Book Now: THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai

THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai Reviews

Excellent
From 581 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (581)Booking.com Reviews (1371)
8.3
Excellent
From 581 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.0
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Comfort Studio
Art Deco Studio
Superior Suite
Deluxe Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 462 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
SERDAR from Turkey
Business traveler
Art Deco Studio
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
RENOVATION”
Location, staff all are very good but hotel needs a renovation for sure.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
6.0
Helen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Poor service for a kempinski hotel ”
I pre-booked a transfer with the hotel to collect me from the airport and it never came, leaving me to queue for 30 minutes for a taxi. When I called the hotel they advised that there was a problem with the car but I understood that they simply forgot to arrange it. The rooms are spacious and clean but for a 5 star hotel/ suites there is a lack of service. There is no room service offered for breakfast and the staff speak limited English so when trying to arrange anything ie/ laundry it can be challenging!!! I would not stay here again as the hotel doesn't offer simple services that you would expect from a luxury property.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Business Trip”
Usually stay here and no problem, but for some reason they misunderstood the time to book my departure car and so I had to take a taxi, which just happened to be waiting outside the hotel at 5:00am. The taxi drove erratically and across two lanes and then he tried to tell me it was 70 km to the airport and overcharge me. He even gave me the printouts from the ticket machine, stating 70 km when even Google has it around 43 km. I felt like I had been set up and I probably had.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Art Deco Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
A good service apartment”
This is a good place to stay if you need more space and decent European service. The rooms were a little old but all the service apartment provisions were there. The room with a washing machine was a must.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
4.4
Siu from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Disappointed”
Pay directly to hotel apparently meant an extra 20% charge upon arrival, needless to say one is not pleased and can feel cheated. Cleanliness of room was poor, room smelled mouldy immediately upon entering. Built quality is good on the surface only. Not the usual 5 star service apartment standard. Barely 4 stars. Result: immediately cancelled my originally scheduled return second stay. Will not recommend to anyone.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Urvi from India
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very pretty ”
The room was amazing they gave me a upgrade but i feel it aas expensive. Because there was no view. And it was away from the main shopping street and the bund skyline. The staff was really helpful for everything. Keep it up
Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sherry from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
luxury at a reasonable price”
the room is beautiful and spacious, although a little dusty.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Edgar from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
SHANGHAI STAY AT KEMPINSKI”
Nice good room with perfect ambiance.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Po-Chen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Fair”
Everything's fine
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Staycation for holiday”
Overall stay was good. Generally all facilities required are provided and staffs have good communication in English and Chinese.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ponora from Canada
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice hotel”
Beside the pool and spa facility, the hotel was very nice. location was good. the breakfast was also nice. I have enjoyed my stay over there.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yan from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
I like the design and hotel was closed to restaurants..”
The bathroom was a bit small. If you are fat. Its hardly fit you.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
SIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
good good good.................................”
good good good.................................
Reviewed November 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kimberly from Philippines
Family with teens
One Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Expensive and probably one of the worse breakfast”
Breakfast was 160 kuai, if only they have a wide variety then paying 160 would be worth it. But, this has to be the worst breakfast ever. The Room was modern and clean, though. 10mins walk to food and shopping streets.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
big room”
location not easy to find
Reviewed November 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Voon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Good”
Overall not bad
Reviewed October 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yayu from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Vert Satified with this hotel”
Very good hotel.. very clean.. Love it!!
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shuying from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A happy stay”
Had a 2 nights stay, clean and spacious room, a bit delay on check in as room was not ready when arrived but overall was please my. Great view of the room, downside of not changing the bedsheet on daily basis. Service is good, will visit again.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Weng from Macau
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice interior and setting”
The room is good in size
Reviewed July 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Hidden hotel in the middle of where the shopping is”
Was surprised that the room was not ready during check in (about 5pm), plumber was in the toilet fixing shower door upon entering. We had to ask for a change of room. Some gaps in Kempinski quality of managementGenerally, the room was nice and has a nice view of the Shanghai Natural History Museum.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Taiwan
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Nice clean and big”
I have been staying here my last few business trips. I find it just perfect for long business trips as it is spacious and offers a laundry machine in the room which makes not needing to bring lots of clothes for the long trips
Reviewed April 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Karin from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Excellent hotel ”
Really enjoyed my stay while I was there on business. Staff were simply amazing and very helpful. Close to shops and metro. Highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quality Serviced Apt. ”
Good high quality serviced apartment. New amenities for food and Starbucks right next door. Building itself doesn't have gym. You use neighboring facility but it's workable. Rooms are great. Shopping ideal. I'd stay again.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel stay”
Good area
Great room and nice hotel
Reviewed January 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great hotel”
The room and the service are very good
Value for money
Reviewed January 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Francisco from Spain
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellet like always”
Staff, Location and Cleanliness
It was my 5th time and they received me, as always with wonderful manners and immediate disposal for anything. Looking forward to going back again in January.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
