Book Now: The Imperial Mansion, Beijing - Marriott Executive Apartments

Excellent
From 147 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (147)Booking.com Reviews (658)
8.5
Excellent
From 147 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 135 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Chang from Taiwan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
nice”
nice nice nice
nice nice nice nice nice nice
Reviewed May 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
High quality-price ratio”
Big room, Convenient, Comfort
Very good, our room has 2 toilets, 2 living rooms, 1 kitchen, 1 dining room, 1 king-sized bed and 1 big bathroom
Reviewed May 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Great hotel! ”
Large sized rooms, good service/polite staff, great location
Reviewed May 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
JOSE from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
I definitely loved this place,”
The room, pool and staff
I definitely enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the only thing I was disappointed with was the breakfast buffet. Definitely not up to par with other 5 star hotel breakfast buffets. The food was not great!!
Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ting from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great hotel, Best location”
Very Large room, Best Location and good service
I enjoyed the stay. Front desk staff is very friendly. Great location.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Zi from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent, highly recommended”
location only 5mins walk away from the main street and shopping district - wanfujing. easily accessible by train and bus too.
Totally coming back the next time I visit Beijing. There were 2 toilets available which means we didn't have to snatch/queue for toilets. My parents also complement on the silence they enjoyed. Sometimes u can hear conversation going on at corridor and/or people closing their doors but at Marriott these do not happen. The staffs were also really helpful and considerate knowing we had an overnight flight and allow early check-in for us to rest before we embark on our journey.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Derek from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Roomy, Cozy, Good Location”
Roomy, Cozy, Good Location
Roomy, Cozy, Good Location
Reviewed February 06, 2015
6.0
Walter from Canada
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good”
clean,good room,good service
Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
goh from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Home Sweet Home”
near to restaurant easy access to many place and also feel like at home
nice and begin treat like you are not alone
Reviewed December 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
THAI from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
PERFECT HOTEL”
BIG ROOM, GOOD LOCATION & FRIENDLY STAFF
We stayed in this hotel for 4 night. Our room have one bedroom, study room, living/dinning room and kitchen. This hotel location is perfectly good. It's near Wangfujing Shopping Street, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. It's also near famous Quanjude Roast Duck Restaurant and famous Hai Di Lao Hot Pot. All I can fantastic and wonderful throughout our stayed in this PERFECT HOTEL. Will definitely come back for next visit in Beijing.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
6.7
Good
FONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good hotel”
location only
Reviewed October 28, 2014
7.0
Very good
FONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good hotel”
Location
Reviewed October 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Eujean from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Excellent Hospitality”
Hospitality of service staff。Excellence in decor. Comfort
The hospitality of the staff exudes exception considerate touches like jotting ur taxi license plate on a card for u in case u lost an item on board. The hotel decor was very classy. Loved it thoroughly.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Georgy from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Have no complaint”
Nice, Big Apartment, Room comfy
Me and my girlfriend liked this place and surely will come here again when we visit Beijing
Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Georgy from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
It is ok laaaa”
Big Apartment, nice, comfort
So far, no complaint,.. me and my girl friend enjoy the room..
Reviewed October 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Simon from Canada
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Amazing staff and Hotel”
Staff, Rooms, Location
Hotel was very nice, modern large rooms at a very reasonable rate. Staff were really helpful, always smiling and very welcoming, overall some of the best hotel staff I have ever experienced. The hotel restaurant food was average and over priced although restaurant staff were great. The listing on Agoda says there is a bar at this hotel and but there isn't.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Xu from China
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
The best value for money”
Large room, location, Laundry machine
I feel very good about this hotel, the room is much larger than other 5 star hotels', and the facilities in the room are all high quality brand. They even have laundry machine in the room with drying function! That's my favorite.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
6.0
Robin from Singapore
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Spacious big hotel”
Big room size, centrally located
Good for business and easy accessible
Reviewed July 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pornpol from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great location and wide room with great bath tub”
Location, Shopping, Comfort
First of all, it is a great accommodation. I was really happy during my stay. But it is an executive apartment, so the room is very big. Sometimes I felt it was too big if you just stay overnights. For example, if you are thirsty at night, it will make you like walking a hundred miles to reach refrigerator. Anyway, I love it..
