Book Now: St.Helen Shenzhen Bauhinia

Very good
From 163 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (163)Booking.com Reviews (176)
7.4
Very good
From 163 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.5
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard King Room
Executive Standard Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 149 verified guest comments
5.0
Ruby from China
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Convenient place to go around Nanshan”
Convenient location, Quiet place
Hotel is just 5 minutes walk from MTR station, quite convenient. It is surrounded by few private residential buildings so at nighttime the place is relatively quiet. Swimming pool is big however it is not opened yet until May. The worst case was we found a small cockroach next to the rubbish bin in the toilet, which made us doubtful of the hygiene.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
CHI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
close swimming pool in sunshine season ”
silent ,green plant area,security
If it can't provide swimming pool for guest use, maybe less some discount rate for guest
Reviewed April 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ChingWen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
nice location, great view and clean room!”
nice location, great view and clean room!
nice location, great view and clean room!
Reviewed February 12, 2015
6.3
Good
LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Service is average”
Room is clean. Nice mini bar. Temperature control is OK
No eye contact when asking for enquiries. No smile. Feel So cold. Children were running around the lobby. Noisy and messy. Just like a playground. Not suitable for business traveler. Guess no one could stay there for more than 5min. Employee were not proactive. Not active in telling us where to take the lift to our room. We had to find our own way. Even if they saw we walked the wrong way.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good”
Environment, location, cleanness
Reviewed August 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kamolphan from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice Location ”
Big and Clean Room, Good Location, OK Service
Reviewed August 05, 2014
5.7
Chun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good hotel , they upgraded my room with a balony ”
Big room and nice night view
Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LI from China
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice and quite area”
nice room, quite and clean
It is a very nice place to stay, very close to gallery and subway staiton.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
6.0
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
reasonable price for overnight stay ”
close to major attractions
nice swimming pool but the room was old furnished and air cond was not cold at all!
Reviewed June 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Ho from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Okay but not quite a "Novotel"...”
environment brand price
It was okay but sub-par for a Novotel hotel. The room had everything I needed (as expected), but the room itself seemed quite old and needed refurbishing. The wi-fi didn't work, and the air cond failed in the middle of the night. Wouldn't go again and wouldn't recommend, at least not before they redo the whole place.
Reviewed June 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Relax and friendly staff”
Breakfast with variety of food, friendly staff, close to Oct Bay which has a lot of great restaurants
Reviewed May 21, 2014
6.3
Good
Zaishi from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Decent hotel, but a bit dirty”
price, lounge, free parking
Was decent but could not find Agoda reservation ... took ages and wasted a bunch of my time to search out the reservation.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Angel from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable stay”
quiet with nice garden, free min bar and free wifi
I stayed with premium room. The room is big and comfortable with business lounge access. The hotel provides free wifi and mini bar for all guests. The breakfast is more than I expected with wide variety of choice. However, replenishment of food is pretty slow.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Erich from France
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good hotel good food good location”
location, dining, english speaking staff
Good hotel located near OCT good food english speaking staff good value for money overal
Reviewed February 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
HOI from China
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice short trip”
Convenience, tidy and new
It is very convenience that close to the train station, the environment surrounded is very silent and away from city which is a good location for escaping. only a short distance from the sightseeing spot, a very nice short trip away from city but easy to access to tourist area meanwhile.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yat from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Comfortable, grand”
Reasonable price, including breakfast, silent
Reviewed November 26, 2013
6.3
Good
So from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Easy to access”
Clean, tidy and good location
Reviewed November 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
good location near to tube”
clean cheap and location
this hotel was very close to the subway and had easy acces to the airport. we visited the local parrk and the pleasure park which are both on the doorstop. the hotel was clean and had a restaurant and nice looking pool. would recommend it for the location close to the parks which were great fun.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Poor internet and a little bit old furniture”
Price, Brand, Quiet
Reviewed October 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good location and hotel with swimming pool”
Good location, comfortable room, hotel with wifi and child swimming pool
Good location Polite staff Hotel with Wifi Swimming pool
Reviewed October 09, 2013
5.7
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
not good”
not very good
Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Steven from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable and relaxing environment”
Swimming Pool, Comfortable Room and Airport/Motorway Location
Really comfortable stay with a relaxing pool and fitness centre.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
6.3
Good
HON from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed August 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Modern , new but far from mtr”
Modern, new, big room
It is located quite far from the mtr station, at least 10 minutes walk and it is quite quiet at night. It is quite expensive for a hotel in Shenzhen
Reviewed August 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Man from China
Family with teens
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
the price is reasonable”
reasonable price, good location, good breakfast
Good with reasonable price. But the quality of swimming pool water is fair, not clear enough.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
6.3
Good
YIP from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice Location, Quite surrounding”
near the park
Reviewed April 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHING from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
convenient”
It is a convenient, modern and comfortable hotel. It is very close to Shenzhen subway.