LENA from Singapore
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
value for money hotel”
friendly staff, nice and accessible location
We had a great time. The room is beautiful and very nicely designed and decorated. Just wished there is a coffee machine In the room.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
July from Indonesia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Nice Hotel”
Big room, nice service, and quite
Its always nice to stay in this hotel. The room is big. The staffs are very nice. Only one thing, very hard to find taxi.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
7.3
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice Suite”
Suite setting, decoration, bathroom
Should provide service for getting taxi for clients and a bit more tools in the kitchen and expand the in-room food menu
Reviewed October 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
JEFFERY from Canada
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice suite, good location”
Great location, suites are small but functional
Reviewed October 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good choice”
good location, good serivces and good rate
good location, good serivces and good rate
Reviewed September 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Muliadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
An excellent place to sleep”
Large room, comfortable bed, fast internet
I have stayed at this place many times when I visited Shanghai. nevertheless it is one of my favourite place. Location wise it is in the heart of Shanghai. Though it can be difficult to find but with GPS it is not an issue. The room is huge compared to other hotel room. The bed is very comfortable. The internet is fast. One of my favourite hotel in Shanghai.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good hotel”
New / Big room /
The hotel is new and the room is big. May be the area is so new that every taxi driver is not familiar with this street number and the hotel. No one will help us to get a taxi and we have to do it by ourselves. The lamp in the dining room of my hotel does not work. Also, the curtain of my room does not fully cover the windows and I was waken up by the early sunlight. Apart from this, the room is ok.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fantastic Stay”
Location Comfort and tasteful interior design
The location is superb. Only few minutes walk to subway station and bustling commercial area of Nanjing Road West and People Square. Convinient store and tons of dining options nearby. Room is spacious with great interior design. Highly recommand.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Alasdair from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
August 2015 stay”
Location, bed comfort, low room noise
Theis was my second stay at thye hotel and I rate as my favorite hotel in China. I will not hesitate to book here again on my next trip.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Business traveler
Art Deco Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Another great stay at The One”
Clean Rooms, Great Staff and Good Eats
Excellent stay at The One. Normally running to fast to enjoy breakfast but this trip was a bit slower paced and can sincerely recommend taking the time. Staff is always on point. Already booked my next stay in Shanghai.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
One of my Favorites”
Location, Excellent Staff and Clean
My go to place when spending time in Shanghai. Very dependable.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
3.7
Fred from France
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Low value for moneu”
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai
Bad and disappointing
Reviewed June 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Theresa from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
awesome hotel”
the hotel was in a great location.
Wonderful
Reviewed June 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Albert from Singapore
Business traveler
Art Deco Studio
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Nice Hotel”
Comfort Comfort Comfort
It is a 5 stars hotel but more like a service apartment. Staff are well trained and provide good service. However, the hotel are more service apartment oriented and therefore cater for this category of traveller. It has kitchen facility with cooker, oven and washing machine. My issue is the hotel located off main street, it is difficult to catch a cab from the hotel. dinning facility is very limited, there is a Shanghainess restaurant but cater for large group, the small Japanese outlet seem only choice. However, fortunately, the next building do have many choices before mid-night. I was originally intended to stay for 2 weeks but transportation is an issue and I decided to change to another hotel and is nearer to my work place
Reviewed June 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
CALVIN from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fanstastic Hotel in a great location”
Room condition, Size of Room and Location
This is my second time staying at this hotel. It is located very centrally in Shanghai near Nanjing West Road. The hotel is fairly new and in great condition. The rooms are very large with a living room and kitchen. The gym is also very good with all the equipment one will need. Overall a great choice and I'll definitely be staying here again.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
6.3
Good
william from Philippines
Couple
Art Deco Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice room, service not quite”
1.Rooms are nice 2. Clean 3. Safe
Reviewed May 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from China
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent experience in The ONE”
1. Size of room 2. Decoration inside made me feel like at home 3.The quality of service.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
LinTao from Canada
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good hotel”
good location, good room and good dimension
Very good
Reviewed May 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
LinTao from Canada
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice hotel”
Nice equitments,good dimension and good location
Nice
Reviewed May 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Zhu from China
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Location , Nice staff”
Good Location, Staff are helpful, Hotel is modern
Reviewed May 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
CJ from United States
Business traveler
Art Deco Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Gem of a hotel ”
Location, size of room, luxurious bathroom
This is my new favorite hotel in Shanghai. I'd stay here for work & pleasure. The studio apartments are fantastic and the bathroom is a treat! Right next to Nanjing Lu with all the shopping & dining options. I've been raving about this hotel to friends and family.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
4.3
ERIC from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Over rated low quality and poor customer service h”
Nothing
Terrible, that's why I stayed only 1 day!! Hotel should be 3 or 4 stars. Customers carry their luggages, no taxi available. Hotel is simple, dirty and for sure over rated!!! So I decided to leave soon, and Would not come back
Reviewed May 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Indonesia
Business traveler
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Awesome hotel”
Location, comfort, good stuff
Very nice suite room with superb room space in the heart of Shanghai. Only 15 mins away from the subway station, great hotel stuff with good english speaking. Clean and managed with world class level
Reviewed May 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Wei from China
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Small, no DVD player, service isn't good ”
Location
Service isn't good, no DVD players available in the room and also when it's available, it can't be installed in the room...:-S
Reviewed April 22, 2015