Book Now: Tashitakge Hotel

Excellent
From 96 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (96)Booking.com Reviews (192)
8.2
Excellent
From 96 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Standard King
Standard Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 85 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
NAI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A lovely hotel”
the traditional Tibetan hotel, location and staff
Tashitakge Hotel is a lovely hotel with helpful staff and great location. I enjoy my time there.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Shirley from Canada
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location”
Location, friendly staff, breakfast
It was pleasant. The location is good and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
4.7
Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Short stay”
Location, value for money & Room Confort
ok.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
6.3
Good
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good for backpackers ”
The Staff is helpful, the food is OK, and the location is good
This hotel is really good for the limited budget backpackers. The room is so dark, and the shower is so weak, you cannot enjoy a good shower in this hotel. Due to the room design, it was so noisy. If you want to have a good rest and with little more budget, I would not recommend this hotel. But anyway, all the staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
Serene from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Happy stay”
Location, environment n food
Quite good.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very beautiful city”
Good location; Good value for money; No hot water after 8pm
Reviewed November 17, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jinny from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent stay & friendly staffs”
Great Design, Excellent Location, Clean Room
Tashitakge Hotel is one of the cleanest room we stayed through out the trip in Tibet, the toilet is very clean and water pressure is good. Linen and bed is comfortable and the staffs are really helpful and friendly. The best of all is the location of the hotel, only 2 minutes walk to Bahkor Street where the central of attraction is in Tibet city. Many good restaurants nearby all within walking distance.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
4.7
Li from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good Loc. Unacceptable room & ventilation.”
I can hardly find any best things...except doubt if those positive comments are fate ?
Unpleasant. A good testbed for altitude sickness with the poor air ventilation and indifferent staffs (yet, the lady owner is friendly only). Will not recommend to others, nor stay here again anymore. There are far better options in this price range around the location.
Reviewed September 07, 2013
6.0
Ho from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Public area looks much better than the rooms”
Location is good, public area is nice
There's no curtain in the shower place, which makes all your stuff wet while you take your shower. My friend's room got flooded because the pipes were blocked. We requested a change of room but they refused, saying we have already "made the room dirty". How on earth can we know the pipes were blocked without using it?
Reviewed August 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Heung from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good View and nice tradition in Lasa.”
1.) Good location. 2.) Resturant and Pub is good. 3.) Clean
Very good location, near to the most convientent shopping area, you can easy to shopping and dining nearby. Decoration are very tibetian, very nice. Also, u can hv a drink in their pub for relax. I would consider to live there again if come Lasa again.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient place for visit”
1.) Laundry outside, 2.) Nice staff 3.) Nice decoration
Reviewed August 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Closed to Barkhor, traditional decoration”
1.) Nice staffs 2.) Closed to Bangkor, 3.) Clean room
Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lap from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013
Clean rooms, great service”
The lobby, the staff and the cats
Upon check in staff proactively provides information regarding what I could do for the first couple of days in the city and a tourist map. Booked 10 days and there were a few days where I had to go out early. Once knowing this, the staff proactively arranged to have a sandwich prepared for me the night before so that I would have something to eat in the morning. The room was clean, comfortable and had a Tibetan look. The lobby sitting area was nice and cozy where I got to meet and mingle with fellow travelers to the country. Overall I had a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed June 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
JingJing from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great Location and Services”
Great Locations and Services, Good facilities
Great location, Great services, room is a bit small but good enough for 1 person. definitely very good value for money as well
Reviewed October 21, 2012
7.7
Very good
Wan from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
客房乾淨、大小適中”
位置很好、行1分鐘就到大昭寺
Nice hotel, good common area in lobby with a warm atomsphere. Small shop is very nice and find pretty thing there. Excellent view on the roof for picture. I will try this hotel if I visit Lasa next time
Reviewed October 15, 2012
7.7
Very good
Xing from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Basic hotel with lovely manager”
Location, terrace, hotel owner
The room I stayed at was very basic, but hotels have lower standards. My room was on the ground floor and felt slightly stuffy and humid.however, the owner was extremely nice and helpful. She gave me lots of travel advice and information and she made my stay very personal. But the rest of the staff were not as friendly and have no clue about anything I asked about. The roof top terrace was highlight of the hotel. It was devine to spend time there at sunset. With a cup of tea and a book, really great way to spend time. But apart from myself, no other guests seemed to take advantage of the rooftop, which was a shame.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