It is a comfortable hotel under a good brandname. Breakfast is included and it is international. There is a wide variety of choices and our kids enjoyed a lot. Its convenience is another good point.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
6.0
PO from Taiwan
Group
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great hotel”
good hotel service
good hotel service, nice room service, nice hotel facility.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
6.0
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
fair service but worthy of one night stay”
free all drinks in min bar & the room is clean
the location is not very close to bus station or subway station but it takes you only 5 minutes to the nearest one. besides, it is appreciated that it have free drinks in mini-bar and free wifi service in lobby and each foors. since rate of our room was not high, i was satisified with the stay in that hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
6.3
Good
Winnie from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Convenience location”
Convenience location
less than 10 minutes walk from mtr僑城東站exit a around 10 minutes walk from oct-loft華僑城創意文化園 where you can find restaurants, bars, museums, etc. 10 minutes taxi trip to 歡樂海岸 where you can find famous restaurants of china. free wifi at the lobby only. free mini bar in the room.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
TAK from China
Family with young children
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Location a bit far from center”
Quiet and comfortable
Hotel service is good, but a bit far from City Center.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
4.7
Suet from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Not as good as expected”
Near by the World Garden
We came in a group of four families. Majority of us are 2 adults & 2 kids. We stayed in standard twins room. 3 Rooms with garden view. 1 Room is on the upper floor where there is no elevator and we have to walk upstairs with our luggages. We requested on smoking floor but rooms are with smell control treatment. We first checked in to a room of awful smell and that took very long time to swap to another room!!! Novotel brand normally carries an average standard at quite an economical room rate. This time I would said that it's below average as facilities are quite old but hygiene is ok. HKD 945 shall deserve better room quality in Shenzhen.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
4.3
Arnaud from France
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hotel that just meets average expectations”
none
Hotel with poor service from front desk The room was so-so and the bathroom had just a shower with a curtain!! Noise isolation was close to 0 There are plenty of hotels much better than this one in Shenzhen!
Reviewed December 05, 2012
5.7
Tong from China
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Surrounding environment is good”
Surrounding environment. Near train station
Surrounding environment is good. Big garden outside. No bathtube. The dinner is not value for money.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Shirley from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Lovely hotel”
the pool is so nice, my kids love to swim in the pool
not really easy to find the hotel, since we have difficulties in language. some of hotel staff not really good in english however they are nice and willing to help. the hotel is clean, and the swimming pool is wonderful to my kids.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
7.0
Very good
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
A relax hotel”
Very Relax
It is a really relax experience in this hotel. This hotel is far away from the down town. So the air quality is good. It is quite at night.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great for vacation”
view of swimming pool, atmospheric restaurant
This was the second time we stayed at Novotel hotels in Shenzhen. The experience was a great one. Bauhinia is much warmer, good for accommodation for families and couples; Watergate is more suitable for business people - modern and sophisticated. CS was nice. For foreigners, Novotel is your best choice. Their managers speak English. Novotel has become one of the best choices for us staying in Shenzhen.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Sng from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great location - Quiet and Safe”
Clean room
i am very particular when it comes to hotel stay especially with my family of 3 kids. safety is the first priority among the rest. the hotel also provides a small playing area for the children at the lobby. importantly, the room is clean and spacious. the only con is no breakfast provided. my family will definitely stay in this hotel again for our next trip in shenzhen.
Reviewed December 07, 2011
7.7
Very good
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
It is a comfortable and relax hotel.”
Green, Relax, Clean and Comfortable!
The experience is amazing. There is a great outdoor pool. It is very happy to swim in a day with great sunshine. In addition, the taste of food in the bar is very good! It is really relax to have the snack and read the book near the pool.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
5.7
SHIRLEY from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Good hotel with a big lobby”
Resort feel hotel
The hotel is situated out of the busy city area, so you have a relax feeling when you stay at this hotel. The lobby of the hotel is big, the room is big and clean. The worst thing of the hotel is the massage centre on the ground floor. It offers poor services and quality to the customers. The hotel staffs at the gym and pool area are very rude to the guests.
