Book Now: Titan Paradise Xiamen Hotel

Very good
From 154 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (154)Booking.com Reviews (4)
7.9
Very good
From 154 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Sea View
Holiday Room
Family Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 154 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOLEI from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
it's been a wonderful experience”
Reception services, canteen, nice beach and swimming pool, good location
Reviewed April 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kit from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
It was excellent and love the breakfast buffet”
Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet, beautiful ocean view.
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It just a bit too warm in March without the air condition supply yet but the comforter is too warm for no conditioning.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
ratchatawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Holiday Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
clean and nice hotel”
clean, sea-view, good service
very good in everythings, but taxi don't know where it is.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
William from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
relaxing and pround of my choice”
room arrangement
memorable First, the hotel can't find the reservation from Agoda, took them almost half an hour to figure things out. After
Reviewed March 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LO from Macau
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
clean and comfortable”
good hotel
it has a very nice view of the city , you can look around the city from the window, it has a comfortable bed and the room is very clean
Reviewed March 12, 2013
7.3
Very good
Erich from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Really good location, right on Huandao road”
Hotel was nice and clean, quite new
Hotel is off of Huandao Lu, down a narrow street with a temple, cafe and bar
Reviewed March 12, 2013
7.3
Very good
Lisawati from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Ocean view hotel with modern design”
Ocean view, good service
We really enjoyed our 2night stay in Xiamen Titan. The hotel design is modern with free fast wifi which is an important point for our international emails. Bedroom is big equipped with minimalist modern design and the bed is comfortable. The only weakness is the uric smell sometimes comes from the bathroom. The bathroom is quite big but unfortunately the shower is too small or wrongly designed.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Arthur from United States
Business traveler
Holiday Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Away from the Center of the City”
Front Desk Staff Made it a Great Stay
I came to this hotel after reading several positive review. It my opinion, if you love the sea, then I believe this Hotel is good for the money. Its a quite place but did cost $65 RMB to the airport and about 25-35 rmb around Xiamen. It is abit Hidden and you need to mention Zeng Cuo An.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mehboob from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good Hotel, Still relatively new”
Great Location on the beach
As it was just an overnight stay it was definitely value for money. Unfortunately a smell crept into the room from time to time,which I think is a sewerage related problem.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kevyn from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Just Fine”
Location. Right no the beach, beautiful weather when I was there
Bad point was no fitness center. Missed having my workout. Good service and helpful staff. A bit removed from the city center but right in the beach area. Really nice
Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Xiao from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
second stay already, great value”
nice new hotel
we have extended our stay once we arrive, it is very nice, the facilities are very new and service is nice
Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Xiao from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
short stay for business. very lovely hotel ”
great service
the hotel looks great, very new and the people there are very helpful. i liked the hotel so i extended my stay for 1 more night which originally i wasn't planning to.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
See from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Closest to ocean great view with large rooms.”
Ocean front, good services and great breakfast.
Lovely boutique hotel by the beachside, close to public transit. A little gem hide inside a small alley. Good front desk, largest hotel rooms I have seen in China, modernly priced. Very good breakfast with Chinese and Western selections, relax atmosphere; I would come back in a flash next time when I visit Xiamen again. If you are looking for place to relax, ocean and beach, a get away from the busy city, this is the place!
Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ivana from Czech Republic
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice spacious room, shabby wallpaper at places”
Nice staff, nice beach location, we enjoyed our stay
It was our first time in Xiamen and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated right on a beach. There are not many bars or restaurants around. However, it is only a short drive to the center of the city.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
7.7
Very good
KIM from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
lovely ang good service”
next to seaside and nice cafe just out side hotel
there are many difference cafe with small bites just at the hotel side
Reviewed October 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
SiJia from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good choose for nearly to the sea , new hotel ”
Nearly to the sea, just cross the lobby is the beach
You can go to beach very easy,just cross the lobby is the beach and sea. The front office girl is very kindly. One of new hotel just open in 2012,but the pool is too small Walk along to the door,right side have a good article bar,also offer the food and drink, and in front of there is the road ,you can rent bike to round the beach road.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
LINZ from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location along the beach”
a step away from the sand!
