Book Now: Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Hotel

2016

Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 1629 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1629)Booking.com Reviews (1208)
7.9
Very good
From 1629 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Swiss Executive
Classic
Swiss Advantage
Grand Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1410 verified guest comments
6.0
Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Satisfactory”
This is an older hotel in a satisfactory location, satisfactory staff, satisfactory value for money and satisfactory facility. It won't wow you, it gets the job done. If you get a good deal on it, they pull the trigger. You'll be satisfied.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
Dear Thomas, Greetings from Swissotel Beijing and thank you for sharing your experience on the stay during November 2017. We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us yet we regret that we failed to exceed your expectations. Please rest assured that we will always strive to improve our services so that you can experience our hotel and service at the finest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Jason Wang Director of Guest Experience
Show more
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center Hotel
7.6
Very good
Heung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Swiss Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
good price benefit experience”
the facility is a bit old. but it is very convenient and good service
Reviewed January 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from China
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location ”
We booked this hotel as it was basically above the subway. So easy to get around, and close to the center of town. The rooms are a bit old, but clean. Breakfast was too expensive for us, but there is plenty of places to eat.Otherwise I couldn't complain. The staff where attentive to questions and offering help. Will go back for sure.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
4.8
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Breakfast overpriced at US$30 and bathroom mouldy and worst I have seen in thirty years of travel”
Worst and dirtiest bathroom I have seen at this level. Mould, water wouldn’t drain, clingy bath screen etc, otherwise okay. So bad I took pictures and happy to supply
Reviewed December 24, 2017
6.8
Good
Carl from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Standard business hotel”
Hardware-wise falling behind the current standard in Beijing.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
so close to the train station”
Very clean and confortable hotel, few second to the train station. Hotel staff very kind n friendly
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stanley from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
All the above
Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money”
The hotel is next to subway. The room is big & cozy. The swimming pool temperature was rather low.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ole from Finland
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Perfect location, well equipped gym but overpriced breakfast”
For Located perfectly just next to the subway station. Also possible to walk from Airport Express Dongzhimen train end station. Gym is large and well equipped. Much better than basic gyms in other hotels Con Clean in general but bit hot in rooms (end Oct 2017). The breakfast is very good but clearly overpriced.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Charles-Henri from Switzerland
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
The staff at the reception was very friendly and efficient, the room nice and I just regret that I didn't have time to enjoy the swimming pool, so hope that next time I'll have a bit more time.
Reviewed October 01, 2017
5.6
Thomas from France
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Not a 5 stars hotel anymore”
Don't get me wrong : location is good, 1km from Sanlitun, subway right in front of the hotel. Indeed, price per room is quite cheap for a 5 stars hotel ... but it's not a 5 stars hotel at all anymore. Between a 3 and a 4 I'd say. Mostly a 3 stars hotel. English level of the staff is a shame for a so called 5 stars hotel. I have an electric bike that i use when I'm in town, i was asked to put it like if i was a visitor, in the parking where they take out the garbage and park their staff bikes. Water evacuation in the bathroom is terrible, which is quite dirty by the way. Even the room is non smoking, it was smelling cold cigarette smell. Horrendous. Plenty of 3 stars and 4 stars hotels way better and for a cheaper price. Last thing : the beds. Mattresses are very hard. I do not mind personally, but if you are used to sleep on soft ones, you'll suffer !
Reviewed September 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Diana from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
its a business hotel”
Staff do try but the level of English is just not there. It not a new hotel so don't expect too much
Reviewed August 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mashuk from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Comfortable stay by the Metro station”
Due to Exit C entrance right in front of hotel lobby gate, it is very convenient to move around Beijing avoiding road traffic.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHING-HUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Excellent”
GOOD
Reviewed July 19, 2017
3.6
MYONGHYUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Need more skillful staff. No good location”
No good staff skill and not kind. Too expensive breakfast but quality is so so. No good location
Reviewed July 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Peng from Portugal
Group
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good Value ”
It locates just next to the exit of underground station. and only a few bus stops to the Sanlitun district. It is convenient to access to the key road and expressway to the airport. Its room is spacious with good layout for business travelers as well.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jonathan from Australia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
Great location next to subway station. Rooms elegant if a little dated. Would stay again.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jiaqiao from China
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good”
meeting basic needs with good locations, overall fine experience
Reviewed May 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Thomas-Jos from France
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Ok - old style but already ght”
For the price requested I thing u can find better in BJ however it's relatively central and easy to access from the airport as it's closed to the highway exit in downtown. A bit old style, but very clean.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Masaki from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Good! The place is closed in Metro station.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Colleen from United States
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
a very pleasant time”
My family and I had a short but sweet stay at the swissotel. We found the staff to be well trained and very accommodating. The best part however is the hotel's location-right near sanlitun.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Orgil from Mongolia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Center of the city”
It was conveniently located in the center of city - reachable any business centers easily. Nice view to main street. Room is clean enough and staffs were helpful although some staffs speak English barely.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Swiss Advantage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
The rooms are a bit old. Other things are excellent.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Katherine from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
good value”
right by the subway and walking distance of sanlitun. better hotels in Beijing for sure but good price
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YU-HSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Not bad👍👍”
No
Reviewed March 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Qian from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
scam car service”
don't let them help you call for "a ride" at the door. it is double the regular taxi price. when asked why can't they call a regular taxi, they say they are unable to get one. but each time i go out to the main street, am able to get a taxi within 5 minutes. this is a BIG SCAM for people don't speak chinese. this has ruined my impression for swissohotel
Reviewed March 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jesse from United States
Couple
Classic
Stayed 12 nights in January 2017
Great value and location”
The hotel has a good central location with a major subway station right out front. The rooms are clean and the gym and particularly the pool are very nice. While reasonably close to Sanlitun (a favorite neighborhood for foreign visitors), it is a bit of a walk. There aren't a lot of restaurants right next to the hotel, but a quick trip on the subway solves that.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Pui from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great Location”
The location is fantastic, right outside the subway station and nearby surrounding has a variety of good food.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Nice hotel!”