Reviewed November 09, 2011
7.3
Very good
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Nice Hotel in a quiet place”
The nearby area of the hotel is very quiet.
The service in Novotel is very good. The staff is very nice. In addition, the hotel offer free drink in the small bar in the room. Although the drinks are the usual one, I am very happy for the arrangement. The transportation to the hotel is convenient. You only need to walk for 10 minutes to the nearest subway station. However, since the nearby area is quiet, it is not suggested to come to the hotel at late night since the safety in Shenzhen is not high at night.
Reviewed July 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Amy from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Great Service beautiful pool!”
Nice Rooms, great service and an excellent pool !
We had a great time! It didn't feel like you were right in the city because it had a relaxing feel to it and so for us it was a great escape! We would stay there again!
Reviewed June 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jinhua from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Good food, good room.
It's a nice hotel that provide us with the clean room, fast room service. The food is also great!
Reviewed April 27, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
far away from qiao cheng dong mtr station if you ”
the hotel provides free mini-bar & free lan for the internet browsing at room
the hotel is good, but the location is little bit far away from qiao cheng dong mtr station(10mins walking). if you are staying there for travelling like me, i suggest you find a taxi to travel (coz most of the traveling places located around hua qiao cheng mtr station; e.g.shenzhen splendid china folk culture village). the hotel provides free mini-bar & free lan for the internet browsing at room. in general speaking, the hotel and its room are both clean and in good quality. i recommend the hotel is good for business stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Lui from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Novotel Bauhinia Shenzhen Hotel”
Free Mini Bar Offered & Delayed Check out time!!
The delayed check out time make my holiday planning for flexible.
Reviewed April 25, 2011
5.0
MING from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Quiet and big room”
Good for value, big and quiet
untidy, small bathroom, inconvienient TV table
i was arriving late but the receptionist's friendly and helpful while i requested a quite and non-smoking room. the location of hotel is just ok, not far from metro station. the room is big enough for one couple staying a night but found that the bathroom is small (only has shower) and untidy...
Reviewed December 28, 2010
7.7
Very good
ENG from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
lovely hotel”
Free flow drink in the room
writing tale abit small
It is nice hotel room, near to tourist attraction spots, but abit far away from downtown shopping areas.
Reviewed October 15, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Amir from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere”
Reasonable price, free internet/minibar, great swimming pool
Spent a weekend at the Novotel Bauhinia in mid-September. The hotel is perfectly fine and we enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and gym, which few other guests were using. The main issue was that there seemed to be little of interest in the immediate area. You need to walk about 10 minutes from the Qiaocheng Dong subway station, down a residential boulevard to reach the hotel. It is about two stations from Splendid China/Windows of the World. At night we took a taxi to Shekou for entertainment and the ride took another 20-30 minutes. A fine hotel as long as you are OK with the location.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Audrey from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Spacious, clean and convenient”
very spacious rooms - free minibar! - location - cleanliness - swimming pool - external appearance of the hotel
It wouldn't harm to update the furniture style (a slightly bit old fashioned)
I went to this hotel by pure chance, as the others where I usually go were all fully booked due to the Canton Fair. This was actually a very positive surprise: rooms were incredibly spacious, furniture slightly old-fashioned but it didn't really matter as there were only a few of them in the room. It was clean, and our bell boy was very proud to inform us that everything from the minibar was included in our room rate already. (Yes! Free Beer!). The staff was courteous and fluent in English. The hotel is made of only 4 storeys, giving a nice intimate touch to the building. A beatiful swimming pool was there as well, secluded into the trees. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient: at the middle part of the City, nearly equal distance from Luohu and Shekou, and yet a footstep from the City’s best spots: Coco part, OCT Loft…A place that I would happily recommend in Shenzhen, with great value for money. If your wife is picky and used to 5 stars hotel life, don't bring her. But if you are on your own / with an easy-going person, just go ahead. And enjoy the free beers inroom!
Reviewed April 27, 2010
7.0
Very good
Phot from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Novotel Bauhinia Shenzhen Hotel”
I like Gym and Souna and swimming pool
location far away from the city
to Zhen Shen very good hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2010