GU from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Tibetan family style, nice service”
center located, Tibetan family style, good taste of milktea, a gazebo with view of the Potala Place
when we first time steped into the "home"-tashitakge hotel,my friend and i loved this tibetan family style hotel immediately. it's small but warm. people travel tibet gather here to chat on travel tips in the small yard. it locates very close to the jakhang temple, only takes 5 minuters by walk. the manager, mrs. xu is very nice and helpful.finally, specally recommend the milk tea from hotel's kitchen ,better than the famous one in "guang ming street", personal taste.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
6.7
Good
Yu from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice hotel in tibetian area”
can see a lot of local tibetians passing in the area
The location and decor are very tibetian, and quite nice. It's also walking distance to Jokhang Temple. The front entrance is small and so is the hotel in general. Half the rooms face patio, which can be noisy at night. The hotel service girls are not always careful in their cleaning (sometimes they leave water on toilets, or forget to put towels on the shelf). However they are willing to correct their mistakes.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
7.0
Very good
Yu from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
entrance in a small alley”
owner is friendly, and the sweet tea tastes good
the hotel entrance is in a small alley which cars will have difficulty entering, and there is no elevators, so be prepared to carry your bags. it's close to the Jokhang Temple so there are a lot of vendors selling all kinds of things, including fruits. You can easily find food to eat around here. the first day after we arrive, the owner of the hotel served us sweet tea, which is very nice. She's also accommodating to small requests of the guests.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely architecture in the heart of town”
Next to Johkang district; lovely looking hotel; friendly English speaking staff; good wifi signal
The hotel is conveniently sited within the Johkang district making food and shopping within easy reach. The rooms are clean and have a rustic charm. Though small, they arent too cramped. Privacy for couples may however be a problem. The hot water and water pressure is adequate. Food at the hotel is ok if you're feeling lazy in which case you might want to take it at rooftop area and take in the view of Potala Palace at the same time. But you can find cheaper and/or better fare in the Johkang district. The management is now a lady from Chengdu, China.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
7.0
Very good
Andrea from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Authenticity Tibetan accommodation ”
location
The hotel was hard to find for the driver and it took many attempts. The rooms are depending on orientation, can be very cold or others are warm. Bathrooms with heater, but hot water not always available in all rooms. We used 4 different rooms with the family.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ruth from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Fun hotel with great location”
close to to the local markets, warm beds, friendly staff
Tashitakge Hotel is located on an alley - we had to walk in a block, then climb stairs to our rooms - so don't come heavily laden. We came in on Christmas Eve, and promptly got invited to the family Christmas party in the lobby - a warm welcome. The decor is Tibetan; the beds felt very clean, and had electric heaters, a heavy duvet and blanket. Main drawbacks for us were: 1) inadequate lighting for reading; 2) the shower is the entire bathroom, so we had to take out the toilet paper and towels to keep them from getting wet, then we had a puddle on the floor that wouldn't drain properly.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wai from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Very pleasant stay. ”
Charming and very helpful hotel front desk staff (Penny)
newly-renovated, this is a gem of a boutique hotel. there is a restaurant on the top floor, serving very reasonably priced food. breakfast was included, and was satisfactory. the free wifi is up to 2mb/sec early in the morning and laste at night - slows down during the evening - and there is a powerful wifi repeater in the atrium which ensures a strong signal. plenty of power sockets in the rooms. all the rooms have hand-painted decorative walls and there is a very unique locking system for the rooms. rooms were a little cold (november) - the hotel needs to provide better heating. location is excellent - just around the corner from the jokhang temple.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
7.7
Very good
WU from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location”
Good service from the host
The host was so nice to take care us so well, with informative content , and even cook breakfast herself. The breakfast there are the only one in western style.
Reviewed September 17, 2011
8.3
Excellent
PAU from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Clean & Warm Hotel”
Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, comfortable room
A warm & clean hotel. A tasty "sweet tea" for welcome drink. love it. The room is spacious & clean. The breakfast is delicious. The hotel staff are friendly & smilely. the 24-hr reception services is nice. The view from the roof is good. The hotel is centrally located, near to restaurants & market. But it's at a small street, a bit hard to find at arrival & a bit dark at night time.
Reviewed September 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
David from France
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Idéalement placé et très bonne prestation”
Hôtel bien tenue et très propre . Personnel serviable . Très bien situé à deux pas du centre historique de Lhassa ( Barkhor à trois Minutes) , hôtel calme . Petit restaurant à deux pas très sympa . Pratique et idéal .
