Book Now: Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Wangfujing

Excellent
From 428 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (428)Booking.com Reviews (622)
8.2
Excellent
From 428 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.9
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.0
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior Twin
Deluxe Twin
Executive King
Business Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 266 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Sandra from Chile
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Second time around”
Excelent place to stay. Close to everything in the city or a short taxi ride.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Su from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great value great location”
Fantastic location, building is so huge it is a convenient landmark if you are a little lost. Our room was directly facing the Catholic Church so it was a nice “European” view. The gym and pool are very good, no hair dresser because she refused to come to work, only gripe is the air con does not work. It only emits hot air so it gets very warm and stuffy. We can’t open the window because the air in Beijing was so polluted. So we had to turn off the air con and it was a little more bearable.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Location location location ”
Location is the best that I can recommend! It is close to everything.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Great location, about a 10min walk to the nearest subway line. If you don't want to pay 100yuan for breakfast or 200 yuan for dinner at the hotel then there are many Family Marts in the area with good and cheap meals you can buy.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Chile
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent.”
Mainly chinese guests. Excellent facilities and good attention. English a bit broken but understandable. Excellent location near all shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
4.8
Yanling from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old and dirty”
Hotel is dirty and old! Sheets were torn, tub was not working. Location is great!
Reviewed February 27, 2018
3.6
JAEHYEONG from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Disappointing”
Unfriendly staffs, quite far away from subway stations. Even not clean at all. Another reason I chose this hotel is that the shuttle bus from the airport stops just in front of this hotel, however the buses run every 60 mins.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location”
Good hotel although the room is fairly standard but location was great.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lik from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
convenient and near to many malls”
5 to 10mins walk to all the malls along wangfujing. No shortage of food selection. Opp to 7-11 store. There are many cabs waiting outside the hotel. Great view, just next to a catholic church.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ailing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Worth it ”
Good Location, staff polite ,food good, room clean . Approach the front desk to on call taxi and the hotel tour package only . I was Nearly con by the local taxi outside hotel , keep telling me the road is close , not open yet due to special event holding there.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
5.2
Cavin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
good location”
good location near apm shopping mall with all the restaurants, staff are helpful and allow for early check in. otherwise an average hotel given the price.. breakfast were not as good compared to most of the hotels I stayed in China.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gerard from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Big, conveniently located”
Close to Wangfujing, walking distance from several metro stations (use the Jikatong pass!!!). Nice spacious room., but no coffee/tea maker. Size alone does not make 5 stars. Also very hard to communicate with the personnel as we speak no Chinese. Overall positive but with some remarks.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
juliana from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Winter christmas at Beijing”
The hotel is nice. Staff are friendly and efficient. They also know how to speak English and thats a plus for us travellers. Food is great but few selections for children. We will definitely book this hotel when in beijing.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thean from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best hotel in town”
The lobby does not have sofas or chairs. When we are waiting for our pick up we have to stand
Reviewed December 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yuen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location”
Hotel rooms and main lobby are clean. Breakfast is not fantastic. Hotel reception staff is slow. Bell boy is helpful. Hotel location is about 300m from Wangfujing walking street.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good location ”
Wide spread of breakfast and near to airport shuttle bus is a plus.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JIHYUN from South Korea
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
good hotel”
Sunworld dynasty hotel is in very good location near the station and wangfujing street. And client is kind and hotel is clean.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Riel from Philippines
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location”
The room is big and clean, though the aircon doesn’t work well. Good thing it’s winter when we had our vacation. But overall, the hotel is very convenient because of its location.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wangshan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Quiet and nice environment. Safe enough for solo traveller like me.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Good location”
The hotel is located very near to shopping area, about 5 min walk. It is also near to the subway station. The hotel room is clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Qiang from China
Group
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Very nice hotel with good service. Thanks for the gift and room upgrade:)
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fred from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very centrally located, provided private car to Great Wall at a very reasonable price”
Right next to the up market shopping area which we found very dissapointing, airport transfer bus No13 right outside hotel. 25 rmb which equates to approx $5
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Good service
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sylvia from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good location!”
Pros: excellent location for sightseeing, reasonable price for a 5 Star hotel in that area. Cons: room is a bit cramp, services at breakfast buffet got big room for improvement as they are slow in clearing tables, room service not clean up properly (hair in bathtub and basin is stained), no bellboy service as we arrived in the middle of the night. Overall: if u have high expectation on a hotel, this may not serve you as it is not an international 5 ⭐️ standard.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nusrat from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Very good location.”
