Book Now: The Longemont Shanghai Hotel

Excellent
From 618 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (618)Booking.com Reviews (214)
8.1
Excellent
From 618 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe
Club Room
Club Suite
Premium Twin or King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 426 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Sio from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Value for money but location is not very close to main attractions or city centre”
The hotel is clean and value for money but the location is not good. Every time we need to take taxi to get to main attractions in Shanghai and not close to MTR station too. Taxi is the only way (or you can ride bicycle). We spent three nights there and two of the nights next door is shouting and talking loudly till 4-5am, can only say the wall is so thin you can hear what others are talking about next door. One advantage is if you are flying from Hongqiao airport, it is very close.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
YUN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
A bit far from Metro station”
Difficult to get taxi from the hotel. Room is good.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
4.0
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
save your money”
I prefer Nikko hotel 1000X more
Reviewed August 14, 2017
4.0
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
save your money”
Terrible service. Don't waste your money unless you enjoy people following you to your room to try to procure massage services.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
3.6
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
pretty average”
A few items of note. 1) I got smoky non smoking room. When I informed staff they said they would send some one up to open my window and air out the room. 2) There was a gentleman who was in my elevator originally pushed 25th floor. I was going to the 35th floor. He didn't get off at 25th floor and proceeded come to my floor, all the time offering my a discount and services at the hotel massage. 3) I accidentally made a booking mistake booking an additional hotel room for my colleague. When I informed the front desk they said they would fix it. When return to confirm they said it was already fixed. When I checked Agoda the following day, Agoda informed me the hotel wrote a letter and said they would not be crediting back the money. After a lengthy back and forth to hotel reservations, agoda service team - they still did not honor what the front desk told me (and I ended up having to pay an additional night for my colleague - even though he did not stay in the room.) A most unpleasant experience. I will not be going back.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
6.0
Courtney from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Above average”
impossible to catch a taxi from this location if you're traveling during peak times. If you dont have a local taxi app, i wouldn't advise to stay here.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dwayne from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good hotel”
I have stayed at this hotel many times. Good rooms, great staff, excellent breakfasts and a very good on-site Italian restaurant for dinner if you don't feel like going out.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rongfei from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Great hotel ”
The main reason we booked this hotel is because there are whirl pool/hot tub. One is next to swimming pool, one in each man / woman changing area, and schedule is from 6:30am to 11:00pm. I searched lots of 4,5 star hotels , couldn't find any one better than this. The metro/subway station is 15 minutes walking distance , which is prety good for a day exercise , lots of food restraunt near by. The only service needs to be improved is "greeting , offering luggage service and open entrance door " which is the basic service for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Fred from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Overall, not a bad hotel”
This hotel is still new. Room is big and clean. Many nice restaurants nearby, the only minus point is, signage to hotel is not very clear, sometime, even taxi driver had difficulties finding it.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
2.0
ZHUTING from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Acceptable”
bronken bathroom for 2 rooms
Reviewed May 14, 2017
6.8
Good
SungMin from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
just the room to sleep”
nothing more than room to sleep in. the buffet was terrible. local restaurants take either local credit card, epay or cash only. must have cash in china!!
Reviewed March 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
SING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Spacious room and good location”
the hotel room is so spacious! and the location is convenient and it's near to some nice areas where you can find nice local noodle shops and western restaurants as well.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yu-Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed January 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellence on all fronts”
The Longemont is truly a superb place to stay in Shanghai. Conveniently located, the place boasts of outstanding F&B facilities, a great gym, a delightful club lounge with superb views! For sure my future "home" for my frequent travels to Shanghai
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
good location, room is big”
good location, room is big
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
good location”
good location
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Cham from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not bad”
Location quite convenient but a bit pack
Reviewed January 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
place is clean, good location”
place is clean, good location
Reviewed December 31, 2016
2.0
Meng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice one”
Good CP for business stays
Reviewed December 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
Juimei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
business trip ”
the locations is not good , but environment is clean and friendly
Reviewed December 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
CHIHHSUN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice stay”
I traveled for business so didnt take the public transport There are several local restaurants next to the hotel and across the road. Room is a bit too dark with the yellow lighting. In general modern Chinese design. Breakfast is very Chinese style if you prefer western breakfast it will be disappointing
Reviewed November 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
a good hotel”
a good hotel
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good in general ”
a decent hotel
Reviewed November 08, 2016
2.4
dustin from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Worst experience”
