Book Now: The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

Exceptional
From 348 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (348)Booking.com Reviews (606)
9.0
Exceptional
From 348 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.9
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.0
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Studio
Executive
One Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 242 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Fei from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good location and service”
Friendly staff and great location. The room is a bit small than I think. But it's all good
Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alain from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
I would definitely stay at this hotel again
Reviewed May 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
irjen from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
only satisfactory”
expected higher service quality . arrived at 11 am and requested for an early check in time the day before , they replied they will accommodate to my early check in if they have an available room alternatively i was told to book another extra day instead ( which beats the purpose of having to request an early check in time ) . if you have an extra room for me to book why can't they accommodate to my request to my early check in . i still have to come back to the hotel for 2 pm check in time while they have an empty room available . facilities are great and clean .
Reviewed May 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Zbigniew from Poland
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Super”
I booked executive room and it was good choice. Breakfast was good I had better in another hotel in Shanghai. Coffee perfect ! I prefer eat breakfast in executive lounge at 27 floor than lobby because of lot of smell from kitchen. Executive lounge bar open since 6:30 am till midnight and they serve there breakfast, lunch , dinner and all drink including good alcohol. Room clean and big and bathroom huge. Staff really really good
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
CHEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Great location with fantastic se rvi se .
Reviewed March 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good service”
Good service
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Betty from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location and service. ”
Great location and service. Never get disappointed!
Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
C
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent hotel in an excellent location ”
Rooms were big and clean, beds were comfortable. There's a supermarket within 300m so that helps if you need to grab supplies, useful if one has young kids.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great stay”
Love the location
Reviewed December 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HIN from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great hotel”
Great location, very clean and comfortable room
Reviewed November 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
CHUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Bellboy”
Bellboy not helpful
Reviewed November 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
5 star quality in Shanghai”
Excellent, professional staff in a superb location.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
Excellent 5 star in best area of Shanghai”
excellent
Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
IRENE from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Absolutely all I expect from Langham”
Everything
Reviewed October 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
pei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good location”
it's located in the finance and shopping mall area which is very easy to the business center or even tour around.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SOOHYUN from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good”
very good
Reviewed August 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ding from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
fantastic location”
loved everything about this hotel!
Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Au from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good hotel ”
Good service and clean hotel
Reviewed August 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A little too expensive. Good for people who like to hang out at Xintiandi.”
Location is the reason I chose this hotel. Expensive. Lobby is tiny. Overall it is for people who likes to hang out at Xintiandi.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Vicky from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice and comfy hotel, up to standard”
Dining, room & service
Big room at the heart of Xintiandi, very convenient, nice view and I really enjoy the stay and the food is nice.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
A TOP class hotel right in heart of Shanghai Malls”
Great location and service. Well appointed rooms.
Fantastic!
Reviewed January 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YAYUN from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi”
room , service, food
Wonderful
Reviewed November 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JIE from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi ”
good location, good staff and nice room
Good breakfast and good location for Langham. It`s very convenient to look around and shopping! Staff is nice, it`s very comfort to stay here.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JIE from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location ”
nice staff, good location and comfort for stay
Very nice memory for staying in Langham. The breakfast is good. The hotel is very convenient to look around. Just 1 min to walk to XinTianDi. And of course, 5 mins only distance from subway to hotel which is easy for travelling in Shanghai.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Leung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good”
good
Reviewed October 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Adam from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Ok for this location.”
Location, location, location
Good for short trip.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dominic from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Near a lot of good restaurants and shopping malls”
Close to the train, great restaurants and very nice facilities
The stay at the hotel was great. No complains.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location, comforting but expensive option”
Location, Room quality, Dining
Great central location near Xintiandi...can't complain about it. Got a standard room but the size and quality was onpar with a upgraded marriott administrative floor room. Staff was also nice, prompt and efficient, a great thing when there are long lines.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hyeayeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Awesome place for the first time travelers ”
great location, clean, comfy
Overall it was really good hotel. But "most" of workers in there can't speak English. The front desk ones speaks good but others.. On the phone for room service like that.. not really..