Reviewed July 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
SONG from China
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Really nice apartment hotel in prime location!”
Location, Cleanliness, Space
Really good!
Reviewed June 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pratima from India
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great hotel in the heart of the city”
Room cleanliness and size, central location, kids room
The stay was excellent. The room was big and super clean. They had a nice kids room where my kids could run out some steam. Only downside was that the service was really slow from room-service or housekeeping - each time we asked for something, it took close to an hour to come.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
jakkapong from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
clean, convenience, privacy”
privacy, cleaness, service
we decided to stay here because its near to wangfujing st. and near to the subway also we can walk form hotel to tian'anmen square and fobidden city in 10 mins ( 1.2km ) very convenience. this place was just perfect for us. one thing wasnt good was a tour, we arrived on thursday and we booked a great wall and ming tombs full day tour for the saturday,but they sent us a letter on friday night at midnight to let us know that the tour was fully book! so we suggest the hotel to change to tour company, the reception offer us a wine and a breakfast for an apology. anyway we had a nice stay there for 4 nights. recommended
Reviewed June 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Edward from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Large apartments and Marriot Service Standards.”
Large Room, Good Hospitality and Good Location.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jing from United States
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Wonderful experice, friendly staff!”
None
We stayed here for 4 nights as a family of three. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is walking distance to Wangfujing, Tiananmen Square etc. will definitely come back!
Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jackie from Singapore
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good Except Toilet & bathroom needs more cleaning”
Spacious, Huge Bath Tub & Well Located
Pros of the hotel: Well located, near to shopping malls, restaurants & subway station Spacious with a huge bath tub Generally the place is clean Staff r courteous & friendly. Cons: Our room is v far from the lift, if possible request a room nearer. Bedroom & Bathtub area doesn't have any door so I guess is only good for couples if not you can always ask your friend to stay in the living room while you soak in the tub. When we first checked in, the toilet in the room has yellow stains on the toilet seat. The cleaner claimed that it is the stains from the cleaning aid. I'm still skepticle about that explanation. The bathroom drainage was clogged too on the first night and we have to get the cleaner to remove the clogged stuff. I noticed all these before I left for dinner and told them about it before I left but when I'm back from dinner, the toilet & bathroom were untouched. I don't expect such things to happen in a relatively new & 5* hotel. Lastly, tried calling the help desk for a good one hr still nobody answer the call, end up I have to walk to the lobby to tell them my request. Other than that, all is well.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chai from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Comfortable. ”
Good location. comfort. Value for money
Food quality is not good.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Liao from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very convenience location, nice room layout”
Nice n clean room layout, close location to MTR, good service to get a taxi to airport.
Breakfast could be more variety choices and cooked better such as eggs.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very Good”
Spacious, comfortable, value for money
Fast check-in process. Little disappoint of the free wi-fi is only for public area, if we have to use at room a service charge to be added. The hot water is not enough at night, it may be caused by many people use it at the same time. The rooms is spacious for many function, comfortable and value for money. The decoration keep tidy. The gym room facilities is good enough.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent, excellent, excellent”
Good service, clean room and excellent location
The entire experience was excellent. Room was clean, location is strategic, staffs were friendly and helpful, nice food all around, shopping center 300 meters away.. To summarize, the hotel is super good. If you see anything less than $200 then grab it, I am sure you will not regret it.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Qian from China
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”
Big room size , central area , friendly staff
Very good hotel with comfortable room. The facilities are very new. The hotel is very near to shopping center and many famous local restaurants.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Bernard from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good Location, big rooms and great staff”
Location, easy access to subway, shopping
The friendly and helpful staff make the stay enjoyable. The location was great, next to Wangfujing shopping street, subway and forbidden city. The rooms are big and comfortable, ideal for a family travelling with young kids.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A superb hotel with a novel design rooms.”
Size of room, location and friendly cooperative staff.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the size and unusual design of the room we had with a large square bath opposite our bed and with a built in television. It is very convent to the main shopping street in Beijing and was very clean. As it was just one street away from the bussle of the city, it was surprising surprisingly quiet. We have recommended it to our friends.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
David from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Very Nice Place with good staff ”
Room was excellent, Staff were very good, and location was OK
Very comfortable and clean with very good staff that spoke very good english. The only down side was the poor performance of the local Taxi`s. Overall very happy with the Hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Bernard from Canada
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very enjoyable. This apartment hotel is brand new!”