Reviewed May 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from France
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Propre, serviable bien situé ”
Hôtel confortable , chambre et literie propre , service très bon de la part de l’équipe , idéalement situé à côté du barkhor et dans l’ancienne ville de Lhassa .
Reviewed May 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kanako
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
ホスピタリティに感動”
バルコルのすぐそばのこじんまりしたホテルです。チベット風の内装がかわいく、部屋も清潔でとても居心地が良かったです。タオルと水のボトルも毎日新しいものになっていました。Wifiも早いです。スタッフの方もみなさんにこやかでフレンドリー。誕生日に宿泊したところ、プレゼントを用意してくれていて、本当に感動しました。飼われているキジトラのねこちゃんも人懐っこくてすごくかわいい。 Great location, Lovely decoration in old Tibetan style, Clean and cozy room, Friendly staff, fast Wifi. I was really surprised and moved that the owner gave me birthday gifts and messages! And I love the cat in the hotel!
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
IKUE from Japan
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
立地良好”
値段以上に良いホテル。 バルコルまで徒歩数分、レストラン、スーパー、銀行など全て徒歩圏内です。 スタッフは親切ですが程よい距離感があり、過ごしやすかったです。 3泊しましたが、ベッドリネンは交換なし?タオル類やミネラルウォーターは日数分、交換されます。 朝食は8時からですが、開始時はやや混み合い、補充が間に合っていませんでした。
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
keiichiro from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
八角街近く”
外国人はガイド無しで自由に出歩けない町ですが、近くにレストランがあるので良いです(食事に行くぐらいは単独行動が許されるとの事)。 エレベータがないので、大きなトランク等の持ち込みはお勧めしません。
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ayumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
寒い・・・でも家庭的で素敵なホテルです”
チベット人居住区のチベット人が経営しているチベット風のホテル
ホテルというよりもゲストハウス的な温かさを感じるホテルで、内装もチベット風でとても素敵でした。宿泊したのが12月だったということもあり、部屋の暖房(電熱器)だけではかなり寒かったけれど、ベッドに電気毛布が敷かれていたので、夜間は快適でした。シャワーの出が悪く、なかなか温水が出ませんでしたが、ラサということを考慮すれば仕方がないのかなとも思います。 チベット人がたくさん住んでいる地区の路地にあるため、何度も迷いましたが、大昭寺・八廊街の近くにあるので、買い物等には便利でした。 フロントのチベット人の方がとてもフレンドリーで、中・英・チベットを話すことができ、コミュニケーションには全く困らなかったし、とても気が利いていて助かりました(郵便を出しましょうか?お金をお貸ししましょうか?等・・・)。パソコンも嫌な顔せず毎晩貸して下さって本当にありがたかったです。チェックアウトも早朝にも関わらず、わざわざ起きて見送って下さいました(握手&カタを頂きました)。
Reviewed May 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Preyaporn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
โรงแรมบริการด้วยความเต็มใจ แต่เดินหาลำบาก”
การบริการ เจ้าของพูดภาษาอังกฤษได้
เดินทางเพื่อเที่ยวในลาซาโดยซื้อทัวร์ และเลือกโรงแรมนี้เนื่องจากอยู่กลางเมือง เหมาะสำหรับเดินเล่น แม้ว่าจะหายากนิดนึง แต่ไกด์ก์พามาได้หลังจากโทรหาเจ้าของ ที่พักสะอาด อากาศเย็นแต่ก็มีผ้าห่มไฟฟ้าให้ เลยทำให้ตัดสินใจอยู่เพิ่มอีก2คืน
Reviewed November 05, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Tung from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Good value for location and convenient inside the Tibetan old town and friendly staffs.”
