativas
Reviewed November 04, 2011
5.0
Ricard from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Hotel correcto para lo que fue contratado”
Situado en una zona nueva y tranquila. Para moverse siempre en taxi, aunque hay una parada de Metro a unos 300 metros.
La estancia fué correcta aunque el tercer y último día nos hicieron desalojar el hotel a las 9 de la mañana. Nos devolvieron - según ellos l mitad del importe de ese dia - y nos tuvimos que marchar. No nos informaron del porqué.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
3.3
CARLOS from Colombia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Pésimo servicio”
Buena ubicación
El servicio de la recepción es muy deficiente, no hablan ingles, las habitaciones son muy oscuras, el internet es muyl lento.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
5.3
CARLOS from Colombia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Sin aviso. Sin directo”
Nuevo
El hotel esta nuevo, pero les falta ajustar detalles, como que el closet no tenia tubos ni ganchos para colgar la ropa
Reviewed April 03, 2011
7.3
Very good
andres from Colombia
Solo traveler
Stayed 15 nights in March 2011
Las habitaciones excelentes, pero el servicio del ”
me parecio un precio muy favorable y buena ubicacion
las habitaciones del hotel son muy buenas, pero sin embargo les hace falta muchos detalles puesto que el hotel se encuentra en remodelación y en varias ocaciones habia mucho ruido por causa de estas remodelaciones.
Reviewed March 27, 2011
5.7
GOURDON from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Hotel bien situé,grande chambre, petit dej décevan”
Hotel bien situé,grande chambre, petit dej décevan
Hotel bien situé,grande chambre, petit dej décevant
Reviewed August 31, 2013
6.7
Good
JUAN from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 10 nights in April 2011
Hotel piacevole servizio non alla altezza ”
Belle camere
in genere si può dire che è un buon albergo, ma ci sono alcuni punti molto al di sotto della categoria dell'hotel: - prima colazione non adeguata ai viaggiatori europei - luogo della prima colazione inadeguato - segnalizazione dell'albergo non adeguata ai tassisti (in genere girano per ore finché trovano l'albergo. - servizio di tassi dell'hotel non adeguato - non sempre in reception parlano inglese in ogni caso, con tutti queste manchevolezze, è probabile che ritorni a questo hotel per la sua buona situazione e per le sue belle camere.
Reviewed April 29, 2011
7.0
Very good
MOTOYUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
場所がいい”
場所がいい 部屋が広い 洗濯物がよく乾く
バス停が近いので、中国のバス事情に慣れていれば大変便利。 地下鉄駅もそんなに遠くないです。 部屋も値段の割には広い方です。
Reviewed September 07, 2015
5.3
hayashi from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
交易会の時期にしては値打ちに泊まれました”
交易会から近い
交易会から近くお値打ちなホテルを探して選びました。 まだ発展途上のエリアのようで周りにはお店が少ないが中心までは15分くらいで行けるため交易会には便利かな?! 朝食はいまいちでした
Reviewed August 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
MASAO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
交易会会場に近く、便利な立地でした。”
ビジネス向き
1、地下鉄駅近い 2、住宅街で食事場所が限定される 3、限定された場所での台湾式しゃぶしゃぶは絶対おすすめ 4、コンビニ(ファミリーマート)は近辺2店舗 5、朝食はローカル食堂といった雰囲気 6、キングサイズベットの寝心地は良い
Reviewed May 03, 2011
7.3
Very good
MASAO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
交易会会場に近く、バス送迎サービスもありました。”
ビジネスユースにぴったり
ビジネスとして宿泊するには最適な環境です。 部屋でインターネット接続可(無料)LANケーブル有り シャワー水圧良し ベット寝心地よし
Reviewed May 03, 2011
4.0
SHIBATA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
ロケーションは最高。”
部屋も、バスルームもとても清潔感があり綺麗でした。
部屋も、バスルームもとても清潔感があり綺麗でした。二階~三階には、中華料理のレストランがありましたが、ルームサービスが、一切無く、氷も貰えませんでした。表通りには、看板出ていないので、タクシーの運転手さんも探せませんでした。
Reviewed May 02, 2011
6.7
Good
MASAO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
交易会会場に近く、便利なロケーションでした”
朝食会場(10F)はローカル食堂といった感じで好感持てました
1、部屋の広さは普通(中国的には狭い) 2、シャワーの水圧はまあまあ 3、水の無料サービスは無し(早期割引適用のため?) 4、冷蔵庫(簡易版)設備なし 5、インターネット接続可(LANケーブル設備) 6、スタッフ対応普通(チェックアウト対応時間はやはり中国的) 7、近辺(徒歩圏)には超市有りだが、食事場所は限定される 8、朝食は10階にて可(ローカル食堂)バイキングではない 9、交易会会場へはバスサービス有り 10、ビジネスホテルとしては満足
Reviewed April 29, 2011
4.3
Takahashi from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
値段のわりに部屋が広い”
コンベンションホールから近い
出張で初めてこのホテルに滞在しました日本人にはむいてないかもしれません。 しかしコンベンションホールに近いのと交易会時には無料送迎バスがあるので 便利でした。朝食は行員の食堂みたいな感じでメニューも地元系でいまいち。
Reviewed April 27, 2011
4.7
pradit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
โรงแรมเก่า ”
ราคาไม่แพงมาก
โรงแรมเก่า พนักงานพูดอังกฤษไม่เก่ง ป้ายโรงแรมไม่ชัดเจนหายาก วนหาโรงแรมเป็นชั่วโมงหมดค่าแท็กซี่เป็นพัน ปรากฏว่ามันอยู่ในซอยใช้ร่วมกับคนอื่นแต่ไม่มีป้ายชื่อโรงแรม ไม่เหมาะสำหรับคนเคยไปจีนครั้งแรก อาหารเช้าธรรมดามาก จากโรงแรมไปรถไฟฟ้าเดินไกลพอสมควร ผิดหวังสำหรับราคานี้
Reviewed May 01, 2011
5.0
pradit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
โรงแรมเก่า และห่วย ”
ราคาไม่แพง
สำหรับคนที่ไปงานในกวางเจาอย่ามาพักที่นี่ เรานั่งแท็กซี่วนหาโรงแรมกว่า 2 ชั่วโมง เพราะไม่มีป้ายไม่มีอะไรที่สำแดงว่ามีโรงแรมอยู่ที่ถนนนั้น ถามใครก็ไม่มีใครรู้จัก ตำแหน่งหลบมุมเข้าซอยมาก อาหารเช้าแย่ พนักงานพูดอังกฤษได้น้อย ห้องเก่าไม่เหมือนในรูปที่โชว์อยู่
Reviewed April 25, 2011
3.3
chunfang from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
櫃檯服務人員態度真差,房卡無法開門,去問原因,一句話也沒說也不搭理”
門口有公車是唯一的優點
我本身是旅行社人員,決對不會再入住或推薦任何人前往入住,尤其是8月15當天櫃檯的女服務員,客人會全部都氣走的,早餐量不足也沒補充,
Reviewed August 19, 2015
5.0
ku from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
隨職員服務及地點外,一切也不合格。”
職員服務ok
很污穢,由客𨋢開始到房間也很舊。
Reviewed August 28, 2014