Good location, good English speaking staff, super size apartment hotel.
Efficient check in and out. Very friendly and good English speaking staff . Decent breakfast with good variety of menu. The hotel is a shor walk to Wanfujang, a major shooping district, to Tiannmun Square and the Imperial Palace and the national museums. Superb choice for Beiijing Marathon runners. The event starts at Tiannmun Square. Hotel is also close to subway stations, a great asset for local sight seeing.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
NAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
the service was really the best i can say ”
service,cleanliness , environment
just the right place for couples. they celebrate my birthday with a bottle of france wine ! how awesome is that ?!
Reviewed October 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Patrick from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable”
Clean, centrally located, very friendly staff
Enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again. Super friendly staff. Nice design
Reviewed October 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Siong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
The comfort of the room ease away the day's tired.”
Large room and bath tub big enough even for 3 person and next to the bed :-)
Good experience and a pleasant surprise with the room design and how they integrate bath tub with the room......
Reviewed August 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
CHIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Large and nice hotel”
Big, clean and comfortable room.
This is a new hotel, lobby is nice and welcoming. Check in was easy with help of their friendly staffs. Hotel is located near to shopping area and easily accessible to places of interest. The room is big, clean, nicely decorated with a comfortable king size bed. Will be back to the imperial mansion if in Beijing again.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ming from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great service”
Service, efficient, comfortable
Very comfortable, great service, very efficient and friendly service.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
Mark from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel well located in Beijing”
Large Room, Location, Bathroom
Great hotel in good location. Very large rooms. Great bathroom - good after a long day of walking on the Great Wall! Reasonable price - especially for a full apartment room with kitchen and laundry facilities in the room.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
GREGORY from France
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
OUahhhhhh, amazing”
huge rooms, perfectly located, friendly staff
this hotel is locate don Wangfujing, so very easy to walk around the city, visit the forbidden city or Tiananmen. This hotel is very clean and the offer some Furnished appartment, room are huges, mine had a living room, an office room, a bedroom, a bath room, a kitchen, a dressing. Too bad I arrived late and left early (4 am) so I couldn't really enjoy it. But for sure,I'll go again for a longer time with wife and kids.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Cheow from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Best location in Beijing Downtown”
Near Transpost, Near Food & near Tourist Attractions
One of the more pleasent place I have ever stayed in. Staff were great. Service was great. Only problem is, they were not able to provide FX service and food in hotel is bad. But location near lots of food, shopping and banks compensate.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Venkata from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very good hotel to sty with family”
room, bathroom, kitchen
The hotel is centrally located very near to shopping area, just 5 min walkable the rooms are very big clean and very comfortable, the bath rooms are excellent and there are 3 LEDs totally in a room, it is having separate Living room, kitchen, dining and a big bathroom and bed room and a big tub with a TV in bed room, living room and near tub, very excellent cannot say by words you have to stay once to feel it. The staff are very good and service is excellent, the only one which I felt less is they had provided a kitchen but there are no utensils to use if they could provide some utensils then it would be still very excellent.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jennifer from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Staff works hard to ensure guests are comfortable.”
Clean, quiet and our roo
Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chien from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
N/A”
good location, new one, big room
Reviewed June 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Wendy from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fantastic location and comfort”
Great location, good service, comfortable and clean room.
Great service and helpful staff. Very honest chambermaid who did not even take the tips for her we left in the room. Great location too. There was also sufficient security. Nice and large rooms.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kenneth from Sint Maarten (Netherlands)
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Feels like a condo”
Luxury, large room, homely
Check-in smooth. Very nice apartments. but some taxi drivers did not even know where it was. Nevertheless, the service was good and staff were helpful. They even helped us make restaurant bookings and their tour reccomendation was excellent.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Very Very Cool Apartment”
Location, the size of the room and the quality of the building
Fantastic
Reviewed June 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
Tay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Good location ,nice apartment ”
The location is good close to Wangfujing walking street and subway station .A clean comfortable and large bathroom apartment.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
seikyee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Love the room size”
Location, room size, accessibility
Got upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment, yay! Love the proximity to Forbidden City and the National Museum. Very close to subway.
Reviewed June 02, 2013