I specifically looked a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room. Eventually after hours of waiting , was changed to a different room but it felt like it was a downgrade, also The air conditioning did not function properly in thr new room so the engineer came and looked and said he needed to go down to the boiler room to turn down the temperature and that took hour, but the A/C still didn't work properly so i was changed to another room for the third time. This time The toilet didn't work, it did not flash. All three of the rooms had a really strong mouldy smell to it. I had a disagreement with the front desk manager and was treated with disrespect this was the worst experience I have ever had in a so called five star hotel. I would totally not recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kwong from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good value for money”
Longemont surprised me with its room quality - bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable, clean, soft bed, large bathroom/shower. Location is not bad in central Shanghai but it's along a main road and freeway exit so quite crowded with traffic and a bit of a walk to the subway station through crowded streets (15 mins). Breakfast buffet is ok, quality is not great for its price of 148 RMB. But overall, I wouldn't mind staying here again! Good value for its price
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Quality hotel for the price”
Beautiful lobby and entrance, short distance from best locations in city. Hotel rooms very large but seem a bit old.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Woo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice Hotel”
Only stay for a night. Nice and clean. 5 Stars Hotel standard.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Yuhang from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Yes”
Yes
Reviewed September 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
HIN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
nice”
nice
Reviewed September 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
samir from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Bussines ”
Factorys
Reviewed July 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Haytham from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
excellent service and great room...very much recommended”
The Italian restaurant at the hotel was great :) The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean. A real 5 stars hotel
Reviewed July 01, 2016
6.0
Henric from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Spacious and clean rooms”
When I arrived Iate I got no room for my pre-booked non-smoking room, I got a upgrade for suit with smoke. The staff told me she will put on "fresh" air (AC). The next morning I had a superdissy headache. I change the room and downgrade it. Then the new one is better without smoke. The hotel is bit faraway to the metro. Its a bit hard ti catch a taxi in certain time during the day. The bed was really good and with big size and soft. No nearby good restaurants for a foreigner.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
6.8
Good
Thai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice location and the room is spacious. ”
The room is ok and the location is good. Near to a good SeChuan restaurant.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Low from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff”
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff especially the bell hops were very helpful in getting taxis and giving direction to the taxi Drivers. Only tried the Royal China Restarant and it was very good.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nai from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Twin or King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
=”
=
Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Williem from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
mr”
location, clean, modern
Reviewed March 22, 2016
6.0
Rachelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Good”
business hotel far from main area
Reviewed February 27, 2016
6.0
Rachelle from Philippines
Business traveler
Premium Twin or King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
its alright”
business hotel
Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Modern, well aopointed facility near Hongqiao Airport”
Shall book there again when travel takes me to the area
Reviewed February 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
great”
luxary room and nice service
Reviewed January 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Haytham from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
a bit far from the international airport”
comfort, quick chein and checkout, cleaniness
the room is very comfortable and also the bedding...
Reviewed January 06, 2016
3.0
wee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Ok”
Location
Disappointing Manager not resonable Regarding mmy request for cancellation
Reviewed December 28, 2015
6.3
Good
May from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel”
Ambience, location and staff
Comfortable
Reviewed December 22, 2015
6.3
Good
May from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice hotel”
Ambience, location and staff
Comfortable and nice hotel stay
Reviewed December 22, 2015
6.3
Good
May from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel ”
Ambience, location and staff
Nice hotel stay and the staff there are very friendly.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
4.3
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nothing much to shout about ”
Air circulation is good.
Not really value for money
Reviewed December 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
Man-Chi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Bathroom needs improvement ”
not sure...
Everything was ok about the hotel but the bathroom shower is not clean. It could be because of the tile they use but it does not look clean at all. I almost want to wear my flipflop while showering...
Reviewed October 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Benjamin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Premium Twin or King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
International 4 Star at very affordable price”
Breakfast, Price, Swimming Pool
All was fine I have stayed here before on Business so knew what to expect and it was a very pleasurable stay. I would rate it 4 star international but probably a high 4 star inbetween 4 and 5 - its not 5 star as there are just a few rough edges to iron out such as the attention to detail and service HOWEVER i would highly recommend this to 5 star travellers on a budget
Reviewed October 27, 2015
5.7
Suwandi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
business hotel ”
a bit dated, location, value for money
Overall was a good stay, the hotel is a bit outdated but still acceptable. Not much to say about the comfort and decoration. Service was hit and miss but that's normal in China.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
4.3
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Disappointed ”
Hotel room quality is not up to the standard. Staff not having service attitude.
Reviewed September 15, 2015