it's a new hotel so some drivers do not know how to get there. but the place is lovely and yes, love the beach very much.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
6.0
Seaw from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great and Comfortable Hotel”
New and good staff
new beach hotel at popular xiamen seaside with unique theme suitable for short vacation and relaxation, whether for solo or family or group travellers. there is also a very nice thailand-style spa saloon attached. the swimming pool is too small and limited varities of western food and restaurants.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
HE from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
comfortable hotel”
convenient
comfortable hotel with good location , the room is large , clean and fresh smell. a good choice
Reviewed May 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
Marvin from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good place but website has the WRONG MAP location”
Beautiful surroundings by the beach
I booked this place because of good reviews. The hotel is nice and right at the beach with good sized rooms. Wifi kinda sucks though, and the map location in agoda is definitely WRONG. The hotel is in the souther tip of Xiamen instead of at the middle right side as what the map shows. Taxis are not easy to come by but overcall the stay was quite good.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
LUCY from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely new hotel by the beach”
Clean & spacious room, excellent hotel staff
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel-it was by the beach! The map had shown it was not far from Wutong Port which was why we had booked the hotel in the first place.The actual location is far from Wutong Port! But we did not mind as we had a room with a good view. We could see the beach dotted with wedding couples having their photos taken.Two of the hotel staff, Lynn and Maggie, were specially helpful. Lynn helped us to book ferry tickets to Kinmen and provided us with useful information. Maggie even helped us to send email even though she was off duty.We stayed only 3 nights but we got to know most of the hotel staff.They were friendly and helpful. We had a relaxing and comfortable stay. We also enjoyed the hotel breakfast.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
7.0
Very good
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
New Beach Hotel ”
Nice Ambience
New Beach Hotel at popular Xiamen seaside with unique theme suitable for short vacation and relaxation, whether for solo or family or group travellers. There is also a very nice Thailand-style SPA saloon attached. The swimming pool is too small and limited varities of western food and restaurants.
Reviewed May 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
HANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great new hotel for family ”
Next to the beach and clean
Everything was great and the service is good. But the hotel has a strong new furniture smell but I think it will go away soon. Went to the pool but it's not yet opened due to the season.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
valerie from France
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
agréable et calme”
calme, proche de la mer, piscine pour les petits
L'accueil est possible en anglais, le restaurant est très chinois, mais on peut trouver le petit déjeuner de base continental, les chmabres sont propres et grandes, mais les notres n'avaient pas vue sur mer. La piscine est petite mais parfaite pour de jeunes enfants.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
6.7
Good
GRESILLON from France
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
hotel de bon niveau mais aux prestations chinoises”
proximité de la plage
Cet hôtel est de bon niveau compte tenu de ses prix. Les chambres sont très propres, la mer est juste en bas, la piscine en plein air -mais vide jusqu'à avril, inclus... Il reste très chinois à la fois dans son management -très difficile d'interagir en anglais- et dans ses prestations. Au petit déjeuner par exemple, l'essentiel des plats sont chinois, même s'il est possible de trouver un bon café et des toasts corrects. Un point négatif : tout est payant dans la chambre. Vous voulez de l'eau ? allez donc en acheter à la supérette du rez-de-chaussée ! Quant au quartier, il n'est pas déplaisant, mais très excentré par rapport à la ville. Au total, ce n'est pas un lieu au charme fou mais un endroit où l'on peut loger à des tarifs satisfaisants pour découvrir la région . Et depuis lequel on peut faire de sympathiques ballades au bord de la mer.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jianqiang from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
sehr angenehm”
schnelles Internet, freundliches Personal, Nahe Messe
Reviewed March 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kerstin from Austria
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Schönes Hotel mit tollen Zimmern an schönem Strand”
liegt an einem recht schöne Strand
Schönes, sauberes Hotel mit geräumigen, praktisch eingerichteten Zimmern. Frühstück war sehr umfangreich mit chin. und westlicher Küche.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
iwamoto from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
海を見ながら・・・”
ホテルからそのまま海水浴。ホテル内にもプール。近くには、海鮮レストラン。
街中より離れているので、車がないとアクティブに動く人には大変かな? ファミリーでの海水浴やカップルでのんびり派には、よい所です。 夜は、波の音しか聞こえません。 食事には心配しましたが、徒歩圏内に海鮮レストランがたくさんありました。 街中より高いと聞いていましたが、実際には、若干安かったです。 また、結婚写真撮影のメッカのように、あちこちでカップルが写真撮影していました。
Reviewed July 24, 2014
5.3
CHUK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
もうけっこうです。”
海が近い、静か、清潔
Reviewed April 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
leilei from Macau
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
看海”
離海很近,缺點就是泳池太小了
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.7
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Holiday Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
不錯不錯”
早餐不錯
不錯不錯,但位置有難找
Reviewed April 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
DEREK from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
酒店人員服務態度良好。訂酒店時填寫的特別要求,真的能滿足客戶。”
美景, 工作人員態度良好,整潔
不得不讚。工作人員態度好,國內難得。
Reviewed February 15, 2015
7.3
Very good
Yeh from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
地点很好的酒店”
海,食物,发呆
很好,后面是沙滩,可以散步,海岸线長
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
KONG from Macau
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
海景無敵”
近海 環境好 海濤聲
優點:近海 聽海濤聲 寧靜 缺點:相對來說 交通較為不方便 但叫車服務不錯!