Excellent tour desk, excellent concierge service, excellent housekeeping, very well located. Overall very efficient service.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ernanie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
location is top notch! beside it is the Wangfujing Cathedral which was a nice surprise. we also like the courtyard where we had breakfast. just wish there were more chairs in the lobby. staff was generally good. we will recommend this to our friends
Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yew from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
airport direct to city bus”
there a airport direct to city bus that stop by infront of the hotel. $25rmb. every hour sharp. just take that to the hotel from airport. 👍
Reviewed October 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Meible from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good”
Rooms are small and old and there were small bugs in the shower which makes me question the cleanliness of the room. It doesn't feel like a 5star hotel but it is cheaper than other 5 stars hotel in that area. Location is good though but I think next time I'll pay extra to stay at a different hotel within wangfujing
Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from United States
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Great breakfast buffet. Loved the coffee/latte/etc. machine! Very comfortable.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Than from Myanmar
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Best location”
Location is fantastic and walkable to Wangfujing shopping district and food street Breakfast is basic Clean room and room service is good
Reviewed August 22, 2017
6.0
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good location however hotel showing its age”
Good location, however hotel lacks a bar and facilities are dated.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
5.2
Guochang from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Front desk staff not professional.”
Front desk staff not professional. Room service staff are excellent. Bathroom are not acceptable quality. I will not use this five star hotel in the future.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
6.0
Yeekou from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good location”
Hotel at good location for business if visit around the City Centre. Staff not very helpful nor friendly. Consider not cheap as the price paid does not include breakfast.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ganny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good location”
Good location easy to reach everywhere
Reviewed July 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Margarete from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Great location within 20 minutes walking distance to the Forbidden City & nearby shopping. ”
The rooms facing the atrium/courtyard can be loud during special occasion banquet parties with loud music, but thankfully that's rare. Request a higher floored room to be on the safe side. The church next to the hotel is also beautiful at night. .
Reviewed April 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
chunlei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel with great location”
shopping on wangfujing street, nearby got nice food. near forbidden city.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
6.0
lashari from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very small room and doesn't worth for such price.”
Very small room and smelling in carpet,room was far from lift with a long and long corridor,I think I could find better hotel in this price.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Francis from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Exceptional”
Good location near shopping and local food area
Reviewed March 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
SUmmary”
Good location in city centre.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Louise from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great location, breakfast hit and miss”
The location of the hotel and the rooms were really nice and good value for money, however we found the breakfast to be hit and miss. Fresh options like made to order omelette and waffles were great, the noodles were sometimes not cooked and the bacon was way overcooked. The dumplings were also average. Overall satisfied with our visit and would stay again.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Edi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good locations, nice services, quite spacious but interior is old design..”
Good locations, nice services, quite spacious but interior is old design..
Reviewed December 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Simon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Hotel in great location”
A little too pricy.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
The breakfast not really. Good . The bed not do in tidy way , the staff not speak well English ”
The hotel just look 4 star can't be in 5 star ..
Reviewed November 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Andrea from Argentina
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great location.”
Close to subway and Forbidden city. Room was really nice and comfortable but a bit small when adding an extra bed.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
kim from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Location is good”
Overall a good hotel and a central location to stay in Beijing
Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Otto from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent ”
Very new and modern
Reviewed October 13, 2016
6.4
Good
CHRISTIAN from Germany
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Great location”
Close to Forbidden City by walking distance 20min, night market by 10 min and subway by 10 min. Shopping area 10 min. Room clean and satisfactory. Breakfast perfect for everything. Book it with breakfast.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Overall is good.”
Location is strategically located. Room size is good. Fluffy bath towel and new bedsheet. Only setback is sachet coffee sets and bottles water not refilled on some days. Anyway they delivered after requested.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chye from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed 8 nights in September 2016
Good location, ”
We enjoyed our 8-day stay in Sunworld Dynasty hotel. The lobby and concierge staff are helpful and friendly.Very close to Wangfujing St. Overall good hotel with this price
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bing from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice place to stay in Central Wang Fujing”
We enjoyed our 3-day stay in Sunworld Dynasty hotel. The lobby and concierge staffs are really helpful. However the buffet dinner is just okay as we tried it out for two days. Taste is good but the choice is not so many. Overall we enjoyed the stay and definitely will visit again.
Reviewed September 14, 2016