Good value--clean and friendly staff. All speak good English.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
michel from France
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Excellent location for both business and leisure”
Wonderfully located at the middle of the business center of Beijing and very close from Tian An Men Square and the Fobidden City. Right in the middle of the commercial and leisure streets of Wangfujin and Sanlitun
Reviewed December 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jorge from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Location is great”
Very convenient. Close to subway
Reviewed December 12, 2016
4.8
Jan from China
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Needs better management and renovation.”
This hotel needs to upgrade their standards in order to deserve their stars. From old carpets to bad dinner buffet priced USD 50, not even giving you a complementary coffee. I would renovate the hotel, fire the staff that has got used to having long term deals with airlines without having to offer good service. Send the managers to a real 5 star hotel and let them see what others offer for the same kind of money. I would not choose the same hotel again with the present standard.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
2.8
GUYUE from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Crap”
Booked the hotel for my mum, seriously reception assigned a very noisyy
Reviewed December 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
RENOVATIONS NEEDED”
A good location if you need the main business district, but in desperate need of an overhaul of carpets and furnishings.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Guanlin from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Awesome service”
Overall experience was really good! Front desk staff was helpful in providing directions and printouts to dinner places! Thumbs up!
Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Howard from Netherlands
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Short stay in my regular Beijing Hotel”
Its well located above an Metro station , many restaurants on walking distance, good staff, nicest doorman in Beijing speaking German.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Natasha from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good price, very close to subway”
So I stayed her on a whim one Saturday as I was pretty keen to use a pool. Unfortunately the pool requires a swimming cap as per city regulations and I baulked at the RMB 80 price tag for a cap. The saunas are unfortunately segregated by gender so if you are travelling with someone of the opposite gender you won't be able to sauna together. The room was clean, well-equipped. My only gripe is that there were only 2 coffee sachets, although it stated you could ring down for more. The TV has HBO. The temperature of the room was very comfortable and the shower worked well.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
M from Pakistan
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Nice, clean, centrally located.”
Beautiful view from the room, friendly staff, good coffee shop. Very near like 100m from Halal Baron Rozi Xiniang Cuisine restaurant.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
6.8
Good
Chee from Canada
Couple
Classic
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Close to transit, room is a bit old, bed is too hard ”
Tried to stay in upper floor, staff won't gave me the room, too noisy during rush hours as all the cars were sounding their honks constantly
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Naama from Israel
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good experience. The bed's mattress was hard like crazy, but I guess it is good for the back. :)”
great location!
Reviewed October 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Swiss Hotel”
Such great location, with train right at entrance and shopping and food within walking distance.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
6.4
Good
JINGSHENG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good location”
Easy to get around since subway is nearby. Expensive due to being branded under swissotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
6.0
Fei from Australia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed October 03, 2016
4.0
Mark from Australia
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wont recommend it”
For the price we paid, the room is old and bathroom is dirty. Breakfast should have been included. The worst thing is as soon as we checked in we get calls in the room to ask if my husband wants a call girl!! We checked in as family!! Dont stay here.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SYED from India
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great location, slightly old but great value”
The best thing we liked about the hotel was its location. Right in front of the Dongsishitiao subway exit. Very convenient to get around the city. Also just a couple of bus stops away from Sanlitun with lots of great food choices. The hotel is a bit old but rooms and facilities are OK. Swimming pool is quite small though. The hotel has a convenience store and ATM within the hotel building which was really helpful. We were 4 adults & 2 kids (8 & 4yrs) and booked 2 rooms one with extra bed which we never used. Rooms were spacious with large beds. Overall a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Canada
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel in a great location ”
My husband and I spent three wonderful days at the hotel. The staff were all fantastic and the location was great. The food at the hotel is somewhat on the expensive side but very delicious with many options for room service. The hotel had a great fitness centre as well as massage services. However, we would recommend bringing your own swim caps for the pool to avoid having to buy caps at an inflated rate at the hotel (they are mandatory for swimming). We would definitely recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alejandro from Spain
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Well located hotel although rooms look old”
The hotel is very convenient to enjoy Beijing and move around. It has good service and restaurants. Rooms look bit old, though. Room service is very good and efficient.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Zaiton from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
A good place to stay”
Problem in communication. While doing the payment at the counter during check-out I had a problem communicating with the two ladies staff. They cant speaks English, not professional and rude. I had unpleasant and embarrassed experienced. But the rest of the staff are excellent and very helpful.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
6.4
Good
Pascal from Switzerland
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
The holes of a Swiss cheese”
This hotel has definitely seen better days.... It once might have been a top destination, back in the good old days, when Beijing still was the Million-Bicycle-City and finding a place that actually serves an overpriced club-sandwich at a shabby hotel-bar, was rewarded by an extra star in the ranking. But in 2016... You can expect more from a hotel, even in China. The "Swiss" in the name, probably only relates to the holes of the cheese and not to what actually would make the cheese tasty.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
5.6
Ying from China
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location, not 4 star room/facility”
The Dong Si Shi Tiao train station is right outside the hotel. But the room is very old, with very basic amenities, outdated furnitures, and smells weird.
Reviewed August 19, 2016