Reviewed August 18, 2014
6.7
Good
Mei from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
位置理想, 服務良好”
當wifi接收不良要求協助時,職員立即取來router,非常好的服務
沐浴時水壓不足,游泳池水不乾淨
Reviewed July 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Anderson from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
海邊酒店”
在海邊, 房間還可以
去曾厝垵需要坐車, 走路要半小時, 房間有點舊
Reviewed July 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
房間不錯”
員工友善,地點方便,房間舒適
Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
下次再到廈門一定再入住”
員工友善,房間整潔,風景不錯
員工態度很友善主動,房間亦很漂亮,床很大,有很好的睡眠質素,網上訂房更有餡餅送 美中不足是半海房的陽台很容易可以爬到隔壁的房間,雖然有陽台門有得上鎖,但仍有不放心的地方。
Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
景觀很好”
景觀很好,渡假不錯,附近有很好多吃的海鮮大排檔。
景觀很好,適合一家人渡假,到海邊吹風,服務員態度很好,可惜那時去泳池未開放。酒店自助早餐很難吃,但附近有很好多吃的海鮮大排檔,沿路出去有一家非常棒的咖啡店。
Reviewed June 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
shu-chun from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
周圍有廈大景點,離市中心近。”
悠閒舒適,鄰近沙灘,床舖柔軟。
房間與照片有點落差,房間內牆面周圍有發霉,除此外整潔度還算滿意,床面柔軟舒適。
Reviewed June 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Xiao from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
幽静的海边度假酒店”
1 酒店周围环境非常幽静且海景很美 2 自助早餐比较丰盛 3 服务周到态度和蔼
总体非常好,但是不知道是否为个别现象,房间内有蟑螂,卫生间从第二天开始有反味的现象。 入住期间没有向酒店投诉,因为可以理解,如果这个问题得到解决就非常完美了。
Reviewed May 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
kean from Malaysia
Business traveler
Holiday Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
worth for money, great ocean view, many good food ”
clean and big room, great view, comfordable bed, good breakfast
Reviewed April 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wilson from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
服務態度良好的海灘酒店”
有私家海灘,少人,可看海;地點良好,就在景點(台灣民俗村)對面;服務態度良好,大堂的服務員很細心,還幫我們叫的士,打掃房間也很專業
Reviewed March 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
如果你喜歡清靜地對著無敵海景,這是最佳的選擇。”
無敵海景、房間超大、附近環境清幽
這家酒店不算很接近市中心,但對著幾公里長的無敵海景,而且附近環境很好。酒店位於一條村落裡面,位置有點難找,但很有感覺,而且附近就有29號巴士,這條沿著廈門環島公路行駛的路線,基本可以到達所有景點了,很方便。 酒店的員工服務一般,我曾問去市政府附近的酒樓和朋友吃飯,酒店員工提供了錯誤的公交資料。酒店的上網不行,我入住期間曾經全部網絡中斷,但對我這種外出不上網的,影響不大,但我見很多客人投訴。商務客不宜入住,度假很好。
Reviewed March 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
See from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
非常好的海邊渡假酒店,服務週到。”
海景房間大,面對小金門島,一出後門就是海灘,早點豐富多彩。
新酒店,位置臨海,但是入口處比較難找:看到進明寺旁小街進入(在台灣民旅村對面)50米左右。環島南路26號公車台灣民族村站下車(車資人幣1元),車站有路線資訊。有行人隧道過馬路乘南方向公交車至輪渡站(乘船至鼓浪嶼:船票8元來回)。全海景房面積很大,佈置不錯,清潔,硬件整體良好。房內有線上網。
Reviewed February 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Lee from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Holiday Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
沙灘的酒店”
沙灘 服務
酒店一樓就可以到沙灘 很近 沙灘旁還有木棧道 有路燈 白天都有幾對新人在此拍照 給我的高級房 恰巧不面海 浴室沖浴空間門太窄 也許跟酒店換房會好一點 但我後來加價改到有露臺的面海房間 比較大 但牆壁有漏水現象 其他都不錯 每晚聽著海浪聲入眠 回家後每晚睡覺彷彿聽到海浪聲喔 有wifi 沒健身房 泳池冬天是不開放的 早餐算是不錯的
Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Zefan from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
服務超棒,新開張,性價比高的酒店”
有泳池,近海灘,房間大
帶幾個同齡的同學去的,中間雖然有點小波折,但酒店整體給人感覺還是很不錯的,服務很棒,服務生很耐心,有個游泳池可以遊玩,海灘的風景也不差,門口有自行車出租點,雖然地處偏僻,但也沒有覺得交通不便,同學們都說沒想到能住得這麼好。
Reviewed July 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Choi from China
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
가족 여행”
분위기, 환경 위치 좋았습니다.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
youngseob from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
very good”
비치 호텔 , 편안한 침대, 친절한 직원
Reviewed April 11, 2013
6.4
Good
Look from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
View”
海景非常美丽
Reviewed June 18, 2016