Reviewed July 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Convenience with Comfort”
Location, Convenient, Comfortable
Was perfect with good service rendered.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chunmei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
great location, great swiming pool”
great location, great swiming pool, nice service..
Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chi from Yemen
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Cleaniness of the room to be improved.”
Location, service, food quality
Reviewed June 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Club room is a great choice”
Pool, champagne, and champagne
If you're thinking about staying here, then consider upgrading to the club room, which gives access to the club lounge. Wow! Unlimited Bollinger Champagne, 24 hours a day. Needless to say, it was a boozy weekend :-)
Reviewed June 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yichuan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great stay in Langham”
Location Service Room
Was a pleasant stay in Langham. The hotel is located close to Xintiandi with all the bars and restaurants. friendly service. food was also great. Will definitely come back for next time
Reviewed May 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hyun from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
it was great”
location, amenities, food
Reviewed May 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Derek from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Magnificent hotel in an excellent location”
Location, room amenities, staff
The room was nice, great views (from 20/F) and all the amenities you need are there. It could do with a better air conditioning system, as the room was rather warm, and air cond was rather loud. It was the same at the Chinese Restaurant as well, too warm for comfort. Other than there we have no complaints, other than I wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Comfort Stay”
Staff, room and location
Great
Reviewed April 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ADRINEH from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
March 2015 trip”
Hosts, room comfort, food
Very pleasant, looking forward to go back
Reviewed March 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
I love it! I love it!”
Luxury, Staff, Quality
I am a frequent traveler and love to try out different hotels. This is the best hotel I have come across. Great location, very efficient and polite staff, room is of very high quality, luxurious and comfortable. I wish I could stay longer.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Grace from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Enjoyable”
Service, comfort & location
Fantastic
Reviewed February 07, 2015
6.3
Good
chion from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
everything gets worse each stay”
the lobby smells nice , the pens are good
Ive stayed at this hotel several times. At first i loved it. As time went on, service became so poor that I asked the lobby staff whether this was really a 5 star hotel. The food is terrible, they don't stock on what they sell on the room service menu, the corridor smelled of urine, the wall in the bathroom was unhinged that cold air from the outside was flowing into the room in winter. I have never seen the general manager on the floor. The only reason i will stay here again will be if the price was lower than other options.
Reviewed February 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tanaphon from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good location ”
location, room design and staff performance
good location surround by many shops
Reviewed January 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Superb experience”
Clean + Good location + Great Food
A beautiful hotel with perfect view into Xindiandi. Great experience, will sure stay there again in our next visit.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
chion from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Solid all the time”
service, smells nice, good tubs
Reviewed November 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sarju from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice luxury hotel in xian tian di”
location location location
5 star hotel on the door step to the bars and restaurants in Xintiandi. You could not ask for a better location. Rooms are super nice and hotel has a nice feel to it. It is expensive though, however I would stay here again anytime
Reviewed November 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
WAI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Centre of Shanghai”
Comfortable room, well appointed room facilities, location,.
My stay was most pleasant, one of the best, if not the best, managed hotel in China. However, with all hotels in China, irresponsible smokers smoke on non-smoking floor, in The Langham Xintiandi as well.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Janet from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Just beautiful”
Location, great service and beautiful room
Very very pleasant stay. Loved everything from room to staff to dining!
Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Pink hotel”
Room. Bar. Amenities
Lovely hotel design. Hospitable staffs.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
marco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
fantastic”
location comfort cleaness
we booked a studio room, spaciuos,silent with a comfortable bed and huge shover box; literally one step away from bars and restaurants street. fantastic place to stay. friendly and professional staff. recommended.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Exceptional Hotel and Service”
Luxurious rooms, attentive and friendly staff, great location, close to shops and restaurants
Both my husband and I had a fantastic stay here at the Langham Xintiandi. Great location close to restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel were always warm and welcoming and really took care of us. Will definitely stay here again
Reviewed September 01, 2014