Location is right inside the old town where Tibetan people lives. The old town is several hundred year old where you can walk to the temple, mainsquare of the old town and Potala palace. Staffs are very helpful and accommodate to help you. Breakfast is decent with both eastern and Western to choose and a good view to Potala Palace. Highly recommended to others. Motor car is not allow in the old town alley so once drop off from taxi you might want to ask people for directions. Police knows the old town well and friendly to help.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maggie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
性價比較高的旅館”
賓館環境衛生,房間設備齊全,員工服務也十分貼心
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wing from China
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
老板娘人很好👍🏻提供可行意見 先幫我們決定行程 再幫我們找到同行的旅客拼車 關心我們像朋友一樣的關係 黃小虎🐯很可愛
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
老闆娘人很好,一來到便提供熱茶,又會提供周邊的地圖。地方也很乾淨,地點亦蠻方便,值得推介。
Reviewed September 12, 2017
5.6
MEI from Macau
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
老板娘熱情”
有藏族風情,但房間殘舊。位置係在小巷里,走出馬路要3-5分鐘,坐巴士方便,近八角街
Reviewed February 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
老闆娘好好人”
老闆娘好好人; 老闆娘好好人; 老闆娘好好人;
老闆娘真係好好人 我一到步, 佢就送上熱既甜茶 (抗高反) 幫我併車上珠峰大本營 (要等一兩日/ 報其他一兩天團馬上得) 仲介紹埋其他值得景點 PS 老闆娘好鍾意收珠, 有錢可向佢買; 或者問下佢意見都得 (街邊好多珠都係假的XDDDD)
Reviewed September 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
SZE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
如果再去拉薩,必然會再到八寶”
地點方便,鄰近大昭寺、八廓街。老闆娘人很好,對初到拉薩的我們很照顧,給予我們很多在適應上的貼士。員工態度很好,有天台,可遠眺布達拉宮。
價廉物美,物超所值!!
Reviewed August 12, 2015
4.0
wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
不是舊式,是残舊!”
天台日,夜景是八宝最靚最好!廁所還可以!其他真的一般!
比想中殘舊,房間設施好一般!
Reviewed May 09, 2015
6.0
Mak from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
位置好,房間舒適,員工服務好”
位置好,房間舒適,員工服務好
Good
Reviewed September 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
富西藏特色”
房間清潔, 裝修富民族特色, 近八廓街, 餐廳食物一流
Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
主要看廟宇”
地點 裝修 酒店人員非常親切
房間整潔舒適,很有傳統特色,有家的感覺,老板娘很好,經常幫忙提供意見, 廚房阿姨煮中菜非常好食,必試甜酸茄餅,味道好過出面餐廳,住宿價格又便宜,整體都很滿意!
Reviewed June 16, 2014
5.7
SIO from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
收費太貴,隔音太差,wifi不穩定”
地點好,老闆娘待人客氣,大堂有特色
一般. 收費太貴,隔音太差,wifi不穩定,在房間收不到訊號 地點位置好,老闆娘待人客氣,大堂有特色 房間有蜘蛛,潔淨度一般 前台人員服務態度一般,有待進一步改善
Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chiang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
讓人備感溫馨舒適 主人家對旅遊資訊提供完善”
非常靠近八廓街 但又鬧中取靜 雖然車子無法進入 但會及時派專人到街口協助提行李指路 主人徐姐提供的旅遊資訊非常實用
性價比很不錯, 房間浴室雖然不是乾濕分離但維持得挺乾淨, 藏式風格的建築和天井很有特色很明亮, 各種燈飾和擺設也很溫馨,頂樓的陽台可以看到布達拉宮,走到八廓街也非常近,附近還有一家很好吃的特色蜂蜜小米酥很值得嘗嘗。 櫃台服務人員的態度若能更親切一點就好了.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
lai from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
像家一樣的貼心酒店”
位置便利,友善的女主人,超越可愛的貓
剛check in即送上甜茶 還送上地圖和講解附近的景點~房間小但很有藏族特色 熱水總是很熱 早餐雖簡單還是可以的 天台可遠望布達拉宮~風景不錯 最後當然是那可愛的貓”王小虎”總是走入我的房間和我玩,很乖 下次再去西藏,會再次入住
Reviewed February 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
jingjing from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
老板娘服务好的没话说,给我们提供旅游信息,看我们没有定上早饭,还把自己吃的给我们,有机会还会住的,棒棒的体验
Reviewed October 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jiangdong
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
离大昭寺很近。房间小了点。装修的不错。
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Xiaofang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
驴友之选”
虽然房间空间有点小,下水道疏通慢,容易堵塞,但很有居家之感,朋友有点高原反应,老板娘及员工及时提供氧气及酥油茶、药物,随时提出旅游资讯
Reviewed June 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bao from China
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
完美。very good”
非常完美的酒店 装修 服务 早餐 位置 尤其老板娘 大赞一个 给了好多建议 强烈推荐 在拉萨的时间都有住这里 good location good services the room is clearly good breakfast everything is well
Reviewed March 12, 2017